Mystical Creek Pool Lodge #600 - Gatlinburg Cabin

Secluded 6 Bedroom Private Indoor Pool Cabin With Hot Tub And Mountain Views
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.0 (21 Reviews)
Sleeps 24
6 Bedrooms
6.5 Baths
Pets Allowed
Call toll-free now to book
Please wait while we confirm availability.
4 Nights x 399
Host Fees
Total Taxes
Service Fees
Total includes all fees and taxes

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 24
  • Bedrooms: 6
  • Bathrooms: 6.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Queen: 6, Bunk: 3, Other: 5
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 25+
  • Pets Allowed


This INCREDIBLE MOUNTAIN MANSION is located off the beat and path in beautiful Cosby, Tennessee! It has both mountain views and is in a secluded riverfront setting with your very own Private heated Indoor swimming pool (measures 14' x 17', 3' - 5' deep). As of 2021, hairdryers in each bathroom, Peace, rest, and relaxation all await you at Mystical Creek Pool Lodge! This cabin is secluded, while offering you amazing mountain views and gated security!

This Incredible Custom Built Log Cabin is a destination "resort" in itself! Off the beaten path and in a secluded river front setting this cabin has plenty to offer any group looking for an unforgettable mountain retreat! Private land lot just 20-30 minutes from Gatlinburg, you'll love the remote gated location with unbelievable mountain views.

With a your very own Private Heated Indoor Swimming Pool on the main floor of the cabin, 14' x 17', depth of 3 - 5 feet. you will spend hours of fun enjoying the privacy of this pool year round! There is also a private projection style Movie Theater inside the cabin so there is no need to leave the cabin to take in a movie with family or friends! No smoking. This cabin typically has a 3 night minimum or longer (on holidays/peak times). *Be sure to bring your favorite DVD's and Blurays, movies are not provided.* Pets are allowed! ***There is a $75 + tax non-refundable pet fee for each pet. Max 40 pounds per pet and must be crated if left alone on the property.***Cabin is priced for 12 adults. Additional Adults is $12.50 nightly. Must be 25 years of age to rent.


  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Washer Dryer
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Pet Friendly
  • Outdoor Firepit
  • DVD Player
  • Theater Room
  • Wifi
  • Pet Friendly


Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.



Host Cancellation Policy

This local host has a no cancellation policy. Their policy is no refunds and no rescheduling.

During winter months road conditions may require that you need a 4-wheel drive (if snow or ice is on the ground). No refunds will be given due to inability to get to cabin due to road conditions or grade of driveway.

No shows will forfeit any monies put down.

After booking, the host offers a Vacation Guarantee for 7% of your total reservation. This enables you to receive a full refund, less the cost of the guarantee, up to 30 days prior to your arrival for a 1 to 4 bedroom cabin, and up to 60 days prior to arrival for 5 bedrooms and larger. Once inside those time periods, the Vacation Guarantee would allow you to reschedule your stay. This is an optional charge post-booking that you can elect to pay directly to the local host company. Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Unit Pet Policy

This property allows a maximum of two dogs and a maximum weight per dog of 40 pounds. Even thought the unit is pet-friendly, no pets may occupy the cabin unless you have registered your dog in a pet approved cabin. If a pet is in an unapproved cabin, a fine of $200.00 will be assessed and you will be required to vacate the cabin immediately without a refund.

This property charges a non-refundable pet-fee of $75.00 plus tax per pet that will be collected after booking. The pet fee does not include any additional clean up services. You are required to clean up after dog inside/outside of the cabin. Please crate your dog when you are not at the property.

Traveler Reviews

21 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Burns, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Mystical creek is a gorgeous cabin

The cabin was beautiful along with the scenery. Only problems would be the pillows and water pressure. Pressure is understandable due to the terrain but maybe put some new pillows in. Other than that had a very relaxing stay

Would recommend to others? Yes
Deanne R.
Medora, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2020

Bad cleaning crew, otherwise wonderful Cabin

Our stay was during the Pandemic, there were several things that cleaning performed badly, heres a list: window sills and shades filthy with bugs and dust, filthy drawer insert holding silverware, only two full rolls of toilet paper, floors upswept, sheets missing from bed, toilet with urine on it,2 dirty coffee pots both with coffee grounds still in them, I emptied them one was moldy, (my daughter travels with a single Keurig coffee maker so I used hers), curtains not hung well, fell and hurt my 6 yr.old granddaughter, put a cut on the side of her face, one bed was wet from a spill or otherwise I'm unsure,closet door broken and left leaning against the wall, (child hazard), the king bed room lost power second night in, which left us without direct tv the rest of the week and left me in the dark except for the lights in the bath room and one bed side lamp, I believe it was a thrown breaker, we didn't call because I was traveling with two immune comprised children! Other than severe cleaning issues, we loved the Cabin, loved its isolated locale, loved the furnishings, and its iminities, it was perfect just what I expected. I am well traveled and prepared, I travel with extra blankets,Clorox wipes,lysol, 12 pack of toilet paper, tide pods, dishwashing tablets, emergency kit, and a 38 which I keep in my car, I'm fifty eight a grandmother, have ran cleaning crews for Ramada Inn Alton, years ago, and am a Machinist, I'm not a whiner or one who knit picks and complains, however your cleaning crew is ripping you off and you need to be aware of it, my vacation was far from ruined, nothing I couldnt fix or handle, however with some folks you may not fare as well!! I plan on returning to the smoky mountains when I do I'll rent this Cabin Mistic pool Lodge 600 again because I loved the property, I live in the country, and want nothing less than peace and quiet when I vacation and that's what this Cabin provides Thank you to Steven from Aunt bugs he didnt let me down!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Duncan, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2020

Complete Peace

Amazing quality family time! Our teenagers did not say they were “bored” one time! Plenty of space and features like pool and theater room that provided quality fun family time ! Secluded and peaceful beyond words! Worth every penny!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Joylyn C.
Pinson, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

It was ok

This cabin was owned by cabin fever vacations some years ago. My family rented it for a vacation we stayed seven days. It was immaculate everything was so neat and clean and well taken care of. This year we rented it for a mini vacation staying only three nights and we couldn’t wait to leave. The cabin was infested with the small beetle bugs that resemble lady bugs and stink bugs. The theater chairs were in poor condition. The pool table is literally on its last leg. Bed sheets stained in some rooms. The cabin didn’t have a clean welcoming scent. The refrigerator had broken shelves. Nothing stood out as hey this is a great spot. The WiFi gave us the message that all data had been used for the month so we couldn’t even use WiFi. College kids couldn’t do homework. We put in request through the App and no me has yet to respond to our request. I would not rent again.

Would recommend to others? No
Richmond, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Mystical creekk

The beds were like sleeping on boards not comfortable at all the heated indoor pool was ice cold and no way to warm it the hot tub was luke warm one of downstairs bedrooms did not have working air and was too hot to sleep in the. media room was not working they had duck tape over recorder

Would recommend to others? Yes
Krisha S.
Harrisville, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017

Mystical Creek Review

This was our first time renting a cabin in the Smokys and I found this on the internet! The management office was great to work with and the maintenance people went above and beyond the call of duty! Only issue we had was air conditioning unit wasnt working when we got there....and it was 95 out... but a call to mgmt had someone there quickly!!! Would definately recomnend Aunt Bug's and loved our cabin!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 27, 2017):

Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to the Great Smoky Mountains, and your stay at our cabin rental! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!

Malisa C.
Somerset, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2017

Peaceful Get Away

Overall it was a great peaceful place, there was some things that could have been fixed before we rented. Directions to the place could have been clearer, like to have never found it. It was a awesome weekend though

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 08, 2017):

Malisa, Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent cabin rental stay with Aunt Bug's. We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to the Smoky Mountains, and your stay at Mystical Creek Pool Lodge! We appreciate you, and hope to see you for future rentals! Thanks! Tim

Porum, OK
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2020


It was not cleaned good at all. Pool wasnt ready they put water in it and cleaned it after we got there so it never warmed up for mu kids to swim which was the only reason we came. The game room air hock table was broke dodnt have a air motor on it. Hott water upstairs didnt work so could take a bath in the tub. And the movie theater sound system was broke when called maintaince on it he said he would have it fixed in few days we would already be gone. When I emailed 3 different ppl on this telling them I wasnt gripping or asking for any discount just wanted them to know that way it will be better for the next customer spending all this money they wouldnt even respond back at all terrible service paid 1500 for two nights and drove hours to get there and was very disappointing dont waste ur money

Would recommend to others? No
Dearborn Heights, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2020

Awesome Stay

The cabin was just what I expected. This cabin was the second one I stayed in on vacation to Tennessee. All of my guest fell in love with it as well. There was just one problem with the jacuzzi. The water wouldn’t warm up.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 16, 2020):

Thank you for your review! I will get that Jacuzzi looked at as soon as possible. We cannot wait to see you again!

Sarah R.
Millbrook, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2019

Family Christmad Vacation

Great house to keep all the kids and adults entertained. Loved the fact that every bedroom had it's own private bathroom! When we did leave the house, the kids were ready to get back to the house to swim in the indoor pool or play in the game room!

Would recommend to others? Yes