A Smoky Hideaway - Gatlinburg Cabin

Escape To A Luxury Cabin With Private Theater Room - Arts And Crafts Location
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (39 Reviews)
Sleeps 14
5 Bedrooms
4 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 14
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 4
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Queen: 2, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets


Your group will enjoy gathering at A Smoky Hideaway cabin in the great room with gas fireplace or as a group in the home theater room with surround sound, tiered seating and 9 foot theater screen with projector. The upper level game room with pool table, foosball, classic arcade game with 200+ games and wet bar provides a great entertainment room. Relax on your covered deck on a porch rocker or soak in the 101 degree hot tub.

5 bedrooms, 4 baths, sleeper sofa and DVD and TV's in each bedroom and sitting area. For your convenience, this cabin is also equipped with a washer and dryer and full kitchen including toaster, mixer, blender, coffee maker, microwave and dishwasher.

FREE wireless internet!

Bedroom Layouts:

Middle Level - Bedroom 1: Queen Bed- Sleeps 2  

Upper Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed- Sleeps 2  

Lower Level - Bedroom 3: King Bed- Sleeps 2  

Lower Level - Bedroom 4: Queen Bed- Sleeps 2  

Lower Level - Bunk Room: Queen Bunk- Sleeps 4  

Lower Level - Sitting Area: Queen Sleeper- Sleeps 2


  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet Access
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Wifi
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Near Dollywood


Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.



Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

39 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Lexington, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Office Getaway

We had a great time. The cabin was great. Floor plan wasnt the best and the lack of insulation made it hard to sleep if anyone in the house was awake but overall comfortable nice location.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 06, 2017):

Thank you for your kind review, Denise! We are delighted you had a wonderful time at A Smoky Hideaway. We apologize for the lack of a sound barrier inside the cabin. Most cabins in this area are built this way. Please bear in mind, these were meant to be vacation homes and not to be lived in, so this is why they were designed this way. We hope you will consider joining us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains!

Ben C.
Hixson, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2019

Good Cabin

Comfortable beds with plenty of games. Neighboring cabin was close and could see directly in the hot tub.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 06, 2019):

Thank you for your kind review, Ben.  We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay.  A Smoky Hideaway is a beautiful cabin with lots of great amenities and the location is ideal for accessing the heart of downtown Gatlinburg and The Great Smoky Mountains National Park.  There are several cabins with hot tub privacy walls if the location of the hot tub was not ideal in this cabin for you.  One of our experiences Reservation Specialists will be happy to help you find the perfect cabin for your next visit.  We encourage guests to book directly to save up to 15% on future bookings!  

Kendra G.
Crossville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2019

Not luxury as advertised

My family and I spent two nights at your Smokey Hideaway cabin this weekend. I feel that you need to be made aware of the fact that we were disappointed very much with the cleanliness and quality of this, as advertised, “luxury” cabin.Upon check in, we found the following: 1) Hair in the downstairs shared bathtub, also the grooved footing in this same tub was dirty.2) Pillowcase in the front king suite didn’t fit the pillow...part of bare pillow sticks out3) Comforter in the front king suite is torn and stained (see attached picture)image1.jpeg4) There was a bag of beef jerky left behind the king suite beside table (see attached picture)image2.jpeg5) Windows were not clean- especially with handprints on the front windows 6) Toilet attached to the bunk bed room wobbles7) in the main level bedroom, the carpet was ripped and the threading just laying exposed (see attached picture)image3.jpeg8) There were two cigarette butts laying in the cracks of the main floor decking (see attached pictures)image4.jpegimage5.jpeg9) Also, the restrictions on the thermostat settings were ridiculous. The fact that the a/c cannot be lowered past 70 degrees made it very uncomfortable for us. And the windows weren’t even able to left open for air circulation! 10) And lastly, we were very disappointed in the lack of privacy at this cabin. Especially for the hot tub area being just a few feet away from the cabin next door.Needless to say, we will not be making plans to stay with your resort again. If you have any questions regarding this information, please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (May 01, 2019):

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear you experienced these issues during your stay. We appreciate you bringing these items to our attention, as this is certainly not our standard. Your feedback will be forwarded to our housekeeping supervisor. We can assure you, each of these items will be inspected thoroughly. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you find any areas that are not up to par. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any issues that arise can be resolved quickly, if given the chance. We do not see where any of these issues were reported during your stay. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We are sorry that the AC restrictions made your stay uncomfortable. We do have to set these limits, as setting the AC lower will freeze up the HVAC units and do extensive damage. This cabin is located on our main resort and is not secluded. We are sorry if there was a misunderstanding regarding the privacy. The pictures on our website do show that there are several cabins in close proximity to this cabin. Although this cabin was not a good fit for you, we do have a great selection of secluded cabins that may be a better fit for your next visit. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and again, thank you for bringing these items to our attention.

Conchita V.
Murfreesboro, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Perfect for Group Outing

The setup of cabin and location is perfect. Didn't like other cabins being so close and the limited parking space. However the cabin bedrooms beds game room and theater totally made you forget about the parking. I've already recommended to a friend.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 08, 2017):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Conchita. We are pleased that, in spite of the parking situation, you enjoyed your cabin stay. Recommendations are very much appreciated and we hope you too will join us again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new adventure awaits!

Tiffany S.
Spartanburg, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2019

Smoky Hideaway

We had an awesome time. The cabin was great. All our questions were answered in a timely manner. Will definitely stay again

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 30, 2019):

Thank you for your wonderful 5 Star review! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. It was our pleasure to answer your questions and assist you during your visit. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. See you soon!

Tammika H.
Warren, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2019

My experience

Everything was great. I Will be back

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 10, 2019):

Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your recent cabin stay, Tammika! It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the near future. Remember as returning visitors you will receive 10% off future bookings!

Willisburg, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Annual Gatlinburg Trip

Great experience, parking was the only issue based on needs of some of our guests. Spoke with staff multiple times and they were friendly!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 07, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Bradley. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at A Smoky Hideaway! You definitely chose a nice cabin to relax and enjoy some time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday live. We certainly apologize if you experienced any issues during your visit but we are happy to hear our staff was friendly and professional while assisting you. We hope you will make plans to visit with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains! Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings.

Rosemary F.
Brentwood, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2019

Wonderful Cabin

I have been coming to Elk Springs Resort for three years and of the three cabins I have stayed in, I would rate A Smoky Hideaway as one of the best. The kitchen was well equipped. The theater room and game room was top notch. Also the layout of the bedrooms was great for my family.....downstairs with the three bedrooms was like a little apartment for my daughter’s family with 4 children while my husband and I took the main floor and my single door took the upstairs bedroom. The only issue (which really was not an issue for us at this time) is the driveway. It is somewhat steep and I would imagine in the winter with ice it may be a problem. But it does level at the top so your car is parked flat. I would definitely stay at this cabin again. It was clean, well maintained, and well stocked.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 15, 2019):

Thank you, Rosemary, for your fantastic 5-Star review. As always, we love hearing about great family experiences. We strive to be the best in the business and want nothing but for our guests to feel as if they are at a home away from home. During our winter months we try our best to keep our resort roads clear for the safety of our guests. Remember as repeat visitors you will save 10% on future bookings. Hurry back new memories are waiting to be made!

Tara M.
Clarksville, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2020


This was my wedding weekend and we reserved two cabins. The Smokey Hideaway has issue after issue. First the arcade game didn’t work and was not fixed during our stay which was really upsetting because my kids were really looking forward to it. Then the projector screen in the theater would not work. Maintance came out twice to fix and it still did not work. On top of that the ice machine did not work and again maintenance came out twice to fix and we still checked out and nothing was resolved. I was refunded 10% which was nothing compared to what I paid for two 5 bedroom cabins for my wedding weekend.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 17, 2020):

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay, Tara.  We are very sorry again that you ran into any issues during your visit.  A Smoky Hideaway is such a beautiful cabin, and we hate to hear that the arcade game was out.  According to our records, the theater is working great, and our technician even came out to show you and your guests how to use this and he replaced a few remote batteries.  We surely hope you were able to use the amenity afterward.  It does look like the arcade game was down and had to have a specialized vendor out to work on it.  I am sorry to hear this was not resolved during your stay; however, it looks like management returned a percentage as an apology for not being about to use this time. Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us and it looks like there were no reported issues in your second cabin, so we hope those guests were pleased. 

Karla N.
Taylors, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2019

Annual Girls Weekend in the mountains

We have always enjoyed staying at Elk Springs Resort. This is the first time we stayed at "A Smoky Hideaway". We were a little disappointed - the cabin needs some attention. We had issues with the theater - could only get the picture or the sound but not both at the same time. The dishwasher needs to be replaced - the soap dispenser would not close and the heating element looked like it burned the door. The kitchen faucet had a constant drip. There were crumbs on the downstairs bedroom floor. For a large cabin, parking was not available. We had 3 cars to juggle in the driveway.The cabin was well stocked in the kitchen. As I said earlier, this is the first time we've been disappointed.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 20, 2019):

Thank you, Karla, for sharing your experience with us. Your review certainly concerns us as nothing was reported during your stay. We can ensure you, we will be having technician inspect all of these issues you encountered while your were here. We strive to have the best cabins in all the area and we regret to know you experienced any problems. It is regrettable to know you were disappointed, but hope this does not deter you from staying with us again. Thank you!