Urban Cowboy - Gatlinburg Cabin

Romantic Modern Cabin With Indoor Pool Spa And Amazing Mountain Views
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.0 (100 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 2
1 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

*** The maximum occupancy for this cabin is 2 adults***

Look no further, the ultimate cabin awaits with an indoor pool that opens to the outside with amazing mountain views. Experience modern cabin luxury tucked away in the mountains. Features include a master king suite with spa bath including a rustic rain shower with pebble floor and massaging shower jets, spa air jacuzzi tub with led lighting, pass thru fireplace and 55 inch TV. Relax in the tub while enjoying a warm fire and mountain views or retire with someone special in front of the romantic fireplace.

Enjoy the heated indoor pool better open the glass garage door and bring the outdoors in while enjoying a view of the mountains through the 6 foot outdoor firepit. Rinse off in the adjoining pool shower or rest your muscles in the sauna room with room to stretch.

Shoot a game of pool on the pool table or enjoy one of the 100 classic video games on the arcade include modern games such as Golden Tee.

Admire the custom hand made zinc counter tops and farm sink and open modern kitchen in the great room with dining nook, couch to relax and oversized while enjoying incredible views through wall of windows.

Free wireless internet, washer/dryer, iron and ironing board are all included for your convenience.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Upper Level - King Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Outdoor Firepit
  • Wifi
  • Near Dollywood

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

100 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
60%
4
15%
3
15%
2
4%
1
8%
Charleston, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2016

Urban Cowboy Review

Making the decision to stay at Urban Cowboy is a decision we do not regret and we hope to someday return! The cabin was in the perfect location - close to everything but far enough away for privacy. Everything was extremely clean as well. Our only complaint was that the waterfall in the pool was not working. Other than that, we have so many great memories from our stay and plan to book with Elk Springs Resorts in the future!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 23, 2016):

Thank you for such a wonderful review, Lauren! We are excited to hear you had an exceptional stay. We certainly agree, the amenities at Urban Cowboy are top-notch. We are sorry to hear the waterfall was not working during your stay. We are happy to report the issue has been isolated and corrected, it is now fully functional. We hope you will consider returning to stay with us at Urban Cowboy in the future. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. There are wonderful memories just waiting to be made!

Edith F.
Marion, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Urban Cowboy Fowler Rental

Much needed weekend getaway for myself and my husband. We had a blast. I even learned to play pool. (Sorta) haha

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 17, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful 5-Star review, Edith! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Urban Cowboy. This cabin was certainly built to entertain! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future!

Fayetteville, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2016

Underwhelmed

Even though we were called early that our room was ready, there was a spider web in the kitchen, the waterfall waa not working by the pool and the sauna was not working. The day after we checked in we were given a call from the property managers and they were told about the issues we had. They proposed coming out to check the issues but we declined because we wanted to enjoy the local shops and crafts.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 18, 2017):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, George. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve the quality of each stay. We are sorry to hear you experienced these issues. Each of our properties are checked prior to each arrival to ensure that all of the amenities are functioning as they are supposed to. Even with diligent preventative maintenance, issues can arise. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure that any issues that arise can be handled quickly. We certainly understand that you come to Gatlinburg to enjoy the area and all it has to offer. We are happy to schedule maintenance at your convenience or while you are away from the cabin enjoying the area. We never require you to stick around and wait for our technicians to arrive. We want you to enjoy your vacation! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.

Jonathan J.
Anderson, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Great time in a great place.

Overall the stay and place was great. Plenty to do whether just staying in, or going out to see what there is to offer in Gatlinburg. The Cabin was awesome. Elk Springs did a great job keeping in touch about my vacation and making sure I didn't need anything or have any questions. Only thing I didn't like was there was a huge construction zone next to my cabin. Woke up to workers and building noises.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 24, 2018):

Jonathan, Thank you for your kind 5 star review! We do apologize about the construction going on. We are building another epic cabin for our guests to enjoy. While we understand this is an inconvenience, we try to schedule the majority of the construction during our off peak season so as not to cause too much of a disturbance. Urban Cowboy is a popular cabin choice among many of our couples and we are pleased that you found everything to your satisfaction. We hope you will consider a future stay with us. Be sure to take advantage of your 10% repeat guest discount at the time of your next booking and stay tuned to our website for information on our upcoming cabin choices we are adding to our rental program.

Rossville, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2016

Urban Cowboy

My husband and I stayed in this cabin for three days at the end of August 2016. It is a very adorable cabin that we thoroughly enjoyed. We have never stayed in a cabin before, but this has definitely set our standards High. It has so many amenities that you don't even need to go into town to be entertained. The only issues we had were that the fire pit outside tended to sputter and flicker on and off and if you plan to cook, be sure to bring some extra pots and pans because they are very minimal with what is provided (and extremely scratched up). Apparently the couple that had stayed prior to us had an issue with the television in the living room so it had a large line going through the picture butt the company reassured us that they were aware of it and we're in the process of buying a new one to replace the broken one. The only other problem we had was with the arcade console switch scrolls through the various games that it has and some of the demos have music that will play and it did tend to wake us up. When we turned it off at night to sleep, it would have rebooting issues in the morning and the company had to come reset it. The pool table and pool were amazing and we very much enjoyed them every single day and night. The cabin has a beautiful view of the mountains which could only be improved if they would trim a few trees that do tend to block the eye. The sauna was wonderful but be warned it does take a little while to heat up the very first time only. The upstairs bathroom has a great jacuzzi tub with jets, but as attractive as the ceiling drop fountain that fills it is, it takes almost 40 minutes to fill the tub lol. Overall it was an absolutely amazing stay and we would love to go there again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 14, 2016):

Thank you for choosing to stay at Elk Springs Resort. We enjoyed having you as our guest. We are delighted to hear you had an amazing stay! You certainly chose the perfect cabin for your first cabin experience. Urban Cowboy will spoil you with a variety of top-notch amenities that put it in a class of it's own. We are sorry to hear you experienced these issues during your stay. We are currently working with an outside vendor to correct the issues with the outdoor fireplace and the video game. We have notified our housekeeping supervisor of the condition and quantity of pots and pans, thank you for bringing this to our attention. The kitchen will be restocked and any worn items will be removed and replaced. Please let us know during your stay should you find any items that are worn or need to be replaced. We welcome the opportunity to ensure that you have high quality cookware to use throughout your stay. You should never have to bring pots and pans on vacation while you are our guest. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced during your stay due to these issues and hope you will continue to stay with us when you visit Gatlinburg. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. We hope to see you soon!

Marcus G.
Shady Spring, WV
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2018

Wonderful weekend getaway!

Beautiful cabin located just outside of Gatlinburg, perfect for a weekend getaway! Very well kept and maintained property. Looking forward to our next stay with Elk Springs resort!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 15, 2018):

Thank you for your kind 5-Star review, Marcus! We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations. Urban Cowboy is sure to become your favorite vacation destination while visiting The Great Smoky Mountains. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.

Cindi M.
Lebanon, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2019

Perfect Romantic Getaway Cabin

Urban Cowboy was a fantastic cabin and one of our very favorites in Gatlinburg! It is just as amazing as it looks in the pictures! The pool and fire pit were awesome! Everything was very clean and we felt comfortable and at home. Urban Cowboy was easy to find and get to and the check-in/check-out processes were super easy. The only drawback is that there are LOTS of close neighbors and little privacy, but I think this would be much less of an issue when leaves are on the trees. I think full trees would eliminate neighboring cabins being able to see straight in the windows and vice versa. We would still definitely recommend this cabin and look forward to coming back in the future!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 21, 2019):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Cindi. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Urban Cowboy is an exceptional cabin with luxurious amenities that are sure to make your visit memorable. This cabin is located on our main resort and is not secluded. Even though the cabins are not secluded, they are situated on the resort in a manner to try to give our guests the most privacy possible. We sincerely apologize for any misunderstanding and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Christina D.
Troutman, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2018

Construction zone

Nice cabin with not much privacy facing numerous other cabins and in a construction zone building more cabins. Had to persuade crews to move vehicles to access our rental cabin. Roof leaked , slow drainage in the sinks really disappointing stay.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (February 22, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Christina. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay. This cabin is not listed as being secluded, as it is on our main resort. There is construction currently, as a new cabin is being built on this same road. At no time should that have hindered your ability to have access in or out of the cabin and we apologize if that did happen. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you experience issues while you are our guest. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure that each visit is relaxing and enjoyable. We care about the quality of your stay and will take any measures needed to ensure your stay is exceptional, if given the chance. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, we truly appreciate it. We will notify the appropriate departments to ensure each issue is addressed. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Dustin C.
Columbus, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2016

Fun stay in gatlinburg

This cabin was very nice. We really enjoyed ourselves. The only one complaint is there was some hornets in the room. We killed about 5 the whole time we were there and there were still more flying around. Not sure where they were coming from but I believe there is a nest somewhere inside the cabin. We did not ever leave the door open so they had to be coming from inside. Other than that we have a wonderful time.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 05, 2017):

Dustin, we are very sorry for the nuisance hornets that decided to spend your vacation with you. Please don't ever hesitate to contact Customer Service so they can dispatch maintenance to assist you with any issues you are having. We welcome the opportunity to correct any issues to make your cabin getaway experience as stress free as possible. We hope you will consider a future stay with us here at Elk Springs Resort!

Sarah B.
Sumter, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Urban Cowboy Mountain Escape

It was wonderful to escape to this cabin for a few days. It truly made our honeymoon everything we hoped it would be. I wish there wasn't construction going on around the property at the time but that is understandable. Not only does Urban Cowboy make a nice winter get away but I would be interested in staying here during the summer to truly enjoy the pool. Maybe my husband and I can plan for that in the future!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 05, 2018):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special occasion, Sarah! Congratulations! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit. You certainly chose the perfect cabin to relax and enjoy a luxurious get-away. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced due to the construction. Please contact us when you are ready to start planning your next get-away. One of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to assist you in finding the perfect cabin and can update you on the progress of the construction. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again in the future. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Map