Almost Heaven - Gatlinburg Cabin

4 Bedroom Gatlinburg Theater Room Cabin With Amazing Views Of Mt Leconte
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (123 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 14
4 Bedrooms
3.5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 14
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 3, Sofa Bed: 2, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

It's Almost Heaven atop Elk Springs Resort looking at unrestricted views of Mt. LeConte and the Great Smoky Mountains. You can enjoy views of the mountains from all 3 levels in this cabin. Enjoy a movie in your own private theater room with leather reclining theater seats and a 9 foot theater screen. 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, 6 DVD Players, 2 Large Flat Screen TV's, Gas Grill and Sauna! Perfect for adults and kids. With a lower level game room area and upper level loft, there is plenty of room to spread out for peace and quiet (especially when bringing the kids).

Enter on the main level and admire the view of Mt. LeConte through the 25 foot wall of glass in the great room. You'll appreciate the exposed beams and woodwork in this new cabin, especially in the great room with comfortable seating for 6. The adjoining dining area with breakfast bar and full kitchen with cherry cabinetry includes upgraded stainless steel appliances and dishwasher as well as most of the cooking utensils, pots and pans you'll need. (coffee maker, mixer, blender, toaster, microwave, ice maker).

The romantic master suite with king sized bed and high end mattress, full bath, stand up shower and heart shaped Jacuzzi tub to relax after a day of hiking. A washer/dryer and half bath finish out the main level.

Upstairs is a loft sleeping and sitting area with queen sofa sleeper and great views of the mountains. The second master suite with king sized bed, rain shower Jacuzzi tub and custom window for a panoramic view of the mountains as well as the kids bunk room are down the hall from the loft area. The kids bunk room features queen over queen bunk beds that can easily sleep adults.

Play Time! The lower level features a pool table, air hockey table, sauna, theater room with 9 foot screen, HD project and surround sound. Did we mention the full wet bar? Outside on the deck is the hot tub with great views of the mountains.

This cabin includes FREE wireless internet!

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Master Suite 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Master Suite 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Master Suite 3: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Bunk Room: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4

Loft: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Mountain View
  • Wifi
  • Theater Room
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Near Dollywood

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

123 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
70%
4
15%
3
12%
2
4%
1
1%
Diane S.
Helena, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2011

Gatlinburg Experience

I enjoyed my stay and look forward to returning in the future.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Pamela P.
Humbolt, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2012

Almost Heaven

We loved the cabin... it is great for families and youth groups. The only issue is noise. You can hear the bedroom below due to the flooring also being the ceiling.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Tommy M.
Blountville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2011

Great Stay

Almost Heaven is an accurate name for this cabin. The kids loved the theater room and the adults loved the views and the hot tub. The only issue we found was the jets in the jacuzzi tub did not work, but the rain shower with the view of Mt Leconte made up for it.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Perla A.
Kennesaw, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Great Cabin!

Although this cabin was located at a resort, this particular cabin was somewhat off to the side from the rest and we loved that! It was a great experience being the first time we stay at a cabin. We loved everything about it. We had 12 people and it was big enough for everyone. Loved the layout and especially that all the room are well spread out throughout the three floors. I strongly recommend :)

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 24, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Perla! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. It sounds like you found the perfect cabin! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Guangxu J.
Lewisville, NORTH CAROLINA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2014

A good place to stay

Only the hot tub is not so good. It has strong smell.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Rick W.
Hendersonville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2015

Almost Heaven

Overall it was a good experience. The coffee maker and both toasters did not work properly. And the gas grille was not functional. Other than those things it was great. For the money I paid, I expected everything to work.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 24, 2015):

Rick, we would have loved the opportunity to assist you with your minor issues while you were a guest here. We do regular maintenance walks to check for damaged items in the cabins. Our housekeeping staff also checks to be sure small appliances are working when they clean the cabins. For all of these items to stop working at once is rather unusual. We had no reports from the previous guests or from you during your stay to alert us to any problems. A quick call to Customer Service would have resulted in maintenance being dispatched and at your cabin within minutes. We keep small appliances on hand and would have gladly brought you new ones to replace the ones that weren't working. If we were not able to get your gas grill started for you, we would have brought you a brand new one. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we sincerely apologize that you experienced these issues during your stay.

Corrie G.
Charleston, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2014

Fantastic resort!!

These cabins are amazing!! We will go to Elk Springs again and again!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Mary Ann C.
Vonore, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2013

Winter vacation with friends

Great Winter get away AWESOME views great times with friends

Would recommend to others? Yes
Christina C.
Mount Juliet, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

3 Day Weekend

We loved the cabin at Elk Springs Resort. It was very comfortable and we liked the location. We thought this cabin had the best view in the whole resort ( Almost Heaven). Perfect for 3 families. Beds were comfy, hot tub was nice, and the pool table and theatre provided entertainment for the kids. The only thing we didn’t get to enjoy was the sauna, it really didn’t heat up high enough. We would absolutely stay here again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 16, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Christina. We are excited to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay at Almost Heaven. We are sorry you did not get to enjoy the sauna as expected. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you find that any of the amenities are not functioning fully. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure that any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Childersburg, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2019

Housekeeping Issues

This was my second visit to Elk Springs Resort. Overall the experience was very relaxing. & enjoyable. However the cleanliness of the property wasn’t the best. The comforters on the beds are over due for cleaning. There was excessive dust & spider webs in downstairs & up stairs area. We also suggest bigger tv ‘s in bedroom areas. Great property just not satisfied with housekeeping of unit.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 02, 2019):

Thank you for your feedback, as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. It is regrettable that you experienced these issues during your visit, but even more regrettable that we are not given the opportunity to address these issues during your stay. We do offer 24/7 staff assistance and we are happy to resolve any issue that may arise during your stay. Cleanliness is among the top of our priorities, and we strive to be the best in the business. I do see that you reported these items upon checkout, and one of our Customer Service Representatives had them addressed. Please don't suffer in silence, contact us. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us.

Map