Tucked Inn - Gatlinburg Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 8
- Bedrooms: 2
- Bathrooms: 2
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: Queen: 1, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 1
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- No Pets
- Cable Satellite
- Washer Dryer
- Hot Tub
- Resort Pool
- Near Dollywood
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
Feel like you are getting away.
Clean and that wonderful wooden cabin feel. This cabin is not a duplex, so that is good as not all in the area are.Try to get there before dark on you first night as it is tucked away in the woods :-)Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Norman! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.
Deck was a mess but otherwise very nice
SO unbearably hot upon arrival and took quite a while to cool off. I think you should allow guests to adjust the air level cooler than your max setting. At this price. I shouldn't be hot all the time. I was disappointed the deck hadn't even been swept upon our arrival. I took a pic but there doesn't appear to be anywhere to attach here. My husband and i spent the first hour of our "relaxing" getaway sweeping the deck and clearing just some cob webs. The jets in the jacuzzi tub appear very dirty. Otherwise a very nice place to stay.Would recommend to others? No
We certainly appreciate your feedback, Tara. We truly care about the quality of your stay and want you to feel at home during each visit. We are very sorry about the air conditioning levels. With log cabins, it is very common for the AC units to overwork and wear out much faster than at one's home. Setting the limits ensures the units do not totally give out. We do have each of them set to a comfortable temperature for our guests. We apologize if the deck area was not completely free of debris on your arrival. Although we do make an attempt to sweep these during each visit, it is almost impossible to keep the exterior completely clear of cob webs and debris as they can literally pop up over night. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you a true 5-star visit, and thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.
Communication and logistics went smoothly. Cabin was beautiful. Not quite the view portrayed in the pictures, because the cabin mostly faces the woods and include heavy tree cover with another cabin in the background.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your honest review, Dolly! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Tucked Inn. The trees are fuller this time of year however, there is still a nice scenic view. Please keep in mind, we do offer several luxury cabins throughout Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. I am sure one of our experienced Reservationist will be happy to help you find a cabin that will not only meet but exceed your expectations for your next visit.
Overall nice. Porch too messy to enjoy, one chair is rotten and another too dirty. Only one is usable. Cabin lighting is terrible, very dark with low wattage lighting and burned out bulbs. Shower floors appear to be stained and need a good scrub. Couch is wore out and uncomfortable, have to sit on rolled up blanket.Would recommend to others? No
We certainly appreciate your feedback, Tarrol. It is important that you share your concerns with us, as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. However, it is regrettable that we were not informed during your visit of these issues, as we can often resolve them in a timely manner. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance and we are happy to assist you during your stay. Please don't suffer, call us. I have reported each of your concerns to the proper departments, and I can assure you they will be addressed. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you a true 5-star visit. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us.
As always I really enjoy staying at Elk Springs Cabins. However this time was not the best experience as far as checking out and being to retrieve my belongings. The cleaning crew came very early and would not give my things back to me. I trying talking with them for several minutes with no success until I decided to call the main office. Then one of the ladies went to the vehicle they were using and gave me only half of my things back. I was very disappointed in the how I was treated and the fact that it was not time for me to checkout yet. We were there for the basketball tournaments and at times we are not able to get back before 10:00 am due to game schedule but I was there and some of my things were packed for me to take with me and I did not get them back.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Dion, as we were unaware. Your review certainly concerns us. We are sorry this happened. The housekeepers for that particular cabin do not speak English well and were probably confused by what you were asking. It was not intentional on them keeping your things. They entered the cabin at 9:50 am, 10 minutes prior to check out time. Seeing no vehicles there, they wrongly assumed you have already checked out. The cleaners did return all of your items once they realized what you were asking, including all of the food from the refrigerator. They did not keep anything. Elk Springs Resort has tried to contact you repeatedly to gather more information regarding the items you are reporting as still missing, however, have only been able to leave voicemails requesting for you to call us back. We apologize for any confusion and would still like to speak with you regarding any further information that may assist us in ensuring this does not happen again in the future. We would recommend in the future to please contact us if you see you will be running behind. We understand things can happen and we can approve a late check out whenever possible, upon request. We sincerely apologize for the confusion and hope you would consider a future stay with us.
GreatWould recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind words, Aubrey! We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent visit and hope you will make plans to visit again very soon.
All Tucked Inn
Great staff - they were accommodating to my needs, and customer service was ON POINT. I was even able to text a number instead of call, when I had questions before and during my stay.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your fantastic review, Rachel. It was our pleasure to serve you during your visit and we hope you will make plans to visit again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains!
Best cabin ever!!!!!
My family and I really enjoyed staying at the Elks resorts. We stayed in Tucked inn and I must say this cabin was very beautiful and clean. We really enjoyed the scenery around the cabin. We will definitely booked here again and already is planning our next stay at the Elks. With much love the Parker family!!!Would recommend to others? Yes
As always, we love hearing about great family experiences. We certainly agree, Tucked Inn is the perfect cabin for families to relax and create lasting memories together. We look forward to your next visit with us and please don't forget to mention you are a repeat visitor to receive your 10% discount! Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Everything was great. Had an issue with the hot tub, so we didn't get a chance to enjoy it, but the indoor jacuzzi was OK. Had noisy neighbors move in the second night, but one phone call and that was handled. Cabin could have been a little bit cleaner, there was soot on the wall next to the fireplace.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for bringing these items to our attention, Christina. We care about the quality of your stay and strive to ensure each visit is exceptional. We are sorry you experienced these issues and can assure you these items have been addressed and corrected. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you find that any of the amenities are not functioning fully. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be taken care of quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.
Rest and relaxation
Very clean property. Well equipped and easy to get to. Would go to again in a heartbeat.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Joe! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Hurry back, your next adventure awaits!