Trailside - Sevierville Cabin

Enjoy Outdoor Living, Firepit, Waterfall And Hiking Right Out Your Back Door!
Sevierville, TN, US
4.5 (10 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 8
3 Bedrooms
3.5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Many guests visit the smoky mountains for the world class hiking but often you need to drive to the national park to enjoy the trails. You can walk right out your back door and you are adjacent to amazing hiking trails in the great smoky mountains. Your group will enjoy top level luxury and finishes in your private 3 bedrooms cabin with game room and special outdoor living area including firepit, waterfall. Inside you will enjoy a game room with pool table and arcade game as well as top level luxury for a cabin in the Smoky Mountains. Enjoy in cabin meals in your upgraded kitchen with adjoining dining area. End the day relaxing in your 101 degree hot tub on the deck.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Main Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Bedroom 2: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Bunk Room: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Firepit
  • Wifi
  • Near Dollywood
  • No Pets

Location

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

10 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
70%
4
20%
3
0%
2
0%
1
10%
Joseph D.
St. Louis, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2021

Stay in the Smokies

Great view and location.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 18, 2021):

Thank you for such a great review, Joseph. We are so glad to hear you were able to enjoy your time while in the area and that the cabin was such a great fit for you and your family! We hope to have you back again soon! Many more memories are left to be made!

Stephanie S.
Catonsville, MD
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2021

Trailside Katherine

Trailside This was a beautiful cabin secluded, peaceful and we even had a visitor, a solo black bear wandered in looked around, and wandered back out. The cabin was gorgeous everything we need it was there had its own trail adjacent to the house and even equipped with Walking sticks. About a 30 minute drive pigeon Forge and or Gatlinburg however didn’t mind the drives as the scenery and beautiful cabin location were a payoff.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 23, 2021):

It is delightful that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay! We enjoyed having you and hope you will make plans to stay with Elk Springs again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Nashville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2021

Beautiful and Convenient Location

We loved staying at the Trailside Cabin. It is located at the edge of the National Park and we could hop on the trail and hike directly from the house! We were also within a quick drive to Cades Cove, Wears Valley, Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, and Townsend on less traveled roads with little to no traffic. The house itself had a gorgeous view with lots of outdoor living space to enjoy on a pretty day. The bedrooms were all great, and the bunk room was extremely comfortable and spacious for my family unit (2 adults and a child).

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 07, 2021):

Thank you for the great review, Alyssa. It was our pleasure to provide you with luxury accommodations. You selected a great cabin to relax and unwind in while enjoying the beautiful scenery. Remember as repeat visitors you will save 10% on future bookings. Hurry back new memories are waiting to be made!

Jessica R.
Mountain View, WY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2022

Quiet and relaxing!

From the moment we pulled up we were in awe at how beautiful of a property Trailside is! You will not regret booking this cabin. Quiet, relaxing, and spacious. We loved jumping in the hot tub every night and just taking in the views. It was a great trip and this property made it even better!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 04, 2022):

We love hearing about great experiences with our rental company, Jessica! It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin to relax in and enjoy the peaceful mountain scenery. Trailside is full of great amenities for kids and adults alike! We enjoyed having you as our guests, and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Anna P.
Bellaire, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2021

Great outdoor space!

Great proximity to the national park. We’ve stayed at a lot of different cabins/locations over the 14+ years of traveling to the Pigeon Forge area. This cabin had the best outdoor space! It was so inviting with lots of comfortable seating, a waterfall, flowers and a hot tub with a great view. The little touches throughout the cabin and outdoors were great including outdoor string lights, plenty of firewood, lots of extra blankets and pillows, large TVs in all of the bedrooms, beautifully decorated with local pottery and pictures, walking sticks for the trail and much more! It was nice to be right next to a beautiful walking trail. The occasional hiker was not really a big deal, but good to expect an occasional passerby during the day. We only saw a few people over the 9 days we were there. The cabin was just as pictured and very clean. The management company was very easy to communicate with at anytime of day. We would definitely stay here again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 26, 2021):

It was our pleasure to provide you with luxury accommodations during your visit, Anna. You selected a great cabin with unbeatable amenities. We strive to be the best in the business and we want nothing more than our guests to feel as though they have a home away from home while in our area. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on future bookings. See you soon!

George E.
Bradenton, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2021

Trailside met expectations and more.

This location was a huge part of the enjoyable experience my family and I had in Tennessee. I recommend the cabin for a relaxing, quiet getaway with the family.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 18, 2021):

Thank you, George, for sharing your experience with us! You couldn't have picked a better time of year or cabin to stay in on your visit to the Great Smoky Mountains. It is great that you were able to experience a peaceful, relaxing getaway. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Hurry back, new memories await!

Woodstock, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2021

Horribly Managed | Toddler found nickel-sized shard of wineglass

This cabin was NOT cleaned. I was irate when my 5yo son ran up to me and said ‘Dad, look what the baby (16 months) found!’ — she was walking around with a nickel sized shard from a broken wineglass she’d found under the table in the main TV room. Very fortunate we did not end up making an ER visit. I took pictures and documented it all and the matter was never addressed by elk spring management. On top of shards of glass found under the table and along the fireplace, there were old moldy bathroom rugs which reeked of a locker room. The internet was also down for all 5 days of our stay. I notified management day1 and the issue was ever addressed. This made it impossible to enjoy the hot tub and fire pit after a long day of hiking and parenting. Without internet, we couldn’t connect the baby monitor, and thus, couldn’t hang out outside once we’d gotten the baby down. Save your money and stay elsewhere. The pictures exaggerate the property. It’s simply underwhelming to put it politely. And I’ve never experienced such poor management/responsiveness in my life. This is the first negative review I’ve ever taken the time to write in my life. I’m 35 yrs old. So, that should tell you a little about our overall experience

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (September 28, 2021):

Paul, while we appreciate you reporting your concerns to us; it is regrettable that you felt as though our team did nothing to try and help assist you. We do offer 24/7 staff assistance during your stay and by the notes and maintenance task everything was addressed promptly during your visit. We did have to get an outside Vendor out due to the internet issues, which put us at the mercy of them. We like to be able to fix the issues verses compensating. We did end up compensating for any inconveniences you had. We apologize if your recent stay wasn't everything you expected. We want to ensure our guests are happy and are looking forward to their next visit. All of the items reported in your review were addressed. We understand your frustration. We are truly sorry if you feel your stay was not magnificent, and hope you were still able to enjoy your time in our area.

Jasper, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2021

Thanksgiving at Trailside

As usual, a GREAT week in the mountains, made better by a great cabin, with a great view, and a wonderful outdoor area to enjoy. I really can’t say enough about this cabin and the location. For us, it’s the perfect location, close to Wears Valley, Townsend, Cades Cove, and the rest of the park. Elk Springs is first class! The hot water heater quit working, and I called early evening, and by nine that night someone was there and had it fixed before 10. We may have found our “go to” cabin!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 01, 2021):

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, Jessica. We are delighted to hear that your recent stay was a successful one! You chose a wonderful cabin to relax in and create beautiful memories. It has been a pleasure having you and so glad we were able to assist you during your stay. Hope to have you back soon!

Carol M.
Saint Augustine, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2021

Outdoor space nice but indoors could use a little help

We loved the outdoor spaces for the cabin (although some of the outdoor furniture needed cleaning and TLC). The indoors is smaller than many cabins we have been to and a little dated. The kitchen needs a bit of updating as well (stove particularly). It is a nice cabin outdoors but overpriced. Be aware that your outdoor time will be interrupted at times with hikers who go along the path right next to the seating areas.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 09, 2021):

Carole, we certainly apologize for any issues that you may have had during your stay. We have all of this documented and will have our team check everything out. We have several cabins in the area and a fantastic sales team that may be able to help better assist you in finding a cabin that will be more fitting for you! We hope to see you back again in the future! Thank you!

Jordan B.
Oak Lawn, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2021

Charming Trailside Vacation

My family and I recently stayed at Trailside for a week. First time visitors to this area and the house was more than we could ask for! House had a wonderful lay out. Spent nights by the fireplace watching movies and playing board games. The kids enjoyed the bunk room and game room - they had the whole lower floor to themselves! The outside space was absolutely AMAZING to have so that we could enjoy time together and take in the views/scenery.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 18, 2021):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Jordan! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!