Mountain Medicine - Sevierville Cabin

Private Indoor Heated Pool, 3 Hole Putt Putt, Outdoor Living, Game Room
Sevierville, TN, US
4.5 (9 Reviews)
Sleeps 12
4 Bedrooms
3 Baths
No Pets
Please wait while we confirm availability.
4 Nights x 399
Host Fees
Total Taxes
Service Fees
Total includes all fees and taxes

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 12
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Queen: 3, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets Allowed


The perfect Smoky Mountain getaway cabin for you and your group with private indoor heated pool open 24/7 all year. Gather outside around the firepit, outdoor living area, private 3 hole putt putt, or hot tub and then play inside in the game room with pool table and classic Ms. Pacman arcade game. Enjoy an evening the great room by the fire. Cook in cabin meals in your upscale fully equipped kitchen and dine in your adjoining dining area with plenty of seating. Retire in one of the 3 suites with private bath while the kids sleep in the kids bunk room with queen over queen and twin bunk beds (with their own bath too). This cabin is secluded yet conveniently located in Cedar Falls and is just 10 minutes to Stoplight #3 in Pigeon Forge. *** Electric Vehicle Charging Station (complimentary for guests) *** This cabin has a Ring Doorbell Camera monitoring the entryway and parking area 24/7 Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements: Main Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2 Main Level - Bedroom 2: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2 Lower Level - Bedroom 3: King Bed - Sleeps 2 Lower Level - Bedroom 4: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4 Lower Level - Bedroom 4: Single Bunk - Sleeps 2 ** This cabin is equipped with a doorbell security camera at the entryway. This cabin is professionally managed by Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals in Gatlinburg, TN. We provide concierge service as well as dispatched maintenance and housekeeping should you need assistance during your stay. Feel free to check here for details -or- all our listings at Elk Springs Resort rentals.


  • Arcade Games
  • Babysitter Available
  • Cable Satellite
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Central Air
  • Child Friendly
  • Code Lock
  • Coffee Maker
  • Convenience
  • Dining Area
  • Dishes Silverware
  • Dishwasher
  • Dvd Player
  • Emergency Info
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room
  • Flat Screen Tv
  • Game Room
  • Granite Counters
  • Grocery Delivery Available
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Ice Maker
  • Indoor Pool
  • Ironing Board
  • Jacuzzi Tub
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchen Blender
  • Kitchen Cookware
  • Kitchen Toaster
  • Linens Provided
  • Massage Available
  • Microwave
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Medical
  • No Pets
  • Non Smoking
  • Outdoor Entertainment
  • Outdoor Fireplace
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Oven
  • Parking Included
  • Patio Balcony
  • Pool Table
  • Private Deck
  • Private Pool
  • Refrigerator
  • Resort Laundry
  • Resort Or Neighborhood
  • Resort Pool
  • Secluded
  • Smoke Detector
  • Spacious Seating
  • Stove
  • Telephone
  • Television
  • Theater Room
  • Towels Linens
  • Washer Dryer
  • Wifi




Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in. Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

9 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Corey E.
south bend, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2023

Mountain Medicine

I had a good experience with mountain medicine very clean every was were I can find it i recommend to anyone that goes here

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 04, 2023):

Thank you for the great review, Corey. We want each guest to feel as if they have a home away from home and strive to be the best in the business. It has been a pleasure and we hope to have you back in the future!

Bruce H.
Morrow, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2022

Wonderful Vacation

The property was close to everything but still felt far enough away. The cabin is very nice and laid out nice. The only thing that could be better was the cleanliness. There were tissues and bottle caps under the bed. Also hair left in the shower drains. The management company was awesome and easy to contact.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 24, 2022):

We are delighted to know you enjoyed the cabin Mountain Medicine. It is regrettable that we are only now hearing of the cleanliness issues. We pride ourselves in having the cleanest cabins in our area. We will certainly be sure to have these items addressed. Thank you for making us aware. We hope you enjoyed your time in our area and hope to see you back soon. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts!

Julie N.
Loudonville, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2022

Fantastic Cabin

The only thing wrong was the dishwasher was leaking but besides of that it was fantastic love and will rent again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 28, 2022):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Julie! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us, as it helps us to ensure the cabins are kept in top-notch condition. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Sharon S.
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2023

Internet Failure = Vacation Failure

Our stay was Wednesday through Sunday. We did not have internet or television from the moment of our arrival through Saturday evening.

The internet and TV are essential parts of a group trip particularly with teenagers. We could not use the theater room, play music, communicate, make reservations, or search for things to do in the area. We often had to leave the cabin to figure out our next activity or to just use the phone . In addition, having to coordinate with maintenance and take time away to make multiple phone calls was inconvenient to say the least. It was the last thing we wanted to do on our vacation.

When we called the management company the representative was always nice. But phone calls were never returned. We had to follow up ourselves each time and when we asked to have a manger call us (multiple times) they never did.

We asked to have one night credited off of our account. But was denied. The refund offered was 5% of our bill. We did not feel like that was adequate compensation and asked repeatedly to have a manager return our call. We never received a call and the final email we received simply said this "Yes, we are sorry but management has declined any further refund."

We are incredibly disappointed in the lack of communication as well as the refusal to make things right. We will not be staying in a property managed by Elk Springs Resorts again.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (January 27, 2023):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Sharon. We are sorry that you were disappointed in this aspect of your stay, but please understand that this was an issue with Comcast that was out of our control. Although we normally do not reimburse for non-working amenities per your reservation agreement, management approved a refund in this case. We apologize that you do not think it was sufficient, but management reviewed your request and declined any further compensation. We hope that despite this you were able to enjoy your time spent in our beautiful area.

Gray Court , SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2023

Vacation 2023

Absolutely beautiful

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 11, 2023):

It is delightful to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to be the best and want nothing more than for our guest to be looking forward to their next stay. We hope to choose to visit us soon. Remember, as a returning customer you will receive 10% off future stays! Thank you.

Holiday, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2023

Family Vacation

Mountain medicine was such a fun cabin. Had plenty of things for everyone. It had 2 living areas. We dedicated the basement living area as the kids hang out. The kitchen table fit everyone comfortably. Cabin was very clean.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 03, 2023):

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Mountain Medicine, Lindsay! You chose a beautiful cabin that is filled with amenities that are fun for the kids and adults alike! We hope to work with you again for your future vacations in the Great Smoky Mountains. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Shelbyville , KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2023

The Perfect Getaway

Everything was perfect! Only complaint was the wifi didn't reach throughout the whole house and tvs didn't work unless you logged into your own streaming service.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 09, 2023):

Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted to hear that you had a perfect stay. We apologize for any inconvenience with the wifi and TV access. We will look into improving these aspects for future guests' comfort. We hope to welcome you back soon! Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Hurry back!

Elizabeth N.
nokomis, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2023

Great Time

Our family had a great stay. The pool inside the home stay so warm it’s not worth using during summer. The house was not the cleanest upon arrival, after contacting management they offered to have housekeeping come back out but we opted to just clean it ourselves. I would suggest the bedding gets updated especially in the downstairs bedroom. Overall the stay was great and management was very attentive. We plan on coming back next year but staying somewhere else with a better view or next to a creek.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 09, 2023):

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Elizabeth. We're pleased to hear that your family had a great stay overall and that our management team was attentive to your needs. We apologize for any cleanliness issues you encountered upon arrival and appreciate your understanding. Your suggestion about updating the bedding is noted, and we'll take it into consideration for future improvements. We look forward to hosting you again next year, and if you decide to stay at a different location for a better view or proximity to a creek, we're here to assist you in finding the perfect spot for your next getaway.

Winston Salem, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2022

Mountain Medicine Visit

Our cabin was beautiful-just as pictured. The views were awesome and the gliders on the porch provided a great spot to unwind. The game room was perfect for the grandchildren. The bunk bed room adjacent to the media/game room was perfect. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed to cook for a crowd. We did call attention to the entry rug which was worn and had edges that were loose. The rug was not secure and was a trip hazard. Linens were provided but not in abundance. We had to launder dish towels in order to have enough for a 3 night stay

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 22, 2022):

Thank you for the feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. We have the rug issue reported to the proper department and will get that issue addressed. We only stock the cabin with enough linen for how many it sleeps due to offering the washer and dryer amenities. We hope to have you back in the future. Remember, all returning guest will receive 10% off all future stays! Thank you!