Splish Splash - Gatlinburg Cabin

Amazing Indoor Pool Cabin - Pool Table, Hot Tub, Sauna, Covered Deck Sleeps 4
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (54 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 4
1 Bedrooms
1 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Avg
Nightly
rate
$138 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

*** This cabin is located in Wears Valley about 25 minutes from Elk Springs Resort Main Property. Its a quiet location just 10 minutes from all the fun in Pigeon Forge

Enjoy your own private indoor heated pool at the Splish Splash cabin. Cozy and romantic enough for a getaway with your special someone, but you also have a sleeper sofa if you want to also bring the kids. The cabin includes a full kitchen, washer dryer, covered deck and grill.

Shoot a game of pool, enjoy free highspeed WIFI and relax on your covered deck. After a long day of hiking or shopping enjoy a soak in the 101 degree hot tub or go for a sauna in your private sauna room.

Retire to the king suite with full bath an in suite romantic heart shaped tub.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Main Level - Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Main Level - King Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Wifi
  • Washer Dryer
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Resort Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Near Dollywood

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

54 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
69%
4
10%
3
17%
2
6%
1
0%
Timothy S.
Fallston, MD
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Fall Time in the Smokies

Had a blast on our 4 day stay at the Splish Splash Cabin in the Smoky Mountains! The cabin was beautiful and had everything we wanted. Pool was great and especially enjoyed the time in the hot tub on the back deck overlooking the mountainside. Short 10 minute drive to all of the attractions in downtown Pigeon Forge.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 11, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic 5-star review, Timothy! It is delightful to hear that you had such a great stay at Splish Splash. You definitely chose the perfect cabin to relax and create lasting memories together. This cabin is full of top-notch amenities that everyone will enjoy, and as you mentioned is only moments away from downtown Pigeon Forge. We hope you will make plans to visit with us again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will receive 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Melissa S.
Franklin, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Splish Splash

Fantastic lodging, great location - peaceful setting -house had all amenities needed for a comfortable stay

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 25, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Melissa! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.

Paul J.
Hurt, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Great Stay

Me and my wife really enjoyed our stay in our cabin everything was perfect and was really clean inside, will definitely book another stay with elks springs resort...eveything was excellent..great job!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 19, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic 5-star review, Paul! We are pleased that you and your wife had such a great time. Splish Splash is certainly a great cabin to have fun and enjoy the top-notch amenities offered. We look forward to your next visit with us. Please don't forget to mention you are a repeat visitor to enjoy 10% off your next booking.

Yousef A.
Madison, WI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Not forgatable vacation

Beutiful cabin relaxation and watch animals

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 02, 2018):

We are pleased to hear from another satisfied customer! It is wonderful that you enjoy your stay at Splish Splash. There are many top-notch amenities for the entire family to enjoy. We hope you had your camera handy to snag a few photos of the wildlife. We hope you will choose to visit Elk Springs again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Hurry back, a new adventure awaits!

Liverpool, NY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Vacation

Very nice place. Had a very good time.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 29, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Christian! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Taylor, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

stay at splish splash

it was ok could of been cleaner hot tub dirty an queen sofa was springy not good for sleeping. But not a bad stay

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 25, 2018):

Thank you for your honest review, Susan. We are very sorry that you experienced issues during your stay. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance, and we are happy to address anything that is not up to par.

Julie S.
Union , OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Okay, will not be back

Our experience in Splish Splash was less than desirable. It’s a cute cabin. There is no view off the back decks. The carpet in the bedroom is old and worn. The bed was the most uncomfortable bed I’ve laid on. There is mold in the bathroom off the bedroom behind the door. There was mold on the inside of the hot tub cover which could really be harmful to someone if there is bacteria in that type of environment.. The hot tub spills out onto the deck below so the lower deck was completely green and wet and unusable. Many of the lightbulbs didn’t work in the cabin. There were five tv remotes and not one controlled the tv volume. Considering this was our first vacation in years I was pretty bummed that I spent so much on this cabin and I could’ve gotten more for less elsewhere. When I called about the mold in the hot tub the customer service was quick to have someone come out and look at the hot tub so there seems to be decent customer service. Overall my family will not be staying with elk springs again.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (July 18, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Julie. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with these aspects of your stay. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. Your feedback has been shared with the appropriate department and we can assure you each of these items will be addressed. As you saw first hand, we do care about the quality of your stay. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you find items such as this in the future. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

John R.
Conover, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Anniversary Getaway

A great place to stay, very conveniently located near Pigeon Forge. Would definitely rent again. Quiet cabin just outside of town away from the crowd.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 10, 2018):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a memorable occasion, John! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will consider making Elk Springs Resort part of your anniversary plans for many years to come.

Dayton, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Happy renting

We have been renting for some time now and this cabin is the best my kids love it and the pool was very nice..definitely going back again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 20, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic 5-star review, Basil! As always, we love hearing about great family experiences. We certainly agree, Splish Splash is a great cabin to relax and enjoy the top-notch amenities. It would be our pleasure to serve you again very soon!

Saint Peters, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Had a great time

First time ever to have a pool in the basement, makes me want one. Had a good time there are a lot of things to see. There's only a couple things that I think would make the experience better and that's a way to make the hot tub more private. You could put shades up and maybe heat pool to 86 . I was happy that we did it THANK YOU

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 12, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Judith! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your wonderful suggestions! We will forward these to the appropriate department. We hope you will return again soon!

Map