Parkside Lodge - Sevierville Cabin

Parkside Lodge, 6 Bedrooms, Theater Room, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Sleeps 26
Sevierville, TN, US
5.0 (22 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 26
6 Bedrooms
6 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 26
  • Bedrooms: 6
  • Bathrooms: 6
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: 3 King, 2 Sofa Sleepers, 3 Queen, 2 Bunk Beds
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 25+
  • No Pets

Description

Parkside Lodge can accommodate a small crowd: twenty-six guests, to be exact. But this 4,400-square-foot log home offers much more than the ability to sleep more than two dozen people. Located on two private wooded acres, it includes such luxuries as a hot tub, a home theater with a 70” screen, a pool table, and a fire pit.

Recently renovated to a five-star standard, Parkside Lodge will induce oohs and aahs even before you step inside. The lush grounds include picnic tables for dining alfresco and a fire pit surrounded by Adirondack chairs where you can toast marshmallows and search out constellations long into the night. Through breaks in the trees you can spy the Great Smoky Mountains; in fact, the Great Smoky Mountains National Park is just a few minutes away.

The huge covered deck has its own picnic table so that you can set up a buffet of snacks to enjoy as you gather on the rocking chairs to catch up on old times and make new memories. There are rockers on the patio too, as well as a hot tub that can accommodate seven people at a time. Is there a better way to end a day of hiking, biking, or white-water rafting than soaking among steamy jets of water amid the crisp mountain breeze? We don’t think so!

A wall of oversize windows lets you admire the beauty of the surrounding woodland even as you relax in the great room—and what a great room it is! Roomy leather seating, a fireplace in a stacked-stone wall, a 50” flat-screen TV, a vaulted ceiling: This is a space designed for relaxation.

The dining area seats ten at the table and another eight at the adjacent breakfast bar. If there are kids in your group, you can let them have the breakfast bar to themselves while the grown-ups sit at the table—we’re sure they won’t mind! Just as important, the kitchen has all the appliances, cookware, and tableware you need to prepare meals to feed your hungry crowd.

The kids—and the adults too, for that matter—will also love the downstairs game room. Along with a full-size pool table, it’s furnished with an arcade and an indoor basketball game. If you prefer watching to playing, sidle up to the wet bar or stretch out on one of the game room’s sofas. You’ll find the second fireplace down here as well, along with another 50” flat-screen TV.

For watching a movie or a big game, you might want to head to the home theater, also downstairs. Not only is there a smart TV with a 70” screen and surround sound, but there’s also stadium seating (complete with cup holders!) for fifteen people.

The six bedrooms, each of which has its own flat-screen TV, are spread out among the three floors. The top floor and the main level have four en-suite bedrooms altogether. Two of these bedrooms—one on each floor—have a king-size bed, perfect for couples hoping for romance. The other two bedrooms include a king-size bed plus a sofa that opens into a queen-size bed, making them well suited for families.

The remaining two bedrooms are downstairs. One has a pair of queen-size beds, while the other has two sets of queen-sized bunk beds so that up to eight people can sleep there. The kids will have a blast making this bedroom their private clubhouse—every night will be a slumber party! And if you have still more guests, one of the game room sofas opens into a bed for two.

There’s a bathroom for each bedroom and, for added convenience, a half-bath on the main floor. Speaking of convenience, Parkside Lodge has a washer and dryer too, plus free WiFi and plenty of parking. Even its location is convenient: just ten minutes from downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.

The only downside to Parkside Lodge: When you stay here, you might never want to leave! To experience its pleasures for yourself, book your stay today!

Amenities

  • Wooded View
  • Hot Tub
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Outdoor Firepit
  • Fireplace
  • Grill
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Wifi
  • Theater Room
  • Washer Dryer
  • Internet Access
  • Mountain View

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

This host gives 100% refunds of booking deposits within 48 hours of booking.

Only the guest named on the rental agreement may notify host either in written or verbal form of the request to cancel. Reservations are non-refundable if cancelled less than 45 days prior to arrival for 1-5 bedrooms, 90 days prior to arrival for 6-10 bedrooms and 180 days prior to arrival for 11+ bedrooms.

There are no refunds for bad weather, snow, no-shows, late arrival or early departure.

Traveler Reviews

22 Reviews
5.0 out of 5
Summary
5
82%
4
19%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%
Judy P.
Roopville, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2015

Completely Satisfied

Normally this Cabin is rented for bigger families and reunions. We stayed for our Anniversary. We had to take our teenagers which were thoroughly entertained the entire time. The Cabin was big enough that they had their own space and we were able to maintain our privacy. We were completely satisfied with this beautiful cabin! We will definitely return!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 30, 2015):

Thank you for booking the Parkside Lodge for your weekend getaway! We enjoyed having your family and look forward to hosting you again in the near future!

Priscilla B.
Lancaster, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2016

The most perfect time with family...

Thank you so much for providing the most perfect spot for a friend and family get away. Every single person raved about the location and talked about coming back every year. Enough space for each of us to spread out. The kids loved the games and the theater. I loved having space for them to run about outside. We have a restaurant general manager and also a chef among our group and they both raved about how well stocked the kitchen was. The only thing that made us nervous was the drive up. But the road was well paved. I imagine a lot of the roads there are straight up and curvy. It was such a wonderful weekend. Absolutely perfect. From the fireplaces, to the appliances, to the bathrooms, to the beds, to the kitchen, to the game room, to the fire pit, to the hot tub, to the location, to the theater room, to the space we each had, we all loved every bit of it. Thank you!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 31, 2016):

We appreciate the positive comments and five-star review. Thank you for mentioning that you loved the property, found it well stocked, and properly maintained/cleaned. Come back soon!

Steve G.
Blue Grass, IA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2016

Close enough yet far enough

This cabin was in a perfect location from Pigeon Forge as well as Gatlinburg. We did see a LARGE black bear the first morning in the back yard! Theater room was nice and there was plenty room throughout the cabin for 24 of us. The views were minimal and hot tub was not working properly, only one set of jets worked out of 6. My family was overall pleased with this cabin, but I will be looking at other facilities for my next visit.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 20, 2016):

Thank you for the four-star review and comments! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here. We will look into the issue with the hot tub jets and repair ASAP - thanks for letting us know. Come back soon!

Alpharetta, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2015

Excellent

This is simply awesome property where you will njoy your stay for sure. This is so clean and well maintained. I wish to stay longer here but didn't plan for it. Next time I will book this property only on my visit to Smoky.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 08, 2015):

Thank you for choosing Parkside Lodge for your group's Smoky Mountains gathering! We appreciate the positive review and comments - come back soon!

Amherst, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2015

Great Family Time

All 17 of our family group had space to spread out in this very large house. The kitchen and great room were comfortably large for our family meals and celebrations. A few more small pieces of furniture such as side tables and lamps would be nice in the bedrooms.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 15, 2015):

Hi, Sarah! We're so happy that we had the opportunity to host you at this new property, and are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us! Following your stay, the owner did add side tables and lamps to almost every room in the property. We apologize these were not in prior to your arrival, but hope you'll come back and stay with us again. Thank yo!

David W.
Tompkinsville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2016

Great Stay!!!

This cabin is beautiful and in a great location! Some of the kitchen cabinets need a little work but the beautiful kitchen was well stocked with eating utensils, plates, cups, large skillets, and kettles. There was plenty of room for everyone to eat. If you bring a large group (ex. enough people that you need to use the sleeper sofas), you should probably bring some extra blankets and pillows. Overall we were very pleased with the cabin! We will definitely stay here again if we decide to travel with a large group. Thanks! Julie

Would recommend to others? Yes
Heather C.
Russellville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2015

Great place to stay!!!

We brought 18 people for a High School discipleship retreat. The lodge was perfect for what we needed. I loved how it was settled in between both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Everything was super clean and stocked very well with kitchen essencials. We hope to rent this lodge again for our next event.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 15, 2015):

Hi Heather! We are SO glad to hear that your discipleship retreat was a hit! Hosting you was our pleasure, and we really do think the location is superb as well. If you need anything at all please let us know. We would love to host you again in the future!

Michelle S.
Colonia, NJ
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2016

Nice Smokey Mountain Getaway

We had a good experience. The cabin is very nice and good for large groups. There were a few small issues with broken cabinets, towel racks and refrigerator shelves which was unfortunate because it really is a lovely cabin. We had some trouble with the tv's but management came and fixed the issue immediately which was good. Also, we would have loved to use the hot tub but upon arrival it was very dirty. We would have ask management to come clean it but we were nervous to get in anyway since it was in the ground level and there were a few bears walking around the property.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 31, 2016):

Thank you for the four-star review and positive comments! I am sorry to hear about the maintenance items you mentioned - we will address this immediately with our maintenance manager. Thank you for mentioning that we promptly resolved your TV issue - we strive for exceptional customer service. Come back soon!

Washington , DC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2015

amazing stay

we loved the house and the area. everything was perfect.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 08, 2015):

Thanks for the positive comments and 5-star review! We enjoyed having you and your group and hope to host you again in the near future!

Marshfield, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2015

Family Vacation

The house was nice and roomy for our entire family. My kids,grandkids, husband and myself were very comfortable. Had a great time and would highly recommend.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 11, 2015):

Thank you for your positive review of Parkside Lodge! Isn't the theater room amazing? We hope to have you back again in the near future.

Map