Sunset Pointe - Gatlinburg Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 10
- Bedrooms: 3
- Bathrooms: 3.5
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 2, Queen: 2, Bunk: 1
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- Min Renter Age: 21+
- No Pets Allowed
- Arcade Games
- Cable Satellite
- Carbon Monoxide Detector
- Central Air
- Child Friendly
- Code Lock
- Coffee Maker
- Dining Area
- Dishes Silverware
- Dvd Player
- Emergency Info
- Fire Extinguisher
- Fitness Room
- Flat Screen Tv
- Game Room
- Heated Pool
- Hot Tub
- Indoor Pool
- Ironing Board
- Kitchen Toaster
- Linens Provided
- Massage Available
- Nearby Grocery
- Nearby Medical
- No Pets
- Non Smoking
- Outdoor Furniture
- Parking Included
- Patio Balcony
- Private Deck
- Private Pool
- Resort Laundry
- Smoke Detector
- Swimming Pool
- Towels Linens
- Washer Dryer
Host Cancellation Policy
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy
If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.
Absolutely Stunning Cabin!
First of all let me say that this cabin was absolutely wonderful.. I purchased the cabin so family members could come down and enjoy a wonderful weekend celebrating my daughter’s 7th birthday in the beautiful smoky mountains. I really wish we could’ve got to stay longer because 3 days wasn’t enough. I will most definitely be renting again... BUT if I may add a suggestion.. We really need some blinds on those big windows in the living room. The sun drilled all of us as we was trying to watch the basketball game and it made it very difficult to enjoy the living area during the day. Other than that we have absolutely no complains.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! It is delightful to hear that you had such a great time celebrating your daughter's birthday with us. We hope you made memories that will last a lifetime! Thank you for your suggestion about the blinds. I will forward this to the correct department to be reviewed. We hope you will choose to visit Elk Springs again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Don't forget to mention that you are a repeat visitors you receive 10% off your next booking!
Our Stay At Sunset Point
The cabin was absolutely stunning! Everything inside was in excellent condition except for the wooden tub. We couldn’t use it due to a recent repair. But everything else was in pristine condition. We utilized everything the cabin had to offer. Watched the Super Bowl in the theater. That was just one of the highlights of our stay. The kitchen was 10 out of ten. We were able to cook with that access door to the porch open, with a nice breeze coming into the kitchen. Relaxed in the living room and down stairs jacuzzi room. Enjoyed the hot tub, pool table and gaming room. Access to the super market, liqueur store was quick and easy. They were less than 3 miles away. Down town Gatlinburg was a quick drive as well. You have to check it out during your stay! Even with out the tub, which the lady wasn’t happy about, I rate it 5 stars. We will be back many more times. Thank you for renting to us!Would recommend to others? Yes
It was our pleasure to provide you with luxury accommodations during your visit, Edward. You selected a great cabin with an unbeatable Smoky Mountain setting. We certainly apologize about the tub as a vendor had repaired it the day that you checked in, so the caulk had to cure. We strive to be the best in the business and we want nothing more than for our guests to feel as though they have a home away from home while in our area. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!
Is An Awesome Place!
Beautiful cabin !
Awesome place to spend time with all your Family and Friends!
Thank you for the 5-star review, Oscar! We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay! We enjoyed having you and hope you will make plans to stay with Elk Springs again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. See you soon!
Everything was wonderful - the amenities, the view, the prompt response from maintenance and property management.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review. You certainly chose the perfect cabin to relax in and enjoy the peaceful mountain scenery. We enjoyed having you as our guests, and we look forward to working with you for your next Smoky Mountain getaway! Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. See you soon!
First off let me say we love Elk Springs and there properties, as this was our 3rd booking with them. Sunset Pointe is an amazing Cabin with everything you could ask for and more.
This review is more about lack of consideration from maintenance and customer service. Upon arrival to Cabin there was an awful smell in the Bunk room full bath. I reached out to customer service and they said they’d send maintenance tomorrow as it was late. The smell I identified was a decay like something died in the walls. Maintenance came and said same thing and put an ozone machine in bathroom. It didn’t help at all. The smell continues to get worse throughout our stay and I again reached out to customer service to see if they would help us out with rental in some way, shape or form. They just continue to tell me if it’s under review. I can say most people wouldn’t be happy paying $3k for 4 nights and dealing with half the downstairs smelling like rotting mice. I am very disappointed in this experience, and sure hope they make it up to us. If it was for my son being a trooper and dealing with the smell we would’ve been short a bedroom. Terrible service this trip and sure hope someone makes this right.
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Chris. We are sorry that you were disappointed in this aspect of your stay, but please understand that we live in an area with abundant wildlife and small critters, and sometimes they get where we do not want them to and perish. If you have ever experienced this personally, it normally takes a few days for the smell to subside, which is what happened in your case. Our maintenance team did what they could to help with the smell but we understand that it was not a pleasant thing to deal with while on vacation, and management is in the process of reviewing this for possible compensation. We hope that despite this you were able to enjoy your time spent in our beautiful area and we hope to see you again soon!
Best Cabin We'Ve Stayed In!
Renting a cabin in the Smokies has become an annual tradition for our family and friends for Spring Break. We have rented several over the years and this one is by far the best we've stayed in! The cabin was convenient to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge/Sevierville. It was spacious and VERY CLEAN! The kitchen was the best and well-stocked with items for cooking. The cabin overall, and the items in it, were in good repair. The kids and adults alike enjoyed the recreational amenities and areas at the cabin. Finally, the wifi was reliable - all the adults had to hop online and work a little while we were there and not one of us had any issues with connectivity. Overall, 10/10...we'd stay here again in a heartbeat!Would recommend to others? Yes
Cristie, it was our pleasure to provide you with a luxurious cabin for your stay. We strive to be the best in our area and want nothing but for our guests to be looking forward to their next visit. We thoroughly enjoyed having you as our guest and cannot wait to have you come back. Remember as a returning customer you will receive 10% off future stays! Thank you!
We loved it! Family didn’t leave the property the entire weekend. Very clean and had everything we needed.Would recommend to others? Yes
Shannan, thank you for the awesome review. There is nothing like some good family time. We want each guest to feel as if they have a home away from home. It has been a pleasure having you and we hope to see you back in the future!
Upon arrival we were just in awe of the cabin and how beautiful it was. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were spacious and the bathrooms were spacious too. The game room was everything we were looking for. The hot tub was great for cold weather because it was tucked under the 2nd level porch and surrounded by walls. It was in the perfect place to watch the snowfall but also be warm and cozy. The pool was a little cool even though it was inside but that's only because it was chilly outside I feel. Our second day in the cabin a lady with Elk River Resorts called just to make sure everything went well with check in and to make sure we were happy with the cabin so far. Overall, we would definitely rent this cabin again and recommend it to anyone else.Would recommend to others? Yes
Ashley, thank you for the great review. Looks like Sunset Pointe was the perfect fit for you and your family. Many great amenities that this cabin has to offer. Hot tubs and watching the snowfall sounds like an absolute dream! We hope to have you back in the future!
Sunset Pointe Review
Overall the stay was enjoyable. The cabin was really cool with all the added amenities (movie room, pool, pool table, etc.) Customer service was helpful. However we stayed on a very cold weekend and one morning woke up to the cabin being 49 degrees and the kitchen sink pipe froze. Something needs to be done about the insulation for extreme Temps because that made a lot of the day unbearable until the sun helped warm up the cabin. Other than the temp, we would return but probably not in winter or summer where the Temps can be extreme. Would be very enjoyable in a more mild season.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the amenities and found our customer service helpful. We appreciate your insights on the temperature challenges and frozen pipes during extreme weather. Your comments will be taken into consideration as we continuously strive to enhance our guests' experience. We hope to welcome you back in a milder season for an even better stay. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking. Hurry back!
Beautiful cabin it was very peaceful. We enjoyed our selfs the kids loved everything the pool the games . We will be backWould recommend to others? Yes
We always love hearing about great family experiences with our rental company! It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin for your family to relax in, have fun, and create memories that are sure to last a lifetime. Sunset Pointe is full of great amenities and the pool is great for the kids and adults! We enjoyed having you as our guests, and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!