Mountain Laurel - Gatlinburg Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 10
- Bedrooms: 3
- Bathrooms: 3
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 3, Sofa Bed: 2
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- No Pets
- Cable Satellite
- Washer Dryer
- Hot Tub
- Resort Pool
- Near Dollywood
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
The cabin was clean and cozy and the location is good too. Our only suggestions are a larger hot water tank, the cabin is rated for 10 people but only 3 could shower before having to wait for more hot water. Also, the bottom floor has a pretty bad smell that kept us from hanging out down there, we thought it may be the sewage that we were smelling. The dishwasher is also in need of repair, the soap dispenser will not open during the cycle.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for your kind review, Jody. We value your feedback as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be handled quickly. We have forwarded your feedback to our maintenance department and can assure you each item will be addressed. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! Often times, issues such as these can be remedied quickly. We hope that you will consider joining us again during your next trip to Gatlinburg. We would love the opportunity to show you a true 5 star experience.
Heating problem never was resolvedWould recommend to others? No
We appreciate your honest review, James. It has been brought to our attention and our maintenance team has checked the heat several times. We are still conducting checks on the heat but have not found any issues to date. We do apologize if the heat did not heat to you liking, but it is in working condition. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.
Needs TLC and an honest description
Mountain Laurel is part of a community of cabins. There were 8 people in our group, five adults and three kids. The description of the cabin lists a gaming station, air hockey table and pool table. The Wii didn't work, and the air hockey table was broken. The pool table was extremely wobbly and well worn. We booked this cabin because of the games available on the description. It was difficult to entertain three kids with broken and unusable stuff. Also, in the kitchen, the stove is so old that the temperature dials on the stove top have worn off so you have no idea what temperature the stove burners are set on and two of the burners didn't work at all. This made cooking for 8 people difficult. This cabin could be wonderful, but it definitely needs a healthy dose of care and updating. Especially for the amount of money charged. As for the booking company, we received a call from someone on our second day asking how our stay was going. I mentioned the game situation to them and they said they would look in to the issue and call back. I never heard from them again.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for your honest review, Jamie. It is regrettable that you encountered these issues during you visit and we sincerely apologize. We do take pride in our cabins and we want nothing more than our guests to relax and enjoy their cabin stay. I have reported your concerns regarding the games at Mountain Laurel and I can assure you they will be addressed. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future, we would love the opportunity to show you a true 5 star visit. We appreciate you sharing you thoughts with us.
Mt. Laurel was a beautiful cabin with comfortable beds and plenty of room we would love to come back and stay again someday!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us, Lonnie. We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, your next adventure awaits!
A Happy Time
We were very pleased with the cabin and found the amenities great. It was a home away from home with many advantages to others we have stayed in.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Ronald. We are overjoyed that you had such a great time at Mountain Laurel. We truly want nothing more than to become your home away from home while visiting the area. Please keep in mind, as a repeat guest you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
We had an awesome extended family vacation at this cabin. Well maintained and super fun for everyone. The only complaint we had was that we never could get the wifi to work.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us, Erin! We are sorry to hear the internet was not working during your stay, we were unaware. This was brought to our attention by the guest that stayed after you and it was determined the modem needed to be replaced. We are happy to report once the modem was switched out, the WiFi is fully functional. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you discover that any of the amenities are not working properly. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure that any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced due to this issue and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Where do I start? First let me say that this is a beautiful cabin, although the view leaves a lot to be desired. We stayed in a different cabin a few months before and had breathtaking views. That, however, is my fault for not checking it out more.Second, both my oldest granddaughter and I were led to believe that there was a "resort community pool". There is NO POOL.Now to the cabin itself...The cabin has a very nice, expensive CharBroil grill, a commercial model, I think. Unfortunately, it has been left outside to rust and is a mess. You cannot advertise an amenity unless that amenity is in good working order. It was not. The air hockey game in the basement doesn't work the way it is supposed to. Also, there is a game machine hooked up to the TV in the basement. Unfortunately, it is a very old Wii and there were no available games. (I didn't even know they still made those.)The worst thing about our stay was the cleanliness or lack thereof. Whoever cleans this cabin doesn't understand that you must clean under and behind things. There was an unbelievable amount of dust and cobwebs in those areas that are "between", "under", "behind" things. You get the idea. The topper was when my granddaughters told me I had to see something and that I had to see it to believe it. On the window frames above the bed on the main floor there were at least 200+ dead bugs. I am not exaggerating. I know there are bugs everywhere. I know that in the summer in the mountains, bugs are out in force. But this was absolutely disgusting. I am not a clean freak, nor am I squeamish about insects. But, seriously?The cabin is beautiful. Wish the sofa in the main level had been an actual sofa, instead of a loveseat. I do not think we will stay at Elk Springs Resort again. The cabin we rented in April was much nicer, had a pool, everything had been updated - in other words, that cabin had what I would have expected foWould recommend to others? No
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Lee. We are sorry to hear you experienced these issues during your stay. We can understand your disappointment regarding many of these items, however, the description and pictures on our website are truly what you will find once you arrive at the cabin. This cabin is not advertised as having a mountain view or having access to a resort community pool. We are not sure how you were given conflicting information, as this reservation was booked online. The Wii game system is not advertised, it is simply provided as a courtesy. We have found that it is impossible to judge what is appropriate as far as games for our guests' children, so we do not provide any games in any of our cabins. They are available for rental at the Red-box kiosk nearby. We apologize for the issues that you experienced, we were unaware as none of these items were reported until after you checked out. We provide 24/7 guest assistance, as well as on-site maintenance to ensure that any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! Your feedback regarding the housekeeping issues has been shared with our housekeeping supervisor and we can assure you, each item will be addressed. This is not our standard of cleanliness. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and hope you enjoyed your time spent in our area in light of these items.
Relatives Running Away!
Great place to meet up with other family members. Should have stayed longer! A relaxing location just far away from the activity yet close to the arts and craft district and grocery store. Enjoyed the beauty of the National Park, the family fun at Dollywood and the adventure of white water rafting! The cabin had everything we needed and the bear decor was fun. Would stay there again!Would recommend to others? Yes
We appreciate your kind review, Carm. It sounds like you had quite the adventure while visiting the Smokies! We hope you will visit us again during your next trip The Great Smoky Mountains. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Strecker Vacation 2017
Excellent vacation. The area was awesome and lots to do. The air condition in the cabin on the lower levels wasn't operating up to par but it was still enjoyableWould recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your review, Charles. We certainly appreciate your feedback as it truly helps us ensure each visit is exceptional. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience but please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance. We are happy to send out an experienced technician to assist you with any problem that may arise. We hope you will consider Elk Springs Resort when booking in the future.
We managed to get away for two days and thought a cabin would be fun. The cabin is beautiful. However, there were a row of bugs behind the bed on the second floor and I couldn't quit thinking about them and did not sleep very well. Tried vacuuming, could not move bed plus vacuum did not have the capability because no hose attached. The beds were not very comfortable. The house aesthetically was beautiful.Would recommend to others? No
We appreciate your honest review, Cindy. We are truly sorry that you had to deal with any type of insects. Although we treat our cabins monthly, we are still in the mountains and critters can sometimes be a problem. We do make every effort to sweep them up at every cabin cleaning and we are sorry that they weren't completely eradicated prior to your stay. I have reported this to our head of housekeeping and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Keep in mind, we offer 24/7 staff assistance and we would have been more than happy to send out an experienced housekeeper to address the issue for you during your stay. Never suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests. We thank you for your thoughts and hope that you will consider joining us again in the future.