Swimming In Paradise - Sevierville Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 12
- Bedrooms: 3
- Bathrooms: 4
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 2, Bunk: 1
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- No Pets
- Washer Dryer
- Cable Satellite
- Theater Room
- Resort Pool
- Hot Tub
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
Loads of fun with Private Pool in Cabin
Very satisfied with cabin stay. Kids loved it, so did adults.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for your kind review, Melodee. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, however, confused as to why you would not recommend us to others. Please contact us if there were any issues that negatively impacted your stay. We pride ourselves in providing exceptional service and would like to try to rectify any issues that may have occurred. We value you as a guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.
Four days in Paradise
My family and I had a marvelous experience at our vacation rental. My grand daughters especially enjoyed the hot tub and double bunk beds. As for the adults we had plenty of space and even managed to cook Thanksgiving dinner together without incident. We loved the scenery and some wonderful walks.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your fantastic review, Linda. We are pleased that you enjoyed your Thanksgiving celebrations at Swimming in Paradise. We love hearing about wonderful family experiences. We hope you will make plans to visit again often. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
WORST TRIP EVER!!!
My husband & some friends rented this cabin for me as a surprise birthday weekend get away. Once we got there we immediately noticed the pool was cold & the hot tub didn't work. We called it in. The next day there were technicians there for 4 hours, no fix, the next day for 2 and a half more hours, still no fix! We paid around $1700 for this cabin for the weekend & the customer service end & request for compensation was completely mishandled & ********! We later found out the cabin wasn't even suppose to be rented until maintenance was done, yet they did anyway for the money! Unbelievable!Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. Our sincere apologies that you were not able to enjoy the pool. The heater went out, maintenance got a part, but it was the wrong one and another had to be ordered. To save time, we contacted a local vendor and had them scheduled to come out on the 11th, but you stated you did not want anyone else coming out during your stay. We asked the vendor to reschedule after you checked out. The hot tub was usable, but the jets were not working. The same vendor was to take care of these as well. We did refund you for your troubles and I know it is of little consolation since your trip was ruined by the lack of amenities. We did our best to get these fixed for you during your stay. I don't understand what you mean that the cabin wasn't supposed to be rented until maintenance was done, because we were not aware of an issue prior to your arrival. If there is ever a remote chance that an amenity won't be available for your stay, we always contact you in advance to advise you, give you the option to move to another cabin if one is available or refund you. Unfortunately, we can't always predict when a part is going to fail and this is exactly what happened with the pool heater. We can't apologize enough for all the inconvenience this caused you. We can only hope that you will give us the opportunity to give you a 5 star cabin getaway experience in the future.
This rental has everything you need to never wanna leave the cabin, something for the whole family to do n the kids never get bored. Also not far which is a plus itâ€™s soon as you come into seviervilleWould recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your wonderful review, Yalanda. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed the Swimming In Paradise cabin! This cabin is definitely full of top-notch amenities to keep everyone in the family busy. We hope that you will join us again during your next trip to The Smokies! Remember, as repeat guests you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Quick Family Trip
We were very fortunate to find this rental on short notice. Our family wanted to take one last trip before the start of the school year and we found Swimming in Paradise! The cabin was close to all the attractions and restaurants and the amenities were awesome. Thanks for providing a clean, well maintained, budget friendly location!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your wonderful review Virginia. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Swimming in Paradise. We hope to become a part of your vacation plans for years to come. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
not worth the money
the pool was 101 degrees when we arrived. my family had to help drain the pool and then the heater had to be turned off. so the water was not too warm the rest of our trip. the hot tub had one jet that worked. the neighbors are way to close and the back view was nothing but trees and high grass.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Bonnie. We truly value your feedback as it helps us to improve. We are sorry to hear of any disappoints during your stay. It seems as if our maintenance team responded quickly to the tasks that were reported to us. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we want you to know it was not our intention to disappoint you. Thank you for your thoughts.
Great pool and convenient location!
This cabin is located about 10 minutes from Pigeon Forge and about 30 minutes from Gatlinburg. Pro's: pool is great/nice size, location to everything, good size for 2 families. Con's: it was really dirty, they swept the floors but didn't clean, hot tub just 2 jets working but still fine, pool on last day was at 102, grill looked like it had never been cleaned/emptied. (To their defense, we didn't provide feedback until the end of our stay b/c we didn't want to fool with it on our vacation ... they were definitely great to work with when we were booking so I'm sure they would have remedied things if we brought them up). The layout is fine for 2 families but no more. Also, just a heads up that the bedrooms are right next to each other. I don't think this chalet was a good value for the price but the kids loved our stay and their vote counts most.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for providing us with your honest feedback, Todd. We value your input as it helps to ensure each stay is exceptional. We are delighted that you enjoyed the cabin and it was large enough to accommodate your family vacation! It is truly regrettable that you were faced with any inconveniences during your stay. We truly care about our guests and we apologize if things were not up to our standard during your visit. We would have been happy to rectify these issues for you but we completely understand your desire for privacy during your vacation. We hope you will consider Elk Springs Resort when booking in the future.
Needs some work and updates
To start all of the large kitchen appliances have lose pieces and the refrigerator barely keeps things cool. There are so few serving dishes that it is difficult to make a meal. By the end of the week there were mouse droppings in the main floor bath? The decks definitely need updated including the furniture. The grill is a joke being that small and barely works. There are parts if the floor and steps that are uneven and make u feel like the cabin is going to drop off the hill. The upstairs does not get below 78 unless it is 2:00 in the morning when the neighborhood hound dog barking and howling his way through the entire night and does not stop until 7:00!!! There is not a fan that can drowned out the constant barking. The mattresses need replaced and the carpet as well. It makes your feet black! It is obvious that this is just a rental property and it has been rented a ton. The owners need to put some money back in it if they are going to continue to charge that much. We had friends staying in a cabin in the same complex that they rented from vrbo and we definitely had cabin envy. How do you not even have granite counter tops and a **** garbage disposal!!!! The bedding is just gross and had cigarette burns in the bunk beds. Please please get some decent pillows. I did not expect all if this for the price I was paying! The check in and out was great and I appreciated being checked on during our stay. I was assured this was a luxury cabin and it is not. It is average and in desperate need of the owners putting money back into it. I would not choose this cabin again but would stay at elk springs away from the barking dog that kept the whole family from getting a good night's sleep for a week. The cabin had been cleaned but made you feel dirty with how old and run down things were. The kitchen floors are like a skating rink when you are trying to cook! If I had to guess this cabin is 15yrs old and has the same bedding and furniture since day one.Would recommend to others? Yes
We certainly appreciate your honest review, Susan. We truly value your feedback as it helps us to improve. We have reported these issues to our housekeeping supervisor as well as our maintenance team so they can be addressed. We will also forward your feedback to the owner of the cabin. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay if you should find any item in the cabin is not up to par. We are always happy to send out one of our experienced technicians to correct any issue that arises. We can assure you, our guests are our number one priority. We certainly understand that these items were an inconvenience and sincerely apologize. We would consider it an honor if you would join us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg. One of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that will not only meet, but exceed, your expectations. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.
Fantastic Week - Reading and Swimming!
If you are considering booking this property... Do it now! It was a fantastic stay. The kids had an absolute blast. We didn't need any assistance from the property management team. However, if you do they are willing and available...they checked on us a couple of times during our one week stay. Thank you, RobertWould recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your wonderful 5-Star review, Robert! As always, we love hearing we enjoy hearing about happy family experiences with our cabin rental company. It sounds like you made the perfect cabin choice for your whole family to enjoy! We do hope you will be visiting again soon.
Great time in an amazing cabin!
It was a slow start due to a Spring storm that caused a power outage but Elk Springs was so sweet and helped us so much. And we ended up an a different cabin than what we had initially rented but everything was great! Clean, relaxing and the pool was wonderful!!!Would recommend to others? Yes
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Swimming in Paradise, Billy! We thank you for your patience during the storm and are delighted to hear that our staff members were there to provide such excellent customer service. We hope you will make plans to come back and visit with us often. Hurry back, your next adventure awaits!