Firefly Lodge - Gatlinburg Cabin

Private Theater Room - Luxury 3 bedroom cabin
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (112 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 10
3 Bedrooms
3.5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 10
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • No Pets

Description

Relax on your private deck with private hot tub or take in a movie in your own home theater room with 10 foot theater screen, surround sound and HD projector. Firefly lodge features 3 bedroom suites. There are 2 king suites each with an in room Jacuzzi tub, HD flat screen TV, Bluray player and private bath with shower. The 3rd bedroom is a kids room with queen over queen bunk beds and private bath. Gather in the great room with 25 foot vaulted ceilings and leather sofa and love-seat. The game room feature Foosball and a pool table as well as HD TV to watch a game. Escape to the 101 degree hot tub on the covered deck after a long day of hiking and enjoy views of the stars above. The cabin includes a fully equipped kitchen to prepare cabin meals as well as a gas grill. Large custom cedar dining table and bar stools for plenty of seating. Free WIFI, washer/dryer in unit and ironing board and iron are included for your convenience. Plenty of parking! Just 8 minutes to a major grocery store, 5 minutes to the Arts and Crafts community and 15 minutes to the National Park and Dollywood. Sleeping Configuration: Main Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2 Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2 Upper Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2 Upper Level - Bunk Room: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Wifi
  • Washer Dryer
  • Theater Room
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Resort Pool
  • Near Dollywood

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

112 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
67%
4
25%
3
4%
2
3%
1
3%
Clarksville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Firefly Lodge

Exceptional experience, everything was above and beyond what was expected.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (May 16, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic review, Michael! We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations. Firefly Lodge is definitely a great cabin to relax and enjoy a family getaway or group retreat. We hope you will choose to visit Elk Springs on your trip to The Great Smoky Mountains!

Daniel S.
Saint Leonard, MD
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Great Friends and Family Stay!

The cabin was as pictured, great location to near by attractions. The cabin was perfect for 2 families, 4 adults and 4 kids. The living space was very open and plenty of seating. The kitchen had everything we needed for the long weekend and washer and dryer.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (April 04, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us, Daniel. We are pleased that you and your family had such a great stay at Firefly Lodge! You certainly chose a great cabin to relax and create lasting memories together. We hope you will join us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Toledo, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Loved It

Clean, spacious, looked like the pictures. The upstairs got very hot so we had to keep the windows open in January but then it felt fine. I would recommend supplying a couple movies for the movie theater room.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (January 22, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Savannah. We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay. We have certainly experienced some odd weather the last few weeks. Temperatures ranging from 9 degrees to 60 degrees, so I can imagine the HVAC units are confused. We are glad to hear though that this did not cause a hindrance during your visit. We appreciate your recommendation regarding the theater room and I will forward this to the proper department. We hope you will make plans to visit us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.

Richard K.
La Porte, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Awesome

Definitely would stay again

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (November 12, 2017):

Thank you for your recent visit to Elk Springs. We are pleased that you enjoyed your cabin stay! We hope you will visit again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Rome , GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Nice Cabin

We really enjoyed our stay in Gatlinburg. The cabin was very nice and loved the location. This was my second time staying with Elk Spring Lodge. I will rent through them again and again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (November 08, 2017):

Thank you for your wonderful review and your loyalty to Elk Springs, Christie. We are pleased that you enjoyed your cabin stay! We look forward to serving you again very soon. hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Donna A.
Cantonment, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017

Not as expected, disappointed.

The cabin is beautiful on the outside but not what i expected on the inside. There are papers posted everywhere constantly telling you that you will be charged damage fees. Major problems and acratches on the floors. The internet did not work almost the whole three days. Reception did not answer the phone the whole first day we were there. Dirty bathrooms when we arrived with mold. No detergents provided as they claim they do provide. It is not very comfortable when everywhere you look you are reminded you will be charged damage fees for anything. It was not a pleasant experience.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (July 21, 2017):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Donna. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with these aspects of your stay. It is not our intent to make you feel uncomfortable, we apologize if this was the case. As in your own home, there are activities that can cause expensive damage unintentionally. Many of our guests may not be familiar with certain amenities and are not aware that their actions can cause damage. The signs are put up so that our guests are aware of the rules of operation as they may not be familiar with that particular device. We do see where our technician was sent out after you reported the internet was not working. We are not sure what the issue may have been, as it was fully operational when he arrived. We are sorry to hear you had a hard time reaching our office. We do see that your calls were missed due to heavy call volume, however, the representative did attempt to call you 7 times prior to being able to reach you. Through this time period, we do see where you and the representative were communicating via text message. We are sorry you were experiencing poor cell phone reception, as you stated in the text messages. We can understand this can be frustrating. We can assure you, any calls that are missed are returned within 20 minutes, as you saw yourself when you discovered the issue of the smoke detector beeping. The mold that you are referring to was reported to us as a dirty shower curtain. This is an easy fix, if given the chance. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you enjoyed your time spent in our area in light of these issues.

Scherrie R.
Dayton, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017

5 Star

Nice Relaxing stay, very clean and fun for the kids

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (July 13, 2017):

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review, Scherrie. As always, we enjoy hearing about happy family experiences with our cabin rental company. We hope you will join us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains! Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Columbia, SOUTH CAROLINA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2017

Not As Good as our Previous Stay

As soon as we walked in the fire alarms went off, while some were just hanging off of the wall. We were missing pots and pans to cook with. Some utensils were dirty but placed in drawers. I found hair from a previous guest I'm assuming in the blankets on the couch.Definitely bit the Elk springs service we received before.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (June 20, 2017):

Thank you for notifying us when you discovered these issues, Jericha. We welcome the opportunity to address any items that were overlooked during the preparation of the cabin. You are correct, this is not our standard. We value the quality of your stay and can assure you, each of these items have been addressed. We can understand that you did not want these items taken care of during your stay. We are happy to report, a technician was sent out upon your departure and secured the smoke detectors. A member of our Quality Assurance team was sent to the cabin as well to restock the kitchen. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.

Tommy C.
Graham, TX
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2017

Firefly Lodge

It was beautiful! We had a great time! The only thing I would suggest would be to double check your distances on directions to the cabin. They weren't quite accurate.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (June 10, 2017):

Thank you very much for your feedback! There are several routes you can take to reach our resort and we sincerely apologize if the distances were not accurate. The emailed driving directions that were sent to you, were personally driven by our staff for accuracy, so I'm not quite sure if you were using GPS or following what we sent you. We will certainly check it out though to ensure future guests are not mislead. We appreciate your business and thank you again for the great 5 star review!

Xiao Li Y.
Staten Island, NY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2017

Great Smoky Mountains vacation

My family enjoyed our stay at this vacation rental very much. Thank you!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (May 21, 2017):

We certainly appreciate your business and thank you for your kind review. Hurry on back for a future stay. The mountains are calling you!

Map