Swimming In Paradise - Sevierville Cabin

3 Bedroom Luxury Cabin with Indoor Pool, 9 Foot Theater Screen - Sleeps 12
Sevierville, TN, US
4.0 (125 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 14
1 Bedrooms
1 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Please wait while we confirm availability.
4 Nights x 399
$-.--
Host Fees
$-.--
Total Taxes
$-.--
Service Fees
$-.--
Total
$--.--
Total includes all fees and taxes

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 14
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 2, Bunk: 2
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets Allowed

Description

*** This cabin is located in Grand View Resort in Sevierville and is approximately 35 minutes from Gatlinburg, 25 minutes to Dollywood and 10 minutes to the outlets and shopping in Sevierville. *** You Receive a 50% discount to the Wahoo Ziplines which is just 2 minutes from the property. The ultimate family getaway awaits in your luxury 3 bedroom cabin with your own private heated indoor pool. Shoot a game of pool on the pool table or enjoy a movie on the 52 inch HDTV. Your kids may never want to leave the cabin. And that's not all... If you do want to venture out you can plan your days activities or stay up to date with the office or social media with the free high-speed in cabin WIFI. Enjoy the 60 game multicade table top arcade game which includes 60 of the most popular 1980's classic video games - Ms. Pacman, Galaga, Frogger, Donkey Kong, Space Invaders, Burger Time, Centipede, Dig Dug, Phoenix, Galaxian, Phoenix, Gyruss, Super Pac-Man, Donkey Kong Junior, Qix, Zaxxon and dozens more. Gather in the great room around the fireplace or sit outside and enjoy the outdoors from a porch rocker on your covered deck. Prepare in cabin meals in your fully equipped kitchen with adjoining dining room with seating for 6 on the table and 3 on the breakfast bar. Retire to 1 of the 2 master king suites each with their own private bath, HDTV and DVD player as well as upgraded bedding. A third suite with Queen over Queen Bunk Beds and full bath for the kids is also included. A washer/dryer, iron and ironing board is included for your convenience. Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements: Upper Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2 Upper Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2 Upper Level - Game Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2 Main Level - Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2 Lower Level - Bedroom 3: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4 Lower Level - Bedroom 3: Twin Over Twin Bunk - Sleeps 4

Amenities

  • Arcade Games
  • Cable Satellite
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Central Air
  • Child Friendly
  • Code Lock
  • Coffee Maker
  • Convenience
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Furniture
  • Dishes Silverware
  • Dishwasher
  • Dvd Player
  • Emergency Info
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Fireplace
  • First Aid Kit
  • Fitness Room
  • Flat Screen Tv
  • Game Room
  • Grill
  • Grocery Delivery Available
  • Hot Tub
  • Ice Maker
  • Indoor Pool
  • Ironing Board
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchen Blender
  • Kitchen Cookware
  • Kitchen Toaster
  • Linens Provided
  • Massage Available
  • Microwave
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Medical
  • No Pets
  • Non Smoking
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Oven
  • Parking Included
  • Patio Balcony
  • Pool Table
  • Private Deck
  • Refrigerator
  • Resort Laundry
  • Resort Or Neighborhood
  • Smoke Detector
  • Spacious Seating
  • Stove
  • Telephone
  • Television
  • Towels Linens
  • Washer Dryer
  • Wifi

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

125 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
54%
4
23%
3
9%
2
11%
1
5%
Kimberly C.
Blaine, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2015

Do not waist the extra money to stay here.

We have stayed at many different cabins, in the past. We decided to spend the extra money on this cabin, because it had a pool. You would think with amount that is charged for this cabin, you would have no issues. We were unable to check in on time, and then couldn't check in when we were told we could. After checking in we had no linens or supplies until sometime after 8:00 that night. We had multiple problems, we stayed four nights and I called at least once a day and sometimes multiple times a day with issues. Someone would come out, but again when you pay what they charge, the cabin should be in excellent condition, fully stocked, and everything in proper working order. Management refused to do anything to compensate for the inconvenience. I would not stay here again or recommend anyone stay with Elk Springs. Worse vacation in the mountains, we have ever had.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 03, 2015):

Kim, Again, I am very sorry that you experienced some issues with your stay at Swimming in Paradise. Here are the issues you reported during your stay: Maintenance tasks noted during their stay: No coffee Pot-we took them one Needed 2 blankets-we took them some AC went out in upper level of cabin-Maintenance put in 2 window units Propane on gas grill ran out-we took them more This is a paragraph taken from the Pre-Check in document that we emailed you prior to your arrival. OCCUPANCY & AMENITIES We will do everything we can to make sure your cabin is ready for your stay. It is our mission to provide you the cleanest cabin in the Smokies, so that you will become a guest for a lifetime. As mentioned above, due to our high standards for cleanliness, there is a chance that not all units will be ready for check-in promptly at 3 pm, especially during peak and holiday season. We ask for your patience and suggest that you have alternate plans for a couple of hours in case your unit is not ready. There is also a possibility on the day of check-in the hot tub may not be completely warm and ready for use until that evening, due to the cleaning process between guests. In addition, from time to time, appliances, hot tubs, satellite TV, water, telephone, electricity, etc. will break down or malfunction. While we cannot refund any monies due to these issues that may be beyond our control, we will respond as quickly as we can to make repairs and restore amenities. You even stated that we took care of your issues in a timely manner. We were able to take you everything you requested and we also were able to fix any issues you had.

Larry L.
Kirksville, MISSOURI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2016

Average Stay

Was a little disappointed with the view but knew we were compromising for the pool this time. Cabin was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the movie room but weren't used to it sharing a bedroom. The pool was good sized but was hotter than the hot tub so kids didn't use as much as I had hoped. Also was too cloudy to see the bottom. The master jacuzzi tub wasn't able to be used as there wasn't enough warm water to fill above the jets.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (March 14, 2016):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback is important to us. Please feel free to call our office during your stay if you are experiencing any issues with amenities at your cabin. We welcome the opportunity to take care of these while you are our guest. We have a large selection of cabins available to choose from. Our sales department will be happy to assist you in finding the perfect cabin for your returning visit.

Scott D.
Murfreesboro, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2016

Scotty D's 40th

My wife and I took our 6 year old boy, 22 month boy, and out 10 month old boy-girl twins to Gatlinburg for my 40th birthday on the weekend of the 23rd. Our original cabin (A Secret Spash) has a very steep drive way from either direction that made my wife uncomfortable. They kindly moved us to this one and we loved it!!!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 01, 2016):

Thank you for spending your special weekend with us! We are happy we were able to turn an uncomfortable situation into a memorable stay. We are here to assist you with any issues that may arise during your time here. We hope to be a part of many special times for years to come!

Antonia H.
Owensboro, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2015

higgs stay

We had a blast everything was wonderful and when we called customer service they were so helpful or returned our phone call. Our family was so so pleased with the xabin it was clean, and beautiful.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 21, 2015):

Elk Springs Resort takes pride in providing excellent customer service to our guests as well as a home away from home cabin to enjoy. We appreciate the 5 star review Antonia and hope you will come back again soon.

Misty D.
Exchange, WV
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2015

vacation turned disaster.....

Had to move to a different cabin due to water leak. Lost entire evening due to moving 9 people. The new cabin was small and no one slept because the mattresses were TERRIBLE! I mean so hard our ribs hurt.) Stayed at the Eagles Nest for 34 hours then had to move again to Cherokee Charm, basically same cabin, bad beds, small. The management did give us that night for so called "free" but I think we were owed much more, due to the inconvenience we were dealt our entire stay. Normally I don't write a bad review, but this vacation turned out to be exhausting and disappointing. We even got locked out on the Cherokee Charm cabin Thursday night. There were never enough towels even for one night. We washed towels every single day. As far as clean, not so much. Our guest with us found lady's panties behind their bed, our feet & socks were filthy every cabin we stayed in. So luxury.... no not Luxury. So glad to be back in my cabin in WV!

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 22, 2017):

Thank you for your honest review, Misty. We sincerely apologize that you had such a terrible experience during your time with us. We truly strive to make each visit exceptional and we failed during your time here. We have made several improvements since your last visit with us. It was not our intention to disappoint you. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Bashara H.
Salem, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2015

Best all around

I stayed at Elk Springs last year and thought it was the best experience ever. When I decided to come back this year I thought it was no way it could be better but I was wrong. The cabin was spectacular and like last year, spotless. There is so much to do in the area but we found ourselves staying in most of the time because we were having so much fun. Between the pool and theater room you could never get bored. The customer service is the best I have ever seen. I give it A++! I'm already planning another trip for later this year. I can't wait to go back.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 01, 2015):

Thank you for the 5-star review Bashara! We love hearing from our guests about the great time they had staying in one of our luxury cabins. We appreciate your continued business and look forward to having you as a future guest.

Harrison, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2015

Review

We rented the cabin for the pool. Unfortunately, the pool was cloudy and green. With much maintenance and losing an entire day of swimming they finally got the problem corrected. With this being said, the cabin otherwise, was very clean, spacious and exactly what we wanted. They were also very helpful and accommodating when we did need maintenance. We also received compensation for the inconvenience of the cloudy pool.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 16, 2015):

Thank you for the review Amanda. We worked diligently to get the pool chemicals balanced just right so you could enjoy this amenity and felt compensation was justified considering the time you lost enjoying it. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the cabin stay otherwise.

Kristy F.
Naperville, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2015

LOVED THIS PLACE!!!!!

This cabin, is for anyone looking to have nothing but a blast vacation!! We used the pool every night and loved the privacy layout of the bedrooms. Pool table upstairs was awesome!! Would love to come back someday.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Tina P.
Glencoe, MN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2015

Great Time

The staff was very accomodating to our need to switch cabins. The drive to the cabin we booked, was a really scary drive. Thankfully we were able to switch to a different cabin, this one, Swimming in paradise, which was perfect. The cabin was nice and the pool was great. The floors were a little dirty, there were some sticky spots, there was no drain plug in the kitchen, so it was a little difficult to wash dished. We were very satisfied with out stay and all the staff that worked with us to change cabins. We will definately stay here again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Jesse C.
Moss Point, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2015

Unsatisfactory

The only problem I had was the hot water did not work kept kicking the breaker. I called management about it they were very helpful but when the maintenance people came all they did was reset the breaker no hot water again. Called again 2nd guy said it was a on going problem breaker needed to be changed out to a bigger size but no one would authorize it so he reset it again no hot water again. Called again to management they sent another guy out and he changed the breaker to a bigger size and we had no problems after that but I was our last day. This should have been fixed before we arrived and should been handled in a more professional manner with management. No one offered any compensation of any kind when you pay that kind of money for something it is should be right.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (December 15, 2015):

Jesse, thank you for your feedback. We are extremely sorry that the breaker problem wasn't resolved in a timely manner for you and that you had to be inconvenienced by maintenance staff. Our policy for compensation is as follows: as long as we can fix the problem while you are our guest, we do not refund any money. We appreciate your business and for being patient with us while we figured out how to resolve your hot water woes. Please do not let this experience deter you from booking a future stay with us. We hope you were able to enjoy the full-size swimming pool and the awesome theater room during your stay despite the hot water issues you experienced.