Otter Springs Pool Cabin - Sevierville Cabin

Private Indoor Heated Pool And Theater Room!
Sevierville, TN, US
4.0 (29 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 4
2 Bedrooms
2.5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Queen: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

You and your special someone have found the perfect getaway cabin! (wait..this cabin is cozy enough for a honeymoon, but also has a queen bedroom for the kids.) Play in your private heated indoor pool while watching a move or relax in front of the fire in your great room. Shoot a game of pool in the game room and enjoy free WIFI and cable TV.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Main Level - Bedroom 1: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Loft: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Wifi
  • Near Dollywood

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

29 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
66%
4
11%
3
7%
2
14%
1
4%
Brandon H.
Louisville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2020

Beautiful Cabin

We were pleasantly surprised by the condition of this cabin! The decor was gorgeous and everything was maintained well. The view of the mountains was lovely. We enjoyed the theatre pool nearly every day! They are very convenient to shopping, restaurants, and activities!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 22, 2020):

We are delighted to hear that your recent cabin stay not only met but exceeded your expectations, Brandon.  It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin to relax in and enjoy some fun time away in The Smokies.  We hope you will choose to visit Elk Springs again on your next getaway.  We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.  Hurry back, a new adventure awaits! 

Dane H.
Birmingham, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2019

Terrible AC

The cabin was great, except for the AC unit. I realize it was 95 over the weekend, but the AC would not cool the upstairs at all. The bedroom downstairs was nice and cool, but upstairs it was 80 plus all day and at night you were lucky to get it down to 75 upstairs. We have a 3 year old who wanted to sleep with us, so sleeping downstairs in the smaller bed was not really an option. Several night we had very little sleep. Last night, we just left at 3 in the AM. I would NOT recommend this place to anyone in the summer with an improved AC unit....but I am sure it would be nice in the winter. The rest of the cabin was great, just the AC ruined every night.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (July 10, 2019):

Thank you for your honest review, Dane. It is regrettable that you experience this issue during your visit. I do not show any reports of this being a concern, however, I have reported it to our maintenance staff to be reviewed at this time. We do have a few HVAC certified technicians that work for us and I'm sure they will find a resolution. Please keep in mind, we offer 24/7 staff assistance during your stay. We are happy to send out a member of our staff to address any of your concerns during your stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the rest of the cabin and we hope you will choose to visit with us again in the future.

Cortlin S.
Evansville, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2019

Amazing Pool Cabin!

Cabin was exactly as described and in a great location near town with an amazing view.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 08, 2019):

Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review, Corltin.  Otter Springs Pool Cabin is a wonderful unit to relax in and enjoy some time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.  We hope you will make plans to visit us again very soon.  We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking. 

Sandra P.
Taylors, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2019

Our Stay At Otter Springs Pool Cabin

Well to start I'll have to say for the price we paid I was somewhat disappointed. I don't feel like we got our money's worth at all. There were several things, we had like 5 light bulbs out an the one over the stove. The furnishings of the cabin were scarce, no iron or iron board and I seen on the site it had one, no blow dryer, kitchen had very few dishes. The pool was suppose to be a heated pool yet we froze, there were no heat in the pool room,.how could we be expected to enjoy a movie it was so cold. Stated a theater room, how can you consider that a theater room, with no cable TV to watch. there was no privacy with the hot tub, not even a piece of latice or anything. There was not any laundry detergent to even start one load, the rug under the pool table was bent up on one corner causing myself to trip, we eventually tapped it down our self..just disappointed, 1st time staying with elk springs, not sure if I'll be a return customer, after spending almost $2000 I feel I deserve a couple nights stay for free.. Considering our disappointment. Word of mouth can do more aadvertising than anything, please make mine be positive.Thanks Sandra Parnell

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 12, 2019):

While we appreciate you taking the time to review your recent cabin stay, it concerns us that we were not made aware of any concerns during your stay.  Otter Springs Pool Cabin is so beautiful and the view is spectacular from the back decks of the cabin.  We offer 24/7 staff assistance and we are happy to send members of our staff out during your stay to address anything that may not be up to par.  Prior to your arrival our certified pool technician cleaned and serviced the pool.  According to the images, the pool chemicals levers were correct and the temperature was 85 degrees.  The pools must be between 82 and 86 degrees to stay properly balanced and the temperature in the pool room is set to match the temperature of the water to avoid condensation.  In at attempt to avoid confusion, we do send out emails prior to arrival noting for our guests that you must bring DVDs for the theaters and that we do not provide hairdryers.  We are very sorry if there was any confusion regarding this.  We do provide a starter supply of several items such as dishwasher tablets and soap, laundry detergent, trash bags, toilet tissue, and paper towels, and we do provide iron and an ironing board. I do see that you spoke with a representative on 11/5  to add a night to your stay at a discounted rate.  Please know that it was not our intention to disappoint you and again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. 

Brandon B.
Chicago, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2020

Amazing GetAway

Everything was amazing from the location to views to inside/around the cabin.Pool table in master for a little fun while viewing the mountains from large windows.Pool room with spa tub outside makes this unit one of the best.Will definitely rent again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 06, 2020):

Thank you, Brandon. for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to know you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Otter Springs Pool is an amazing cabin with spectacular amenities for everyone to enjoy. We look forward to working with you again very soon.  We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.  Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made! 

Teresa R.
Lake Mary, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2019

best kids vacation

the heated pool is a must

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 18, 2019):

Thank you for your fantastic review, Teresa. ! It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin for your family to relax in, have fun, and create memories that are sure to last a lifetime. The heated pool is an awesome amenity for everyone to enjoy. We hope you will make plans to visit with us for many years to come. Remember as repeat visitors you will save 10% on future bookings. Hurry back new memories are waiting to be made!

Trussville, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2020

Otter Springs Cabin

We had a great getaway Memorial Day weekend 2020. The cabin was clean, pool and hot tub were great. The only issue we had was with the new construction next door. I was so looking forward to sleeping late and mornings on the deck but unfortunately, the loud construction noise started every morning (weekends too) at 8 am. Had I known construction was going on next door, I definitely would have chosen an different cabin.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 02, 2020):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Andrea.  It sounds as if you really enjoyed the Otter Springs Pool Cabin and the amenities it offers.  We certainly apologize if any construction in the area caused a distraction during your visit.  We certainly want to ensure your next visit is a more relaxing one.  Be sure to contact our Reservation Team to ensure you find the perfect cabin for your next stay.  

Christopher H.
Wilson, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2019

I proposed !!!

Had a great time and this cabin made it that more magical for the proposal. I will definitely be back!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 26, 2019):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a memorable visit, Christopher! Congratulations! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Kyle L.
Jonesborough, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2019

Great cabin but not so great location

The cabin itself is great and is everything that you would hope for. However, if you are looking for a secluded cabin in the woods this is not for you. This cabin is in a complex with cabins stacked on top of each other. At the time of our visit the cabin next door was under construction with workers buzzing around all day.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 08, 2019):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Kyle. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in this aspect of your stay. Otter Springs Pool Cabin is in a resort and does have neighboring cabins. The pictures on our website do reflect this, as you can see other cabins all around it. This cabin is one of our newly constructed cabins. There are other cabins that are in the process of being completed as well in this same area. We are seeing a boost in visitors. We can understand construction is not ideal, however, it is necessary to ensure all of our guests are able to enjoy our area. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Christina W.
Evansville, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2020

WE HAD THE BEST TIME!!!

From the moment we arrived it was awesome. Best seclusion vacation with my boys we gots some imagined. The pool was awesome. The views were awesome. Peace and quiet day and night. Cabin had to have been brand new, it was immaculate. Thank you so much for the stay!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 02, 2020):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Christina. We are delighted to know you had an amazing stay. You certainly chose the perfect cabin for your family. We hop eyou decide to come and visit the Great Smoky Mountains again. Remember, as a returning customer you will receive a 10% discount on a new stay!