Buckwild - Gatlinburg Cabin

3 King Master Suites, Home Theater With 8 Foot Screen And Standup Arcade Game
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (131 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 10
3 Bedrooms
3 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Avg
Nightly
rate
$263 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 10
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 3, Sofa Bed: 2
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Recharge in this beautiful 3 bedroom 3 bath luxury cabin featuring 3 master suites and 3 decks, each on their own floor. Your group will enjoy spending time watching movies on your own private 9 foot theater screen with projector and surround sound. There is plenty of room for your group to spread out with the kids playing downstairs and the adults gathering in the great room or loft. Enjoy relaxing in front of the fireplace on the upgraded leather furniture while gathering with family and friends or quietly enjoying a book. A pool table, arcade game, hot tub, gas grill, game table, cable TV and free high speed wireless internet are all included. Plenty of parking and a side yard finish off the outside.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Master Suite 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Master Suite 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Master Suite 3: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Loft Sitting Area: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Game Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Wifi
  • Washer Dryer
  • Theater Room
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Near Dollywood

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

131 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
78%
4
13%
3
6%
2
3%
1
3%
Allison C.
Blair, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Buckwild stay

Everything was wonderful! Would definitely stay here again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 17, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Allison! We are happy to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Ruth A.
Rochester, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Buckwild

Family vacation with 2 adult sons and daughter/son in law and 2 children ages 1 and 3. We liked having bedrooms/living areas on each of the 3 levels so sons could stay up late and kids could go to bed. Bring 2 baby gates if you have little ones. Very good customer service from management.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 01, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us, Ruth! We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations. We strive to provide exceptional service throughout every aspect of your stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Bashara H.
Salem, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Wonderful

Another year, another great cabin with Elksprings.They aim to please and never disappoint. Can't wait to return.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 27, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Bashara! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Simpsonville, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Great Stay

We were pleased with our stay. Cabin is spaced out from other cabins. Ideal for privacy & lots of parking. Lots of entertainment for everyone, from shooting pool, playing air hockey, enjoying the hot tub,watching movies,making smores,etc. The only issue was when we got locked out of a bedroom (kid locked the door) and one of the cable boxes went out. We called and left a voice message for maintenance. We waited 2 hours and no one contacted us. We called a 2nd time and a person answered & help arrived within 5 minutes. So I'm not sure if they actually check the answering machine. Overall great place to stay! Most likely will stay again! Staff very friendly!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 12, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review, Karica! It is delightful to hear that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay. We certainly apologize for the delay in receiving your message. However, it is great to hear that everything was addressed. Buckwild is certainly a great cabin to relax and enjoy some top-notch amenities! We hope you will make plans to visit with us again on our next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Hilliard, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Wonderful Family Time

We had a wonderful stay at Buckwild. Easy checkin process and no problems throughout our stay. We were an extended family of 8 and we fit comfortably throughout the cabin.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 10, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Amy! We are happy to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Brian R.
Shawnee, KS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Great Time in the Smokies

Cabin was as described. Cabin is in great shape and okay cleaning service takes core of it. Cabin location is the best, not next to another unit like most are.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 18, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic review, Brian! We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay. It would be our pleasure to serve you again in the future. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off your next booking!

Mary K.
Crossville , TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Buckwild family get together

Ok

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (May 16, 2018):

Thank you for your review, Mary. We certainly hope that you enjoyed your cabin stay, and would love another opportunity to show you a true 5-star visit.

Sharafali D.
Houston , TX
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Nice location and v spacious

One of the better locations of the 140 some cabins in the resort, spacious and great amenities with simple but awesome views, adjacent to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 12, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Sharafali! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Buckwild and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Crown Point , IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Clean Cabin.

The cabin was beautiful and clean. The customer service was hands down the worst I’ve ever experienced and is the sole reason we won’t be returning to Elk Springs. The cabin was spacious and the arcade machine was a hit with the kids. We had rented a few movies for the kids to watch on the projector before bed, but the projector kept turning itself off every few minutes so we had to keep the remote close by to keep turning it back on. The beds could use some updating, they were a bit firm and the pillows were flat. But overall it was a nice getaway, but we won’t be returning.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (April 13, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Matthew. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your cabins stay! The top-notch amenities are certainly enjoyable for all ages. We must respectfully disagree; customer service is very important to us and it appears that you and your wife spoke with our staff on several occasions prior to your arrival. It appears that we were trying to work with you in regards to your last minute cancel request. We do have these policies in place for a reason, and we feel they are beyond fair. We are sorry if you feel our staff was anything less then professional and it is regrettable that you will not be returning.

Boiling Springs , SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2018

Enjoyable Vacation

My family enjoyed our stay in Buckwild cabin. With plenty of amenities and room to spread out, the nine of us remained entertained and comfortable for the duration of our four night stay. A few more days were needed even to make full use of all that was there to do. We enjoyed the relative seclusion of our cabin and the minimal to almost non-existent intervention of property management. It was truly our family and our family alone. The only point of criticism is that there are very minimal modifications (i.e. lateral bracing and raised edges for air hockey table, permanent fix to arcade intermittent image visibility) that can be made to the amenities that would substantially increase the enjoyment that they deliver. All things considered we are satisfied customers with intent to return in the near future. Thanks!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 21, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic review, Cornelius We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay at Buckwild. You certainly chose a wonderful cabin to relax and enjoy top-notch amenities. We appreciate your feedback in regards to the arcade games and I will pass this along to the maintenance department. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance and we are happy to address anything that is not up to par. We hope you will make plans to stay with Elk Springs again in the near future. Don't forget to mention you are a repeat customers and you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Map