Swimming In Paradise - Sevierville Cabin

3 Bedroom Luxury Cabin With Indoor Pool, 9 Foot Theater Screen - Sleeps 12
Sevierville, TN, US
4.0 (62 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 12
3 Bedrooms
4 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Avg
Nightly
rate
$279 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 12
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 4
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 2, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • No Pets

Description

*** This cabin is located in Grand View Resort in Sevierville and is approximately 35 minutes from Gatlinburg, 25 minutes to Dollywood and 10 minutes to the outlets and shopping in Sevierville. *** You Receive a 50% discount to the Wahoo Ziplines which is just 2 minutes from the property. The ultimate family getaway awaits in your luxury 3 bedroom cabin with your own private heated indoor pool. Shoot a game of pool on the pool table or enjoy a movie on the 52 inch HDTV. Your kids may never want to leave the cabin. And that's not all... If you do want to venture out you can plan your days activities or stay up to date with the office or social media with the free high-speed in cabin WIFI. Enjoy the 60 game multicade table top arcade game which includes 60 of the most popular 1980's classic video games - Ms. Pacman, Galaga, Frogger, Donkey Kong, Space Invaders, Burger Time, Centipede, Dig Dug, Phoenix, Galaxian, Phoenix, Gyruss, Super Pac-Man, Donkey Kong Junior, Qix, Zaxxon and dozens more. Gather in the great room around the fireplace or sit outside and enjoy the outdoors from a porch rocker on your covered deck. Prepare in cabin meals in your fully equipped kitchen with adjoining dining room with seating for 6 on the table and 3 on the breakfast bar. Retire to 1 of the 2 master king suites each with their own private bath, HDTV and DVD player as well as upgraded bedding. A third suite with Queen over Queen Bunk Beds and full bath for the kids is also included. A washer/dryer, iron and ironing board is included for your convenience. Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements: Upper Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2 Upper Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2 Upper Level - Game Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2 Main Level - Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2 Lower Level - Bedroom 3: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4

Amenities

  • Wifi
  • Washer Dryer
  • Cable Satellite
  • Theater Room
  • Resort Pool
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

62 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
54%
4
23%
3
7%
2
12%
1
7%
James S.
Murfreesboro, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Great family and group cabin.

Fantastic cabin. Kids loved the pool and the gameroom. The theater was a cool addition. Got the whole group together one night and watched a new movie.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (July 22, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, James! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, your next adventure awaits!

Jade J.
Miamisburg, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Relaxation

My stay at Swimming in Paradise was great. The cabin was so nice and having easy access to a pool was amazing, best idea with teens. So close to the strip it made it very easy to head out if we wanted but so nice and quiet in the woods. Everyone needs a week away to relax and I would recommend this cabin for sure.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (July 18, 2018):

Thank you very much for the 5-star review! We are always pleased to hear from another satisfied guest. You certainly chose a great cabin to relax and create lasting memories. We certainly agree! The pool and top-notch amenities are definitely perfect for kids of all ages. We appreciate all recommendations and hope you too will make plans to visit again very soon.

Travis A.
Marion, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Swimming in Paradise review

The cabin was spectacular. The kids loved the pool. They spent many hours swimming and we all loved the theater room.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (June 25, 2018):

Thank you for your fabulous 5-star review, Travis. You certainly chose the perfect cabin for you and your family to relax and create lasting memories together. The swimming pool and other top-notch amenities are always a hit with the children. We hope will make plans to visit us often. Please don't forget to mention you are repeat customers at this time of your next booking to receive 10% off. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Nicole G.
Lima, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Our week at the cabin

Even though the cabin slept 12 it was just my Husband and I and our 3 children who stayed in the cabin. We were there for 4 days and would have loved to stay longer. The only thing I didn’t quite care for wasn’t how close all the cabins were. Although we knew they would be somewhat close because it is a resort, we were literally right next to each other just didn’t leave us very much privacy. We enjoyed many attractions on Parkway and even in Gatlinburg! The kids absolutely loved that we had our own pool as well. Wonderworks was a GREAT place to go to with children. We spent an entire day inside there enjoying all it had to offer. We also enjoyed the Wax Museum and mamy, many other attractions. Overall our time there was amazing and although this isn’t my Huabdn and I’s first time there it was for our kids, and we’d have decided that we are going to officially make this our yearly summer trip !

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (June 26, 2018):

We are happy to hear that you and your family had such a great experience, Nicole! You certainly chose a great cabin to have fun and create lasting memories together. We do have several luxury cabins to choose from, and many of them are in resort settings, however, we do have cabins that are more private. I am sure one of our experienced Reservationist will be happy to help you find a cabin for your next visit that will not only meet but exceed your expectations. It is great that everyone had such a wonderful time visiting some of our areas attractions. There is certainly a lot to do here! We are pleased to hear that you will be joining us again next year! Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, a new adventure awaits!

Gaius B.
Valrico, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Not satisfied

We have been to this cabin three years in a row and some of the same things are broken. The maintenance guys come out and take a picture then a year later it’s the same components broken. Additionally, maintenance had toCome out two or three additional times to repair things which causes a brak in alone time. I’m not happy at all and Elks Springs won’t be seeing me again.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (June 21, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Gaius. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in these aspects of your stay. Your review certainly concerns us, as we do not leave items broken in any cabin for 3 years. We only see where a technician was at the cabin twice during your stay, with the second time being to simply pick up the outside trash. The technician did repair the video game when he came out. A wire had come loose and he reattached it. This issue was fully resolved during his visit. We also see that one of the drawers in the refrigerator was loose. He was not able to repair this during the visit, as it needed to be ordered. We can assure you, it has been ordered and will be installed as soon as it arrives. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

David C.
Scottsburg, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

What a Great Getaway

If you are looking for a fantastic cabin for a Smokey Mountain Getaway then look at "Swimming in Paradise" The cabin has everything you need from spacious bedrooms, to a full kitchen, outdoor grill, hot tub, wonderful pool, theatre seating, and much more. Elk Spring is a truly professional company to do business with and they will make sure everything meets your needs.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (May 08, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, David! We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations. You certainly chose the perfect cabin to relax and unwind from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. It truly is a hidden gem! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will visit often. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Janet Y.
Gladwin, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Spring Break 2018

Great vacation and a wonderful cabin. The property was very clean and provided a wonderful atmosphere for our family. We would definitely stay here again! The only down side is that the kitchen gear needs to be replaced. I know it is a rental but the knives could only cut butter (knife sharpener didn't work), can opener was broken, non-stick pans were tired and no longer non-stick. The management staff was wonderful and did a great job of replacing some items but when you need to use a kitchen item to prepare a meal it's hard to wait for someone to bring you a replacement later in the day.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (April 10, 2018):

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Swimming in Paradise, Janet! Thank you for bringing these kitchen items to our attention. Your feedback has been forwarded to our housekeeping supervisor and we can assure you will be addressed. We can understand how this can be an inconvenience and sincerely apologize. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.

Seville, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

We would come again!

Very clean, had all the things you could need including cookware! The piol was secure and made me feel safe with the kids. Not much of a viewbut great location!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (April 04, 2018):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your family's vacation, Jacqueline. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you will make plans to visit again very soon. Please bear in mind, we do have several cabins to choose from and many of them provide a spectacular view of the mountains. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Kimberly B.
Gages Lake, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Swimming in Paradise

We had a wonderful experience staying with Elk Srings. The cabin was 4 floors of amazing and very clean. Check in was quick and easy. The pool was a great size for our group of 7. Very close to all the attractions and shopping. The only problem we did have was the sheets were clean but the blankets on the bed were gross. We didn't call but we did go to the local Walmart and buy some for our group. Other then that we had an amazing time and are planing to return next spring.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (March 25, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Kimberly. We are delighted that you and your group had such a great cabin stay! Swimming in Paradise is a great cabin for small groups to gather and create lasting memories together. We are very sorry that the linens were not up to our standards, but please don't suffer during your visit, call us. We offer 24/7 staff assistance and would have been happy to replaced these for you. We hope you will visit us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Cottondale, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Swimming in Paradise

Overall rental experience was good, but the cabin had a few issues that need addressing. The cabin itself is beautiful, as is the pool and movie room. However, cleaning needs to be a priority. The filters, floors and other areas need major attention - along with making sure all light fixtures are working (light bulbs). The movie room projector needs attention with a new bulb as well. There is a considerable amount of trash on the back exterior of the cabin which is an eye sore for the amount of time we spent on the back decks. Overall, the place is very nice, but definitely needs some upgrades for bedding and pillows.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (March 22, 2018):

Thank you for your feedback, Gannon. We truly value your input as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. I have reported these concerns to the proper departments and I can assure you they will be addressed. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we apologize if your recent visit was not up to par. Please bear in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance and we are happy to address any issues that may arise during your stay. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you a true 5 star visit.

Map