Ridgetop Retreat (#50) - Pigeon Forge Cabin

1 Bedroom Luxury Cabin With Amazing Views - Sleeps 4, 2 Full Baths
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
5.0 (117 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 4
1 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Sofa Bed: 2
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Looking for the perfect vacation cabin for you and your someone special? Look no further as Ridgetop Retreat offers the amazing mountain views that are so sought after while also being conveniently located. It's cozy and romantic enough for 2 or if you want to bring the kids or another couple there is a queen sleeper sofa and full second bath. Access to outdoor seasonal community pool, outdoor pavilion, sauna, steam room and fitness center included in your stay.

You will love the views from just about every spot in the cabin, especially while sitting on your covered deck enjoying your morning coffee or ending the night watching the sun set from your 100 degree hot tub.

Enjoy a fully equipped kitchen to prepare in cabin meals as well as a dining area with 4 dining seats. Spread out in the great room and enjoy cable TV and free high-speed WIFI. Yes, it's really fast!

Play a game of pool in the lower level and then retire to your king master suite with en-suite Jacuzzi bathroom and shower.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

King Master Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Mountain View
  • Wifi
  • DVD Player
  • Hot Tub
  • Grill
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Near Dollywood
  • Resort Pool

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

117 Reviews
5.0 out of 5
Summary
5
86%
4
10%
3
4%
2
0%
1
2%
Christine B.
Ocala, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

Wonderful!

This was our third time staying in a cabin in Legacy Mountain Resort. The view is spectacular! Elk Springs Resort is always our choice of rental companies. As a repeat guest we get 10% off and as a registered nurse I get another 10% off. Check in and out couldn't be easier. Their staff is friendly and helpful. Thanks for a wonderful anniversary trip! Can't wait to go back.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 03, 2018):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special celebration, Christine! We appreciate your business and your wonderful 5-star review. Our cabins on the Legacy Mountain Resort are some of my personal favorites. The location is perfect for accessing downtown Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge, and the view of The Great Smoky Mountains is absolutely gorgeous. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Jeanie F.
Clayton, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Thanksgiving Meeting Place

This property was perfect for our family. It comfortably fit everyone both sleeping and for just hanging around watching football after our big meal. The pool table provided some great family fun. Waking up each morning to the viewWas delightful. We would definitely stay again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 25, 2018):

As always, we love hearing about great family experiences! It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin for everyone to relax and create memories that will last a lifetime. The mountain view is definitely one of the best in the area and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed it as much as we do! We loved having you as our guests, and we hope you will make plans to visit again very soon.

Karen B.
Cincinnati, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

35th Wedding Anniversary

Do not rent this cabin if you actually want to relax and enjoy some peace and quiet. The owner decided to let someone put three 500-gallon tanks directly under the cabin's master suite. These were for the water softener. There were also several large pumps. This system ran day and night, It droved us crazy. It would come on for a minute, then stop, then come on again. We even sleep with a fan at night, but could still heard the noise. I had the TV as loud as it would go, and we could still hear the pumps running. We called and complained after the first night, Someone from the management co. said they will send someone out to look at it. We didn't hear back from anyone. By the second morning, I couldn't stand it anymore, we were getting no sleep. Again, I called the management co. and she said we will have someone come out. I requested to be moved to another cabin, this was at 8 am, I was told this could be done, but again we never heard from management co.We were looking for a quiet getaway, but this was not it. The cabin was one of the best we have ever stayed in, too bad we didn't get any sleep the whole time we were there. We also reported a roof leak during a storm, but again no one got back to us.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 09, 2018):

We appreciate you sharing your experience, Karen. Your feedback helps to ensure we are constantly improving. While we sincerely apologize that the noise made for such a bad experience, please know that these tanks are necessary to ensure our guests have safe/soft water during their stay. Upon receiving your first call, we did send out a technician from the HOA to check the tank, well, and other equipment to ensure everything was working properly. Unfortunately, this issue was out of our hands, as we depend on them to properly manage the well and the well systems. I do show that one of our experienced staff members, Beth, followed up with you on many occasions. We can only apologize that this disturbance caused you and your husband such exasperation. The HOA has since contacted a professional to install better insulation at Ridgetop Retreat. Please know, this is not model of a stay with us, and we truly hope you will choose to visit with us again in the future. We do have several cabins to choose from, and I'm sure one of our experienced Reservationists will be happy to help you find the perfect cabin. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Angeli S.
Seymour, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Wonderful experience!

The property was impeccable, beautiful views, and great amenities. Would highly recommend for romantic get-away or even quality family time. Very impressed.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 26, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Angeli! We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Seetharama Naresh P.
Cary, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Awesome cabin but Elk Springs treatment ruined it

The cabins in the legacy vista resort have awesome views, thats why i have selected this cabin but the treatment from elk springs ruined my stay. I reached there late night and wanted to have a coffee, the coffee maker is there but there are no complimentary coffee amenities, even small hotels like Quality Inn provides complimentary coffee. Second thing the dishes were not cleaned properly, as soon as we started cooking in the pan, the oil started turning into soap bubbles. Thank god i realized it was soap bubbles and stopped cooking otherwise we would have continued cooking like that would have eaten soap. Another thing were your remarks/posts everywhere that any damages would be charged to your card, near the toilet seat, at the diniing area, this didnt gave me a pleasant experience, hope you could avoid those notes and try making the stay pleasant. The last thing was the annoying noise in the bedroom coming from the water pumps below your cabin, it definitely disturbs your sleep. Maintenance did came to look into this noise concern, but unfortunately could not do much. All together the resort was awesome but would never go with elk spring, but with a different vendor.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 25, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Seetharama. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with these aspects of your stay. We apologize that you were unaware coffee and coffee filters are not provided. We do try to make sure our guests are aware of what will and will not be stocked in the cabins prior to their arrival. This information is included in the FAQ section on the website, along with on each confirmation and in the reply email when your cell phone number is verified. Thank you for letting us know about the soap on the dishes. Since the dishes are cleaned using the dishwasher, this may signify an issue with the rinse cycle of the dishwasher. We will have one of our experienced technicians check the dishwasher thoroughly to ensure there are not any further issues. We can certainly understand your frustration regarding the signs, however, these are important. Although most of our guests are aware that placing baking dishes that were just removed from the oven on the table directly would cause extensive damage to the table, not all of our guests are. The same is true regarding flushing items down the toilet. We apologize if it seemed offensive, that was not our intention. Since the guests would be responsible for any damage due to negligent behavior, we do feel that it is only fair to make them aware that those actions will cause damage. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you were able to enjoy your time spent in our area in light of these issues.

Clinton Township, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Another great stay!

Overall we had a wonderful stay. The vacation rental Ridgetop Retreat was in a great location. The views were spectacular! The cabin was clean and for the most part in good shape. The complaints we have are:1. The carpet really needs to be cleaned especially on the stairways.2. The rug in the living room needs to be cleaned or even replaced.3. There needs to be minor dusting on the ceiling fan above the bed, which we did and minor dusting throughout the cabin for cobwebs.4. Lastingly, the jets on the spa tub on the deck located outside of the bedroom window would turn on and off constantly like every 10 minutes all through the night making this annoying loud sound which made it very difficult to sleep. We didn’t know how to regulate it. So I didn’t get a good nights rest. I had to put ear plugs in my ears.I would still return here but these things really should be addressed.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 25, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to bring these issues to our attention, Tracy. These items have been forwarded to the appropriate departments. We can assure you each item will be addressed. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you find any area that is not up to par. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Richmond, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Ridgetop Retreat

We enjoyed our vacation, other then the issues with the lighting in the cabin along with the AC not keeping up. I feel like downstairs in the pool room needs curtains to minimize the sun during the day. We couldn’t enjoy being in the house due to how hot it got, that was not a good experience. Also, the lighting in the house is very dual, it’s horrible, at night with the lights on ours still hard to see, they are y’all very dual.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 19, 2018):

Thank you for your honest review, Daniel. Your feedback helps to ensure we are constantly improving. I have forwarded your suggestions to our maintenance department, and I can assure you they will be reviewed. We do have many luxury cabins, with a variety of layouts to choose from. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to show you a true 5-star visit.

Tampa, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Ridgetop Retreat Mountain Getaway

Very nice cabin with great mountain views. Close to restaurants and National Park. Enjoyed hiking and biking.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 19, 2018):

We are delighted you were able to explore some of the beautiful Smoky Mountains during your stay with us. Ridgetop Retreat is certainly a great cabin to relax and enjoy the beautiful mountain views from the hot tub after a long day of hiking. We hope you will make plans to visit with us often. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, a new adventure awaits!

Joni B.
Middletown , OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

View as advertised!

Beautiful place very close to Pigeon Forge. Other than having to wait until 4pm to check in I have no complaints! (And a 10 am check out time seems a little early but we happened to leave early anyway) Sitting on the porch watching the sunrise was what I was really looking forward to and it did not disappoint.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 09, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic review, Joni! We are pleased to hear that your recent visit was a success. Ridgetop Retreat is certainly a fantastic cabin to relax and take in the spectacular mountain views! In regards to the 10 a.m. checkout; please note that we often allow later checkouts; our guest simply need to request these during their stay. We hope you will make plans to escape with us again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Abdulrahman A.
Andover, KS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Amazing view and beautiful cabin

Amazing view and beautiful cabin

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 04, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Abdulrahman! You certainly chose a great cabin to relax and enjoy the beautiful mountain scenery!

Map