Fontana - Gatlinburg Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 6
- Bedrooms: 1
- Bathrooms: 2
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 1, Sofa Bed: 2
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- No Pets
- Cable Satellite
- Washer Dryer
- Hot Tub
- Near Dollywood
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
Nice place.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Kenry. We hope you will make plans to visit Elk Springs again very soon!
We had the best time staying at Elk Springs' Fontana cabin. The cabin was warm, welcoming and clean. The hot tub was awesome. We didn't want to leave! We will definitely be back.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Wendy! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Great!!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Donna. We are pleased that you enjoyed your cabin stay and hope you will make plans to visit us again very soon!
GreatWould recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your wonderful review, Angie! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Very nice cabin with updated dÃ©cor. Very clean cabin as well.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your wonderful review, Barbara. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Fontana. We hope that you will visit again very soon. Please keep in mind, as a repeat customer you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
It was amazing the scenery was beautiful I truly enjoyed myself. The cabin was gorgeous very clean neat fully equipped with appliances and directions written to follow I loved every moment of my vacation and I highly recommend the Fontana at elk springs resort.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you very much for the 5 star review! We are always pleased to hear from another satisfied guest. It is our pleasure to provide you with a wonderful cabin getaway experience and we hope you are already considering a future stay!
An awesome honeymoon!
First time staying in a cabin and Fontana was just perfect for us. we spend our honeymoon there and it was relaxing and had everything a complete house has. The location was perfect and the cabin was beautiful and clean. We Loved everything in it. I would definitely stay there again.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special celebration, May. Congratulations! We hope to become part of your anniversary plans for years to come. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings! Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made.
The cabin was absolutely gorgeous. It was the perfect place for my husband and I to stay while we renewed our vows.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a wonderful celebration, Carrie! Congratulations! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Fontana and we hope you will visit us again for years to come. Please keep in mind, as returning guests you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Deceiving old photo and not a well maintained property.
We were excited to arrive to a place neither my wife or I have ever been too. The cabin was not as well maintained as it appears in the photo. The deck is overgrown by the trees around the house. Inside was neat but old which is not so bad if it was clean. The deck area was filthy. There is no table and chairs to sit and enjoy the outdoors and have a meal. The two chairs that were there were next to a butt container that wreaked of cigarette smell. The deck itself is filthy you have to wear shoes or you get splinters and black feet. The grill needs to be thrown away. We were afraid to use it for fear of illness. I could go on but I won't. I would suggest the owner make an unannounced visit. We however loved Gatlinburg and the surrounding area. All our touring of the area was great, just wished we had done our homework better before we chose a place.Would recommend to others? No
We appreciate your honest review, John. We truly value your feedback as it helps to ensure that we are constantly improving. The concerns you have brought to our attention regarding the deck area and grill. I have reported these issues to our maintenance team and I can assure you they will be addressed. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance and we are more than happy to help you while you are here. Don't suffer, call us. It was never our intention to disappoint you. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
Serene get away
We thouroughly enjoyed our stay.the cabin was a charming and secluded and yet close to all amenties. We enjoyed the hot tub it ws icing to th cake for a cold weather get away.I felt they should provide a hair dryer part of their amenities in their cottage.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Rahul Arora. We are delighted that you enjoyed your cabin stay. We are glad you were able to relax in the hot tub and enjoy some time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. In an attempt to make all our guests aware, we do send out an email prior to arrival explaining that we do not provide hair dryers. We are sorry if this was an inconvenience. We hope you will consider Elk Springs during your next trip to Gatlinburg.