Above The Tree Tops (#49) - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Beautiful Mountain Views - Luxury 1 Bedroom Cabin Sleeps 4 (2 Baths)
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
5.0 (124 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 4
1 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

*** This cabin is located at Legacy Mountain resort which is 10 minutes from Elk Springs Main Property ***

You will enjoy spectacular views of the mountains from this 1 bedroom, 2 bath cabin that sleeps 4 guests. It's perfect for a couple looking for a romantic getaway and has enough room to bring another couple or the kids. The great room included seating for 5 with a loveseat and queen sleeper sofa. The upper level features views of the mountains from you fully equipped kitchen and dining area with 4 dining seats and 2 bar stools. Access to outdoor seasonal community pool, outdoor pavilion, sauna, steam room and fitness center included in your stay.

Escape to the lower level and shoot a game of pool, soak int he jacuzzi tub in the en-suite master bath with full shower. The king master suite included upgraded bedding where you can enjoy a relaxing nights sleep while waking up to views of the mountains.

End the day relaxing in your 100 degree hot tub on your covered deck.

Free WIFI, washer/dryer and iron and ironing board are included for you convenience.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

King Master Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Mountain View
  • Wifi
  • DVD Player
  • Hot Tub
  • Grill
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Near Dollywood
  • Resort Pool

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

124 Reviews
5.0 out of 5
Summary
5
85%
4
11%
3
5%
2
1%
1
0%
Theresa S.
Slidell, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

Top Notch All The Way Around

Everything was perfect! The cabin views were exceptional, the bed was super comfortable and the cabin was very clean and everything was in working order. Couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay! We are already thinking about our next visit and will be reserving cabin #49... Above the Treetops

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 03, 2018):

We appreciate your business and your fantastic 5-star review, Theresa! It is a pleasure to hear you had such a great stay at Above the Tree Tops. You certainly chose a cozy cabin to relax in and enjoy the spectacular mountain views. This cabin is perfectly tucked between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge which makes accessing restaurants and attractions very easy. We look forward to your next visit with us. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off your next booking. See you soon!

Jonni W.
Roanoke, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Relaxing Get Away

The cabin was as depicted and very clean upon arrival, and was located close enough to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge that sight seeing did not feel out the way , but secluded enough that you felt away from everything at the same time. Over all I would say we had a comfortable stay. The cabin was spacious and easy to navigate,and we liked that the upstairs and downstairs were controlled by two different thermostats. We did have problems connecting to the internet the first night there however, and oddly enough the bath water in the jet tub was hotter than the hot tub. Also I wish there had been photos of the bathrooms on the listing like there were in others we saw, as I was hoping to have a rain shower-head like depicted in many other cabins. Despite these minor problems we will likely stay here again in the future.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 24, 2018):

We appreciate your kind review, Jonni. Above the Tree Tops is truly a fantastic cabin with a spectacular view of The Great Smoky Mountains. We certainly agree! The location is ideal for getting that cozy mountain feeling but still being close enough to enjoy the local attractions. Thank you for your feedback; it is because of guest feedback that we are so successful. I have forwarded your concerns to the proper departments for review. We look forward to your next visit with us, and please don't forget to mention that you are a returning customer to enjoy 10% off your next booking.

Heungbae P.
Wheeling, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Good!!!!

^^

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 15, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Heungbae! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Darynn R.
Sidney, IA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Rave Review

Holy cow, what a stunning get away! The cabin was absolutely stunning, and the view was incredible. We had a hard time leaving the cabin to go on adventures, we just wanted to stay and enjoy it the entire time. We will Absolutely be back, next time with our kiddos to enjoy it.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 10, 2018):

It is delightful to hear that you had such a great time at Above the Tree Tops! You certainly chose the perfect cabin to relax and enjoy the fantastic mountain views. The cabin is also in a great location to access downtown Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge. We hope you will make plans to stay with us again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, a new adventure awaits!

Jason L.
Blasdell, NY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Outstanding

First impressions are everything. Elk Springs did not disappoint. Above the Tree Tops Cabin #49 was nothing shy of amazing. From first walking through the door, to walking down stairs onto the lower patio. I can write a million words about the view but it still won't do justice, you just have to check it out yourself. Cabin was beautiful and clean. Great job I'll we will be back!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 30, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful 5-Star review, Jason! We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations. We certainly agree! The views you will experience at Above the Treetops are some of the best available throughout The Great Smoky Mountains. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Fred O.
Earlham, IA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Above the tree tops #49 Legacy Mountain Resort

Above the tree tops is a wonderful cabin with excellent views. Very comfortable for a couple and /or small children, fold out couch and loveseat that a small child could sleep on. However the couches are weak with age and not comfortable for a sixty something large guy. If I owned the cabin I would rearrange furniture and have some really nice swivel recliners. Hot tub was a nice touch but needed to be flushed.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 19, 2018):

Thank you for your kind words, Fred. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay at Above the Treetops. We truly appreciate your feedback in regards to the couches and the hot tub. I have reported them to the proper departments for review. We hope you will make plans to stay with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Amanda G.
Fort Wayne, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Vacation

This place was very hard to find. There were several cob webs in place as well. The tv we could not get to work and second night of calling maintenance and waiting up for over 2 hours, when quoted 45mins before arrival , they never showed up until the next morning. For the money that we spent I did not feel the property was worth the stay. The couch in the family room was very uncomfortable to sit on.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (July 31, 2018):

We appreciate your honest feedback, as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. With the cabin located near the creek and surrounded by trees, the spider webs can literally pop up overnight. We do make every effort to sweep these down at every cabin cleaning and we are sorry that they weren't completely eradicated prior to your stay. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and your concerns regarding the couch and TV have been reported to the proper department to be addressed. Please know it was not our intention to disappoint you. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Aurora, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Mostly enjoyable

The view and location was great. However, the cabin did need new furniture. We couldn't sit on it due to there was no support. When we sat on it we sank to the floor. The carpet was badly worn and stained. We had to fight numerous millipedes while there. We killed 95 in one night! Overall, we mostly stayed away from the cabin as the lack of good furniture and numerous bug sightings kept us away.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 23, 2018):

We appreciate your honest review, Chris. Thank you very much for bringing these concerns to our attention. I have reported these items to the proper departments to be addressed. It doesn't appear that we received any complaints during your stay with us. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance, and we are happy to address any issue that is not up to par. We certainly apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to show you a true 5-star visit.

Melrose , IA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Great stay

We enjoyed our stay in cabin 49 very much, just wish we had more time to enjoy it. Everything was clean and in great shape. If we're ever in the area we will be staying again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 07, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic 5-star review, Brian! It is wonderful to hear you had such a great stay at Above the Tree Tops. You certainly chose a great cabin to relax and take in one of the best mountain views in our area. It would be our pleasure to serve you again in the future. We hope you can make plans to visit often.

Cathy R.
Prestonsburg, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Beautiful cabin

It was perfect. The cabin was very nice, great location and beautiful views. We wanted just a little getaway for some peace and quite and that’s exactly what we got. I have no complaints at all. It was a perfect stay. We will be back and we will book the same cabin we enjoyed it so much. Thank you for such a wonderful stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 26, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic 5-star review, Cathy! It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Above the Tree Tops. You certainly chose a great cabin to relax and enjoy the spectacular mountain view. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return stay with us!

Map