Rising Eagle Lodge - Sevierville Cabin

Rising Eagle Lodge
Sevierville, TN, US
4.0 (48 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 26
8 Bedrooms
7 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 26
  • Bedrooms: 8
  • Bathrooms: 7
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: 8 King, 3 Futon Q, 2 Queen
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 25+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

This log cabin is in the heart of the Great Smoky Mountains and brings to mind the words of the prophet Isaiah “But those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary they will walk and not be faint.” At “Rising Eagle Lodge” you will rise like an eagle and soar through the days in fun and luxury!

“Rising Eagle Lodge” offers fantastic views. This lofty Pigeon Forge cabin features two master suites with king-sized beds cable TV and private baths with Jacuzzi tubs. The six additional bedrooms also have king-sized handcrafted beds and HD TVs. There are two queen-sized sleeper sofas and a set of queen bunk beds allowing this cabin to sleep up to 26 people!

“Rising Eagle Lodge” offers stunning views of the great outdoors and sublime luxury in the grand indoors! Relax in the hot tub on the deck while enjoying the beautiful mountain views from “Rising Eagle Lodge ” or stay inside around a cozy fire in the stone fireplace in the great room.

Fun has certainly not been forsaken at “Rising Eagle Lodge ” with two game rooms to keep everyone entertained. Play foosball air hockey and pool. Organize your own tournaments!

Located in Black Bear Ridge Resort “Rising Eagle Lodge” is only minutes from the Pigeon Forge Parkway and the Great Smoky Mountain National Park so getting to all the attractions of the region is easy. So come experience soaring views at “Rising Eagle Lodge”—the perfect large family or group cabin.

Under no circumstances will Fraternities and Sororities be allowed in any unit or cabin.

Amenities

  • Resort Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Wifi
  • Pet Friendly

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

48 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
42%
4
28%
3
25%
2
3%
1
5%
Gulam M.
Lombard, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2016

Big Cabin with issues

The cabin was as big as we expected it to be. Good views were mostly hidden behind couple of trees directly in front of the cabin facing the mountains. There were small issues throughout the cabin where bedroom doors wouldn't lock, one of the bathroom's flush was broken (it took them 2 days to send someone to fix it), blinds on doors were broken when you tried to use them and the very last night the water started leaking from the upstairs bathroom down in the kitchen. The garbage box outside the cabin was not cleared for our entire trip of 4 days and 4 nights. Clearly, ongoing maintenance is a big issue and should be rectified if they want repeat business and good reviews.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 14, 2017):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. Again, we apologize.

Tiffany T.
Conroe, TX
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2015

Great Cabin

We got this cabin and serenity mountain pool lodge for our wedding weekend. Both are amazing. This cabin is very roomy. My husband and I stayed one of the master bedrooms. Great bath tub. We liked it better than serenity because all the rooms are a good size and didn't feel crowded. Both are amazing though

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 29, 2015):

Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Kimberly L.
Woodruff, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2017

Spring Break Trip

It was great!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 05, 2017):

Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Columbia, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

wonderful getaway for family

awesome

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 11, 2017):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kirsten W.
Liberty, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2019

Nice cabin

Overall very happy with the rental. Fast forward to Sunday. We accidentally left my sons Ipad on the bed. Have been trying to get it back for three days.Still no one can tell me anything.....

Would recommend to others? Yes
Verbena, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2016

Family Reunion

It was very nice for a family reunion. It would have been better if the dish washer worked. Cooking and cleaning for 16 was core. There was not enough large pots for a large group. We had to purchase cookware for over Christmas meal. Overall we had a nice time.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 01, 2017):

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We are sorry you experienced any problems, but thrilled to hear that the problems didn't interrupt your vacation. We hope to see you again very soon!

Debra M.
Port Saint Lucie, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2016

FAMILY REUNION

it was a very nice stay; however, the temperature in the cabin was off. cool on one floor and warm on another. not enough parking but all else was great. would definitely come back.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 16, 2016):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We are sorry to hear you had an issue with the temperature. Some large cabins can sometimes be drafty. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Ken I.
Sussex, WI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2016

Rising Eagle Lodge

Love the size of the 8 king bedrooms. Linens were clean and the overall condition of the lodge was good. Wish there were more wood or good plastic chairs on the deck, and wish there was another full refrigerator.Other than the keycode and WiFi password being wrong on arrival and that I don't remember anyone telling us we had to call to get garbage pickup, we got what we expected.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 01, 2017):

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We are sorry you experienced any problems, but thrilled to hear that the problems didn't interrupt your vacation. We hope to see you again very soon!

Linda B.
Johnson City, TENNESSEE
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Rising Eagle Lodge family trip

We really enjoyed our stay at Eden Crest! The rooms were spacious and clean. They made checking in and out s o simple. The views from our rooms were magnificent. We had a great family trip.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 24, 2017):

Thank you for choosing Eden Crest for your family trip! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Spencer, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

AWESOME STAY!

We rented this cabin for our volleyball team that had a tournament in Knoxville. I was initially worried about the drive to and from the Convention Center, but it wasn't bad at all . . . about 45 minutes. Girls had a blast bonding all weekend!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 15, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Hullabaloo. Our staff at Eden Crest strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.