Firefly Lodge - Gatlinburg Cabin

Private Theater Room - Luxury 3 bedroom cabin
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (155 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 10
1 Bedrooms
1 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Please wait while we confirm availability.
4 Nights x 399
$-.--
Host Fees
$-.--
Total Taxes
$-.--
Service Fees
$-.--
Total
$--.--
Total includes all fees and taxes

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 10
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets Allowed

Description

Relax on your private deck with private hot tub or take in a movie in your own home theater room with 10 foot theater screen, surround sound and HD projector. Firefly lodge features 3 bedroom suites. There are 2 king suites each with an in room Jetted Tub tub, HD flat screen TV, Bluray player and private bath with shower. The 3rd bedroom is a kids room with queen over queen bunk beds and private bath. Gather in the great room with 25 foot vaulted ceilings and leather sofa and love-seat. The game room feature Foosball and a pool table as well as HD TV to watch a game. Escape to the 101 degree hot tub on the covered deck after a long day of hiking and enjoy views of the stars above. The cabin includes a fully equipped kitchen to prepare cabin meals as well as a gas grill. Large custom cedar dining table and bar stools for plenty of seating. Free WIFI, washer/dryer in unit and ironing board and iron are included for your convenience. Plenty of parking! Just 8 minutes to a major grocery store, 5 minutes to the Arts and Crafts community and 15 minutes to the National Park and Dollywood. Sleeping Configuration: Main Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2 Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2 Upper Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2 Upper Level - Bunk Room: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4

Amenities

  • Barstools
  • Bench Seating
  • Cable Satellite
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Central Air
  • Child Friendly
  • Code Lock
  • Coffee Maker
  • Convenience
  • Dining Area
  • Dishes Silverware
  • Dishwasher
  • Dvd Player
  • Emergency Info
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Fireplace
  • First Aid Kit
  • Fitness Room
  • Game Room
  • Grill
  • Grocery Delivery Available
  • Hot Tub
  • Ice Maker
  • Ironing Board
  • Jacuzzi Tub
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchen Blender
  • Kitchen Cookware
  • Kitchen Toaster
  • Linens Provided
  • Massage Available
  • Microwave
  • Multiple Televisions
  • Nearby Attractions
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Medical
  • No Pets
  • Non Smoking
  • Outdoor Entertainment
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Oven
  • Parking Included
  • Patio Balcony
  • Picnic Table
  • Pool Table
  • Private Deck
  • Refrigerator
  • Resort Laundry
  • Smoke Detector
  • Spacious Seating
  • Stove
  • Telephone
  • Television
  • Theater Room
  • Towels Linens
  • Washer Dryer
  • Wifi

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

155 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
64%
4
26%
3
4%
2
4%
1
4%
Austin M.
Churubusco, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2011

Great Cabin, Horrible Theater

As expected, when we arrived at the cabins again this year, they were in excellent condition and were very clean. They are a great place to come and relax. This year, however, we decided to go for the Home Theater cabin. We were excited to spend the week with our Playstation 3 (that we brought) watching Blu Ray DVDs and playing games. We also brought all of our Wii games to use on the rented Wii system the resort offers. However, Once we arrived, there were signs in the home theater room that prohibit the use of gaming systems in the home theater. Also, the receiver would not accept any video inputs (nor would we have been allowed to connect to them if it did, per the sign on the wall), so watching ANY of the BluRay movies that we brought was out of the question. If this would have been specified before our arrival, then it would have been one thing. However, broadcasting that there is a home theater room and that gaming consoles are rentable upon request, to me, implies that the theater room will be usable for this. I think it is unreasonable to expect that guests assume that they will play their games on a small LCD screen when they have rented a cabin with a 9' theater screen. You could not even watch TV in the theater room. It was strictly for DVD viewing. If it weren't for this, I would give the experience 5 stars across the board. However, since I feel that the cabin is misrepresented, I have to knock it down a few levels.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (January 10, 2011):

Hi Austin, thank you for the comments. We prohibit the connecting of devices directly to the projector. We've had the projectors tampered with and damaged, so it is not allowed. There are a full selection of A/V connections on the pre-amp DVD system that you can connect to and this is allowed. So you can feel free to connect to this. Sorry for the confusion, but we simply cannot allow direct connections to the projectors in order to ensure the projectors are in good working order for each guest that rents the cabins.

Kildeer, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2010

Great Cabin, top notch condition

A fantastic vacation getaway spot. Cabin in great condition, furniture, appliances all top of line. Clean, quiet. Movie theater is great. Small things to consider for improvement: in amenities, maybe adding shower caps, small bottles of shampoos/conditioners. Also check out time seems too early to be at 10AM. The location is not particularly easy to find, particularly driving in the evenings. Suggest to make signs more visible. Otherwise, an enthusiastic "10" for the property!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Jason O.
Pensacola, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2011

Would recommend to others? Yes
Christina P.
Germantown, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2010

Gatlinburg Christmas

Would recommend to others? Yes
Keomie P.
Ooltewah, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2011

Awesome cabin

Very nice clean luxery cabin I will always cabin eith elk springs

Would recommend to others? Yes
Hazel Green, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2010

WE Really Loved IT

It's wonderful in the summer as well.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Lakeisha L.
Boutte, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2010

Firefly was nice

We had a great time. A few little annoying problems in the beginning but management corrected them and after that we had a blast

Would recommend to others? Yes
Dave H.
Lucedale, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2010

very nice cabin, the kids loved it

Would recommend to others? Yes
West Point, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2010

The little things do MATTER most!

I booked here for the week of Christmas and I must say the most memorable thing about our stay was the scenery created by mother nature! It snowed and was BEAUTIFUL, however there were somethings I felt like should have been taken care of due to how much money people are charged to book a stay during the holidays. Firstly when we got their we discovered that a pool stick was broken in half but had been put together to look as though it was fine. Secondly when we got ready to play The Michael Jackson Experience on Wii and when we pulled back the rug let's just say it gave a whole new meaning to swept under the rug. Dirt was everywhere! The cookware that they provided stuck and my mother had a hard time using the pots and pans. The jacuzzi tub in my spouse's and I room had a broken faucet! It worked but had to be adjusted! There was also a plank in my sisters room that was coming a part in the ceiling. For the money we paid I feel that the cabin should have been PERFECT! Call me crazy, but I expect to get what I pay for. Theater room was AMAZING and the view and scenery were also AMAZING and I loved the fireplace and other kitchen equipment!!! My biggest problem was the rudeness of a lady that returned phone calls. We got stuck several times on the ice and it took us about three hours to get out. We had to be pulled by a truck. She would answer the phone with complete disconnect. She was very rushing to get off the phone. I want to be made to feel like my stay there is just as important as anyone else's!!! In spite of the issues encountered we will be booking again in hopes these issues are corrected.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 30, 2010):

Hi Myra, thanks for your comments. We received record snow in the area and the guests staying in your cabin were afraid to leave. They ended up staying an extra night and checked out 1 hour before your scheduled arrival at 3pm. We contacted you and suggested that arrive at 3pm for your check in and not earlier as the cabin would not be ready AND that there was an ice condition on one of the roads near the property. After talking to the city they indicated that it would be remedied in the afternoon and thus we recommended that you do not arrive early. We received a call from you at noon that you were near the cabin but were stuck on the ice on the same road where we issued the warnings. I do apologize if we were brief on our conversations with you, but we were trying to accomodate many guests who had travel questions and it required us to be brief. After indicating that you wanted to get into the cabin we rushed to get it ready for you based on your early arrival. In retrospect, we should have requested that you wait so we could address the cabin correctly as opposed to try and accomodate you so quickly. It is important to note that after your check in you did call our office and we dispatched our cleaning crew within 10 minutes of your call to completely clean the entire cabin, do dishes, and change all linens that were just changed. I think your expectations are absolutely reasonable, but given our standard check in time and your early arrival we did try and accomodate you at the sacrifice of quality. We'll be better prepared if this should occur again.

Teressa W.
Loveland, OHIO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2012

Wonderful Cabin Stay

First visit to Gatlinburg and I LOVED my stay. Beautiful cabin located in the artsy community. About 10 minutes from downtown. Cabin was just as presented in website images. Furniture was current and in great condition. The home theatre was fantastic for kids but there were lots of tears in the chairs. Overall a wonderful experience and plan to visit again next year. Only complaint was the HVAC was really out of balance. The downstairs was cold and the bedrooms upset were very hot (folks sleeping upstairs were up all night sweating). We opened windows the second night and solved that issue.Thanks for a great vacation home!

Would recommend to others? Yes