Time Stands Still - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Enjoy mountains views, hot tub, firepit and a private theater experience!
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (67 Reviews)
Sleeps 8
3 Bedrooms
3.5 Baths
No Pets
Please wait while we confirm availability.
4 Nights x 399
Host Fees
Total Taxes
Service Fees
Total includes all fees and taxes

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Queen: 2
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets Allowed


Located just 5 minutes from Gatlinburg's Arts and Crafts Community, this luxury three bedroom cabin offers the best features for your group to have a memorable stay in the Great Smoky Mountains. Luxury, views and activities! After a long day of hiking or shopping relax in your 101 degree hot tub or sit in a porch rocker and enjoy the views of the Great Smoky Mountains. Gather as a group and watch a movie on your 9 foot theater screen. Or shoot a game of pool in the game area. Prepare in cabin meals with your fully equipped kitchen, dining area and gas grill. A washer and dryer and free WIFI are included with this cabin. Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements: Middle Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2 Lower Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2 Upper Level - Bedroom 3: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4


  • Cable Satellite
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Central Air
  • Child Friendly
  • Code Lock
  • Coffee Maker
  • Convenience
  • Dining Area
  • Dishes Silverware
  • Dishwasher
  • Dvd Player
  • Emergency Info
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • First Aid Kit
  • Fitness Room
  • Flat Screen Tv
  • Game Room
  • Grill
  • Grocery Delivery Available
  • Hot Tub
  • Ice Maker
  • Ironing Board
  • Jacuzzi Tub
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchen Blender
  • Kitchen Cookware
  • Kitchen Toaster
  • Linens Provided
  • Massage Available
  • Microwave
  • Nearby Attractions
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Medical
  • No Pets
  • Non Smoking
  • Outdoor Entertainment
  • Outdoor Fireplace
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Oven
  • Parking Included
  • Patio Balcony
  • Picnic Table
  • Pool Table
  • Private Deck
  • Refrigerator
  • Resort Laundry
  • Secluded
  • Smoke Detector
  • Stove
  • Telephone
  • Television
  • Towels Linens
  • Washer Dryer
  • Wifi


Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.



Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

67 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Jeff B.
Destrehan, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2020

Best Thanksgiving Ever

We thoroughly enjoyed staying thanksgiving week in Time Stands Still. The cabin is in a great location - secluded yet close to everything. The views are great off the back porch and we loved spending evenings by the fire pit.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 17, 2020):

Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience with us, Jeff! It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin to relax in and enjoy some time away for the holiday. We hope you will make plans to stay with us again in the near future. Remember as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off your next booking. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Brighton, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2020

Quick Getaway

The cabin looked nice and was very spacious. Views were nice and it was very secluded.

On arrival we were informed the hot tub wasn't going to be working during our stay, but they would offer us a refund for our inconvenience.

The unit didn't seem very clean, we went through and wiped everything down.

Kids really enjoyed the game room, which provided a lot of entertainment for them.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (July 27, 2020):

Thank you, Michael, for reviewing your recent stay. We regret you didn't get to enjoy the hot tub during your getaway. As you mentioned we did offer a refund for the inconvenience. We strive to have cleanest cabins and it is disappointing that you felt you didn't receive that. We do provide 24/7 guest care assistance if any issues arises we can remedy quickly. We appreciate your feedback and hope you enjoyed your time in our area. Thank you.

Ashley R.
Yorktown, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Time Stands Still

Upon arriving, it was very difficult to find. It's kinda out in the middle of no where. The cabin itself was gorgeous. Especially the downstairs. It was not the cleanest and the cable was out. We spent a lot of time cleaning the whole cabin, cobwebs, dead bugs on the floor, laundry machines were full of lint and pieces of the last guest stuff as well as detergent all over them. The countertops were filthy as were the toilets.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 15, 2018):

We appreciate your business and your honest review, Ashley. It is regrettable that this cabin was not the perfect cabin for your and your party. We are sorry if your visit was anything less than spectacular. I do show that you spoke with our management team and they have compensated you and resolved these issues with you. Please know that this is not indicative of a typical stay with us, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to show you a true 5-star visit. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Gerald J.
Marion, IA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2022

Time Stands Still Cabin

Beautiful cabin and a great location..
Needed cleaned properly.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (September 27, 2022):

Thank you, Gerald for reviewing your recent stay. We regret to know the cablin cleanliness was not up to par. We strive to have the most clean cabins and want nothing but out guest to enjoy their stay. We do offer 24/7 guest care to assist you if there may be an issue. Please do not hestiate to contact us. We hope you enjoyed your time in our area and plan to visit the Great Smoky Mountains again.

Roderick M.
Louisville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2022

Great Stay Again!

This was our 3rd stay at this cabin. It was a great stay again. We will miss the seclusion of this area once the other cabins around are fully constructed. Overall we enjoyed grilling and chilling again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 28, 2022):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Roderick! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit again soon. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Lexington, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

Great Place To Stay

We had a wonderful time at Time Stands Still. The cabin is very beautiful, very well maintained and clean and the view was amazing. We thoroughly enjoyed the game/movie room as well.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 12, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Audrey! We are happy to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Desoto, TX
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2022

An Ok First Trip To Tennessee

This cabin was in a good location, was plenty of room & a nice set up inside, great views but had a couple of maintenance issues,leak in kitchen sink,bathroom toilet tank,one of the doors to outside wouldn't open, downstairs bathroom tub stopper wasn't working to hold water so unable to use tub&I had to call twice to get a response.I got a text from maintenance showing time frame he would come but he shown up at another time while we were not there& I wouldn't have known had I not called again because problem wasn't fixed & the second maintenance man Norman showed up was helpful but came at 8pm & he couldn't take care of everything that night& was suppose to come back the next day but didn't during our stay. The cabin could have been cleaned a little better.There was hair in towels& Cobb webbs everywhere. I just wish someone would've checked over everything before my arrival because I didn't want to spend any time calling about maintenance & cleaning issues.. luckily I brought my own towels & sheets & cleaning items. Also no detailed instructions on hot tub use. There was water already in there so didn't know if clean or what so me & family couldn't take advantage of that. I also would've like to have been told about construction that was being done near us that woke us up our first morning there.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 10, 2022):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Meischa. We are sorry that you were disappointed in these aspects of your stay, and we have forwarded your feedback to our teams for review. We do hope that you were able to enjoy your time spent in our beautiful area.

Newburgh, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Good Cabin With Few Exceptions

We had a good stay in this Cabin. It is very nicely layed out, with decent view of the mountains. Nice amenities. We enjoyed all the facilities. Found some cockroaches and bugs in the 2nd floor bed room on the 3rd night we were there, so we could not use it after that. Main level TV had some connection issues that were fixed by maintenance, but it occurred again the next day. Management was very responsive. Exact location is less than 1/4th mile ahead of where Google asks you to stop.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 14, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Vishal. We appreciate your feedback. Each of our cabins are professionally treated by our local pest control company. After receiving your review, we sent the technician out to treat the cabin. He did not find any cockroaches in the cabin. Cockroaches are usually found near a food or water source, not usually in just one bedroom. It may have been a wood roach, rather than a cockroach. While cockroaches are usually seen in groups, wood roaches are individual. They live in the wooded areas and can sneak into the cabins and homes from time to time. The cabin has been treated again to ensure our guest's comfort. We are happy to see the issue with the TV was taken care of quickly. Google Maps is not always accurate in our area, as you saw first hand. For this reason, we recommend following the directions we send out for the individual cabin. These are tested by us and are the easiest, most accurate directions available. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you discover any issues such as this in the future. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Anthony M.
River Ridge, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2021

Great Accommodations!

Great experience. Beautiful Cabin! Abundant views of mountains, trees and wildlife.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 07, 2021):

It is delightful that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay! We enjoyed having you and hope you will make plans to stay with Elk Springs again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.

Pamela F.
Flagler Beach, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2021

How Time Flies

Time Stands Still was in an excellent location for privacy at this time. However it does look like another cabin is planned for right next door which will end the privacy part. The fire pit was wonderful. We had a bonfire every night burning at least 3 bundles of wood ( we would suggest bringing your own wood or look for reasonably priced bigger pieces of wood down in town as the local was pricey and smaller pieces). The amenities were up to par and would be used by families, we only played 2 games of pool one evening befor bonfire time. We did not use any other amenities but they looked great. The cabin was clean and completely furnished. We would rebook this cabin in a heartbeat. We are pleased with Elk Springs Resorts as a whole.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 02, 2021):

It was our pleasure to provide you with luxury accommodations during your visit, Pamela. You selected a great cabin with an unbeatable view of The Great Smoky Mountains. We do build our cabins with guest privacy in mind, even if the cabins are built beside each other. We strive to be the best in the business and we want nothing more than our guests to feel as though they have a home away from home while in our area. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on future bookings. See you soon!