Bear Cub Lodge - Gatlinburg Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 12
- Bedrooms: 4
- Bathrooms: 3
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 2, Queen: 2, Sofa Bed: 2
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- No Pets
- Cable Satellite
- Washer Dryer
- Theater Room
- Hot Tub
- Resort Pool
- Near Dollywood
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
Omg! It was beautiful! We were so excited when we arrived to this beautiful 3 story cabin! We had more than enough room for 4 couples! Waking up to snow covered trees was breathtaking! Canâ€™t wait to go back! FYI if you are going to stay in & cook bring a crockpot or bigger pots...we were limited with the cookware that was provided.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your successful retreat, April! We are pleased that you and your party enjoyed your stay at Bear Cub Lodge. You certainly chose a great cabin to relax and create lasting memories together. I hope you caught some photos of the mountains! We look forward to serving you again in the near future: as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings! Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made.
Review of Bear Cub Lodge
We had a great trip. The cabin was beautiful.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your 5-Star review, Susan! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.
It was awesome! Perfect place for our first combined family vacation. Everything we thought it would be and more.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your family vacation, Kelsey. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Bear Cub Lodge! It is always wonderful to hear form another satisfied guest. We hope that you and your family will make plans to visit again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Wasnâ€™t what we were usually accustomed to but it worked out
My friends and I do an annual trip to the Smokey mountains and usually get one of the larger rentals homes. For some reason not sure why the home we rented came out of the program which was one that could sleep 24 people and instead we had to take two houses although close together we were used to all being in the same house. It worked but hopefully next yr. it wonâ€™t happen again. We had a great time although separated.Would recommend to others? Yes
We appreciate your kind review, Angela. We are sincerely apologize for the inconvenience but hope that you will consider renting one of our larger cabins again next year for your annual trip. Please keep in mind, as returning guests you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
We LOVED this property. With booking last minute they were very accommodating. The house was very clean and well kept. Plenty of parking and loved that it was tucked away. Checking in and checking out was very convenient and we will back again for sure.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Kylie. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Bear Cub Lodge! We look forward to your next visit with us. Keep in mind, you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new adventure awaits!
Don't Believe All the Reviews
On arrival it appears to be great but here is what we discoveredBroken foosball table, missing window screens, missing lightbulbs, pool table broken, images did not match cabin, broken electronics, toaster damaged, missing all kinds of kitchenware.Would recommend to others? No
We certainly appreciate your honest review, Tina. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. I have made our maintenance team aware of your concerns and we will have them evaluated and addressed as soon as possible. Please know that it was not our intention to disappoint you and we would love the opportunity to show you a true 5 star experience. Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts.
Relaxing, peaceful weekend with family!
Originally we reserved another cabin that we had stayed at before and really liked, but two weeks later we were told the cabin was not available and given this cabin instead. We liked this cabin, too. The atmosphere was great, very beautiful surroundings. There's plenty of room for the family to gather, really nice kitchen and dining area. Some things didn't work very well, like the foosball table was broken. The projector TV is not connected to cable, so unless you have a DVD that you want to watch, it's not very useful. Fireplaces are shut off inside during the summer, so you can't use them, even if it is chilly in the mornings. But the outdoor fireplace was working, and we did use it every morning and evening. Overall, it was a good experience and we enjoyed our long weekend there.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review Daniel. We truly value your feedback as it helps us ensure that each stay is exceptional. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall cabin stay and hope you will join us again during your next trip to the Smokies. I have forwarded your concern regarding the foosball table to our maintenance department to be addressed. We do offer 24/7 staff assistance. Please do not suffer, call us if you find anything that is not up to par. We love assisting our guests! In an attempt to make our guests aware, we do send out several emails prior to arrival stating that the theater systems are DVD only. You do need to bring or rent your own. I am sorry if you assumed there would be cable hookup. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and hurry back!
Nice Cabin in Central Location
It was a very nice cabin. I think that the location was very central between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. A couple things that we did not care for was the Theatre room did not have any cable hooked up to it. We did not have anyway to watch movies aside from going to rent a DVD. Also, at one point I spilled something on the floor and when I wiped it up, the paper towel was extremely dirty. This tells me that the floors have not been thoroughly cleaned recently. Aside from those couple things and the fact that check out is 10 we had a great stay. Beautiful home.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We certainly appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve. In an attempt to make our guests aware, we send out several emails prior to arrival letting our guests know what the home theaters are DVD only and we are sorry if you assumed there would be cable hooked up. We are truly sorry about the floors and I have reported this to our head of housekeeping. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you find things that are not up to par. We love assisting our guests and would have been more than happy to send out an experienced staff member to address the floors. We are happy you were able to enjoy your cabin stay in spite of the few issues.
The location was perfect. It was just minutes from all the attractions, yet tucked away in the most beautiful location. The scenery was absolutely breathtaking.When were thoroughly impressed by the cleanliness and beauty of the cabin. The staff was extremely helpful. This was the best vacation we have ever been on and we will defiantly be back.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us, Sherri! We are elated to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will make plans to visit often. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
We had a great time
We came here to stay for a wedding that we had there at the cabin with family and had a wonderful stay.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special celebration, Joseph! It sounds like many wonderful memories were made during your stay. We hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg!