Tucked Inn - Gatlinburg Cabin

Tucked Inn
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (127 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 8
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: Queen: 1, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Tucked into the beautiful great smoky mountains, this 2 bedroom 2 bath luxurious yet rustic cabin features a romantic master suite with jacuzzi tub, seperate guest suite with queen over queen bunk beds and loft game area with pool table. Enjoy the outdoors year round in your private gazebo hot tub. Cabin includes free wireless internet, xbox with guitar controller, 3 TV's, 3 DVD players and luxury furniture through out. Finish up by firing up the stainless steel gas grill on your private deck.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Master Suite: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Bunk Room: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4

Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Cable Satellite
  • Wifi
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Near Dollywood

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

127 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
75%
4
16%
3
7%
2
3%
1
1%
Jacksonville, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

All Tucked Inn

It was great.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 30, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Leslie! We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit again soon.

Ringgold, XX
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Very Nice Cabin in Gatlinburg

My wife and I loved the cabin, and overall the trip was an excellent opportunity to get away for a bit.Pros: jacuzzi, jacuzzi tub, comfortable beds, comfortable furniture, gas fireplace, pool table (!!), overall style, driving a sports car on the winding roads to the cabin.Cons: not very private (both the jacuzzi outside, as well as the most of the interior are visible to other cabins, the jacuzzi really needs some blinds set up...or maybe it doesn't lol).Everything was clean and in working order for our stay. The only disappointment that I had was the payment system. Nothing terrible but I had a time trying to reconcile my charges and ended up being charged for my stay almost two days after our last day.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 26, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, James. We are delighted to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your overall visit at Tucked Inn. We appreciate your feedback regarding the cabin as well. I will be sure to forward your suggestion about the hot tub privacy to the proper department for review. We are very sorry for the system glitch and the timing of the payment. Payments run on an auto-charge system for your security and unfortunately the timing was off and caused a glitch on the day in question. We appreciate your patience with this. Please keep in mind, we do have several cabins to choose from and many of them are more private that this one. I'm sure one of our experiences Reservationist will be happy to help you find the perfect cabin for your next visit!

Reynoldsburg, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Family Getaway

The cabin was not comfortable like our first experience. Could not sleep comfortable due to hearing every little noise from the room right above you. The beautiful windows in the cabin were very dirty. The couches were very uncomfortable. And the TV is way to high to really enjoy. The grill on the fireplace kept falling off because it's not secured properly. The comforter on the downstairs bedroom was as thin as a sheet and very old.The jet on the hot tub did not work. Received an text informing us of that just hours before our check in. They said they should be getting the part in while our visit and would fix it and that they would keep us updated. I never heard from anyone the time we were there. Overall the cabin is outdated. Don't plan on booking again in this same area.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 16, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Reyna. We are sorry to hear you experienced these issues during your stay. We will forward your feedback to the appropriate departments to ensure each of these items are addressed. We do see that the part that was needed to fix the jets did not arrive as expecting, delaying the repair. We are sorry you were not notified of this change. We do understand how important good communication is and can assure you we are checking into why this did not happen. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you experience issues such as this in the future. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be resolved quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Sandra C.
New Port Richey, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Autumn vacation

Tucked inn is a very cute, cozy cabin for 2. The interior was very nice but the exterior was in need of cleaning . Very big spider webs with insects trapped in them were visible, rails you would lean on as they were very grimy, the gutters were full of weeds growing in them. We cleaned the chairs and did sit outside because we really wanted to do that. The pictures on the website are very old pics the trees have really grown up around the balcony and several are dead so you dont see very far. But everything else was great. My hubby and I have never done the mountain cabin thing before but will definitely do it again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 29, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Sandra. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent cabin stay. Tucked Inn is a great cabin to relax and take in the peaceful mountain serenity. We appreciate your feedback regarding the exterior of the cabin. Although our housekeepers make an attempt to sweep away spider webs during each cleaning, in the mountains, it is almost impossible to completely eradicate them. I have reported your other concerns to the proper departments to be addressed. We hope you will choose to visit with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Wimauma, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Our stay at the Tucked zinn

The tucked in cabin was very nicely decorated. Very clean inside the cabin all the rooms were lovely and well decorated and furnished. The hot tub was as advertised and very clean. The Jacuzzi bath in the master bedroom worked fine and was quite clean. The only issue we had was that the barbecue on the deck was completely unusable. It was had dirty water in the bottom and mold growing all over the inside. No one should cook on the barbecue. If they replace the barbecue the cabin would be perfect.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 16, 2018):

We appreciate your business and your wonderful review, Robert. Tucked Inn is certainly a great cabin to relax and create lasting memories together. The cabin location is very close to downtown Gatlinburg, and there are plenty of amenities to enjoy within the cabin itself. We truly value your feedback regarding the grill. I have reported this issue to the proper department for review, and I can assure you we will address it right away. We hope you will choose to visit Elk Springs again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains!

Na, RESERVED
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Feel like you are getting away.

Clean and that wonderful wooden cabin feel. This cabin is not a duplex, so that is good as not all in the area are.Try to get there before dark on you first night as it is tucked away in the woods :-)

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 10, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Norman! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.

,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Deck was a mess but otherwise very nice

SO unbearably hot upon arrival and took quite a while to cool off. I think you should allow guests to adjust the air level cooler than your max setting. At this price. I shouldn't be hot all the time. I was disappointed the deck hadn't even been swept upon our arrival. I took a pic but there doesn't appear to be anywhere to attach here. My husband and i spent the first hour of our "relaxing" getaway sweeping the deck and clearing just some cob webs. The jets in the jacuzzi tub appear very dirty. Otherwise a very nice place to stay.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 03, 2018):

We certainly appreciate your feedback, Tara. We truly care about the quality of your stay and want you to feel at home during each visit. We are very sorry about the air conditioning levels. With log cabins, it is very common for the AC units to overwork and wear out much faster than at one's home. Setting the limits ensures the units do not totally give out. We do have each of them set to a comfortable temperature for our guests. We apologize if the deck area was not completely free of debris on your arrival. Although we do make an attempt to sweep these during each visit, it is almost impossible to keep the exterior completely clear of cob webs and debris as they can literally pop up over night. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you a true 5-star visit, and thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Arlington, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Great cabin!

Communication and logistics went smoothly. Cabin was beautiful. Not quite the view portrayed in the pictures, because the cabin mostly faces the woods and include heavy tree cover with another cabin in the background.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 03, 2018):

Thank you for your honest review, Dolly! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Tucked Inn. The trees are fuller this time of year however, there is still a nice scenic view. Please keep in mind, we do offer several luxury cabins throughout Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. I am sure one of our experienced Reservationist will be happy to help you find a cabin that will not only meet but exceed your expectations for your next visit.

Mobile, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Tucked inn

Overall nice. Porch too messy to enjoy, one chair is rotten and another too dirty. Only one is usable. Cabin lighting is terrible, very dark with low wattage lighting and burned out bulbs. Shower floors appear to be stained and need a good scrub. Couch is wore out and uncomfortable, have to sit on rolled up blanket.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 10, 2018):

We certainly appreciate your feedback, Tarrol. It is important that you share your concerns with us, as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. However, it is regrettable that we were not informed during your visit of these issues, as we can often resolve them in a timely manner. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance and we are happy to assist you during your stay. Please don't suffer, call us. I have reported each of your concerns to the proper departments, and I can assure you they will be addressed. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you a true 5-star visit. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us.

Dion T.
Jackson, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

bball

As always I really enjoy staying at Elk Springs Cabins. However this time was not the best experience as far as checking out and being to retrieve my belongings. The cleaning crew came very early and would not give my things back to me. I trying talking with them for several minutes with no success until I decided to call the main office. Then one of the ladies went to the vehicle they were using and gave me only half of my things back. I was very disappointed in the how I was treated and the fact that it was not time for me to checkout yet. We were there for the basketball tournaments and at times we are not able to get back before 10:00 am due to game schedule but I was there and some of my things were packed for me to take with me and I did not get them back.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 11, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Dion, as we were unaware. Your review certainly concerns us. We are sorry this happened. The housekeepers for that particular cabin do not speak English well and were probably confused by what you were asking. It was not intentional on them keeping your things. They entered the cabin at 9:50 am, 10 minutes prior to check out time. Seeing no vehicles there, they wrongly assumed you have already checked out. The cleaners did return all of your items once they realized what you were asking, including all of the food from the refrigerator. They did not keep anything. Elk Springs Resort has tried to contact you repeatedly to gather more information regarding the items you are reporting as still missing, however, have only been able to leave voicemails requesting for you to call us back. We apologize for any confusion and would still like to speak with you regarding any further information that may assist us in ensuring this does not happen again in the future. We would recommend in the future to please contact us if you see you will be running behind. We understand things can happen and we can approve a late check out whenever possible, upon request. We sincerely apologize for the confusion and hope you would consider a future stay with us.

Map