Fox Den - Gatlinburg Cabin

Fox Den, 2 Bedrooms, Whirlpool Tub, Deck, Yard, Hot Tub, Sleeps 4
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (71 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 4
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: 1 King, 1 Queen
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 25+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

Perfect for a romantic getaway or a vacation with another couple, Fox Den offers plenty of peace and privacy in a lush wooded setting. At the same time, the pet-friendly cabin is just minutes from the excitement of downtown Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. And if you like to golf, you’ll love that Fox Den is just down the road from the award-winning Bent Creek Golf Course, designed by legendary golfer Gary Player.

Like the golf course, Fox Den is located in Gatlinburg’s private Cobbly Nob neighborhood, which in turn is set within a 1,000-acre resort with 24-hour security. When you stay here, you’ll have free access to the community’s tennis courts and, in the summer, its 2 swimming pools.

In all seasons you’ll be able to soak in Fox Den’s private hot tub, located on the log cabin’s spacious deck. As you luxuriate among the steamy bubbles, you can listen to the mountain breeze whisper among the towering trees, and at night you can gaze up at the canopy of stars. It’s a treat for the senses that you’ll never forget.

If you prefer to do your stargazing dry and fully clothed, you have your choice of stretching out on one of the deck’s 2 chaises or sitting at its patio table. The table, which seats 4, also enables you to enjoy your meals outdoors, with the singing of warblers and sparrows as your background music. You can cook outdoors too, on the charcoal grill.

Of course, you can cook and eat indoors as well. Fox Den’s dining table—so beautifully figured and carved it’s a piece of art—seats 4 with room to spare. The kitchen is fully equipped with appliances, cookware, gadgets, and tableware. There’s even a dishwasher—after all, nobody wants to scrub dishes when he or she could be basking in a hot tub instead!

Beamed ceilings, wood-plank walls, live-edge wood tables, and plenty of images of foxes (of course) and other fauna give Fox Den a cozy, welcoming ambience. Nowhere is that vibe more apparent than in the living area. Within a stacked-stone wall is a wood-burning fireplace that will cast the room in a warm, golden glow. Deep, well-cushioned seating invites you to kick back and watch a movie on the flat-screen TV, surf the web via the free WiFi, curl up with a book, or simply enjoy a quiet drink with that special someone.

Another spot where you can unwind with that special someone—or treat yourself to some alone time—is in the master bedroom’s spacious whirlpool tub. Even if your muscles ache from an especially strenuous hike, after a lazy soak in the tub you’ll feel both rejuvenated and relaxed… and maybe in the mood for romance as well.

In addition to the whirlpool, the master bedroom includes a king-size bed. The 2nd bedroom, in the loft, features a nearly as luxurious queen-size bed. The upstairs bedroom has a full en-suite bathroom, in which is located a washer and a dryer for extra convenience.

And speaking of convenience, there’s Fox Den’s location, close to all that Gatlinburg has to offer. In just 15 minutes you can be downtown, where you’ll find everything from an aquarium to the Guinness World Records Museum, thrill rides to mini golf. Also nearby are the Gatlinburg Arts & Crafts Loop, an 8-mile trail of more than 100 galleries, studios, and craft shops, and Ober Gatlinburg Amusement Park & Ski Area. And don’t forget the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, which you can explore by foot, by bike, on horseback, or by car.

When you stay at Fox Den, you’ll be near all the action, yet you’ll feel blissful away from the hubbub. Sounds perfect, doesn’t it? So go ahead and book your stay today… before someone else beats you to it!

Amenities

  • Wooded View
  • Resort Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Pet Friendly
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Fireplace
  • Grill
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Wifi
  • Washer Dryer
  • Internet Access
  • Mountain View

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

This host gives 100% refunds of booking deposits within 48 hours of booking.

Only the guest named on the rental agreement may notify host either in written or verbal form of the request to cancel. Reservations are non-refundable if cancelled less than 45 days prior to arrival for 1-5 bedrooms, 90 days prior to arrival for 6-10 bedrooms and 180 days prior to arrival for 11+ bedrooms.

There are no refunds for bad weather, snow, no-shows, late arrival or early departure.

Traveler Reviews

71 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
64%
4
23%
3
9%
2
5%
1
2%
Grand Rapids, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2016

Perfect little getaway!

My boyfriend and I booked the cabin for a couple nights just to get away for a weekend and it was perfect!

Would recommend to others? Yes
West Liberty, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2016

Weekend getaway

The rental property was a nice getaway for sure! No complaints but that you can't run the microwave and the light over the stove at the same time. We threw a breaker. But it was taken care of quickly. Over all good place to stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Morris, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2016

Getaway

Great cabin loved the privacy and close to everything

Would recommend to others? Yes
Wendy H.
Boca Raton, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2015

Unforgettable vacation

I can't even begin to explain how amazing my experience was here. From the cleanliness to location- it was definitely unforgettable. Right in the middle of no where for a perfect getaway but then again not far from attractions. Downtown Gatlinburg was 30 mins away( which honestly didn't even feel like it), we went zip lining which was about 20 mins away. Everything was perfect, the bed sizes, the fire place, the comfort, the home away from home feel. It's been 3 days since we left & my mind is still there. We will 100% be back!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 30, 2015):

Thank you for the glowing five-star review - we truly appreciate it. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the property and your vacation. Come back soon!

Kelsey M.
Ballwin, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2015

Great private cabin away from the crowds of Gatlinburg

For my fiancee and I, this was the perfect getaway! We love to get up early for hiking and exploring in Great Smoky Mountain National Park and the cabin was located in a central location for all of the various entrances to the park. Additionally, when we came back in the evenings, the cabin was private and the area was quiet. We were able to relax and watch TV while making dinner in the fully-equipped kitchen. We would definitely go back to the cabin next time we visit the Smokies!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Harold/tina C.
,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2016

Late Honeymoon for Harold and Tina Chamblin on two year anniversa

We celebrated our two year anniversary. It was also a late honeymoon trip. We had an awesome time. We will consider returning at a later date either together or with another couple.We were ultimately satisfied with our stay Rate 5 The condition of the cabin was great! Rate 5 The location was okay for first time. Rate 5 The property was clean. Rate 5 The property management was very 25 pointsprofessional Rate 5

Would recommend to others? Yes
Ball Ground, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2016

Not what we were hoping for.

We were disappointed when we looked around the main floor and did not find a shower. Then, when I sat down on the couch, a very strong odor of a wet dog presented. Some of the appliances and decor seemed quite outdated as well. I am glad we had one paid to stay one night. I do not feel this place was worth the cost.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 20, 2016):

Thank you for your comments and choosing us on your recent trip to the area. I wish you had contacted us during your stay on the 24/7 guest hotline so we could have promptly addressed all concerns. The property is exactly as the photos show - has not been updated since then. I am sorry to hear you were expecting a different kitchen than the one in the photos and were disappointed. Based on your feedback, we have shampooed the couch. We hope to host you again in the near future!

Jenny D.
Prince George, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2016

Fox Den

The cabin was just the right size, with all the right amenities. My family had a wonderful time.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Shannon S.
Gainesboro, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2015

we had a blast at the fox den

i brought my girls for a few days for their birthday we all had fun it was great for us or a couple my only thing I could complain about would be the cleaning crew needs to spend some extra time cleaning there were cob webs and a lot of dust the hot tub button was broken so you could not change the temp in it im sure the owner does not know these problems and the few other things that need work but over all we had a really nice stay

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 28, 2015):

Thanks for the positive review and feedback. Isn't the location of this cabin perfect? We hope to host you and your family again in the near future!

Karen W.
Southgate, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2016

Our winter getaway

Our stay at the Fox Den was absolutely awesome. The cabin had everything to make for a great getaway. It was so cozy, was sad to go home.

Would recommend to others? Yes

Map