Secret Garden - Gatlinburg Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 6
- Bedrooms: 2
- Bathrooms: 2
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- No Pets
- Cable Satellite
- Washer Dryer
- Hot Tub
- Resort Pool
- Near Dollywood
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
Cabin get away
Renting was easy, quick & directions to the cabin were simple. The cabin itself was quint & cozy. The description is miss leading though. The beds need new mattress & linens. Itâ€™s a single king suite not 2 master suites. Not much room for 4-6people either. Over all we made it work. We enjoyed our trip & glad ElksSprings was available.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Bonnie. Your feedback will be forwarded to our housekeeping department regarding the linens. The linens provided are inspected prior to each arrival. We are sorry if there was an issue with them, we were unaware. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you discover issues such as this in the future. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be handled quickly. The description accurately describes this property. Each and every one of the pictures are a true reflection of what you will find when arriving at the cabin. Both of the bedrooms are highlighted in the pictures and are master suites. Certainly, the first bedroom has more amenities, which are shown and described. We sincerely apologize for any confusion and hope you enjoyed your visit to The Great Smoky Mountains in light of these issues.
Exactly what was expected! No disapointments.
I stayed here with my wife and 4 kids. Everyone loved the pool/foosball table and hot tub. We hiked all day 1 day and the kids were so tired we spent the next day at the cabin all day and had a great time! I will definitely try renting this cabin again next year! The check-in was seamless, there is nothing I could complain about.Would recommend to others? Yes
As always, we love hearing about great family experiences! Secret Garden is definitely a great place to relax and take your surroundings. We are pleased to hear you were able to explore some of the mountain areas! We look forward to serving you again in the future and please don't forget, as repeat customers you will receive 10% off all future bookings!
Review of Secret Garden
Cabin was nice but is in desperate need of a good floor to ceiling spring cleaning. Additionally, the mattress in the master suite needs replaced.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, David. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in these aspects of your stay. We will forward your feedback to the appropriate department and can assure you both of these items will be assessed. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you arrive and find that any of the areas in the cabin are not up to your standards. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure that any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
This has been my 2nd experience with Elk Springs Resorts, and im happy to say, i can't imagine visiting Gatlinburg, renting from any other company. The cabin was simply amazing. Very clean and comfortable. The only problem my wife and i had was our stay in the cabin wasn't long enough! Can't wait to return!!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your spectacular 5 star review, Howard! We are pleased that you had such a great time at Secret Garden. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will visit often and next time may be a little bit longer. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Secluded part of the mountain, even though you were in a resort like areaWould recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your fantastic 5 star review, Zachary! Secret Garden is definitely a great cabin with the perfect location; it is only moments to the heart of downtown Gatlinburg and still has the private mountain feel. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will visit often. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Cozy cabin, great play area
We enjoyed our stay very much. They cabin is located in a resort area, a bit far from the main entrance but manageable. It is keep in good conditions and we only had a couple of hiccups. Because the temperature was so cold the day we arrived, maintenance had to come to thaw the water line, this was done quickly and effectively. The only other thing is that hot water ran out a bit quickly if multiple people were taking a shower, so we had to organize bathroom time. Also the AC is hotter in the top level than in the bottom/bedroom area, something they had written down in the cabin and was manageable.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Ernesto! We are happy you and your family enjoyed your stay. We are sorry you experienced these issues, however, happy to see they were resolved quickly. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure that any need that arises can be handled quickly. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.
I had a lot of fun. The cabin was wonderful although we incountered a mouse. Besides that it was excellent. Will definitely be going back!! It is at least 5-10 mins away from anything but I didn't mind that at all. Very peaceful away from my hectic life.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your wonderful review, Alisha. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Secret Garden. It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin to relax and create lasting memories together. We appreciate you making us aware of the mouse and I can assure you we will have this addressed. We look forward to your next visit and don't forget to mention you are a repeat customer. You will receive 10% off your next booking!
Cabin was nice and clean and had all the necessities. Few things the floor was dusty and the shower heads needed some cleaning and the blankets and floor rugs looked a little worn out. Otherwise everything else was very clean. Our cellphone networks did not work in the area and the phone in the house was not working working, but the WiFi was good. When driving at night just have to be careful when going into the driveway, the cabin itself is further into the woods unlike the other cabins in the resort . It was in a good location near main downtown and easy to go to other attractions.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Yasham. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, however, disheartened to hear you experienced these issues. Your feedback has been shared with the appropriate departments and will be addressed. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you discover any issues that need our attention. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure that any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.
Would have been perfect if the shower worked
The cabin was absolutely beautiful. The reason we got this one itâ€™s because of the 18 foot shower. I went in the shower it was absolutely magical until the floor started coming apart under my feet. The flooring started breaking off as the water hit it and then The flooring Itself started to Clog up the drain and my magical shower turned into me standing in raw sewage. The management team offered to move us to a different cabin however we declined as we had already unpacked had all of our things situated in that particular cabin. The experience was beautiful other than this one particular situation. If the shower was fixed we. Might consider going backWould recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Diana. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve the quality of each stay. The shower repair has been completed at Secret Garden and is fully functional. We sincerely apologize for your disappointment in this aspect of your stay. While we did offer to upgrade you, we can understand that some of our guests prefer not to change cabins once they have everything unpacked. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays.
Large 2 bedroom cabin private location
If you want privacy them this is the cabin for you. The rental process was awesome with check in and check out being extremely easy. The cabin was available almost two hours early. When walking in the cabin was georgeous and everything that we needed was supplied. On our second day the management team called to check on us and even offered additional dates at a reduced rate. We will definitely be using this location again. It is extremely close to downtown Gatlinburg and local grocery stores and Wal-Mart.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Ikecia. We are pleased that you enjoyed your cabin stay! We certainly agree, Secret Garden is a great cabin to enjoy some seclusion from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We are looking forward to your next visit! Keep in mind, as returning guests you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings.