Pool And Theater Lodge - Sevierville Cabin

Ultimate Group Getaway Cabin! Private Indoor Pool And Theater Room!
Sevierville, TN, US
4.0 (25 Reviews)
Sleeps 29
8 Bedrooms
6.5 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 29
  • Bedrooms: 8
  • Bathrooms: 6.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 6, Queen: 4, Sofa Bed: 3, Other: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets


Located in Wears Valley and conveniently close to so many great attractions including Dollywood, Mountain Coasters, Dinner Theaters if there is a small chance you want to leave this amazing cabin there is plenty to do nearby (Shopping and a Major Grocery Store are less than 8 minutes away).

New to our rental program, If this cabin is available we suggest booking it as it will book up quickly given all the incredible amenities. Indoor Heater Pool, Home Theater Room, Covered Decks, Game Room, Fully Equipped Kitchen, Washer / Dryer, FREE WIFI. Plenty of paved parking directly in front of the cabin.

This cabin sleeps 28 guests.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Main Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Main Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Main Level - Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Main Level - Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 3: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 4: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 4: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Game Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Top Level - Bedroom 5: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Top Level - Bedroom 5: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Top Level - Bedroom 6: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Top Level - Bedroom 6: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Bedroom 7 : King Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Bedroom 8: King Bed - Sleeps 2


  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Fireplace
  • Heated Pool
  • Theater Room
  • Private Pool
  • Near Dollywood
  • No Pets


Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.



Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

25 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Lynn B.
Houston, TX
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2021

Mix of Highs and Lows

Responsive staff 3/5: , Cabin needs some reinvestment, (media system, both stove and fridge and AC), but not forthcoming with property statusPool: 5/5 is great with safety alarm for kids, lots of deck spaceSpa is off a lower bedroom which could be awkward for the people in the room. Move spa to the pool area????Checkin/Out 4.5/5: Little late but process is great.Cabin: 2.75/5 At checkin we learned (VIA TEXT) that the main floor servicing AC unit wasn’t working, and they already knew it would NOT be fixed during our weekend. Instead, we had two floor model/window units. These temp window AC units do not cool the 4th floor. (There are 8 bed spaces on the 4th floor in July that could not be cooled.) Unfortunately, the attempt to cool them, chills all the lower floor common areas. They’ve certainly been told this before and knew well before we arrived. However, they didn’t tell us until checkin when it’s too late to find a place for 25 people. This is disingenuous and is the one thing (more so than the lack of 4th floor AC itself) that will prevent me from using them again. If they are going withhold that information on the AC what else would they be less than forthcoming about?Not enough trash can space for big cabinTheater and TVs 2.5/5: The AV HDMI hook up in the theater didn’t work. However, after trying their instruction we found the HDMI selector remote battery was dead. There was a 2nd remote with same flat CR2025 battery but it was also dead. Without that one-of-a-kind remote, you can’t change HDMI to 3 which is reserved for renter. I happen a 12 ft HDMI cable we could hook directly to projector (they reminded me two weeks out that I’d need one (helpful) Don’t expect to connect to any smart TVs anywhere on property. The only way to get to your streaming apps is via HDMI cables. You’ll need HDMI cable for each TV or move the

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (July 29, 2021):

I have reported all the items mentioned in your review and we certainly apologize again about the AC issue during your stay. Unfortunately, we did not have any other available cabins and it did take some time to arrange the installation of a new HVAC unit at the cabin. We encourage feedback from our guests as we strive to make each stay enjoyable for our guests. Thank you for your input! We hope that you were able to enjoy your time spent in our beautiful area.

Detroit, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2021

Family Trip

The overall experience was great! The house was really big and great for our family. The pool was a double plus! Maintenance and property management was very prompt with any concerns.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 17, 2021):

It was our pleasure to provide you with luxury accommodations during your visit. You selected a great cabin with unbeatable amenities. We strive to be the best in the business and we want nothing more than our guests to feel as though they have a home away from home while in our area. We are delighted that you chose us! Hope to have you back again soon! Thank you!

Jacob S.
Marion, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2019

Pool and Theater Lodge

Overall a good experience. The lodge was clean and in order. The check in check out times are pretty inconvenient though if you’re traveling from out of state. Check in is 3pm that’s almost halfway through the day.. check out is 10am. We are so thankful to the housekeeping department as they went above and beyond so find a very sentimental item I left behind and gave it to our family friend. They could is easily tossed it out and instead made sure it got back to me. The lodge itself was beautiful and very well kept. The pool in this particular lodge looks more green than blue, but was very clean! It looks more green because of the color of paint on the walls of the pool itself. Every time we had a concern they answered the phone right away and addressed the issue or question we had. Lovely people! We will be coming back soon!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 23, 2019):

Thank you for your kind review, Jacob. We are happy you enjoyed your overall stay. We try our best to make our check in and check out times as convenient as possible for our guests. Although our check in time is 3:00 pm, we do send out the links with the codes as soon as the cabin is ready. We are happy to see that your cabin was ready and your door code was sent at approximately noon on the day of arrival. We want you to be able to enjoy as much time at the cabin as possible. Thank you for notifying us when you discovered you had left the item behind. We are always happy to assist you in making sure those special items find their way back home. Our team members are some of the best in the business. They truly care about our guests and want your stay to be truly memorable. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Muncie, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2019

Family vacation

A lot of money for not much to be desired! We were allowed early check in which was awesome but we get there and the pool was ice cold,pumps not running,looked a little green(they said because of wall color) bubbles standing on top of water so it needed to be circulated. We believe the picture of the pool on the site is photo shopped because the water even with pumps running looked nothing like it lol Maintenance came right away said everything was fine but it needed some algaecide so wait a few hours to swim! We own a pool if chemicals are fine you dont add more lol When you are in your room you can hear everyone above and below you from walking or even talking! The bathroom on the main floor leaked into the bedroom below it and then the last night the dryer broke maintenance came and it could not be fixed so we went home with sopping wet cloths for a 8 hr drive! There are all these fees if you mess something up or break it but yet you can tell the cabin is definitely older! We didnt think $3500 for 3 nights was worth it! Also there is absolutely no view. Beds were not comfortable either. All of our issues were addressed which was appreciated we would use elks spring again just not this cabin!

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 19, 2019):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Tara. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in these aspects of your stay. The pools are checked between each stay to ensure the chemicals and temperatures are at the proper level. This pool was checked two days prior to your arrival, and at that time it was documented as being at 86 degrees. This is in our ideal temperature range, however, we can understand some of our guests prefer for them to be a little warmer. After your departure, the pool was checked again and was at 90 degrees at that point. We can assure you, the photos on our website are not photo shopped. These pictures were taken inside the cabin and are of the actual amenities. This cabin is not advertised as having a mountain view. The pictures on our website show a wooded view. We are happy to hear the issues were resolved. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We do see that you spoke with a member of management and was issued a partial refund due to the issues during your stay. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Lexington, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2021

Big cabin but small in quality!

Well we brought a group of 15 and upon entrance thought it would be nice! The pool is nice and a plus! The oven door fell apart when touched, no toilet paper in the bathrooms at all!! The air conditioning was out so we had to call maintenance first thing to get air fixed and when your on vaca that’s something you don’t want to waste your time doing! That should have been checked before our arrival since it was 90 degrees on the 3rd floor! The ceilings aren’t insulated so you can’t sleep! And the tubs all leak down into the tub on the floor below them. This cabin needs a lot of work!

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (April 14, 2021):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Terry. We sincerely apologize you encountered any issues during your stay. While this is rental cabin, it is like an everyday home and unfortunately things do break. We were able to remedy the items mentioned in your review. We are truly sorry you experienced any inconvenience during your stay and hope you enjoyed your time in our area. Thank you!

Byron S.
Merriville, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2019

great place for large families!!!!!

this cabin was beyond perfect. it had everything you could ask for beautiful views hot tubs, pool and plenty of cooking utinsils. the location is great close to a dollar general with out having to go get in traffic on main strip. no real steep hills to get to cabin. the customer service was great beginning to end. are dryer in are cabin went out while we was there. between calling it in, them coming out to trouble shot it, and them finally bringing out a brand new cause old one couldn't be fix all happen in under 2hours. I really thought that great.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 19, 2019):

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us, Byron! It sounds like you found the perfect cabin to relax and enjoy a memorable get-away. Thank you for contacting us when you discovered the issue with the dryer. As you experienced first-hand, we are staffed and ready to resolve any issue that may arise. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this issue caused and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Jennifer B.
Mayfield Heights, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2021

Great vacation

We stay in the area every year for our family vacation. We have rented many cabins over the years. This cabin had a great pool for the kids . I would suggest adding some tables &chairs to have a place to sit when kids are in the pool area. The space is large with no chairs or tables . I also would recommend moving the hot tub to the balcony off the pool area . You have to go through another bedroom to get to it which makes it difficult for guests who want to go in the hot tub because you have to wake the person up who is sleeping in that room or ask to walk through their bedroom . It should be off a main area. The rental company was awesome with immediate response with any issues . I would suggest a larger refrigerator for such a large cabin . Overall we were happy with our stay and had an amazing time !!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 19, 2021):

As always, we love hearing about great family experiences with our rental company, Jennifer! It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin for your family to relax in, have fun, and create memories that are sure to last a lifetime. Pool and Theater Lodge is full of great amenities and the pool is great for the kids and adults! We have forwarded your suggestions to the appropriate departments for review. Thank you for the feedback. We enjoyed having you as our guests, and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Erika B.
Dayton, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2020

Had a Wonderful time!

We definitely had a beautiful time. Some of the furniture a bit worn. The pool was very clean and looked just like the picture. We had a power outage on the second floor. They came out right away to fix it. I would definitely recommend some type of portable air unit for bedrooms on top floor it gets very hot in those rooms and we were there in November. Also the hot tub is on a bedroom deck instead of the pool deck which is inconvenient for anyone staying in that room because of people walking through. The cabin is in the perfect location very close to all attractions, shopping, and grocery Overall we were very satisfied and had a GREAT time. I would definitely stay again and planning on it.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 26, 2020):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your Thanksgiving celebration. We are delighted to know you thoroughly enjoyed your time in our area. Thank you for your wonderful suggestions! We truly appreciate them. We hope to you see again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Villalyn B.
Harwood Heights, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2019

Pool and theater lodge review

The property is beautiful and spacious; however, it is not clean. Dust and spider webs are all over the house, there are bed bugs, the pool had scorpion and dead flies. Also, the fridge is not functioning well, it did not get cold - we called maintenance, they told us it will take about 4 hours to cool, it actually took a day, we set it at high cool, but it just got a little cool (freezer was fine though). It was also hot on the high and top levels.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (May 30, 2019):

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review, Villalyn. Your response certainly concerns us. We are shocked to hear of this, as none of these items were reported during or after your stay. We would like to assure you, bedbugs are taken very seriously in this business. We actually have all of our cabins routinely checked by a professional team that uses specially trained dogs to detect any signs of bedbugs. We have not had any reports of, nor found any evidence of bedbugs in this cabin. Each of our cabins are also treated by our local pest control company. The pools are checked prior to each arrival and we can also assure you, there were no dead flies or scorpions in the pool when it was checked. We sincerely apologize for your disappointment and hope you enjoyed your time spent in our area.

Aisha J.
Indianapolis, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2021

Nice Cabin

The cabin was nice, plenty of room. The kitchen counter space is very tight so hard to cook for a large family. The biggest opportunity was the cleaniless of the cabin. It needs a detailed cleaning of the baseboards, wall, doors. There were spider webs. If the cabun would have been thoroughly cleaned, it would have saved us half a day of vacation but we had to clean it good.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 24, 2021):

Aisha, thank you for the feedback. We certainly apologize for any issues that you had during your stay. We do keep staff on hand 24/7 and would have been glad to send someone out to address any issues that you may have had. We hope that despite these issues that you were still able to enjoy your time while in the area and hope you decide to come back in the future!