Legacy Vista - Pigeon Forge Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 8
- Bedrooms: 2
- Bathrooms: 2
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 2, Queen: 2
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- No Pets
- Washer Dryer
- Cable Satellite
- Hot Tub
- Near Dollywood
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
Nice stay!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your Christmas celebrations! We hope to become a part of your holiday traditions for years to come. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
Beautiful cabin canâ€™t wait to return
Very clean pictures do it no justice beautiful view it actually snowed while we visited so just imagine the view definitely will be returningWould recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, Jacqui! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. We try, however, you are correct that the pictures can not reflect the true beauty of the views you will experience at Legacy Vista. They are truly breathtaking, especially with snow covering the mountains. We hope you will visit us again soon. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays.
Great for families
Clean, convenient to local area, spacious cabin. Plenty of space for our 2 adults and 2 kids. Beautiful view though would have preferred to have the trees trimmed so it was more direct view of mountains, but still gorgeous.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you allowing us to be a part of your family's getaway. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vista. We hope that you will join us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Beautiful Peaceful Relaxing
Overall love the location, second year we have gone there, disappointed in the location of this particular cabin. Not nearly as spectacular last year.Would recommend to others? Yes
We appreciate your honest review, Steve. It is regrettable that you did not like the location of this particular cabin. As you know, we do have a variety of cabins to choose from and we hope that you will visit with us again. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
Elk Springs Resorts delivers again.
My brother flew in from Washington state and had this to say about the cabin. "You call this a cabin, I call this a palace." It was a wonderful 5 nights, both times that we have stayed with Elk Springs Resort the experience has been excellent. No reason to think that we won't stay with Elk Springs again when we visit the area in the future.Would recommend to others? Yes
We appreciate your wonderful review, Angie! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your cabin stay. It is always an honor to serve our repeat guests. Legacy Vista is a great cabin to relax and take in the beauty of your surroundings. We hope that you are already planning your next visit. Hurry back, new adventures await!
Great place to stay!
The cabin was clean with lots of amenities. The views of the Smoky Mountains from the deck - and inside the cabin - were amazing.Would recommend to others? Yes
We sincerely appreciate your wonderful 5-Star review, David. We certainly agree, Legacy Vista has an amazing view that is so very peaceful. We do hope you will join us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains. We hope to see you soon!
Top of the mountain
Nice cabin but beware ... it does not have a balcony on the main level so you can get out for fresh air. To me felt like I was trapped inside. the grill is a little one, by the cabin. To grill you have to get outside thru the front door. The theater is in the loft which makes it hard when you have both TV on the main level and the one in the loft turned on. the theater should be at the lower level.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for your honest review, Ioana. It is regrettable that you did not enjoy the lay out in this cabin. However, we do have a variety of cabins with different layouts and amenities to choose from. We would love the opportunity to assist you in finding the one that is perfect for your and your family. Please keep in mind, as a repeat guest you would enjoy 10% off all future bookings.
Great get away!!
My family and I had a wonderful time. We will be returning in the near future. Loved our stay!!! Very relaxingWould recommend to others? Yes
We appreciate your business and wonderful 5 star review, Ivan. We look forward to having you back for a future stay. Please take advantage of your 10% repeat guest discount at the time of your next booking!
I did not pay at this vacation home to point out to them everything that their new unit needed. The bathroom is broken the toilet broke twice while we were there the drain of the shower overflowed. The repair man that came out The next day put a note on the seat saying it was our fault. But we had came in late the night before. And was only pointing out what was wrong. the pool sticks were broken the hockey table was broken and the pacman barely worked.the downstairs smells like Pee the spa had no chlorine tablets in it and the water was dirty the oven top only had three eyes working. The air conditioning kept flipping off and would cause the evening temperature to be around 92Â° that's making us sleep downstairs where it smelled like Pee. All four of us sleep downstairs. This was not a vacation this was payment he to tell people what's wrong with her unit and I didn't appreciate the feedback I got from management, because there was none. The people at the front desk continue to tell me and say oh we're sorry for the delay somebody will call you and no one ever did . I will not be wasting my money here.Would recommend to others? No
We are sorry that you were not happy with your recent stay at Legacy Vista. You were the first guest to stay in this cabin after we put it on our management program. While we do a complete walk through to check to make sure everything is in working order, sometimes things do not get noticed until you spend a day or two in the cabin using them. That being said, we do welcome the opportunity to correct any issues you have during your stay. We sent maintenance out to attend to your problems and all were corrected in a timely manner. While I understand that this was an inconvenience for you, we did our best to make this stay a pleasant one for you. The handle broke off the toilet after you used it. This could not have been predicted. We came out and fixed it. The shower drain backed up. It had some hair down inside the drain. We removed it and it worked fine after that. Again, not something we could have predicted, as it was in working order when we tested it originally. You stated that the pool sticks were broken. There were pool sticks in the cabin, but the tips were wore down. We immediately brought you 3 brand new pool sticks. You reported the hockey table not working. The only problem was the hockey puck had disappeared, so we brought you 2 new ones. You said the downstairs smelled like pee. I personally walked the cabin prior to your arrival and the only thing I smelled in there was varnish from where maintenance had stained the log railings in the loft theater area. The AC kept throwing a breaker and we found a short in the wiring and fixed it. While your list seems to be long, all were corrected shortly after you reported them. To be fair, we even refunded you 30% of your rent to show that we do care that your stay was not as expected and we want to make it right with you. This is a beautiful cabin with amazing views and amenities and I am sure future guests will be pleased with the cabin now that we got all of these hiccups out of the way