Misty Mountain Lodge - Gatlinburg Cabin

5 Bedroom Gatlinbug Cabin With Home Theater Room - 9 Foot Theater Screen
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (127 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 14
5 Bedrooms
4 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 14
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 4
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Queen: 2, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Enjoy gathering with your family and friends in the private home theater room with 9 foot theater screen, surround sound and theater seating.

Your group might catch cabin fever as they play pool in the game room, play air hockey or enjoy the 101 degree hot tub on the covered deck.

Prepare in cabin meals from your fully equipped kitchen and outdoor gas grill. There is plenty of seating on the custom cedar dining table and bar stools.

This professionally decorated Luxury Log Cabin sleeps up to 14 guests comfortably. Prefect for all occasions Misty Mountain Lodge features 5 bedrooms and 4 full baths.

The cabin is conveniently located just 8 minutes from a major grocery store and pharmacy and is only 15 minutes from the National Park and Dollywood. Plenty of flat and paved parking for your group directly in front of the cabin. FREE WIFI and local/long distance phone for your convenience.

Sleeping Configuration:

Main Level - Bedroom 1 - Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 2 - Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Bedroom 3 - King Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Bedroom 4 - King Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Bedroom 5 - Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4

Lower Level - Sitting Area - Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Wifi
  • Theater Room
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Near Dollywood

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

127 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
75%
4
17%
3
5%
2
2%
1
4%
Brandon M.
Antioch, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2019

Exceeded my expectations!

Elk Springs was an awesome experience and WE WILL BE BACK! I highly suggest they either get a better photographer or camera because the pictures didn’t do the cabin justice. Misty mountain lodge was clean and heavy on amenities. I love that you don’t have to stop at an office, that whole concept is dated. I suggest including more trash bags.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 27, 2019):

Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review, Brandon! It is pleasing to hear you had such a great cabin experience. Misty Mountain Lodge is truly a beautiful cabin, and it is in a great location to access downtown Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge. We strive to be the best in the business, and our express check-in process has proven successful time and time again. It would be a pleasure to serve you again on your next trip to The Smokies. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking!

Kimberly W.
Collierville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2019

cabin

it was great

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 12, 2019):

Thank you for your kind review, Kimberly! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.

Vernon H.
Bossier City, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2019

Elk Resort Family 2

Everyone had a fantastic time. The only complaint would be the sheets needs to be replaced. Had little balls all over them. Had no sheets for the pull outs sofas. Overall it was good.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 03, 2019):

Thank you for your kind review, Vernon. We are pleased to hear you had such a great stay at Misty Mountain Lodge. You certainly chose a beautiful cabin to relax and create lasting memories together. This cabin is gorgeous and in the perfect location to access downtown Gatlinburg or The Great Smoky Mountains National Park. We are very sorry if you were unable to locate the linens for the pull outs. I can assure you they are clean and bagged for your use. Please don't hesitate to contact us during your stay if you need assistance; we are happy to send out an experienced staff member to resolve any concern you may have. We hope you will choose to visit with us again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Shannon S.
Clarksville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

awesome holiday get away

pictures are true, great location in a resort. parking could be a little better if you have several cars. cabin huge and accommodating.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 11, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic review, Shannon. We are delighted to hear your recent stay at Misty Mountain Lodge was a success. We hope you will make plans to stay with us again on your next trip to The Smokies!

Jody J.
Marion , NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

Family’s Christmas Get Together

We loved the house! This house had plenty of room, very clean and we loved the location! We will go again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 01, 2018):

We are delighted to hear your family's gathering was such a success, Jody! It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin for you and your family to relax and create memories that will last a lifetime. Misty Mountain Lodge is a great cabin, and it's full of top-notch amenities for the entire family to enjoy throughout their visit. Also, as you mentioned, the location is perfect for for accessing downtown Gatlinburg or The Great Smoky Mountains National Park and still feeling tucked away on the mountainside. We hope you and your family will make plans to visit with us again very soon! Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Cynthia W.
Miami Gardens, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

A Great Place to Stay!

I couldn’t believe the cabin looks just like the picture. I really enjoyed my stay. The cabin was clean and the beds were very comfortable. It had all the pots and pans needed for cooking and everyone was able to spread out and just be alone or could come together in one room. I would stay again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 02, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic 5-star review, Cynthia! You certainly chose a great cabin to relax and enjoy some time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Misty Mountain Lodge is a perfect cabin full of top-notch amenities for everyone to enjoy throughout their visit. It would be our pleasure to serve you again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains! Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, a new adventure awaits!

Karen L.
Taylorsville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Best weekend ever!

The cabin is AMAZING!!! The location was great, they had everything we needed, the only thing we would change is that we would stay longer! Definitely recommend this place and we will stay here again!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 28, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic review, Karen! We certainly agree. Misty Mountain Lodge is a wonderful cabin, and is perfect for enjoying some time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We truly hope you will make plans to visit with as again very soon and for your next visit may be you can stay longer. Please don't forget to mention you are a repeat visitor to enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Jeremy B.
Wingate, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Great vacation.

This was a great vacation and a great experience! The cabin was in amazing condition and very clean! We did have a minor electrical issue; however, maintenance came within 30 minutes of my call - that exceeded my expectations. The only other minor issues were that two of the lower beds were listed as being a king, but only one bed in the lower level was a king. Also, the cabin houses quite a bit more, but there were only 10 forks to eat with, but we all survived with plastic utensils.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 07, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Jeremy. We are sorry to hear you experienced these issues during your stay. As you saw first-hand, customer service is a priority for us. We are happy to hear the technician arrived quickly and took care of the electrical issue. Thank you for bringing the other issues to our attention. They will be forwarded to the appropriate department and we can assure you they will be addressed. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Soddy Daisy, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Labor Day Weekend at Misty Mountain Lodge

Overall stay was good. My biggest complaint was the relative lack of parking space for this cabin. For a 5-bedroom cabin that can sleep 15, it would have been nice if the parking area was bigger.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 06, 2018):

Thank you for your honest review, William. We are certainly pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Misty Mountain Lodge. It sounds like your concerns lie solely with the parking situation. I have reported this concern to the proper department to be reviewed. Please keep in mind, we do have several cabins to choose from, and I'm sure one of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to help you find a cabin for your next stay that will not only meet but exceed your expectations.

Tameka J.
Detroit, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

A nice stay

I didn’t personally sleep in this cabin but I rented it for my mom and grandma and aunts and they enjoyed the cabin.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 28, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Tameka. What a wonderful gift! We are delighted to hear your family enjoyed their stay. We hope you will consider visiting us in the future.

Map