Creekside Hideaway - Sevierville Cabin

Private And Secluded 1 Bedroom With Seasonal Stream
Sevierville, TN, US
4.0 (158 Reviews)
Sleeps 2
1 Bedrooms
1 Baths
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • Pets Allowed


*** Creekside Hideaway is located in Wears Valley, about 25 minutes from Elk Springs Resort main property, and only 10 minutes to stop light #3 in Pigeon Forge. Secluded and on a creek, but still only 10 minutes from the main intersection in Pigeon Forge ***

Looking for the perfect rustic and cozy getaway cabin? Creekside Hideaway offers the perfect setting for a couple looking to getaway and recharge. Surrounded by nature and the sounds of the seasonal creek just under your deck you'll enjoy a private in the national park feeling without all the tourists.

Relax in front of 1 of the 2 woodburning fireplaces or head out to the deck and enjoy the porch swing or evening meal on the table and chairs. A covered deck with 101 degree hot tub is the perfect end to a day of hiking or shopping.

The master suite includes a jacuzzi tub, king sized bed and loft setting for you to enjoy the custom beam woodwork of the cabin.

Read a book or watch your favorite DVD on the leather sofa in front of the flat screen TV and woodburning fireplace.

*** This Cabin has slow WIFI and local HD channels only.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Upper Level - King Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2


  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Dishwasher
  • Internet Access
  • Hot Tub
  • Grill
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Near Dollywood
  • Pet Friendly


Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.



Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in. Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

158 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Brett W.
Piedmont, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2019

We're hooked on cabin rentals, no more hotels.

Following the suggestions of good friends, my wife and I decided to rent our first cabin. In short, we're hooked! We'll never stay in another hotel when we vacation again. It was perfect. We are already looking forward to our next vacation.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 25, 2019):

We are ecstatic to hear of an amazing experience with our resort. We look forward to seeing again soon! Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Bradley T.
North Bethesda, MD
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2012

Great visit! Never got phone fixed

Great trip, had problems with some of the basic amenities. Stayed 5 days and they never got the phone or internet fixed, that was an issue because there was no Cell service in the area. Over all not bad, but i like to have a way to contact the outside world in case of an emergency.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Dannie O.
Downers Grove, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2014

sleepless fighting wasp and bee

did not sleep first night fighting to kill a wasp. we killed it in morning. cabin smelled like urine. could not use Jacuzzi no lights. could not use tub. water fall did not work. very,very dirty. fake foliage was so dirty. bedroom rugs wet and dirty. even red vase next to lamp on nightstand dusty and grimey. I did not want to touch anything. second night we were now fighting a bee. you can see bee's were nesting out side of window on the cabin. somehow a bee got in. thanks to michelle she set us up in another cabin. we slept well. we were ready to drive back to Chicago. over a 10 hour drive. your cleaning service is horrible. even your second cabin which was beautiful had dirt and crumbs under mattress cover. we were so excited sorry we could not enjoy any of your cabins because of flying bugs the sting and no time running out. thank you again michelle for your kind heart and professionalism.

Would recommend to others? No
Chuck S.
Gulfport, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2012

absolutely perfect cabin, we fell in love with this place!

My girlfriend & I didn't know what to expect when we arrived however, we were pleasantly surprised to find that the pics on line didn't do the property justice!! This is ONE INCREDIBLE PLACE and we can't wait to get back, soon!!!!!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Indianapolis, INDIANA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2015

Creek side hideaway

Location was great. Private and secluded. Nice amenities but had issues with satellite TV. Main concern was cleanliness. Musty smell throughout cabin was tolerable, but urine smell from either couch or rug downstairs. Then mouse droppings in kitchen and on bedroom fireplace mantle. Upon preparing to leave, discovered dead mouse under bed. Would have come back, but now not so sure. Metal roof was LOUD during thunderstorm while trying to sleep

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 27, 2017):

Brandi, we are very sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay. We have routine pest control treatments done on all of our cabins and do our best to handle these quickly. However, once a mouse gets into a cabin, as they sometimes do in our wooded settings, this sometimes takes a few treatments to resolve. Due to the remote location of this cabin, tv and internet service were very sporadic. We are happy to report that we were able to join forces with a neighboring cabin to bring better service to Creekside Hideaway and have had no further issues. The musty smell was attributed to a leak in the jacuzzi tub in the upstairs bedroom. This was resolved and all of the carpet was removed. The cabin now has beautiful hardwood flooring in the bedroom. This cabin is pet friendly, so quite possibly a dog could have soiled a spot on the downstairs rug. This rug was also removed from the cabin. We take pride in our cabin cleanliness. However, one or two mice running rampant can leave several droppings in a short period of time. We have a new pest control company treating our cabins and using preventative measures to cut down on the mouse sightings in our cabins. We apologize for any disappointment you had with your stay and would be honored if you would give us another chance to give you a 5-star cabin getaway experience on a return trip to Elk Springs Resort!

Glenda C.
Washington Court House, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2017



Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 26, 2017):

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, Glenda! We hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to our beautiful Great Smoky Mountains.

Amanda G.
Saint Joseph, TENNESSEE
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2014

Creekside Hideaway Anniversary Trip

We had an amazing 3 day weekend trip for our anniversary. This cabin was perfect for our 1 year anniversary trip.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Hopkins, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2015

Great honeymoon cabin!

This cabin was perfect for our honeymoon! Not too far from Pigeon Forge, but far enough away from the crowd in town. We enjoyed the shady porch and creek. Perfect for a peaceful getaway!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 26, 2015):

We are honored that you chose one of our cabins to spend your honeymoon in. While there are plenty of attractions in the area to go see, it is nice to have a peaceful place to return to at the end of the day. We hope you will return to celebrate future wedding anniversaries with us! Congratulations and Best Wishes to you both from all of us here at Elk Springs Resort!

Corey B.
Seneca, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2013

Our Stay At Creekside Hideaway

We had a very pleasant stay at Creekside Hideaway. It was very peaceful, you cannot see any other cabins from this one. The sounds of the creek were very relaxing! Overall we were very happy. The only thing that bothered us, is the fact that you have to drive your own trash to the check-in office. We had a very full car due to traveling and could not fit the trash in our car (nor did we want to put stinky trash in with our belongings). It is very inconvenient! I feel that trash pick up should be included in the cost of the reservation. Other than that, it is a great place to stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Suphanai S.
Marion, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2020

Great Get Away

perfect place for a great away. Property real quite and clean. if you dive 15min to town there so many activities to do.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 12, 2020):

We are delighted that you had such a wonderful getaway in The Great Smoky Mountains! It would be our pleasure to serve you again in the future. Remember as returning visitors you will receive 10% off your next booking!