Vista Lodge - Sevierville Cabin

Incredible Mountain Views, Home Theater Room With 9 Foot Screen, Game Room
Sevierville, TN, US
4.5 (67 Reviews)
Sleeps 12
5 Bedrooms
3.5 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 12
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 3.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 4, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets


*** This cabin is located in the Preserve Resort In Wears Valley which is 30 minutes from Elk Springs ***

Enjoy incredible mountain views relaxing inside or outside while the kids (and adult kids) enjoy the game room and theater room. Nobody is getting bored at Vista Lodge! Shoot a game of pool, ping pong, play air hockey and darts or fire up one of the classic games on your stand up arcade game. Relax in your hot tub or on a porch rocker on your covered deck.

Gather in your great room and enjoy the views while reading a book, watching a game or relaxing in front of the fireplace (electric).

The cabin includes 5 bedrooms each with king beds, cable TV and DVD player. There are 2 master baths with jetted tubs, another shared full bath, and a common area half bath for your convenience. The lower level is a finished great room with a twin bunk (sleeps 2).

Prepare in cabin meals in your full kitchen and there is plenty of seating for your group (dining seating for 14).

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Middle Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Middle Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Loft Game Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Bedroom 5: Single Bunk - Sleeps 2


  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Fireplace
  • No Pets


Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.



Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in. Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

67 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Raymnd K.
Owens Cross Roads, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2016

Vista Lodge Needs Attention Review

Generally speaking our stay was OK. It was a beautiful cabin, and was clean. There were areas for improvement:1. TV's in living room and media room didn't work at all and we needed to call maintenance. Maintenance fixed media room by rewiring connections. He was not able to fix living room and said he would need to call for service on Monday. After he left we exchanged the cable box in the living room with one in the bedroom and that fixed it. 2. Some of the pillows were king size but were covered with regular sized pillow cases (gross). 3. Bedspreads probably never get cleaned, so why not offer clean blankets so the bedspreads aren't needed for warmth and can be removed at bedtime.4. Media room couch smelled bad - need some fabreze.5. Bedrooms upstairs (game room) did not have mirrors so ladies could do makeup. Easy to fix.6. I understand the plastic covers on the beds but they were noisy, wrinkly, hot and uncomfortable. 7. Not enough pots and pans for large group.8. Some burnt out light bulbs. Had to cannibalize bulbs from lights we didn't need to lights we did need.9. Definitely could use a mid-week garbage pickup. By end of week we had to just stuff the bags in the bear proof container.Again, we had a good stay, but it could have been great if these few easy to fix things were taken care of.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 03, 2016):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We value your feedback. Our housekeeping supervisor has been informed of the issues and suggestions you noted in your review. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. We can assure you, they will be addressed. Please contact us if you find that you need assistance throughout your stay. We are always happy to send out one of our friendly maintenance technicians to change out the light bulbs or pick up the trash once the trash bins are full. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We would like to assure you, your satisfaction is our primary goal. We want each stay with us to be exceptional. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure that any need that arises can be corrected quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We hope you will consider staying with us again when visiting our beautiful Great Smoky Mountains. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. We hope to see you soon!

Upper Marlboro, MD
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2016


The view is even more beautiful than shown in the pictures. The Cabin was CLEAN & VERY spacious. The amenities listed by Elk Resort were accurate & all were in good working order. The cabin can afford a few upgrades especially in the kitchen area: Stove/oven, cabinets/drawers, fridge-while all were usable, they were quite "dated". The outdoor furniture is worn & should be replaced as well. We loved that this cabin is not located in the mist of all the action. It's located up in the mountains, in a "neighborhood" of cabins that are quite close, but neighbors were not an issue & it was surprisingly quiet. The bedrooms were comfortable & nicely decorated. The Jacuzzi tubs were amazing after a days play! The hot tub made for excellent relaxation, however, the hot tub is NOT located under the covered portion of the deck. While this cabin is located in The Preserve Resort, there is no pool access. We cherished our stay & would certainly stay again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 28, 2016):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Gabriel. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your visit. We have shared your feedback with our maintenance department so that the items mentioned can be assessed for replacement. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We welcome the opportunity to improve the quality of our cabins. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced due to these items. We are happy to hear you enjoyed so many of the amenities at the cabin. We hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to our area. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

John H.
Bartlett, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2019

A Most Memorable time

We had a wonderful experience. The view was majestic. My family and I enkoyed each other playing games together, cooking together, relaxing together and creating new memories. Enjoying the activities in the area. We will definitely return.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 01, 2019):

We are thrilled to know the wonderful experience you had while staying with us. Family time is so important and we are happy to hear of the memories you made together. We look forward to seeing you again! Remember, we offer a 10% discount to our returning customers!

St. Charles, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2021

Nice view! Cabins needs some work.

The cabin had a great floor plan for our family vacation. There were some items & furniture in the cabin that were very worn and it wasn’t as clean as I thought it should be. The decorations above the kitchen cabinets were extremely dusty as were the blinds in the bedrooms. Other areas were very dusty as well. It did have great views! It could have used additional plates & silverware too. We would use this cabin again if it were cleaner!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 30, 2021):

While we appreciate you reporting your concerns to us; it is regrettable that we are only hearing of them now. We do offer 24/7 staff assistance during your stay and the majority of the items you reported could have been addressed promptly during your visit. We have sent these items to the appropriate departments for review. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us, and we hope that next time you will reach out to us if you find anything that is not up to par.

New Stanton, PA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2021

Vista lodge

The cabin was very clean and the views were amazing. The rental company checked in with us to make sure everything was okay and to see if we needed anything. Our smoke detector kept beeping, it needed a battery changed. Maintenance came out and changed it within a reasonable time frame. The grounds were clean and maintained. As much as we loved the cabin we would not stay at this location again purely due to location. It takes about 30 minutes to get to the parkway. If you plan on staying at the cabin and not going out much then this location would be fine but we went out everyday, sometimes more than once and it was just to much time driving.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 26, 2021):

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, April. We are delighted to hear that your recent stay was a successful one! You chose a wonderful cabin to relax in and create beautiful memories. We do have several cabins in the area, some that are much closer to the activities. We hope to see you and have you back soon!

Anabel C.
Deland, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2019

vista lodge

very nice cabin, overall very good rental. There some leaks in one of the rooms and the kitchen sink, but they were quick to respond and send maintenance.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 10, 2019):

We are pleased to hear that your concerns were resolved promptly and professionally during your stay. Vista Lodge is truly a beautiful cabin with a fantastic view of The Great Smoky Mountains! We hope you will make plans to visit with us again on your next trip to The Smokies. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Jason C.
Galena, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2021

Vista Lodge Stay

We had an awesome time and the Vista Lodge cabin was even better than what the pictures show! It was extremely clean when we arrived and was perfect for our group of 9. I've been to the Smokey's several times and would for sure stay at this cabin again. Can't wait to be back!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 05, 2021):

Jason, thank you for the awesome review. We are so delighted to hear that your stay was so great. It has been a pleasure serving you and your family. We hope to see you again soon!

Keith C.
Indianapolis, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

40th Anniversary family bash

Brought the family together to celebrate my wife and I’s 40th wedding anniversary

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 29, 2018):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a memorable occasion, Keith! We are delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. We hope you will consider making Elk Springs Resort a part of your anniversary plans for many years to come!

Ft Myers, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2019

Great view

View was great and the layout of the house was very nice.However the house is not being maintained. Numerous light bulbs burned out and remote controls were missing batteries. The hot tub on the deck was discusting,. It had a brownish Grey scum on top.They excused it to the water that they fill it with. Shock treatment and 2 cleanings did not take care of it. Four days later They drained and refilled it. Half the jets did not work and the other half were pathetically week. Tried the jacuzzi tub in the east bedroom. The switch was broken and would only work if you held it down. The kitchen was a nice size but the small refrigerator made it a challenge. We had to use coolers to keep some of our food in. We only had 8 people staying here if we would have had 12 like it says it will accommodate we would have had to make a trip to the store every 2 days.The panels on the hot tub were loose when we came and a family of raccoons moved in underneath. That may have been why the water was discusting.There is a community pool but we were not allowed to use it because the owner has not paid the association dues. We have spent several years coming up here. This was the most expensive place, and the most disappointing.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 05, 2019):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Melodie. We do see where you reported all the above but only asked for the hot tub to be taken care of during your stay. We do want to thank you for informing us about the light bulbs and batteries. Minor items like that can be an oversight when you are not residing in the cabin. During your stay, the resort you were in had a water shortage. When the water in the holding tank gets very low, it can stir up the sediment in the tanks, causing a discolor of the water. The hot tub was cleaned and chemicals added before your arrival, but the color of the water did make it appear not to be. After we did receive authorization from the HOA of the resort we did drain and refill the tub again. Our maintenance tech was also able to repair the paneling on the side of the tub where raccoons were entering. Unfortunately, being in the mountains, critters do find their way in. We did not receive a report about the refrigerator, however, all of our cabins are equipped with a standard, full-size refrigerator. We do not advertise the cabin as having pool access, so we apologize if you were upset by this. Each of our cabins is individually owned and the owner of that particular cabin has chosen not to pay the extra fees for access to the community swimming pool on that resort property. Thank you for your feedback as it helps us improve our service.

Amy F.
Eagleville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017


Let me say first the view was great. The cabin furnishings had some wear (bedding, mattress, sheets all needed replaced). Mis-matched plates, silverware and most of what we cooked stuck to the skillets. But everything was very clean. Pretty long drive to Gatlinburg (40 minutes). All in all, not the best cabin I've stayed in, not the worst either. Also wish all the game stuff was on the same level. And need a mirror in one of the bathrooms.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 08, 2017):

Thank you for your honest review, Amy. We are happy that you enjoyed the views at Vista Lodge. It is regrettable that you were not completely satisfied. We truly value your feedback as it helps to ensure we are always improving. I have reported your suggested updates to the proper department and I can assure you they will be evaluated. We do have several luxury cabins to choose from and several of them are only a 10 minute drive to downtown Gatlinburg. We hope you will consider staying with us again during your next trip to Gatlinburg.