Well to start I'll have to say for the price we paid I was somewhat disappointed. I don't feel like we got our money's worth at all. There were several things, we had like 5 light bulbs out an the one over the stove. The furnishings of the cabin were scarce, no iron or iron board and I seen on the site it had one, no blow dryer, kitchen had very few dishes. The pool was suppose to be a heated pool yet we froze, there were no heat in the pool room,.how could we be expected to enjoy a movie it was so cold. Stated a theater room, how can you consider that a theater room, with no cable TV to watch. there was no privacy with the hot tub, not even a piece of latice or anything. There was not any laundry detergent to even start one load, the rug under the pool table was bent up on one corner causing myself to trip, we eventually tapped it down our self..just disappointed, 1st time staying with elk springs, not sure if I'll be a return customer, after spending almost $2000 I feel I deserve a couple nights stay for free.. Considering our disappointment. Word of mouth can do more aadvertising than anything, please make mine be positive.Thanks Sandra Parnell
Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 12, 2019):
While we appreciate you taking the time to review your recent cabin stay, it concerns us that we were not made aware of any concerns during your stay. Otter Springs Pool Cabin is so beautiful and the view is spectacular from the back decks of the cabin. We offer 24/7 staff assistance and we are happy to send members of our staff out during your stay to address anything that may not be up to par. Prior to your arrival our certified pool technician cleaned and serviced the pool. According to the images, the pool chemicals levers were correct and the temperature was 85 degrees. The pools must be between 82 and 86 degrees to stay properly balanced and the temperature in the pool room is set to match the temperature of the water to avoid condensation. In at attempt to avoid confusion, we do send out emails prior to arrival noting for our guests that you must bring DVDs for the theaters and that we do not provide hairdryers. We are very sorry if there was any confusion regarding this. We do provide a starter supply of several items such as dishwasher tablets and soap, laundry detergent, trash bags, toilet tissue, and paper towels, and we do provide iron and an ironing board. I do see that you spoke with a representative on 11/5 to add a night to your stay at a discounted rate. Please know that it was not our intention to disappoint you and again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.