Farmer's Retreat is a beautiful 2 bedroom, 2 full bath luxury log cabin vacation rental near Pigeon Forge! This wonderful Covered Bridge Resort cabin allows for easy access to nearby family attractions, shows and outlet stores. This Tennessee log home provides the perfect setting in which to relax and spend moments with the family that'll become lifelong memories! Only 10 minutes to Dollywood, 10 minutes to Wears Valley, & 20 minutes to Gatlinburg . For in-cabin entertainment there's WiFi Internet and an enclosed hot tub for privacy. Family members can relax on the porch rockers outdoors, grill on their parkside grill, or enjoy the amazing Bluff Mountain views! Walk to the resort swimming pool during the Spring and Summer Seasons for a relaxing vacation experience. A fully equipped kitchen and a spacious master suite features a walk out deck on the upper level of the cabin. When planning your trip to the mountains, This Pool-side Retreat is the perfect log cabin vacation getaway. This cabin has premium furnishings, fabulous cabin decor, and a private hot tub to enjoy at night! You'll love "Farmers Retreat!" Book Today! No trailers permitted.
Farmers Retreat #221 - Pigeon Forge Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 6
- Bedrooms: 2
- Bathrooms: 2
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 1, Queen: 1, Other: 1
- Check In Time: 4:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- Min Renter Age: 21+
- No Pets Allowed
- Cable Satellite
- Air Conditioning
- Internet Access
- Mountain View
- Resort Pool
- Hot Tub
- Washer Dryer
- Nearby Grocery
- Near Dollywood
- No Pets
Host Cancellation Policy
This local host has a no cancellation policy. Their policy is no refunds and no rescheduling.
During winter months road conditions may require that you need a 4-wheel drive (if snow or ice is on the ground). No refunds will be given due to inability to get to cabin due to road conditions or grade of driveway.
No shows will forfeit any monies put down.
After booking, the host offers a Vacation Guarantee for 7% of your total reservation. This enables you to receive a full refund, less the cost of the guarantee, up to 30 days prior to your arrival for a 1 to 4 bedroom cabin, and up to 60 days prior to arrival for 5 bedrooms and larger. Once inside those time periods, the Vacation Guarantee would allow you to reschedule your stay. This is an optional charge post-booking that you can elect to pay directly to the local host company.
SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy
If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.
Few day stay
There was confusion finding the cabin as name on house “Farmers retreat”, NOT poolside retreat. Good location, quiet but close to everything. Decent farm/Mountain View in front but backside up against hillside. Elderly parents complained of loose railing up outside steps, and no light on them and no tv in second bedroom. Not much silverware if you plan to cook. But place overall was cute and pretty clean. Bed was comfy.Would recommend to others? Yes
We do apologize that you had these issues, and we do hope you will consider us for a future stay. We thank you for the valuable feedback, and make sure to mention you are a repeat guest at the time of booking for additional savings.
Rented cabin for three night's,discovered hot tub heater not working on first night.We called office to report it and never heard anything else from them.Limited on things in kitchen to cook with.Lighting outside not working.Staff very helpful when we checked in and out.Very roomy for a two bedroom cabin.Would recommend to others? Yes
A little pricey, but very nice!!
This cabin is in a great location, it was very clean and all the staff I interacted with were very nice. My only negatives about this particular stay were: the lighting in the whole cabin was very dim, the downstairs bedroom was very small and no TV, if thats your thing, the hot tub was very small and its location was very cramped and closed in. I have paid a lot less for a whole week in cabins just as nice; I think we were payong for the pool which my granddaughter had to have, and got in only twice, the steps to this cabin are very steep so if you are older or have leg and back problems, you might want to look for a more ground entrance cabin. Overall, I would definitely rent from Aunt Bugs again, maybe just a different cabin.Would recommend to others? Yes
We do apologize that the cabin was not up to par on the lighting, and we value your feedback so that we can improve for our future guests. We do hope you will consider staying with us again, and make sure to ask for our Repeat Guest discount.
Nice cabin with a good location.Would recommend to others? Yes
Our Smokey Mountian Memory
Our stay was very enjoyable. The cabin was very clean and convenient.We have no complaints Ann would like to bring our family next time.Would recommend to others? Yes
Poolside Retreat Review
The cabin is beautifully designed with vaulted ceiling/log and lumber construction. The master bedroom loft is spacious with very good views as well as a deck off the room.The kitchen was well equipped. The dinnerware/glassware supply and condition was excellent. Cookware was marginal. Everything in the cabin was very clean with the exception of the exterior glass doors off the master deck.Our only disappointment, and the thing that is holding me back from a 5 star rating were some maintenance issues. It doesn't appear that there is a scheduled maintenance list as the battery died in the smoke detector, the battery in the in-room phone was dead, there were the remains of a bee nest that hadn't been completely cleared of the bees, and we were not told where the breaker panel was.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to the Great Smoky Mountains, and your stay at our cabin rental! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
Great weekend in the Smoky Mountains
My best friend and I decided to do a get away for my 50th birthday so we rented a cabin through Aunt Bugs. It was a great cabin with a fantastic view and a hot tub on the back patio. The cabin was spacious and very clean. The view was spectacular and the communication from start to finish from Aunt Bugs was fantastic. I want to bring a bigger group next time and get one of the large cabins for a weekend. You won't be dissatisfied with your experience at all.Would recommend to others? Yes
Cabin was just as shown. Cabin was clean tolmy and everything we needed.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your review! We cannot wait to see you again!
The check in and out was simple. My only complaint- upgrade the frying pan and possibly add or upgrade the cooking utensils. The frying pan handle is broken.Would recommend to others? Yes
Smokey Mt. Vacation
Very nice cabin. We loved it.Would recommend to others? Yes
Jennifer, Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent cabin rental stay with Aunt Bug's. We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to the Smoky Mountains, and your stay at Poolside Retreat! We appreciate you, and hope to see you for future rentals! Thanks! Tim