Foolin Around - Sevierville Cabin

Secluded And Cozy Luxury Cabin (with Bonus Additional Sleeping Area)
Sevierville, TN, US
4.5 (81 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 4
1 Bedrooms
1 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Twin: 2
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Escape to the mountains with your special someone and treat them to a stay in your own luxury and secluded cabin. There is a loft bonus room that includes a sitting and sleeping area with 2 twin beds.

Cozy up to the wood burning fireplace and relax after a day of hiking or shopping. Prepare in cabin meals in your fully equipped kitchen and park style charcoal grill. End the evening soaking in your 101 degree hot tub on your covered deck.

** This cabin has a digital antenna with local TV channels only

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Lower Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Loft: Twin Bed - Sleeps 1

Loft: Twin Bed - Sleeps 1

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

81 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
71%
4
20%
3
4%
2
2%
1
5%
Eric D.
Noblesville, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Blissful!

The cabin was decorated beautifully! It was like a picture out of a Pottery Barn catalog! It was spotless when we arrived and provided everything we needed and more! The setting is quiet and peaceful as you can hear the sounds of nature when you are outside. My kids who are 7 and 10 got a little frustrated with the TV freezing during their shows/movie but it’s understandable being up in the mountains. Location was great as we thought it was a easy 15/20 minute drive to the parkway (main strip in Pigeon Forge). We didn’t use the hot tub because my son was in a cast and we were gone all day and just didn’t have a chance. The only thing I can suggest is making the address more noticeable. It shows 3030 and not 3032 with a small Foolin Around sign at the beginning of the driveway you turn down. I would love to come back and stay here in a heartbeat! Management was also very good about texting me with any info needed or to check in on us! Thank you for such a wonderful experience!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 11, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Natalie! It is great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent cabin stay. You certainly chose a great cabin to relax, unwind, and take in the beautiful mountain scenery. We appreciate your feedback in regards to the directions. I have forwarded this to the proper department to be reviewed and revised if necessary. We would love the opportunity to serve you again n the near future. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Mark W.
Winona Lake, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2019

Not as advertised

Description lists 2 fireplaces,only has 1. Pictures give the impression that living room and bedroom are separate, they aren't. Really is just a bedroom with couch at foot of bed.Contacted Elk Springs on 5-16 said sorry,not responsible for what owner posts.Would have them change it. Doesn't look good on booking agency.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (May 21, 2019):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Mark. We are sorry to hear you were not happy with the layout of this cabin. Thank you for bringing this error to our attention. We try our best to ensure the information on our website is accurate, however, from time to time it is possible for an error to occur. This information is corrected as soon as we are made aware of the mistake. The fireplaces are currently not in operation, as outlined in your Guest Agreement, due to the strain on the HVAC systems during the summer months. We can assure you this will be corrected well before the fireplaces are turned back on for the season. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. We offer a great selection of cabins with a variety of layouts. Please contact us when you are ready to start planning your next getaway. One of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that will not only meet, but exceed, your expectations.

Dale D.
Centerville, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2020

Great Stay

Great stay, 2 thing on this place , little to no cell phone reception and they need to put a new hot tube. Hot that is there is old

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 20, 2020):

Dale, we appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your time spent with us, Thank you for your feedback on Foolin' Around. In the mountains cell phone service is spotty. We do put a landline in every cabin for any kind of emergency if cell phone are not working. We will certainly take the hot tub into consideration. Again, thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you in the future!

Buchanan, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2020

Foolin' Around

The cabin was very lovely, loved the bird decor. Although I felt the outside could have been better cleaned, the grill was absolutely filthy and there was broken glass outside near the dumpster/parking area. Lovely furniture but saw a couple damages such as the chandelier in dining area and the curtain rod in master bedroom overlooking the hottub. Was happy with the service but was provided the wrong property address at check in, so I had to stop at Brothers Cove office for directions.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 03, 2020):

Thank you for your review, Autumn. We are sorry to hear you experienced these issues during your stay. We will forward these items to our team members to ensure they are addressed. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you have issues such as this in the future. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Knoxville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2020

Nothing special

Began with not being able to enter cabin for two hours past the check in. The cabin had terrible lighting, even the hot tub light was out. Tiny kitchen with few utensils. Housekeepers were waiting outside 30 minutes before checkout to clean, but they sure didn't clean it in time for me to enter. Won't be using that company or cabin again!

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 01, 2020):

Thank you, Craig, for taking the time to review your stay. We are regretful to hear you did not enjoy your time spent with us. Our apologies for the check-in delay. We are taking extra cleaning measures during these unprecedented times which has caused a few delays. We are working hard to maintain our standard of excellence. We have made our team aware the hot tub light is out and ensure this will be remedied. Again. we apologize for any inconvenience experienced but hope you were able to enjoy your time in our area.

Na, NOTAVAIL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2020

Great Hillside Hideaway

Although a little tricky to get down to from the mountain, this wonderful, secluded, cozy cabin is perfect to feel the mountains surrounded by trees. Also not a terrible launching point into the National Park without being in the hustle and bustle of the city.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 28, 2020):

Ben, we appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay. Foolin Around is the perfect cabin for a getaway for 2 with a great location. We are glad you enjoyed your time and we hope you make plans to visit the Great Smoky Mountains again! We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% off your next stay!

Martina P.
Florissant, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2020

Cozy little cabin for two

The cabin was absolutely Devine. When you walk in it catches you by surprise by how lovely it all actually is. What you see on the ElkSprings website. Is exactly what you get when you arrive. Honestly. The pictures do no justice. I was highly satisfied. The view. The atmosphere. The peace and quite. Was worth every penny. We will definitely be back again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 01, 2020):

Wow! Thank you for your outstanding review, Martina. We strive to have the absolute best cabins in our area. Foolin' Around is perfect for a romantic and peaceful getaway. We enjoyed having you as our guests and look forward to working with you again. Remember, as a returning customer, you will receive 10% off future stays. Thank you!

Brooke W.
Helena, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2019

Perfect cabin to GET AWAY from everything else

Amazing cabin... but this is only an ideal for a couple that truly wants to "get away!" It was SO far from downtown Gatlinburg, or the nearest grocery store for that matter. The roads up to the cabin were extremely dangerous. It's a great place if you want to stay "in" for the trip, but if you want to come and go daily... I would opt for another cabin closer to town. You live and learn... but ESR was amazing and we plan to come back soon, just closer to town. The cabin was precious and hand every amenity we could have possibly needed. :)

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 12, 2019):

We appreciate your business and your honest review, Brooke. Foolin Around is a great cabin, and it is perfect for escaping the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We do have several cabins to choose from, and I'm sure one of our experienced Reservation Specialist will be happy to help you find the perfect cabin for your next visit! Remember, as repeat visitors you will receive 10% off future bookings!

Victoria A.
Antioch, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2020

Prefect Honeymoon Cabin

The cabin was clean and we loved the privacy and quiet. This is our 4 stay with ESR but the first without our children. It was a beautiful stay after cancelling our Cancun honeymoon in March due to COVID-19. We loved the wood burning fireplace and access to our own hot tub. We look forward to another visit very soon!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 18, 2020):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special celebration, Victoria. Congratulations! You certainly chose a beautiful cabin to relax in and enjoy the peaceful mountain scenery. We look forward to working with you again very soon. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Henry B G.
Bruce , MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Honeymoon

we really enjoyed our stay in your cabin. It was a little difficult to navigate with my truck but we managed

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 11, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Henry! Foolin Around is definitely a great cabin to relax in, and escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We agree, this cabin is a little off the beaten path, but for those seeking privacy, it is perfect. We hope you will make plans to visit with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.