Secret Garden - Gatlinburg Cabin

Luxury 2 Bedroom Gatlinburg Cabin With 18 Foot Rain Shower!
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (130 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Looking for something different? Secret Garden is a luxury 2 bedroom cabin offering 2 king suites, high speed internet, 4 TV's, jacuzzi tub, pool table, Foosball table, famous 18 foot tower shower, gas grill and hot tub. The huge kitchen and wide open fixed glass offers you a great in the park view of the valley. Cozy up to 1 of the 3 fireplaces in this luxury cabin. A full kitchen and washer and dryer are included in the unit for your convenience.

Enter on the main level and you are greeted by the 28 foot high vaulted ceilings with wall of glass. You'll be in the modern yet rustic cabin inside and be able to enjoy views of the nature outside.

The fully equipped kitchen and dining area is perfect for preparing and enjoying in cabin meals.

The king suite features the famous 18 foot octagon rain tower shower with over sized rain shower head as well as a jacuzzi tub in the master.

The second bedroom features a king bed and adjoining full bath with tub/shower combo.

The game room has a Foosball table, pool table and 40" HDTV.

Head out to the deck and enjoy the 101 degree hot tub.

FREE WIRELESS INTERNET

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Master Suite 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Master Suite 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Living Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Wifi
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Near Dollywood

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

130 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
70%
4
16%
3
11%
2
4%
1
2%
Daniel H.
Lynchburg, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

A Dream Vacation

from the moment we walked in, it was almost surreal. The cabin is absolutely beautiful and was very clean thanks to Wilmer. We had several minor issues but maintenance was there within minutes and resolved the issues right away; Top notch customer service. The cabin was very private compared to others around us which made us feel even more cozy and secluded. I would highly recommend this cabin for your next Smokey Mountains runaway!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 12, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Daniel! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide exceptional service, from beginning to end. It sounds like we succeeded! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, your next adventure awaits!

Delray Beach, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Dreamy...

Everything we imagined & more!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 12, 2018):

We are delighted to hear your recent stay at Secret Garden not only met but exceeded your expectations! This area is definitely perfect for hitting downtown Gatlinburg or simply enjoying the quiet mountain scenery. We hope you will choose to visit with us often!

Indianapolis, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Great Cabin

Great Cabin, Great Experience...close to everything very cozy and clean

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 17, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Dacia! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Irvine, NA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Overall a great stay, with a few suggested improvements,,,

Recently spent 3 nights at the Secret Garden cabin, and overall enjoyed the stay. Check in and check out were very easy, with the property managers simply texting me the door code. The cabin is relatively private (can see a few other cabins off through the trees) with a nice, if not dramatic, view of the woods from the back porch. We enjoyed shopping in Gatlinburg, horseback riding at Sugarlands stables and an ATV ride in Pigeon Forge all within a 30 minute drive. Several nice restaurants and a grocery store are only 10 minutes or so away.The property is a little more "worn" than the photos suggest, and there were a few minor maintenance issues. One of the large widows was fogged from a broken seal, one toilet kept running, the gas grill was not fully functioning and we ran out of hot water filling the jacuzzi. Management was very responsive to fixing the last two items though.Given the cost of the rental, we were a little disappointed in some of the basics provided (or not provided). The kitchen is nice, but has minimal utensils, cookware, etc. For example there was no broiler pan (the only reason we looked was the gas grill not functioning). There are NO food staples (sugar, etc.) so bring everything you need to cook. There is no housekeeping, so the expectation is that guests will wash their own towels, but no laundry soap was provided. Toilet paper provided was obviously the cheapest available. At this price point we expected more.Overall it was a great stay but don't expect many "extras".

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 15, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Barry. It is delightful to hear that you enjoyed your overall visit at Secret Garden. This cabin is definitely in a great location to access downtown Gatlinbug or simply relax and enjoy the peaceful mountain serenity. It is also wonderful to hear you enjoyed some of the area's attractions as well. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. We are pleased our staff was able to assist you during your stay. It is regrettable that there were issues we could not address right away. In an attempt to avoid confusion, we do send out emails prior to arrival noting for our guests what we provide and what we do not provide. We are very sorry if you assumed food items would be in the cabin; for health and safety reasons no food items are provided. We do provide housekeeping prior to and after your visit, and we do have additional housekeeping options upon request, however, we do not provide daily services like one may expect at a hotel. Thank you one again for sharing your thoughts with us, and we hope you will choose to visit with us again in the future.

Joel W.
Plaquemine, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Already planning our next trip!

Loved our stay at Elk Spring Resort. The property was beautiful. Loved the hot tub and huge rain shower. It is very convenient to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. We will definitely return.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 02, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Joel. We certainly agree! Secret Garden is a fantastic cabin, and the rain shower is a spectacular feature. We hope you will choose to visit with us again in the near future. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will receive 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Ashley B.
Bloomville, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Secret Garden

Excellent...Some outlets did not work and toilet seemed to run after flushing. All minor stuff..

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 09, 2018):

We appreciate your business and your kind review, Ashley. Thank you for reporting these minor issues to us. I have reported them to the proper department, and I can assure you they will be addressed. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance during your stay. We are happy to address anything that is not up to par. We hope you will make plans to stay with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Hurry back!

Pompano Beach, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Great stay

Everything was perfect cabin was clean and beautiful. Great location peaceful and beautiful.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 29, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Jason! We are happy to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, your next adventure awaits!

Kym B.
Columbia, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Absolutely awesome!

We were overwhelmed at how attractive, clean, and luxurious our cabin was. Not only was it gorgeous it was also homey and comfortable. The check in and out process was easy and the management was super nice and helpful checking in on us the second day just to make sure we had no problems. We didn’t want to leave. Definitely will stay again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 22, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic review, Kym! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay. Secret Garden is a great cabin with top-notch amenities to enjoy throughout your stay. It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the future. Don't forget to mention you are a repeat visitor at the time of your next booking to receive 10% off. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Hallandale Beach, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Mr. Kim

We enjoyed. Lovely very much. Very clean, good location.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 26, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Yuriy. We take pride in our cabins, and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay. We hope you will choose to visit us again very soon!

Clearwater, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Relaxing Getaway

Secluded cabin that had a treehouse type feel. Open spacious floor plan. However, the master bedroom had a small vanity with inadequate lighting and no chest of drawers.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 07, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Rudy! We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent visit at Secret Garden. You certainly chose a nice cabin to relax and unwind from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We appreciate the feedback regarding the vanity, and I can assure you we will have this addressed. We hope you will make plans to visit us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains!

Map