Hanky Panky - Gatlinburg Cabin

Romantic Honeymoon Cabin 5 Minutes To Downtown Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (40 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 4
1 Bedrooms
2 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Other: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

A romantic getaway cabin at a value price. Get 5 star service at value pricing when you stay at Hanky Panky managed by Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals. An en-suite heart shaped tub in the first floor master creates a romantic environment. The lower level game room features a pool table. While this cabin is the perfect for a romantic getaway, a futon is available in the lower level game room and accommodate two kids.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Great Room: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Game Room: Futon - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Fireplace
  • Near Dollywood
  • No Pets

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

40 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
63%
4
23%
3
13%
2
3%
1
0%
Aaron P.
Collins , OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2021

Honey moon in the great smokies

Me and my wife really enjoyed the stay very nice get away cabin for are honey moon. Very relaxing Only complaint we have is the mattress is very worn out and needs replaced very hard to sleep on We thank you for the wonderful stay and such a beautiful cabin

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 14, 2021):

Thank you for the great review, Aaron. We certainly apologize for any issues that you had during your stay. We have this noted and will send someone out to address this issue. Hope to have you back soon!

Donald C.
Eaton, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2021

Goodness

Cabin was very clean and very roomy with lots of space .. check in and out was easy process... location was ok .. views was nice but safety was challenging at night with tight roads and steep. hills .. it was easy to get pigeon Forge or galtinburg as it was middle of both ... bed was very uncomfortable to sleep on as it feel rocks to sleep on.. fireplace wouldn’t turn on like it should only the pilot light was on .. WiFi worked great

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 22, 2021):

Donald, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time spent in our area. Road is our area can be challenging, however to get to the cabins with the best views, traveling these roads are necessary. We certainly apologize if the beds were not comfortable to your liking. We know each person has their own definition of comfort when it comes to mattress comfort. However, we certainly will have one of our experienced staff members inspect the cabin furniture. We do have several cabins to choose from, and we hope you will make plans to visit us again in the future. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Gabrielle H.
Cambridge, MA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2019

Charming and Cozy

We had an amazing stay at the cabin - everything we needed was provided for us. After long days of hiking the outdoor jacuzzi was a much-needed luxury. The cabin was very clean, the bed was incredibly comfortable, and we enjoyed spending time cooking and relaxing each evening. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 22, 2019):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Gabrielle.  You certainly chose a beautiful cabin to relax in. Out hot tubs are definitely a great feature, especially after a long days hike. We are glad you were able to enjoy Hanky Panky and hope to see you back again!  We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.  

Lisa J.
Tampa, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2021

Great Family Getaway

Beautiful cabin! Bed was big and comfortable. 2 balconies, very roomy space, wifi, cable, outdoor hot tub worked great and was clean and maintained. We skipped the heart tub because that one didn't seem as clean. Furon downstairs is not very comfortable so after the first night kids slept on chairs and couches. Overall cabin was beautiful, spacious and an amazing experience!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 01, 2021):

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Lisa. We are happy you enjoyed your overall stay. We do keep staff on hand 24/7 and would have been glad to send someone out for assistance. Please, next time do not suffer! Give us a call! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Linda R.
Lexington, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2021

Great weekend get away (Almost snowed in!)

This was my second cabin rental through Elk Springs Resorts. The process was very smooth; from completing paperwork, to getting directions, to checking in and out. I appreciated the text reminders, and even got a weather report on our day of arrival. The cabin was super cute and comfortable. The main level open floor plan was unusual but worked perfectly. While we didn't use the game room in the lower level, it was nice to have a second full bathroom. The hot tub and jacuzzi were awesome, the king bed comfortable, kitchen well stocked. Everything was clean and neat. We loved the two balconies and the privacy. The location was convenient to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. There were a couple of maintenance issues, but they were handled professionally and timely. This was a surprise birthday weekend getaway, and a huge success!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 13, 2021):

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience, Linda! It sounds like you found your new home away from home while visiting The Great Smoky Mountains. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Kevin L.
Montgomery, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2020

nice getaway

This place is what the doctor ordered....secluded and cozy...and still close to the downtown area....this place will make you want to come back...I know we do

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 27, 2020):

It is delightful you enjoyed your recent stay, Kevin. It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin for your mountain getaway. We look forward to sharing new memories with you. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your next booking. See you soon!

Ruckersville , VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2021

Hanky Panky

It was awesome. Completely enjoyed our stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 07, 2021):

Jerry, thank you for the awesome review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your cabin and everything this cabin has to offer so much! It was a pleasure serving you and your family and we hope to have you all back very soon!

Columbia, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2021

Birthday Getaway

Nice stay with Elk Springs again. There were a few problems that were resolved upon request with the exception of one issue that started again. The iron was leaking water & was replaced the same night. The fireplace stopped working & maintenance came within two hours then it stopped working again about an hour later but we just didn’t call again. The downstairs has no HVAC vents so it was extremely cold being that it was winter time & snowed a little so I wouldn’t recommend anyone sleeping downstairs unless you have a nice size heater to heat the area if staying in the winter. Other than these issues it was great staying with Elk Springs again. If there is snow in the forecast make sure you 4WD as there is a steep incline with sharp turns on the way up. I would stay in the Hanky Panky cabin again just not in the winter.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 02, 2021):

April, thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is regrettable to hear of any issues with your stay. We strive to have the best cabins and want to ensure our guests are happy and are looking forward to their next visit. We have addressed the fireplace and made sure it is in working order. We appreciate you reporting your concerns to us and have made sure they all have been rectified. We enjoyed having you as our guests and hope to see you again soon. Remember, as a returning customer you will receive 10% off future stays. Thank you!

Shawn T.
Loveland, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2021

Relaxing vacation...

From booking to check in to check out...the experience was flawless. The amount of communication that was provided was more than enough to make this an enjoyable and rewarding experience.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 23, 2021):

Thank you for your kind review, Shawn! We love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Pataskala, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2020

Great Getaway

The cabin was amazing, it had everything you need as a house would and even some extras like a hot tub and a pool table! It was nestled back in the woods which was a nice getaway from people! Already planning on returning!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 06, 2020):

Thank you, Shauna, for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your recent stay. You chose a beautiful cabin to relax and enjoy the peaceful nature our mountains have to offer. We look forward to working with you again. Remember, as a returning customer, you will receive a 10% discount on a future stay!