Grand View - Gatlinburg Cabin

Brand New - Amazing Views From Your Outdoor Living Room
Gatlinburg, TN, US
5.0 (24 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 10
4 Bedrooms
3.5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 10
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 3, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Newly renovated and new to the rental program. If the calendar is showing available dates we suggest you book it.

The 4 bedroom cabin features some of the best views in the county enjoyable from almost every room. Enjoy them even more while relaxing in your outdoor living room or on a porch swing by the fire pit. Inside you will enjoy a game area in the loft with arcade game and foosball and a theater room in the lower level with tiered theater seating.

Prepare in cabin meals in your fully equipped gourmet kitchen.

Upper Level: Bedroom with King Bed / Bath with walk in shower, double vanity. Loft game room and Walk Out Deck.

Middle Level: Bedroom with King Bed / Bath with Tub/Shower. Kitchen, Dining area and Great Room. Large wrap around deck with outdoor Living Area - Hot Tub, Pool Table

Lower Level: King Bedroom. Queen Bunk Room. Shared Bath - walk in shower and jacuzzi tub. Theater Room with seating for 10 and movie selection.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Upper Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Middle Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Bedroom 3: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Bedroom 4: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Outdoor Firepit
  • Hot Tub
  • Near Dollywood
  • Wifi

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

24 Reviews
5.0 out of 5
Summary
5
92%
4
0%
3
0%
2
9%
1
0%
Brittney G.
Edmonton, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2019

Weekend Wedding Wonder

Our stay at Grand View was amazing. The mountain view was breathtaking and the perfect backdrop to our wedding. Perfect for a getaway, very private location.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 06, 2019):

Thank you for sharing such an amazing memory with us, Brittney! Congratulations! We hope you will spend many anniversaries with us. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you.

Amin H.
San Francisco, CA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Fantastic vacation

Excellent

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 19, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic 5-star review, Amin! We are pleased you had such a great time at Grand View, and we hope you will make plans to visit us often.

Cory E.
Birmingham, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

FANTASTIC

Such a wonderful experience!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 18, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Cory! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will visit again soon!

Chillicothe, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2019

Exceptional Getaway & View!

Don't hesitate to book if you are looking for the perfect place to getaway! Our family of 7 had the best long weekend enjoying the many amenities and the "Grand View"! We can't wait for our next visit!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 29, 2019):

Thank you for your wonderful 5 Star review, Herbie! We are happy to hear you and your family had an exceptional stay. We certainly agree! Grand View is the perfect cabin to relax and enjoy making memories that will last a lifetime. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again in the future. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

John D.
Moore, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

October Retreat

This is one of several rentals from Elk Springs that we have done. The cabin was located in a secluded area and was relatively easy to find. Probably the best views from all cabins we have rented. I was not pleased with the cleanliness of floors or windows nor the burnt out lights. The furnishings are dated, video game joystick didn't work and other game tables were broken. No batteries in tv remote for main level bedroom so I picked up a couple at the dollar store installed them and then discovered the HDMI cord from the Dish box to the TV was missing. As with some other cabins, the lack of a separate HVAC unit for the downstairs area makes that environment too cold as the weather turns and not at all suitable for children. This cabin did have a very nice outside fireplace area, firepit area and outdoor pool table/ hot tub grand daughter spilled some hot cocoa on the kitchen floor and when I wiped it up with some glass cleaner and paper towels I then noticed how dirty that wooden floor was which led me to become skeptical of the overall cleanliness of the cabin. Interior of cabin in general a negative, outside areas of cabin and views a positive.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 02, 2017):

We certainly appreciate your honest review, John. It is regrettable that you experienced issues during your stay. It is even more regrettable that we were unaware of your issues while you were here. We do offer 24//7 staff assistance and are happy to address anything that is not up to par. We are available to for something as simple as replacing remote batteries or addressing major maintenance repairs. I have reported your concerns to the proper department and I can assure you they will be addressed. We hope that you will consider joining us again. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests!

John R.
Allentown, PA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2017

Grand View - Should be Spectacular View!

The cabin was beautiful with a gorgeous view of the Smoky Mountains. We enjoyed the back decks everyday. Great location...where you felt you were away from the busy tourist area, but were able to reach them within a short ride. The kids were able to enjoy zip lining right down the road at ClimbWorks and we went exploring in the National Park. A great place for our family vacation!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 02, 2017):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your family vacation, John! As always, we love hearing about great family experiences. We hope to become your home away from home while visiting our area. Hurry back, new adventure awaits!

Stephen D.
Somerset, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Grand View

We loved it! Loved the space, the outdoor area is amazing! Would definitely stay again. The only change strongly recommended is to change out the bunk beds in the basement. It was like sleeping on a brick.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 11, 2017):

Thank you for your kind review, Stephen. We are delighted that you enjoyed your cabin stay! We appreciate your suggestion and I will pass this along to the owners. We hope that you will visit us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

New Orleans, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Grand view

Wonderful and relaxing

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 29, 2017):

Thank you for your kind review, Douglas. We are pleased that you enjoyed your cabin stay and hope you will join us again soon!

David S.
Indianapolis, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Very Satisfied Customer

Excellent! One of our all time favorite cabins

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 13, 2017):

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review, David! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Grand View. This cabin is a great place to relax and take in your beautiful surroundings. We hope that you are already planning your next visit with us. Please keep in mind, as returning guests you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Birmingham, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2017

Beautiful cabin with top-notch accessories and mountain views

We found and booked this cabin in the same day that we left for our vacation. We arrived to a beautiful cabin and our home for the week. We loved everything about our stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 23, 2017):

Thank you very much for the excellent review. This beautiful cabin was recently added to our rental program and we just knew it would be a hit with our guests. So, as one of the first guests to leave a 5-star review on this cabin, we want to say thank you from the bottom of our hearts for letting us know that this cabin was all you hoped it would be!

Map