Sweet Retreat - Sevierville Cabin

Romantic 1 Bedroom Special Getaway Cabin With Media Room, Screen Porch
Sevierville, TN, US
4.5 (145 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 2
1 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

*** This property is located 28 minutes from the Main Elk Springs Resort Property in Sevierville on the edge of Pigeon Forge close to Gatlinburg. The cabin is 20 minutes to Downtown Gatlinburg

Your special someone will love to get away at Sweet Retreat for the mountain vacation you've been dreaming of. Located close to all the fun, shopping, dining and attractions you'll enjoy the location and convenience. Yet once you are in the cabin you may never want to leave.

Enjoy relaxing in the covered screened in porch outside with hot tub or sit back and enjoy a movie in your private theater room with 80" HDTV screen with Bluray and DIRECTV.

A fully equipped kitchen and dining area is perfect for spending time and gathering with your special someone at meal time. No need to rush into town to eat.

Retire to your king lofted master suite with upgrading bedding, flat screen TV and ensuite master bath with Jetted Tub.

For your convenience this cabin includes an iron and ironing board, washer/dryer, free WIFI and free local and long distance calling.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Loft Master Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Fireplace
  • Wifi
  • Theater Room
  • Near Dollywood
  • No Pets

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

145 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
77%
4
15%
3
6%
2
3%
1
2%
Emily D.
Monticello, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Sweet Retreat

I loved this cabin. When we got there, everything was very clean and organized. We got locked it of our cabin once because our code quit working. I had to call to get assistance, took about fifteen minutes to get someone on the phone, but they gave us a new code and we were in. The media room became very room of the door to it was closed, felt like no air circulation. There were 2 separate thermostats, one on each floor. There was also no way to get up in the loft area.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 15, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Emily! We are pleased to hear you had such a great cabin stay. Sweet Retreat is definitely a great cabin to relax and enjoy some time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. It is regrettable that you had issues with your door lock, and I apologize if you feel it took too long to get back to you. However, please make note we do offer 24/7 staff assistance and we return all phone calls, emails and text messages in a 15 minutes time frame. We take calls in the order they are received, and we haven't lost a customer yet. We hope you will choose to visit with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.

Chris M.
Lenexa, KS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2015

A Sweet Retreat

Cabin was very clean and in excellent shape. Really surpassed our expectations. It had plenty of towels and toilet paper, paper towels, soap, utensils, etc. My only complaint was the hot tub had an "HL" error code, which apparently keeps it from ever getting hot. Would highly recommend making sure it works the first night rather than the last, like I did. But otherwise, would still recommend staying here.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 15, 2015):

Thank you for your review Chris. An issue with your hot tub apparently occurred after you checked in. Our hot tubs are drained, sanitized and refilled prior to every check in and they are also tested to be sure they are working properly. We would have welcomed the opportunity to correct this issue for you while you were our guest. Our maintenance staff is on site and available up until midnight each night and can be dispatched to your cabin usually arriving within 30 minutes. Thank you for understanding that problems do arise and we are just a phone call away to resolve any issues during your stay.

Cherri A.
Rising Sun, MD
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2019

Great mountain getaway

I loved the cabin, had everything we needed for a great week in the mountains. Close to everything we wanted to visit and hike. My only complaint would be the construction of another cabin right next to this one. Made it hard to enjoy the cabin during the day. No privacy for the jacuzzi because of people right at the side. Should have been told before booking, we would have asked for a different cabin.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 25, 2019):

Thank you for your kind review, Cherri. Sweet Retreat is definitely a beautiful cabin, and, as you mentioned, the location is perfect for accessing downtown Gatlinburg or The Great Smoky Mountains National Park. It is regrettable that the construction caused an issue during your visit. Of course, this is only temporary, and the workers are not allowed to work outside of resort quiet hours. We do have many cabins to choose from, and I'm sure one of our experienced Reservation Specialist will be happy to help you find the perfect cabin for your next visit. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings.

Georgetown, TX
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2016

Not as expected

The cabin was nice but in comparison to other facilities in the area it was lacking.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 27, 2016):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Deborah. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. While we can certainly understand this cabin may not have been ideal for you, we do receive raving reviews from guests that enjoy the specific features of this property. We offer a variety of cabins that vary in amenities as well as location. With so many properties to choose from, we can certainly assist you in finding a cabin that will be more ideal for your next visit.

Michelle B.
Jasper, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2016

SWEET RETREAT

lOVED THE CABIN...A LITTLE TOO MUCH VEHICLE NOISE THO

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 01, 2017):

We are happy you loved the cabin, however, disheartened to hear that the sounds from the traffic bothered you during your stay. We offer a great selection of cabins that provide the peace and quiet you are looking for. Please contact us when you are ready to start planning your next get-away. One of our experienced sales representatives will be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that will not only meet, but exceed, your expectations.

Montgomery, TX
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2015

Sweetest Sweet!

I was looking to get away with my someone special and this cabin was better than perfect. Very cozy, clean and beautiful overall better than expected. We will definitely be visiting again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Roberto V.
Chicago, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

First time cabineers

This was an impressive cabin new, and big, 3 TVs, nice big bed, well placed lot in the woods not to far from dlthe fun in pigeon forge. Would prefer newer pots and pans. Couch cracking peeling leather Netflix had a locked parental control Balcony porch had left behind cigarette ashes and while impressive it was a bit creepy. Some tree obstruction to get that great view, otherwise yes a nice view can be attained at a certain angle. We are new to cabins so the creeking and random notice had us wondering who's outside. We stayed 3 days, the last day we were very comfortable and happy.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 26, 2018):

Thank you for your honest review, Roberto. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay. We appreciate your suggestions, and I have passed them along to the proper departments to be addressed. It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the future. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Rashenda F.
Norcross, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Beautiful is a understatement!!!

Looked just like the pictures. Cabin was in impeccable condition. Location is prime!! Definitely will be returning.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 23, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic review, Rashenda! Sweet Retreat is certainly a great cabin, and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Bradley T.
Cape Coral, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Wedding Anniversary

Great place for two! Only thing we would change is the outlay of the living room furniture. Nice reclining arm chair is not facing directly at TV. The sofa in the media room has seen its better day.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 11, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Bradley. We appreciate your feedback regarding the living room layout. I have forwarded this information to the proper department for review. We hope you will choose to visit with us again on your next trip to Gatlinburg. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Springfield, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2020

Beautiful Cabin!

We were thrilled with the cabin we stayed in. It had everything we needed plus an incredible view. Very pleased, we will be returning again soon.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 23, 2020):

Thank you, Angie, for your wonderful review. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to sharing new memories with you. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!