Firefly Lodge - Gatlinburg Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 10
- Bedrooms: 3
- Bathrooms: 3.5
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 1
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- No Pets
- Cable Satellite
- Washer Dryer
- Theater Room
- Hot Tub
- Resort Pool
- Near Dollywood
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
Clean, spacious, looked like the pictures. The upstairs got very hot so we had to keep the windows open in January but then it felt fine. I would recommend supplying a couple movies for the movie theater room.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your wonderful review, Savannah. We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay. We have certainly experienced some odd weather the last few weeks. Temperatures ranging from 9 degrees to 60 degrees, so I can imagine the HVAC units are confused. We are glad to hear though that this did not cause a hindrance during your visit. We appreciate your recommendation regarding the theater room and I will forward this to the proper department. We hope you will make plans to visit us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.
Definitely would stay againWould recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your recent visit to Elk Springs. We are pleased that you enjoyed your cabin stay! We hope you will visit again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
We really enjoyed our stay in Gatlinburg. The cabin was very nice and loved the location. This was my second time staying with Elk Spring Lodge. I will rent through them again and again.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your wonderful review and your loyalty to Elk Springs, Christie. We are pleased that you enjoyed your cabin stay! We look forward to serving you again very soon. hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Not as expected, disappointed.
The cabin is beautiful on the outside but not what i expected on the inside. There are papers posted everywhere constantly telling you that you will be charged damage fees. Major problems and acratches on the floors. The internet did not work almost the whole three days. Reception did not answer the phone the whole first day we were there. Dirty bathrooms when we arrived with mold. No detergents provided as they claim they do provide. It is not very comfortable when everywhere you look you are reminded you will be charged damage fees for anything. It was not a pleasant experience.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Donna. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with these aspects of your stay. It is not our intent to make you feel uncomfortable, we apologize if this was the case. As in your own home, there are activities that can cause expensive damage unintentionally. Many of our guests may not be familiar with certain amenities and are not aware that their actions can cause damage. The signs are put up so that our guests are aware of the rules of operation as they may not be familiar with that particular device. We do see where our technician was sent out after you reported the internet was not working. We are not sure what the issue may have been, as it was fully operational when he arrived. We are sorry to hear you had a hard time reaching our office. We do see that your calls were missed due to heavy call volume, however, the representative did attempt to call you 7 times prior to being able to reach you. Through this time period, we do see where you and the representative were communicating via text message. We are sorry you were experiencing poor cell phone reception, as you stated in the text messages. We can understand this can be frustrating. We can assure you, any calls that are missed are returned within 20 minutes, as you saw yourself when you discovered the issue of the smoke detector beeping. The mold that you are referring to was reported to us as a dirty shower curtain. This is an easy fix, if given the chance. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you enjoyed your time spent in our area in light of these issues.
Nice Relaxing stay, very clean and fun for the kidsWould recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review, Scherrie. As always, we enjoy hearing about happy family experiences with our cabin rental company. We hope you will join us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains! Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Not As Good as our Previous Stay
As soon as we walked in the fire alarms went off, while some were just hanging off of the wall. We were missing pots and pans to cook with. Some utensils were dirty but placed in drawers. I found hair from a previous guest I'm assuming in the blankets on the couch.Definitely bit the Elk springs service we received before.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for notifying us when you discovered these issues, Jericha. We welcome the opportunity to address any items that were overlooked during the preparation of the cabin. You are correct, this is not our standard. We value the quality of your stay and can assure you, each of these items have been addressed. We can understand that you did not want these items taken care of during your stay. We are happy to report, a technician was sent out upon your departure and secured the smoke detectors. A member of our Quality Assurance team was sent to the cabin as well to restock the kitchen. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.
It was beautiful! We had a great time! The only thing I would suggest would be to double check your distances on directions to the cabin. They weren't quite accurate.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you very much for your feedback! There are several routes you can take to reach our resort and we sincerely apologize if the distances were not accurate. The emailed driving directions that were sent to you, were personally driven by our staff for accuracy, so I'm not quite sure if you were using GPS or following what we sent you. We will certainly check it out though to ensure future guests are not mislead. We appreciate your business and thank you again for the great 5 star review!
Great Smoky Mountains vacation
My family enjoyed our stay at this vacation rental very much. Thank you!Would recommend to others? Yes
We certainly appreciate your business and thank you for your kind review. Hurry on back for a future stay. The mountains are calling you!
My mom and nephews came down from New York, my husband and our son decided to take a trip to the mountains as a family. We found this cabin and the pictures really sold us. When we got there the place was spacious, clean and just beautiful. The experience with the family was amazing, the kids used the outdoor hot tub, my husband and I enjoyed the heart shaped Jacuzzi. The customer service was wonderful, they gave me the telephone number of places where I was able to have balloons and heart shaped pedals in the master bedroom. My husband was surprised to say the least and loved the whole experience. Sometimes you look at the pictures and you get to the place, its very different and disappointing. This place was awesome! Thank you Elk Springs Lodge, it was luxurious and immaculate. God bless you.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us, Diana! We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations. We care about our guests and want each stay to be memorable. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays.
New Years 2017
The property was as described. Every time we needed something, they resolved it.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Pedro! We were honored to have you as our guest. We provide 24/7 guest assistance and welcome the opportunity to assist you if needed during your stay. We care about the quality of your stay! We hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.