Paradise Point Pool Lodge - Sevierville Cabin

Indoor Pool Cabin With Theater Room, Fire Pit, Game Room
Sevierville, TN, US
4.5 (29 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 20
6 Bedrooms
6.5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 20
  • Bedrooms: 6
  • Bathrooms: 6.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 5, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 2
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Your group will love gathering at Paradise Point Pool Lodge. Play in your own private attached indoor heated pool or watch a movie or your favorite sports in the theater room with 9 foot theater screen. Theater room equipped with directv! The kids will gather and shoot a game of pool or play on the classic stand up arcade game in the game room while the adults relax and enjoy a fire or football game in the great room. 5 king suites with private baths and bunk room for the kids with 2 queen over queen bunks (sleeps 8 kids).

This cabin has a fully equipped kitchen and dining area as well as a washer/dryer for your convenience. Free WIFI!

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Main Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Main Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Main Level - Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 3: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 4: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 5: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bunk Room: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4

Upper Level - Bunk Room: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Mountain View
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Near Dollywood
  • Wifi

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

29 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
73%
4
18%
3
7%
2
4%
1
0%
Heidi P.
Castlewood, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Awesomeness

Was so great!!! Best vacation so far by all...we so enjoyed just staying at the cabin!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 29, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us, Heidi! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Lakesha T.
Covington, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2019

Our stay there was amazing..

Our stay was awesome but the hot tub wouldn't stay hot. Other then that it was great. And the hills were terrible.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 13, 2019):

Thank you for your kind review, Lakesha! We are happy you enjoyed your overall stay. Thank you for contacting us when you discovered the hot tub was not getting as hot as it had been getting. As you experienced first-hand, we are staffed and ready to assist you should any issue arise. The water level was too low to circulate properly. The technician was able to add water and quickly resolve the issue. The area around this cabin does have hills. They are not steep, but can be a little intimidating if you are not accustomed to them. We have a great variety of properties with varying locations. Please contact us when you are ready to start planning your next get-away. One of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that will not only meet, but exceed, your expectations. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Barry J.
Mcdonough, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2020

Great Cabin, Horrible Managment

We loved the cabin but were extremely disappointed with management. When I reserved the cabin, the disclaimers said nothing about check-in possibly being delayed. After I paid in full, I began receiving documentation that says check-in was at 3pm and in the event the cabin wasn't ready, check-in may be delayed and no refunds or credits would be given. Still ok but somewhat annoyed that I only was given this information AFTER I paid in full. The day of check-in was my wife's birthday and we had planned on checking in, showering and changing from traveling, then going to a birthday dinner. We arrived in the area around 3 just to be told that check-in was delayed. Management advised check-in would be closer to 5pm. At 5pm they advised it still was not ready. We didn't get the conformation that it was ready until 630pm. By this point I am infuriated and we had missed dinner. We followed the included directions to the cabin which were horrible and since it was now dark it was nearly impossible to find. No address numbers were posted on the cabins so it was very hard to tell which cabin was the right one. After traveling down numerous roads and knocking on several cabins that weren't the one we were looking for, we found Paradise Point. No numbers or names were on the cabin and the only reason I was able to figure out it was the right cabin is because the door code worked. This was frustrating as well. The cabin overall was in good condition but when we went to the porch to check to see if the grill was charcoal or gas, we opened it to find the grill was on(fire hazard) and was now low on gas. Since we had planned on grilling the next day, we had to take the tank and have it filled. Many of the remote controls had dead batteries so we couldn't operate the controls without switching batteries from one remote to the other. We checked the hot tub and found that it was at 68 degrees so no hot tub that night (since it was already after 7pm at that point). Very disappointed.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 09, 2020):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Barry. It is regrettable to hear you were disappointed with our check-in process. We do state in each of our confirmations and contract that due to housekeeping or maintenance issues there can be delays in check in. We want each of our guests to be aware of this in case it was to occur.  We did offer a later check out since it was delayed for you. We do have signs posted on the cabins we manage stating our company name along with the name of the cabin.  The other cabins you were passing are not ours so we have no control on the addresses or names posted on those. We apologize the grill was turned on prior to your arrival that was a missight on our inspectors end. We do provide gas for the grill. If we would have known you ran out we would have brought a new tank up. We do have 24/7 guest care assistance if you were to need anything including batteries or the hot tub not heating we would have came right away. Please do not suffer let us assist you. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope you enjoyed your time spent in our area.

Acworth, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2019

Gorgeous views!!

We stayed at the Paradise Pool Cabin with another family and had the best time! It was clean, spacious and had WONDERFUL views. The kids loved the pool and theater. The kids also loved being able to sleep in the same bunk bed room. The adults loved the hot tub and hanging out on the deck enjoying the views. The driveway to get to the property is very steep but we expected something like that in order to get the incredible views. My only complaint and this is minor, is that the pool could have been warmer. Maintenance did come out quickly to turn up the temp but we didn’t try out the pool until after he’d left and it still didn’t seem warmer. We still enjoyed the pool anyway. Overall our stay was fantastic and we’d definitely come back again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 24, 2019):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Christine! You certainly chose a fantastic cabin to relax and create lasting memories that are sure to last a lifetime. Paradise Point Pool Lodge is a perfect cabin for all ages; it is full of top-notch amenities for everyone to enjoy throughout their stay. The view from the deck is one that will take your breathe away. The temperature of the pool was checked prior to your arrival, and again upon your request. The typical range is between 80 and 86 degrees, which was the case when we checked the water. We are very sorry if this caused an inconvenience during your visit, but we are delighted that you were able to enjoy the pool in spite of this. We look forward to working with you in the near future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Zakia J.
Fuquay-varina , NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2020

Amazing Views Great Cabin

We had a great time at this cabin. It’s everything as pictured and more. It’s very spacious and great for groups. Only advisory I would give is be prepared to drive straight up the mountain side on the driveway and there is no flat ground to park on at the cabin. We were driving a 4 wheel drive vehicle so we had no problem getting up the mountain it would just been nice to have a warning before hand to be prepared. Although, that took nothing away from the cabin itself. We definitely will be back, soon!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 18, 2020):

Zakia. thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to know you enjoyed the cabin. The roads going to this cabin can be challenging, however, the views you will experience walking into this cabin are certainly well worth any challenge experienced. In our area, you will need to drive on mountainous roads to get to the cabins with the spectacular views. Paradise Point Pool is full of great amenities for everyone to enjoy. We look forward to working with you again very soon. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Merrillville, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2019

Great Rental

This was by far the best vacation ever! The kids enjoyed having an in door pool. The adults enjoyed having a jacuzzi right at our finger tips. I definitely look forward to booking with you all again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 05, 2019):

Thank you for your fantastic review, Bryant! We are delighted to hear that you and your family had such a great time at Paradise Point Pool Lodge. You definitely chose a great cabin full of great amenities for everyone to relax in and enjoy some time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We enjoyed having you as our guests, and we look forward to working with you in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Marquitta M.
Cordova, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2019

Amazing trip

The stay was amazing. We're DEFINITELY making it an annual trip!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 08, 2019):

We are pleased that you had such a great stay, Marquitta! Paradise Point Pool Lodge is a beautiful cabin with lots of great amenities and an indoor pool that is fun for all ages. We look forward to working with you in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Tara W.
,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2019

Awesome family cabin

This cabin has a great location, close to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. We had one minor issue and the property management team was quick to resolve. Beautiful and clean cabin.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 29, 2019):

We are pleased that our team was able to resolve your concerns promptly. It would be a pleasure to have you visit with us again in the future. Remember as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made.

Crown Point, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2020

Great for multigenerational families

Had some maintenance issues upon arrival from the previous guest, but the management company was doing everything in their power to correct it. The kitchen and large bench table were awesome. Everyone could sit and eat at the same time. Kitchen utensils were a little scarce, but we usually bring some of our own like a dish rack. I recommend bringing your own Bluetooth speaker and downloading any movies or music you want to watch or listen to before you get here. The wi-fi is pretty poor and irregular. Streaming service is a no go. We had to reboot the router a couple of times. The TV plan does not work on all TVs at the same time, so air time had to be shared. But there were DVD players with every TV. The bathrooms could use grab bars or handrails. There are no hooks in the bathrooms to hang anything either. Overall, we used every amenity available. The kids loved the pool. The whole family had a great time. I would recommend this cabin to any large families wanting to bond. Leave your phones at the door!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 28, 2020):

Thank you, Janis, for reviewing your recent stay with us. It is regrettable to know you encountered any issues while staying here. We strive to have the best cabins in all the area and it is unfortunate that you encountered any troubles. Paradise Point Pool Lodge is an amazing cabin with great amenities, and the pool is definitely a plus for all to love. We enjoyed having you as our guests, and we hope to work with you again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Cincinnati , OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2020

Birthday girls trip!

The Cabin itself is very nice and was very clean after we entered. The cabin is on a steep hill, I was disappointed in the delay of check in time as we were supposed to check in at 3:00p and was not allowed to enter until 6:30p

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 02, 2020):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Ciara. We certainly apologize for the delay at check-in. With COVOD-19, we have added more precautions cleaning procedures and the sudden increase in travel did cause a few delays. We are; however, pleased that you and your friends had an amazing getaway and we hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next Smoky Mountain Getaway!