Hullabaloo - Sevierville Cabin

Falling Stars View, Game Room, Unlimited DVD Rentals, Sleeps 12, Dogs OK
Sevierville, TN, US
4.0 (77 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 12
4 Bedrooms
4 Baths
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 12
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 4
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds:
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 25+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

This is one Hullabaloo of a cabin!! In case you don’t know, Hullabaloo means great view and that is exactly what you will find when you stay in this magnificent cabin. Overlooking the Great Smoky Mountains with a view to die for you will have a Hullabaloo of a time!

This 4 bedroom luxury Pigeon Forge cabin comes equipped with all king beds and master suites that include plasma TV’s and fireplaces. If you are up to it after a day spent enjoying all of the activities Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg have to offer you can take a long soak in your bedside Jacuzzi or go star gazing in the hot tub. We have many sightings of falling stars once the sun sets and the peace of the evening sets in.

There is so much to do in this well-equipped cabin that you won’t be at a loss for things to do. If you are on a working vacation you will be pleased to know there is wireless high speed internet available for your use. Your family members will be well entertained with the pool table, arcade game and Foosball that the game room boasts.

There are free unlimited DVD rentals. You will also receive one free ticket each day of your stay to the following activities: zip line, laser port, miniature golf and Aquarium. There is also hiking, fishing, shopping, go carts and so many other things to see and do that we promise you won’t run out of fun and your stay will be remembered as one of the best Hullabaloo times you have ever had.

Amenities

  • Washer Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Pet Friendly

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Unit Pet Policy

This host has generous pet policy that includes your first pet free of charge in this pet-friendly property. If you choose to bring a second pet, the local host will collect a $50 plus tax fee prior to check-in.

Unless otherwise stated in the unit description, the maximum weight is 35 pounds and the following breeds are never allowed: Pit Bull, Rottweiler and Doberman.

Traveler Reviews

77 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
41%
4
29%
3
12%
2
10%
1
11%
Arthur A.
Wadsworth, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2015

Hullabaloo Cabin Rental

Very disappointed in the overall condition of the cabin.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 06, 2015):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We regret to hear that you had any issues. We are sorry to hear that you did not find the cabin cleaned to your satisfaction. We did send the cleaners out to correct any issues. As you may or may not know each of our cabins are privately owned and we have several throughout Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. With each of the cabins being privately owned it can be a unique experience in each of them. We have spoke with the owners about updating the cabin and make some improvements. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. While we are human and none of us are perfect we hope that you will accept our sincere apology in the spirit in which it is given.

Amber G.
Auburn, ME
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2016

A beautiful disappointment

My family and I drove from Maine to stay in this beautiful cabin, and it is beautiful. However, as soon as I opened the front door and started looking in the master bedrooms all I could smell was the intense odor of cat urine. The other master bedrooms toilet was broken and unusable. My family and I had just drove 22 hours to stay in this luxury cabin (as described by the woman who booked me) I immediately called the office to make them aware of the issues and hoped they would rectify the situation. Unfortunately that was not the case at all. The female manager I spoke with told they had a plumbing issue the day before and was aware of the odor but said she send maintenance to check the toilet and have the carpet cleaned. The carpet guy showed up and could immediately smell it and as he was leaving noticed a moderate leak from the inside beam above the backdoor leading to bottom back deck right onto an outlet. He personally called it in to management. When maintenance did show up he said "well there's nothing I can do about that) and literally left. Never repaired the toilet, left the roof leaking, and the master bedroom still smelling. After explaining my disappointment from the money I'd spent and the long drive my family and I had made they were unwilling to refund any portion of my money or move my family to another cabin for the remainder of our stay. I was offered 3 tickets to events I had already purchased myself months in advance. Even though I feel I was not treated fairly in this my family and I did make the best of this beautiful disappointment seeing as it was our first time Tennessee.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 14, 2017):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. Again, we apologize.

Ashland, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2017

Hullabaloo

We had a wonderful time at this cabin. The furniture was aging and the cabin could use some updates, but it was huge and was exactly what I had hoped for. There were a few minor problems when we first arrived but maintenance was there within thirty minutes which was amazing. I would definitely stay there again

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 15, 2017):

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad that you did enjoy your stay. As you may or may not know all our cabins are individually owned. Each owner personally chooses the decor, furniture, and amenities for their cabin. We will however mention these suggestions for upgrades to the owner. We do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay regarding any maintenance issues. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon so that your next visit can be one that you can brag about.

Samantha S.
Tuscsloosa, ALABAMA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2016

Great Rental! Beautiful Views!

The Hullabaloo rental was spacious, clean and had beautiful views! Plenty of space for our group of 10. The water gets cold quickly if all trying to shower around the same time, but that's the only downfall. I would definitely recommend!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 25, 2016):

The cabins do have hot water heaters just like a home so they can run out of hot water. Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Tami P.
Knoxville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2016

50th Birthday getaway

House was beautiful! We had several issues, some of which were fixed and some not. The two main problems were; dishwasher was torn up and we had a constant dripping shower. Neither of these were fixed during our stay. Had to hand wash dishes for every meal. Had to constantly make sure shower curtain was on inside of shower or floor would be wet.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 30, 2016):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We are very sorry to hear that you had any issues. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.

Gloria L.
Chattanooga, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2016

The time of my life

Enjoyed the games and stay overall. It was much better then last cabin I stayed in. Would be happy to stay there again but in a cabin away from others not so close

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 28, 2016):

Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service.  Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination.  We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Bill H.
Carrollton, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2014

Great Veiw & Cold Water

This cabin had it all except warmth. The view was great & the location was good. This cabin will sleep 12 but the hot water supply will only allow 1 or 2 people to have a hot shower, after that it would be a couple of hours before you have hot water again. Reported it to Mgt. but still no HOT water. Also this cabin has 3 eletric fireplaces but only 1 works. Call to report and a man did come to check. Was told it would not be anything he could repair while we were there. He was sorry it would take more than the week we were there to get parts. Also the cabin was in GREAT shape but the furiture needs updating really bad. The only other negative was this cabin has a VERY VERY steep driveway. With all this said I still would stay here again and hope these problems would be resolved.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 09, 2014):

I truly regret that your last visit did not exceed all of your hopes and expectations. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. While we are human and none of us are perfect our efforts were sincere and hope that you will accept our sincere apology in the spirit in which it is given. We show when the technician come to check out the issues you have described about the hot water and fireplaces, that they were in working order. The hot water heater is a big hot water heater but like you mentioned, when 12 people all take showers one after another it isn't giving the heater time to warm up more water. The fireplaces worked, they just had to be turned on manually instead of the remote. We do apologize that you had any issues, but are glad we were able to fix them while you were there so that you could enjoy those amenities. We especially appreciate the fact that in spite of shortcomings you are still willing to visit and recommend us to others. Thank you so much for that vote of confidence. We do strive to provide all our guests with a great vacation experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Knoxville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2015

Quick getaway

This was an adjusted vacation due to the hurricane that hit Charleston,SC our original vacation plans. I was pleased we were able to find something very last minute and bring our dog too! The view was nice, glad we weren't in an areaWith a lot people. Cabin could've been cleaner, found cobwebs, tables dusty, no hot water for bath.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 29, 2015):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We regret to hear that you had any issues. I am sorry to hear that you did not find the cabin cleaned to your satisfaction. Unfortunately, I cannot find any recordings of you calling to share concerns about the cleanliness of the cabin nor do I show any work order requests for cleaners to return. Had you said anything about your concerns during your stay we would have gladly sent the cleaners back to address them. We contract cleaners to clean each cabin and they understand that if the cleaning is not considered satisfactory to a guest they will be expected to return to the cabin to address any issues. Now that you are gone there is no way for us to take issue with the manner in which they cleaned the cabin. In the future we would respectfully request that you let us know so that we can have the opportunity to immediately address it. I am sorry to hear that you did not find the cabin cleaned to your satisfaction. Unfortunately, I cannot find any recordings of you calling to share concerns about the cleanliness of the cabin nor do I show any work order requests for cleaners to return. Had you said anything about your concerns during your stay we would have gladly sent the cleaners back to address them. We contract cleaners to clean each cabin and they understand that if the cleaning is not considered satisfactory to a guest they will be expected to return to the cabin to address any issues. Now that you are gone there is no way for us to take issue with the manner in which they cleaned the cabin. In the future we would respectfully request that you let us know so that we can have the opportunity to immediately address it.

Nashville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2016

Hullabaloo

We stayed in the Hullabaloo cabin. The cabin was hard to find because the gps doesnt pick up on the location of the cabin. When I called to get help with the directions Sarah was extremely rude and unhelpful. We drove around 15 minutes before we found our cabin. It was up a hill that was very very steep and everyone who drove had trouble getting up the hill. Once we got up the hill I noticed 1 of the couples that was staying with us was already there inside the cabin. The code had only been sent to me when I asked how they got in they told me that the housekeeper let them in. No ID, no reservation information or anything. This could have been very dangerous had this not been the couple we were staying with. Once we got in the cabin it appeared to be very nice. The bottom 2 bedrooms had fireplaces and jacuzzi tubs. The upstairs bedrooms did not. The upstairs units had their own thermostat to control the heat and the AC. One of the thermostats were broken. I called maintenance and they came out and gave us 2 space heaters and left. 1 of the space heaters didn't work and the cord was sparking. I had to call them back again and they finally called the hvac company. So we had to wait up until 2am for them. The next morning when we got in the showers only 1 bedroom had hot water in the showers. I called them and they sent someone out who said it had just ran out. I explained that only 1 person had taken a shower they told me we just need to wait for it to fill back up. The next morning it was still cold. We weren't given a blanket or pillow for the sleeper sofa. We were only given sheets for the sleeper sofa. overall the cabin was nice and we did enjoy our trip.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 14, 2016):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We regret to hear that you had any issues. We do send out step by step directions to all guest because GPS is not accurate in this area especially for resorts with private roads. I am definitely apologize for the agent not being more helpful for getting you to the cabin. I will also speak with the housekeeping manager about the cleaners letting people in the cabin before you arrived. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. While we are human and none of us are perfect we hope that you will accept our sincere apology in the spirit in which it is given.

Englewood, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2019

Chillin’ With the Fam!

Our cabin was immaculate, well stocked, with plenty to do. A fantastic game room, enjoyed by all, a spectacular view, lots of space to spread out in, everything worked, even coffee in a basket waiting for us! Huge , comfortable beds , very comfortable cabin, cozy and very well decorated. The cabin was just Perfect! Close to area attractions, enjoyed Log Cabin Pancake House in Gatlinburg, the park, Old Mill, the strip, Calhoun’s BBQ, and we enjoyed grilling steaks on our cabin grill while enjoying an amazing sunset over the mountains. As always Eden Crest was great to work with ! The best!

Would recommend to others? Yes