Bear Creek - Gatlinburg Cabin

2 Bedroom Pet Friendly Cabin on a Creek
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (116 Reviews)
Sleeps 4
1 Bedrooms
1 Baths
Pets Allowed
Call toll-free now to book
Please wait while we confirm availability.
4 Nights x 399
Host Fees
Total Taxes
Service Fees
Total includes all fees and taxes

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • Pets Allowed


*** This cabin is not located on the main Elk Springs Resort Property. This cabin is located off ski mountain road in Gatlinburg towards Ober Gatlinburg Ski Area. Enjoy relaxing on your covered deck and listening to the creek just outside your cabin. Head inside and read a book next to the wood burning fireplace in the cozy living room. The cabin features 2 king suites with full bath, 1 with jetted tub. Hot Tub on a covered deck and full kitchen with dining area. FREE wifi. Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements: Main Level King Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2 Loft King Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2


  • Air Conditioning
  • Cable Satellite
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Center
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Near Dollywood
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Pet Friendly
  • Washer Dryer
  • Wifi


Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.



Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in. Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Unit Pet Policy

This host charges a $50 (plus tax) pet fee per animal staying in pet-friendly rental units. The animal type is restricted to dogs and a maximum of three dogs are permitted. In addition, dogs over 50 pounds are not permitted.

The following breeds are not permitted in cabins or anywhere on the property at any time: Pit Bulls & Staffordshire Terriers, Doberman Pinschers, Rottweilers, German Shepherds, Chows, Great Danes, Presa Canarios, Akitas, Alaskan Malamutes, Siberian Huskies, Wolf-hybrids.

Traveler Reviews

116 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Ryan J.
Syracuse, NY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2015

Far surpassed our expectations

The cabin was great, and the town was amazing. Very clean, comfortable, and just an overall great experience. Would definitely go back and stay in the same cabin, we had an excellent time.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Suzanne G.
Hudson, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2015


Very pleasant. We stay in the area often and have used your company and Jackson homes. Both of you are good. We are interested in purchasing a cabin to rent in the area. Can you suggest how we should go about doing this? Thanks.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 14, 2015):

Thank you for taking the time to present this review to us Suzanne. We certainly appreciate your business and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will send you a private email to answer your inquiry about purchasing a cabin in this area.

Weston, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2015

Nice Vacation

It was a nice vacation. I am sad we were only able to stay for a 2 nights but everything was very easy from booking to arriving and departing.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Wesley W.
Clayton, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2015

Great weekend getaway

Had a great weekend getaway at a beautiful cabin. Check-in couldn't have gotten any simpler, received a call before 3pm stating the cabin was ready. The cabin was clean and beautiful on the inside. The only issue we had was quite a bit of ants coming from the jacuzzi upstairs in the loft. At first we just noticed 2, but as more water ran, more and more continued to show up. Other than that it was an absolutely perfect cabin!! We will definitely love to stay here again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Middlesex (clinton), ON
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2015

bear creek october 2015

The cabin was located a few minutes from the downtown,but felt very secluded.Was very peaceful for evenings on the deck, or in the hot tub.Cabin was well maintained and decorated well for it's location (bear themed).Would love to go back to this same cabin.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 08, 2015):

Thank you for the 5 star review Nancy! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything about your cabin stay. We look forward to your return visit. Please mention that you have stayed with us before and you will receive a 10% discount on your next booking.

Karla F.
Abbeville, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2015

Vacation to Gatlinburg, TN 2015

It was very nice. Location was awesome! Cabin had everything we may have need and plenty of towels provided. Also thought it very helpful that an information binder was provided. The only things that I saw needed improvement were the porch and rockers outside could have been swept or washed off.Enjoyed our stay and we will be back!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Murfreesboro, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2019

Dog dishes

Kept smelling dog odor while eating. After a few minites realized the dishes stank like a dog. I guess someone used a rag on them that had been used on a dog. Pretty discusting.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 28, 2019):

It is regrettable that we were not made aware of this issue during your visit, Gregory. We take pride in our cabins and cleanliness is among the top of our priorities. Please if you ever experience any issues during your stay do not hesitate to contact us. We offer 24/7 staff assistance during your stay, and we are happy to address anything that is not up to par. I can assure you our laundry staff works day and night to ensure all linens are clean for our guests. However, I am certain one of our experienced maintenance technicians would have been able to locate any smell that may have been in the cabin. Please know it was not our intention to disappoint you, and we hope you otherwise enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Jay, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2015

Summer getaway

The cabin is smaller than I expected especially for 4 adults. Nicely decorated in all the rooms but it was hard to move in between furniture from living room and breakfast area. In a good location to travel throughout the area. It is located on a highway so you do hear traffic at times.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 22, 2015):

Thank you Kim. This cabin is just off the main road leading up the mountain to Ober Gatlinburg, so I am sure you do hear some occasional traffic. I am sorry you felt a little cramped for space at Bear Creek. We do our best to provide the best layouts in our cabins to make it easy to maneuver around furniture. We will be sure to analyze the layout here again to see if perhaps moving some furnishings around would help the flow of things. We hope you will come back as our guests again. We have plenty of luxury cabins to suit your needs.

Christy V.
Amite, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2015

Dog House

The house was only spot cleaned and reeked of dirty dog smell. The sofa and pillows and blankets were so smelly and dirty they felt wet. The pictures are staged to give a much larger and better appearance than the actual cabin. There were no air vents in the top loft other than in the bathroom so it was very hot in the loft. The dryer doesn't work well and we had to dry the clothes 3 times. I would not stay here again.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (July 21, 2015):

Christina, we are very sorry to hear of these complaints. We called the day after you arrived to see if you needed anything. You asked us to bring you a broom and you told us everything was going fine. Our housekeeping and maintenance staff could have been quickly dispatched to resolve your issues had you made us aware that things were not what you expected. If the cabin truly smelled like a dirty dog, you should have called to let us know. We would have moved you to another cabin. You can see from our other ratings that we are ranked as 5 stars for cabin cleanliness, so I am sorry you felt this cabin didn't meet your standards.

Star, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2015

Bear Creek

Nice cabin, clean and cozy. Bed was too soft for me, but I guess everyone has different preferences. Close to both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg with trolley pick up at the bottom of the mountain (close).

Would recommend to others? Yes