Hang Tenn - Sevierville Cabin

Spacious Cabin With Awesome Outdoor Space And Gorgeous Views!
Sevierville, TN, US
3.0 (5 Reviews)
Sleeps 11
4 Bedrooms
4.5 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 11
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 4.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Queen: 2, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 1, Full: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets


An amazing cabin with excellent access, mountain views and privacy. Gather inside in the great room while the kids play in the game room. Prepare in cabin meals in the fully equipped kitchen and dining room. Gather outside in your hot tub on the your private covered deck and then gather around the firepit on a cool evening. This cabin has 4 bedrooms, 4 full baths and then a 1/2 bath for your convenience.

*** Access to seasonal subdivision pool and stocked fishing pond.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Main Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 2: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Bedroom 3: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Bedroom 4: Twin Bed - Sleeps 1

Lower Level - Bedroom 4: Single Bunk - Sleeps 2

Loft: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2


  • No Pets




Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

5 Reviews
3.0 out of 5
Muncie, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2021

Great location on the quieter side of the Smoky Mountains

We had a great stay at Hang Tenn cabin. The cabin had everything we needed with great views of the mountains. Elk Springs Resort provided this cabin as an alternative to the one we had originally rented due to some plumbing issues with it. The cabin is well maintained and spacious. We lived the hot tub and the fire pit. The location is great with a nice road to drive up to the cabin. Google sends you to the wrong address but there is a sign down the road with the cabin name on it. My only complaint would be that the fourth bedroom has bunk beds that are not comfortable for older couples to sleep. Our group consisted of 4 couples. Elk Springs Resort staff kept us informed and checked to see how things were going for us. It is an excellent company that I will certainly be using again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 11, 2021):

Thank you for an awesome review. It has been a pleasure serving you and your family during your time while in the area! We are delighted to hear that your stay was great and that we were able to help assist! We hope to have you back very soon!

Miranda B.
Olive Hill, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2021

Hang Tenn

There were lots of games and entertainment options. Major downfall was a mouse had died in the vent of one of the downstairs rooms which made anyone unable to use it because of the horrendous smell! We booked a 4 bedroom cabin because we needed 4 bedrooms! Maintenance man did come and he was super nice, he removed the mouse and left us a can of of glade air freshener. The room was still unusable end the maintenance had to stick a towel in the vent to keep the smell from coming on into the cabin. We never heard from anyone else to apologize or try and make it right with us. It’s beyond ridiculous that we payed for so many rooms, we even upgraded our cabin a month prior to this one to have the right about of space for our family and we still didn’t.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (December 27, 2021):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Miranda. Your review certainly concerns us, we want all guest to feel as if they have a home away from home. We certainly apologize about any issues that you had during your stay. We do see that something was reported and our maintenance technician came out for assistance. We will look into this further to make sure this issue is fully resolved. We sincerely apologize for any bad experiences and hope you enjoyed your time spent in our area.

Roger L.
Batesville, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2021


We were supposed to check in at 3 pm. We arrived at the cabin at 3 and the doors were open. We walked inside and the cabin was over flowing with trash and a sink full of dishes. We didn’t get to check in until 6pm. We opened the couch in the theater room and the mattress looked like it had a lot of blood on it. The master was tremendously cold if you had the ac on even with all the registers closed. We enjoyed the deck with all the rocking chairs, but it seems funny to have that many chairs and only have one little side table. The cabin was itself was great with a wonderful view. I can’t in all honestly, could recommend the cabins managed by this company.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (December 31, 2021):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Roger. We are sorry to hear your cabin was delayed. We actually see where you were notified at 1:20 in the afternoon that the cabin would be delayed. With that being the case, we are not sure why you would show up at the cabin at 3, knowing it would not be completed yet. This also explains why there was a substantial amount of trash and a sink full of dishes. While we understand your frustration, this is our busiest time of the year. We send emails 2 days prior forewarning of delays. We try our best to prepare our guests, in case there are delays. Even with our best efforts, we do see that one of our employees was even cursed at due to the delays. While we can understand the frustration, we are sure you will agree, our representative was giving the absolute best customer service, even while treated in this manner. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and hope you enjoyed your time spent in our area.

Mechanicsburg, PA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2022

Can't Wait to Come Back!!!

We just got back from our trip to Hang Tenn. Loved not having to drive up steep, winding roads to get to it. The cabin was spacious, clean, and well decorated. Our kids loved the movie theater and games downstairs. We enjoyed making smores in the fire pit area and watching the sunset over the mountains from the hot tub. Did I mention the view? Simply amazing! The cabin location offered us the best of best worlds – close proximity to the main attractions of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg but also far enough away that we could enjoy the quiet, picturesque Tennessee countryside. We cooked several meals in the kitchen which was well appointed and went out to a couple local restaurants right down the road. The best part of Hang Tenn was seeing bears every day. We are already planning a return trip for a summer vacation. This cabin did not disappoint and we will be back.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 15, 2022):

Thank you for the 5-star review, Ryan! We always love hearing about great family experiences with our rental company! It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin for your family to relax in, have fun, and create memories that are sure to last a lifetime. Hang Tenn is full of great amenities that are fun for the kids and adults alike! We enjoyed having you as our guests, and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. See you soon!

Megan S.
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2022

Amazing experience!

The cabin I rented was in Sevierville Tennessee. The Cabin was clean and the staff was absolutely amazing. I would recommend this cabin to anyone!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 06, 2022):

It is delightful you enjoyed you recent stay at Hang Tenn. We pride ourselves in being the best. We hope to see you again soon. We encourage guest to book direct and save up to 15% off. Thank you!