Mountain Magic - Gatlinburg Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 12
- Bedrooms: 3
- Bathrooms: 3
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 2, Queen: 2, Sofa Bed: 2
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- Min. Renter Age: 21+
- No Pets
- Cable Satellite
- Washer Dryer
- Theater Room
- Hot Tub
- Near Dollywood
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
Great place with great location. One negative was the gas grill was really dirty and looked old. We didn’t plan on using it but if you were counting on it, I’d be hesitant to use it. The couches could use some updating. Easy check in and check out.Would recommend to others? Yes
We appreciate your business and your honest feedback, Andrea. I have reported your concerns to the proper departments to be addressed. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance during your visit, and we are happy to address an issue that may arise during your stay. We hope you will choose to visit Elk Springs again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains!
Mountain Magic Review
We had a great stay in the cabin Mountain Magic in July 2018. The cabin met our expectations from the on line presentation. The management company was very responsive during our booking process and helpful with a dishwasher repair even on the 4th of July. We did have ants in the kitchen and one bathroom, which they offered to spray for, but we opted to buy ant traps at the store due to having small children, which took care of the problem. We also found an apple core under one of the beds, so housekeeping should check on this type of thing in the future. Cabin walls could use a wipe down and cleaning and we would have liked to have more than one hand towel provided in each bathroom. All in all, we really did enjoy our time at the cabin and loved the location. I would recommend this property and also would return.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Jannine. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay. Mountain Magic is a wonderful cabin to relax and escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We welcome your feedback as it assists us in ensuring each stay is exceptional. It appears as though these concerns have already been addressed. We hope you will make plans to visit us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
Great Stay with a few bumps
Good:70% Great location, great neighborhood, good value and peaceful. Arcade games, movie room and hot tub. Great family value.Bad: filthy, gross carpet and floors are so dirty my feet turned black, truly disgusting for anyone. Bed frames are so loose that the whole bed shakes when you roll over let alone anything else. Cheapest soap I have ever used.Overall good but they could do much better with very little expense.Would recommend to others? Yes
We appreciate you sharing your experience with us, Johnathan. It is a pleasure to hear that your overall experience was good. However, it is regrettable that you experienced any issue during your stay. I have reported your concerns to the proper departments, and I can assure you we will have them addressed. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance during your stay. Many tasks can be resolved in a timely manner. Please don't suffer; call us! We certainly understand that these items were an inconvenience and sincerely apologize. We hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.
Staying at Mountain Magic was a great and enjoyable vacation experience. The cabin offered privacy for all involved as well as opportunities for joint engagement and fun activities (arcade, movies, pool table, etc.) There was something for all ages to enjoy. The cabin location and amenities were great as well.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your fantastic 5-star review, Sheila! It is great to hear that you fully enjoyed your recent cabin stay. You certainly chose a great cabin to relax and enjoy some top-notch amenities. Mountain Magic is also in a perfect location; it is close to downtown Gatlinburg and private enough to get that true mountain feel. We hope you will make plans to visit us again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Beautiful cabin, will definetly stay here again in the future.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your wonderful 5 Star review, Jose! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again in the future. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, your next adventure awaits!
The house was beyond wonderful. The kitchen is a little cramped and not social. We had a lot of cooking we planned to do and the couples that were in charge of each meal were a bit secluded from the rest of the group. Not a complaint, but if you are big cooks like we are, itâ€™s important to know. My complaint about the kitchen- the knives are horrible. Very dull and some are falling apart. Everything else was awesome. Plenty of dishes and cookware. Additionally, you can hear EVERY MOVE made throgOut the house. You could hear the people on the third floor in the basement when they got out of bed. This made sleeping in very hard. Again, not a direct reflection of the cabin itself. I would gladly stay here again. Maybe bring some ear plugs??Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Kelsey. We certainly appreciate your feedback, as it helps to ensure each visit is exceptional. I have reported your concern regarding the knives to our head of housekeeping to be addressed. I am very sorry for the lack of a sound barrier inside the cabin. Most cabins in this area are built this way. Please bear in mind, these were meant to be vacation homes and not to be lived in, so this is why they were designed this way. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and hope you will make plans to visit in the future. Remember, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
I was very happy with our stay at Mountain Magic. It was clean, easy to get to, and exactly what the description stated. The only issue we had during our stay was not having enough hot water. There were 9 ladies in our group and I figured that since the house was equipped to accommodate 12 people, there would be enough hot water, but there wasn't. Other than that, we had a wonderful stay and I will most definitely consider this location again when we visit Gatlinburg!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your wonderful review, Jennifer! We are happy you enjoyed your stay, however, disheartened to hear you experienced this issue with the hot water. We are happy to see our technician was able to fix the issue quickly, as it was a flipped breaker. We care about the quality of your stay and will take all steps necessary to ensure your stay is exceptional. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Convenient location, plenty of room.
Staff and maintenance people were friendly and accommodating. Called for maintenance and they came right away. Very disappointed in condition of cabin. Trash was left from previous renters, food wrappers stuffed in closets. Microwave downstairs had an explosion of something inside it. Bathroom floor on main room had ground-in dirt where cupboards jut out. Needs a steam mop or scrubber on floor. Some of the pillows were soiled, ripped with no pillow covers on them. Disgusting. Cold some nights with only a couple of blankets for 12 people. Had to call for bath towels as only two left for us. Had to clean toothpaste off cubboard front, wiped off smudges on upstairs microwave and stovetop. Having a vacuum or swifter would have been nice for clean-ups. Downstairs carpet ripped, stains all over, with damp musty smell. My allergies really flared up and avoided this area but could smell upstairs when door opened. Recommend a dehumidifier and no carpet. Several lightbulbs burnt out, bin in fridge stuck, had problems with ice maker. Also bulb in fridge pulled out with wires showing. Also, kids could not sleep on loft pullout, as no padding left on mattress, only springs! View not good, very disappointing as the mountains were beautiful. There was garbage all over back yard, unsure if bears got in it or it was left out unsecured. I paid extra for deep cleaning but this was not the case. As a â€œresortâ€, I had higher expectations. This could be a beautiful place if better maintained or more aware of what upkeep is needed. Cleaners need to be checked up on in making sure they are doing their job. I left them a note telling them about microwave in downstairs and bloodstain or something on dining room drape. That was gross! Hope they found this helpful.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and would like to assure you, this is not indicative of a typical stay with us. The housekeeping and maintenance departments have been made aware of these issues and each item will be addressed. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you find that any aspect of your stay is not up to your standards. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! As you experienced first hand when you called to report the issue with the dryer door and the sliding door, we are fully staffed and ready to address any issue found, if given the chance. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any issue is taken care of with the sense of urgency you will come to expect while you are our guest. We are happy to see the issues that were reported were resolved quickly. The representative did explain when you called to report there were no towels in the cabin the cleaner needed to go back to our laundry facility to get them and would be bringing those back. We care about the quality of your stay and find all feedback helpful as it assists us in ensuring each stay is exceptional. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.
Pleasant Surprise after First Experience
We started off in Desire Fulfilled and we were moved to this one due to a termite issue. This cabin was much nicer, cleaner, not as secluded, closer to the main road, etc. The master bedroom didn't have a comforter which would have been nice but overall this cabin was enjoyable. We aren't sure we would pick Elk Springs again, however, since we had the termite issue in the other cabin and they refused to give us a refund. We have still not received a call from a manager as they said they would.Would recommend to others? Yes
Again, thank you for your honest feedback Nicholas. We are glad to hear you had a better experience in the Mountain Magic cabin. I have reported your concerns regarding the comforter to our housekeeping department and we apologize for the oversight. In cases such as these, our agreement clearly states that we do not refund if we can accommodate you in a comparable cabin. Per your request, our management team has made attempts to contact you. Please feel free to return us call at any time to further discuss your concerns.
Beautiful cabin in need of some repair.
Loved the cabin but definitely had some issues. The kitchen was absolutely bare minimum with not enough cooking utensils to cook full meals. The pool table was in horrible repair. The hot tub did not get to temp. The video game machine only partially worked. There was trash and debris ALL over the grounds around the cabin. It was quite disappointing compared to a lot of the cabins we have stayed in around the area.Would recommend to others? No
Britton: Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry you were disappointed with your stay. However, none of the issues you mentioned were reported, before, during or after your stay. We welcome the opportunity to address these problems while you are our guest to allow you to have a stress free vacation. Our kitchens are usually well stocked. In the event you felt you were missing something, a simple phone call to Customer Service was all that was needed. Once that call is placed, we can usually be dispatched and at your cabin in 30 minutes or less. Please don't ever hesitate to make us aware of something that is interfering with you having a top-notch guest experience. That is what we are here for! We hope you will consider a return stay with us and give us the opportunity to show you what our standard 5 star cabin getaways are all about.