Almost Heaven - Gatlinburg Cabin

4 Bedroom Gatlinburg Theater Room Cabin With Amazing Views Of Mt Leconte
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (117 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 14
4 Bedrooms
3.5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Avg
Nightly
rate
$292 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 14
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 3, Sofa Bed: 2, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

It's Almost Heaven atop Elk Springs Resort looking at unrestricted views of Mt. LeConte and the Great Smoky Mountains. You can enjoy views of the mountains from all 3 levels in this cabin. Enjoy a movie in your own private theater room with leather reclining theater seats and a 9 foot theater screen. 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, 6 DVD Players, 2 Large Flat Screen TV's, Gas Grill and Sauna! Perfect for adults and kids. With a lower level game room area and upper level loft, there is plenty of room to spread out for peace and quiet (especially when bringing the kids).

Enter on the main level and admire the view of Mt. LeConte through the 25 foot wall of glass in the great room. You'll appreciate the exposed beams and woodwork in this new cabin, especially in the great room with comfortable seating for 6. The adjoining dining area with breakfast bar and full kitchen with cherry cabinetry includes upgraded stainless steel appliances and dishwasher as well as most of the cooking utensils, pots and pans you'll need. (coffee maker, mixer, blender, toaster, microwave, ice maker).

The romantic master suite with king sized bed and high end mattress, full bath, stand up shower and heart shaped Jacuzzi tub to relax after a day of hiking. A washer/dryer and half bath finish out the main level.

Upstairs is a loft sleeping and sitting area with queen sofa sleeper and great views of the mountains. The second master suite with king sized bed, rain shower Jacuzzi tub and custom window for a panoramic view of the mountains as well as the kids bunk room are down the hall from the loft area. The kids bunk room features queen over queen bunk beds that can easily sleep adults.

Play Time! The lower level features a pool table, air hockey table, sauna, theater room with 9 foot screen, HD project and surround sound. Did we mention the full wet bar? Outside on the deck is the hot tub with great views of the mountains.

This cabin includes FREE wireless internet!

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Master Suite 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Master Suite 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Master Suite 3: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Bunk Room: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4

Loft: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Wifi
  • Washer Dryer
  • Mountain View
  • Theater Room
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Near Dollywood

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

117 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
71%
4
14%
3
12%
2
4%
1
1%
Earl Park, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Almost Heaven Stay

The cabin itself was very clean. However, the grill we planned to use that night had so much grease inside and around it we felt it was unsafe to use. The person spoke to in about it did send someone out but it was still not safe to use. The gravel in the driveway was very loose which made driving up it tricky. The cabin itself was clean and the staff we spoke to were pleasant to deal with. As usual, we had a great time exploring the Smoky Mountains!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 31, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Teresa. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, however, disheartened to hear you experienced this issue. We are happy to report this has been taken care of. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Richard S.
Naples, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

50th Avviversary trip with family - 11 of us.

It was even better than expected. Every inch of the cabin was incredible. We absolutely loved everything about "Almost Heaven. Every question a 5.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 30, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Richard! We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations. It would be our pleasure to serve you again in the near future. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future booking. Hurry back, a new adventure awaits!

Aditya B.
Farmington Hills, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

good cabin

but smaller cabin than what we rented before. positives:1) Nice king beds and pillows.2) Nice bath and shower3) Lot of parking as it is to the end4) Sauna, Hottub, movie theater and gamesNegatives:1) No extra trash bags2) no extra paper towels3) Old projector4) internet is slow5) Air hockey is not that great in condition.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 07, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Aditya. It is great to hear that you and enjoyed your overall experience at Almost Heaven. You definitely chose a great cabin to relax and enjoy the beautiful mountain scenery. We certainly appreciate your feedback, as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. I have reported your concerns to the proper department for review. Please keep in mind, during your stay we do offer 24/7 staff assistance, and we are happy to send out an experienced staff member to address anything that is not up to par. In an attempt to avoid confusion, we do send out emails prior to arrival noting for all guests that we do provide only a starter supply of the above mentioned items. We are very if you assumed we would supply these for your entire stay. There are several stores within a few minutes drive of this cabin where you can purchase grocery and necessity items that you may need throughout your stay. We hope you will choose to visit us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Christopher C.
Ponchatoula, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

A celebration in the mountains

It was great with the exception of a few problems. The biggest one was the jacuzzi. We called early in the week and a repair man came out. He said the heating element was out and said he’d back the next day but wasn’t. It stayed out the entire week.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 03, 2018):

We appreciate your honest review, Christopher. We truly apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at Almost Heaven. As you know, these are rental homes and these things can sometimes happen. It appears as though our management staff has approved a refund for the incident with the jacuzzi tub. You will see this reflected in your account within 7-10 business days. Please know this is not indicative of a usual stay with us, and we can assure you that the issue has since been rectified. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you a true 5-star experience. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Kiara S.
Norcross, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2018

Beyond Amazing!!

This home was everything! It was beautiful and so homey at the same time had enough room for us all and was just everything we could imagine. You won't be disappointed! Go ahead and book it yall!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 22, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Kiara. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future!

Christina C.
Mount Juliet, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

3 Day Weekend

We loved the cabin at Elk Springs Resort. It was very comfortable and we liked the location. We thought this cabin had the best view in the whole resort ( Almost Heaven). Perfect for 3 families. Beds were comfy, hot tub was nice, and the pool table and theatre provided entertainment for the kids. The only thing we didn’t get to enjoy was the sauna, it really didn’t heat up high enough. We would absolutely stay here again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 16, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Christina. We are excited to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay at Almost Heaven. We are sorry you did not get to enjoy the sauna as expected. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you find that any of the amenities are not functioning fully. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure that any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Amazing views- nice get away

Mostly good only two problems:1) One of the blankets on one bed smelled like urine. When we called they changed it quickly, but the first night laying in bed and smelling it didn't make for a good first impression.2) Fireplace went out three times. While they were prompt to show up every time to fix it, it was annoying that we couldn't turn it on when needed.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 03, 2018):

Thank you for your honest feedback, Jose. Customer service if very important to us and we are glad we were able to address your issues during your visit. However, we are very sorry that the fireplace continued to cause an annoyance. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you a true 5 star experience. Please keep in mind, as a repeat customer you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings.

Deborah S.
Shelbyville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Almost Heaven really was almost heaven!

Our whole family loved this cabin! The location was farther away from Pigeon Forge than we'd expected but was definitely worth the extra couple of miles!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 11, 2017):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Deborah. We are happy that you and your family had such a great stay! We hope that you are already making plans for next visit. Please keep in mind, as returning guests you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Readlyn, IA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

A Third of Heaven

It was fine. 2 days before check in we received a call stating we had to switch cabins-not happy since the resort knew 2 weeks before hand that cabin had issues (Beth at Elk Springs was very nice and friendly). The cabin we ended up with was nice but the neighbors were loud, trees needed trimmed to see the mountains, none of the TVs worked right and one of the bedding looked dirty(actual dirt). There was garbage on the ground around the cabin and in the trees looking toward the mountains. For what we paid I felt it should of been perfect but it worked and we still made it fun!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 11, 2017):

Thank you for your honest review, Brandi. It is unfortunate that you ran into issues during your stay. I do show that we were experiencing well issues with the cabin that you chose and we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience. However, we were trying to avoid even more inconvenience by placing you in a different cabin. Please know this is not indicative of a usual stay with us. We would love the opportunity to show you a true 5 star visit. It was not our intention to disappoint you.

Javier I.
Lake Worth, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

Good

Super nice cabins and very comfortable! Was impressed by the comfort of the beds. Great location! Only couple Negatives, The pots and pans were in horrible condition so had to go buy a couple pans to use during my stay. Also management office didn't honor the pricing special of free night after staying 5 nights.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 15, 2017):

Thank you for your kind review, Javier. We are delighted that you enjoyed your cabin stay! We apologize that the pots and pans were not up to par and I have reported this to the proper departments. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance and are happy to replace or repair items during your stay. Also, the buy 5 nights get 1 free night is automatically applied to your reservation upon booking. The nightly rate is prorated down to reflect the free night. We hope that you will visit us again during your next trip to Gatlinburg!

Map