Hilltop Haven - Gatlinburg Cabin

Hilltop Haven
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (12 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 10
4 Bedrooms
4 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Please wait while we confirm availability.
4 Nights x 399
$-.--
Host Fees
$-.--
Total Taxes
$-.--
Service Fees
$-.--
Total
$--.--
Total includes all fees and taxes

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 10
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 4
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: 4 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa Q
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 25+
  • No Pets Allowed

Description

WOW! That’s what you’re going to say when you arrive at this stunning newly decorated chalet! Located in the heart of the Great Smoky Mountains, Hilltop Haven is an ideal getaway for couples or families with kids. Enjoy the luxury cabin lifestyle minutes from the center of Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge. With plenty of amenities, you don’t want to miss this!

- 4 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

- 4 full & 2 half bathrooms

- Fully equipped kitchen

- Theatre & game room

- Indoor pool, hot tub, jacuzzi & sauna

- Free WiFi

THE SPACE

Located on the very top of the Laurel Estates at the Glades resort, Hilltop Haven has everything to remember your mountain getaway for years. Come escape from the stresses of everyday busyness and live your best life from the comforts of this luxury cabin retreat!

KITCHEN AND DINING

No need to pinch yourself – this dream kitchen is real and ready for you to unleash your culinary talents in it! With granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and mountain-inspired cabinetry, this premium kitchen is sure to delight!

The kitchen is the heart of the home, but you’re the heart of the kitchen! Grab a quick bite to eat at the breakfast bar before heading out to enjoy the fresh mountain air or gather around with family and friends around the dining table for a heartwarming meal.

Fully equipped premium kitchen for all your cooking needs

Blender, toaster, kettle, coffee machine, waffle maker and cooking essentials Stainless steel appliances: fridge, freezer, microwave, stove, and oven

Breakfast bar and dining table

ENTERTAINMENT

This luxury cabin retreat is a destination in and of itself! There’s so much to do here that you won’t want to leave!

Take a dip in the indoor swimming pool and get in a few laps. Turn on the surround sound and enjoy a cinematic experience in the theater room. Channel your friendly competitive spirit in the game room and try your hand at one of the many options available!

Indoor swimming pool set to 79 degrees Surround-sound theater room with seating for 12 Game room with billiard and two Multicade Game Machines including 60 favorite arcade games DISH satellite TV with 260 channels including ESPN, FOX Sports, Disney Channel, Nickelodeon, Cartoon Network, National Geographic and DISH On Demand with thousands of movies and shows. Available on all cabin TVs

Large flat-screen TV with a DVD player in the great room, game room and each bedroom

Free Wi-Fi

Please be informed that due to technical reasons there is only satellite internet available right now. It provides 50 Mbps of download speed which slows after 100 GB. The satellite internet lets you surf the web but is not good enough for streaming shows.

We are currently in a line to get Starlink service by Elon Musk. Once we switch to Starlink our guests will be able to stream videos without any limitations.

Meanwhile please enjoy DISH TV available at all cabin TVs providing 290+ channels including ESPN, Disney and thousands of movies and TV shows

OUTDOOR SPACE

Welcome to the mountain edition of indoor/outdoor living! Catch the sunrise while enjoying your morning coffee on the upper deck. The great room’s stone fireplace is double-sided to keep you warm and toasty even while outdoors!

In the evenings, feel free to fire up the outdoor grill and enjoy a BBQ dinner. After your meal, slip into the outdoor hot tub and drink a hot beverage while enjoying stunning vistas, warm fires, and time together with your loved ones.

Outdoor hot tub and sauna Stone fireplace and outdoor grill

Patio sets and lounge chairs

GREAT ROOM

With majestic high vaulted ceilings and impressive modern-style furnishings, this great room is great as they come! Snuggle into one of the comfortable couches and catch your favorite shows on the large flat screen TV (DVD player included). Make use of the stone double-sided fireplace to create that cozy cabin atmosphere – it goes great with hot cocoa!

Couches and sofas for ample seating High vaulted ceilings Flat-screen TV, DVD player, and Wi-Fi Stone double-sided fireplace and cozy cabin décor

BEDROOMS

We find that there’s nothing better for sleep than some fresh mountain air to fill the lungs and clear the mind! Each bedroom has been carefully curated and designed with your comfort in mind! With new furniture, comfortable beds, and flat-screen TVs in each room, you might be tempted to hit the “snooze button” a few times!

- 4 bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms

- 4 King-sized beds with crisp sheets and linens

- Master bedroom features a double-sided stone fireplace and in-room jetted tub Flat-screen TV and DVD player in every room

-Queen sleeper sofa

- Can comfortably sleep 10 guests

BATHROOMS

A bathroom can be so much more than a bathroom – it’s also a sanctuary away from the stresses of life and a place to unwind, relax, and be yourself! The ensuite bathrooms have glass walk-in showers for a spa-like feel and the master bathroom ensuite even has a jetted tub!

Jetted Tub tub for your soaking pleasure Glass walk-in standing showers

Essential toiletries included

THE NEIGHBORHOOD

The main attraction here is the Great Smoky Mountains National Park! Full of lush forests and an abundance of wildflowers, this national park includes a segment of the Appalachian Trail! In the summertime, there’s 800 miles of hiking trails, great fishing, white water rafting, and horse riding. In the wintertime, there’s fantastic skiing, sledding, snowboarding, ice skating, snow tubing, and ice bumping. No matter what the season, there’s always plenty to do!

The wooden mountain setting will leave you feeling peaceful and tranquil but you’re only minutes from downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Force! Here are some attractions and sights to check out while you’re in the area:

Dollywood, country singer Dolly Parton’s Appalachian-themed Park More than 200 factory outlets and specialty stores in Pigeon Forge Space Needle, a 407-ft observation tower with views of the Great Smoky Mountains Sky Lift, a 2.1-mile aerial cable car that journeys from Downtown Gatlinburg to Ober Gatlinburg Ober Gatlinburg, a ski area and amusement park that offers mountaintop fun for visitors of all ages including ice skating, skiing, mini golf, wildlife encounters, shopping & dining

NO PETS ALLOWED

Amenities

  • resort pool
  • outdoor fire pit
  • indoor pool
  • washer dryer
  • kitchen
  • refrigerator
  • linens provided
  • central air
  • bathroom essentials
  • smoke detector
  • oven
  • coffee maker
  • ice maker
  • microwave
  • kitchen toaster
  • granite counters
  • ironing board
  • jacuzzi tub
  • no telephone
  • walk in shower
  • unknown
  • flat screen tv
  • fireplace
  • theater room
  • dvd player
  • grill
  • hot tub
  • outdoor fireplace
  • convenience
  • patio balcony
  • private deck
  • parking included
  • cable satellite
  • pool table
  • arcade games
  • sauna
  • card table
  • wifi
  • king bed
  • sleeper sofa
  • half bathroom
  • No Pets

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

12 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
59%
4
34%
3
0%
2
0%
1
9%
Shawn K.
Orlando, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2019

Everything As Advertitsed

This is a great place and location. We really enjoyed ourselves. We were two families, totaling 8 guests and had plenty of room. One complaint - The internet/wifi was terribly slow and pretty much unusable. We checked and found out the service had been throttled back by carrier due to high usage for the month. Owner should really invest in ample service so this does not happen to future guests. Fortunately, we did not need it for work, but if so, it would have been a bust. Other than that, place is very clean, new and upscale.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 25, 2019):

We truly appreciate the time you took to send your observations as constructive feedback is a gift that we never take for granted. It’s the only way to grow and improve and that’s an important focus of ours. Please accept my most sincerest apologies if your stay was less than satisfactory due to the concerns brought up in regards to the internet service. We will certainly use this as an opportunity to better improve our product and ensure all deficiencies highlighted are looked at. We look forward to your next stay with Eden Crest!

Treston T.
Hohenwald, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2019

Weekend at the Haven

Beautiful open cabin, clean, spacious, relaxing. We booked this cabin for a few friends to get away and relax. With a hot tub, sauna, and jet tub, that wasn't hard. Despite being in a neighborhood, you still have a great view, even from the bottom deck. Eden Crest was a quick phone call away if we had any questions. We had trouble figuring out the TV in the theater room. We stayed during a stormy weekend and felt safe. I was worried about parking, but it was fine with enough space for three cars. Great for a small group of people. Multiple fire places. Wonderful!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 12, 2019):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Ann D.
Jacksonville, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2019

December 2018

All was fine except for the following. We had 2 vehicles and the unit next door had no parking so used ours requiring us to have no parking. No room in trash area to put our trash out . Had to put trash on front porch. Had difficulty disarming pool alarm and getting access to pool area upon arrival.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 03, 2019):

We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your vacation. We are very sorry however that it did not exceed all your hopes and expectations. The parking issue appears to be an unfortunate miscalculation by the builder. We will share your comments with them in hopes that since they are in still in the midst of building up the resort they maybe able to come up with a solution for guests in Hilltop Haven. We agree that it seems odd not to provide sufficient parking for some homes but not all of the chalets. Our Vacation Planners would be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that may better suit you the next time you visit the Great Smoky Mountains. We do apologize that you had any issues with trash pick up and the pool instructions. Our goal is to help you plan a wonderful vacation experience that is worthy of being bragged about it!

Flat Rock, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Family Vacation

Cabin was extremely clean, beautifully decorated and SPACIOUS for our multi-generation family vacation. Not being familiar with Dish Network we were surprised that we could not watch our SEC games since the SEC Network was not available. No Wifi at this cabin and Mobile Hotspot is slow so don't plan to do any shopping and just easier to call in the pizza order than do it online. Kids loved the pool, guys loved the theater room (even if they couldn't watch their favorite team) and the ladies loved doing nothing at all!! Our 4 nights were just too short - wish we had booked another day or two!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 26, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We so sorry that the wi fi is not what you expected and is a lot slower here in the mountains. We hope to see you back again soon!

Geneva, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Beautiful house with all the bells and whistles

We loved our time at the Hilltop Haven. The location was beautiful and the house had everything you could ever want on a vacation. We loved going in to town (just a short drive), visiting the Smokey Mountain National Park, and going to see one of Dolly's shows. The only challenges we had were disarming he security system for the pool, and the DVD player in the movie room didn't work. We would definitely visit this location again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 04, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We apologize for the issues with the pool alarm and DVD player. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

Springfield, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Great place, very clean, except maybe the hot tub?

We had a great time here! The cabin was very new and clean. We had a few issues....the fireplace didn't work and we could only get one DVD player to work. We loved having the pool and hot tub but everyone that used it came back with swimmers ear. That was a horrible (and expensive)way to end the trip:/ something was definitely wrong with the chemicals or something because 5/7 kids had it and the the others never used it. Also the construction was loud in the mornings but at least they waited until 9:00:)

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 04, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the cabin. These reviews are very important to us as they allow us to know where we succeed and where we may make improvements. We are glad that you enjoyed the cabin but sorry to hear that the children got swimmer's ear. You comments that something may be wrong with the chemicals caused us concern so we investigated what causes swimmer's ears so that we may evaluate if and/or how we may help avoid similar situations in the future. According the American Academy of Otolaryngology Swimmer's ear is typically due to water getting trapped in the ear. It can also affect those with excessive ear wax or eczema. There is no mention of pool chemicals being a cause for swimmer's ear. The pools are maintained by a professional pool management service between guest stays. The AAO says, "A common source of the infection is increased moisture trapped in the ear canal, from baths, showers, swimming, or moist environments. When water is trapped in the ear canal, bacteria that normally inhabit the skin and ear canal multiply, causing infection of the ear canal." It appears that the children were enjoying the pool and simply got water trapped in their ears. We are sorry that the vacation ended the way it did. The AAO makes the following suggestions to avoid swimmer's ear in the future, is important to keep the ears free of moisture during swimming or bathing, Use ear plugs when swimming, Use a dry towel or hair dryer to dry your ears." We hope that this information may be helpful in the future. We take cleaning and service very seriously and hope that you will enjoy your next visit to the fullest possible.

Bolivar, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Our 2017 Smokey Mountain Christmas!

It was really nice being new. And having all the amenities. Especially the swimming pool and game room and theater room. It did have a few things that needed work. The fireplace because it was new needed to be ran it was very smelly bad we couldn’t use it. And our heater did not work well. The main level floor ended up only getting to about 61 degrees in our last night stay. Which was very cold. But overall not bad. We did report the issues. Also it was hard to watch movies in movie room because of the sad cord

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 28, 2018):

We are sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We will share your feedback with our management team. Please know that we will work hard to correct these issues you have brought to our attention. We appreciate your continued support with Eden Crest and look forward to seeing you again!

Erin W.
Union City, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2018

Better Than the Pictures

I scheduled a cabin getaway with a group of people last weekend and the cabin surpassed our expectations. The cabin was very clean and well maintained. There were adequate instructions and directions for how to get to the cabin and it was very close to the main strip in Gatlinburg. We took advantage of all the amenities that it had to offer (hot tub, sauna, theater room, game room, etc). We loved the open concept of the main floor and it was a great meeting place to eat as well as play games and talk. Everybody loved the cabin and agreed we will be coming back to this specific one again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 01, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Jessica L.
Milton, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Fun get away, nice and new!

We had a wonderful stay! The management service was excellent and very responsive and organized. The house had everything we needed and was comfortable, clean and in perfect shape. I am very picky about cleanliness and liked how the furniture was leather and easily cleaned instead of sitting on upholstered furniture that hundreds of other people sat and spilled on. The game room and pool were awesome for our kids and we loved having the fireplaces to keep the house warm and cozy on cold nights.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 01, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Chattanooga, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2018

Great trip with the kids!!

We had a great stay! We came with three couples and seven kids combined and this was a perfect spot! The home was brand new and very clean. The beds were comfortable and we had plenty of space. We had all the kitchen supplies we needed to cook some meals at home and enjoyed the central location for getting to gatlinburg and pigeon forge sights very easily. The kids loved the game room, movie room and indoor pool! The WiFi wasn’t set up when we were there so hopefully that will be up and running soon. The only thing i would note is that to get to ge movie room you have to go through the indoor pool (which has an alarm on the door- great safety feature) and there is nothing keeping the kids from going from the movie room to the indoor pool. This isn’t a big deal with older kids, but something to note if you have younger kids. We just had to make sure we had an adult sitting with them at all times if they were in the movie room. That was fine but we were kind of hoping we could relax in the evenings and let the kids watch a movie before bed. Like I said, not a negative really just something to note. The cabin was awesome and had everything we could have asked for. When we asked the kids what their favorite thing about our trip was they all said “the cabin, it was awesome!”

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 26, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!