Mystical Creek Pool Lodge #600 - Gatlinburg Cabin

Secluded 6 Bedroom Private Indoor Pool Cabin With Hot Tub And Mountain Views
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.0 (11 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 24
6 Bedrooms
6.5 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 24
  • Bedrooms: 6
  • Bathrooms: 6.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Queen: 6, Other: 5
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 25+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

This INCREDIBLE MOUNTAIN MANSION is located off the beat and path in beautiful Cosby, Tennessee! It has both mountain views and is in a secluded river front setting with your very own Private heated Indoor swimming pool. Peace, rest, and relaxation all await you at Mystical Creek Pool Lodge! This cabin is secluded, while offering you amazing mountain views and gated security!

This Incredible Custom Built Log Cabin is a destination "resort" in itself! Off the beaten path and in a secluded river front setting this cabin has plenty to offer any group looking for an unforgettable mountain retreat! Private land lot just 20-30 minutes from Gatlinburg, you'll love the remote gated location with unbelievable mountain views.

With a your very own Private Heated Indoor Swimming Pool on the main floor of the cabin, you will spend hours of fun enjoying the privacy of this pool year round! There is also a private projection style Movie Theater inside the cabin so there is no need to leave the cabin to take in a movie with family or friends! No smoking. This cabin typically has a 3 night minimum or longer (on holidays/peak times). *Be sure to bring your favorite DVD's and Blurays, movies are not provided.* Cabin is priced for 12 adults. Additional Adults is $12.50 nightly. There will be a $500.00 Cash Damage Deposit required for your cabin at check in. This is refunded via check to the address on the reservation once housekeeping clears the cabin after checkout.

Amenities

  • Dishwasher
  • Washer Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Pet Friendly
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Grill
  • Outdoor Firepit
  • Cable Satellite
  • DVD Player
  • Theater Room
  • Wifi
  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

No shows will forfeit any monies put down.

All group stays (2 or more cabins), 4 bedroom stays and larger, and stays totaling $1200.00 or more must prepay their stay 30 days in advance. No refunds or changes for cancellation of these stays.

Other than those listed above, you can cancel or change your reservations with this host. Cancellation must be at least 30 days prior to arrival in writing. A $120 cancellation fee is deducted from prepayment, no exceptions. There are no refunds or cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival for any reason. All stays are prepaid 30 days prior to your arrival.

To change a confirmed reservation, you must give at least a 30 day notice to the host and stay within 6 months of original arrival date. A $35 fee will be charged and your stay must be prepaid in full and no refund if reservation is cancelled. Reservations that are changed with the host cannot be changed or cancelled for any reason. No credit will be issued for unused portions of time in case of late arrival or early departure.

Traveler Reviews

11 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
46%
4
37%
3
0%
2
19%
1
0%
Brady O.
St Charles, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Guys weekend 10 trip

This was our 10th trip with 10 to 16 guys. We had an amazing time. This more than me our needs and the pictures inside don't do it justice.Pros:Amazing house, Lots of beds, Great Pool, Pool Table, Video Games, Great set up, Fire pit, Theater room was amazing.Cons:Not a single sharp knife in the house, absolutely no extras (had to buy toilet paper, paper towel, trash bags, dish soap and dish washer bombs), Yard while amazing is at an at least 30 degree slope so absolutely unusable for anything, pool table bumper broken, $500 cash deposit on check in

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 09, 2018):

We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us, and we hope to see you again real soon. Make sure to mention that you are a repeat guest for additional savings. Thank you for the valuable feedback!

Cherry Valley, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Mystical Creek Pool Lodge #600

Driveway was very steep and because there was no flat area to park by the cabin we had to walk up the driveway. This was very difficult. Bushes along drive and steps leading down needed trimming. The description of the cabin said it was 20 minutes to Gatlinburg. It was much longer. The cabin was very dark and some lights/fans were not working. The air hockey game did not work and the in pool floodlights were not working. The pool really needed a handrail for safe entry. Wifi didn't work. Overall the cabin was very nice and well furnished and decorated. We felt very safe there. We would not stay in this cabin again only due to the steep drive and long drive to Gatlinburg. We would definitely use Aunt Bugs rental again in securing another cabin on our next visit that fits our needs better.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Richmond, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Mystical creekk

The beds were like sleeping on boards not comfortable at all the heated indoor pool was ice cold and no way to warm it the hot tub was luke warm one of downstairs bedrooms did not have working air and was too hot to sleep in the. media room was not working they had duck tape over recorder

Would recommend to others? Yes
Burns, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Mystical creek is a gorgeous cabin

The cabin was beautiful along with the scenery. Only problems would be the pillows and water pressure. Pressure is understandable due to the terrain but maybe put some new pillows in. Other than that had a very relaxing stay

Would recommend to others? Yes
Joylyn C.
Pinson, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

It was ok

This cabin was owned by cabin fever vacations some years ago. My family rented it for a vacation we stayed seven days. It was immaculate everything was so neat and clean and well taken care of. This year we rented it for a mini vacation staying only three nights and we couldn’t wait to leave. The cabin was infested with the small beetle bugs that resemble lady bugs and stink bugs. The theater chairs were in poor condition. The pool table is literally on its last leg. Bed sheets stained in some rooms. The cabin didn’t have a clean welcoming scent. The refrigerator had broken shelves. Nothing stood out as hey this is a great spot. The WiFi gave us the message that all data had been used for the month so we couldn’t even use WiFi. College kids couldn’t do homework. We put in request through the App and no me has yet to respond to our request. I would not rent again.

Would recommend to others? No
Tamesha J.
Savannah, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

Vacation homes are a must for my family!

We evacuated for hurricane Irma from Savannah GA. It was spacious, clean even though it was isolated it was near outdoor activities.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 27, 2017):

Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to the Great Smoky Mountains, and your stay at our cabin rental! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!

Krisha S.
Harrisville, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017

Mystical Creek Review

This was our first time renting a cabin in the Smokys and I found this on the internet! The management office was great to work with and the maintenance people went above and beyond the call of duty! Only issue we had was air conditioning unit wasnt working when we got there....and it was 95 out... but a call to mgmt had someone there quickly!!! Would definately recomnend Aunt Bug's and loved our cabin!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 27, 2017):

Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to the Great Smoky Mountains, and your stay at our cabin rental! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!

Malisa C.
Somerset, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2017

Peaceful Get Away

Overall it was a great peaceful place, there was some things that could have been fixed before we rented. Directions to the place could have been clearer, like to have never found it. It was a awesome weekend though

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 08, 2017):

Malisa, Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent cabin rental stay with Aunt Bug's. We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to the Smoky Mountains, and your stay at Mystical Creek Pool Lodge! We appreciate you, and hope to see you for future rentals! Thanks! Tim

Monica G.
Jonesboro, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2017

Wonderful

Me and my family including 17 people stayed here it was plenty of room and just awesome there nothing I would have changed well worth the money...

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 27, 2017):

Monica, Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent cabin rental stay with Aunt Bug's. We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to the Smoky Mountains, and your stay at Mystical Creek Pool Lodge! We appreciate you, and hope to see you for future rentals! Thanks! Tim

Charlene B.
Greensburg, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2017

Mountain Getaway!!

The cabin was gorgeous! It was alittle further away from Gatlinburg than what we were wanting but that is totally on me!! I would still highly recommend this cabin for those that want time away but don't have to be in town everyday! The hot tub needs updated...the water was dirty and half the jets did not work but we had the indoor pool . The kids lived in the pool basically. The pool water was cloudy when we first got there but the water was so hot as well and once we took the top off and it cooled down alittle the water cleared up. The lock on the pool door was nice but a pain in the butt as well....adults trying to figure it out, lol. Only true complaint I had was the foosball table was gone and both arcade machines were broke and not working when we got there. We had kids from ages 15 to 4 and had 8 of them so the games would have been nice to have. But our stay was wonderful as always dispite the little stuff!!! Would glady stay again!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes

Map