Skinny Dippin - Gatlinburg Cabin

Skinny Dippin
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (100 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 4
1 Bedrooms
1 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: 1 King, 1 Futon Q
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

This cabin is tucked away from it all to give the romantic couple room to enjoy privacy that is not often experienced. Cozy is a fitting description of this adorable one bedroom cabin. The swim/spa is going to be a unique experience as you will be able to soak play and swim depending on your heart’s desire at the moment. If your playful mood is controlling you then you will find a wonderful pool to splash around in with your significant other but if you are in the mood for a great massage you will want to turn the jets on and soak up the bubbles.

Perhaps fitness is on the agenda in which case you can turn the swim spa on and swim to your hearts content against the motion of the pool holding you in place. Cozy up in front of the fire and enjoy your favorite movie (cable TV 220 channels plus 3 SEC stations and 2 movies stations) or perhaps a lively game of pool is on the agenda. From cooking on the BBQ to creating a decadent meal for two you will find all you need in the well equipped kitchen. As the day winds down and you feel the need for some rest you will find yourself sinking into the luxury of a comfy bed where you can dream in anticipation of what tomorrow holds in Skinny Dippin!!!

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Grill
  • Cable Satellite
  • DVD Player
  • Wifi
  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

100 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
75%
4
15%
3
4%
2
3%
1
3%
Rob M.
Westerville, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2015

my review

might have gave a 4 or 5 stare till we found dead roaches on the coffee table and counter under the toaster witch you can tell was never moved and cleaned under because of the amount of dirt under it

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 23, 2015):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We regret to hear that you had any issues. I am sorry to hear that you did not find the cabin cleaned to your satisfaction. I cannot find any recordings of you calling to share concerns about the cleanliness of the cabin nor do I show any work order requests for cleaners to return. Had you said anything about your concerns during your stay we would have gladly sent the cleaners back to address them. We contract cleaners to clean each cabin and they understand that if the cleaning is not considered satisfactory to a guest they will be expected to return to the cabin to address any issues. Now that you are gone there is no way for us to take issue with the manner in which they cleaned the cabin. In the future we would respectfully request that you let us know so that we can have the opportunity to immediately address it. I truly regret that your last visit did not exceed all of your hopes and expectations. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. While we are human and none of us are perfect our efforts were sincere and hope that you will accept our sincere apology in the spirit in which it is given.

Christina B.
Land O Lakes, FLORIDA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2016

Skinny Dipping

Our entire family completely enjoyed everything about Skinny Dipping cabin! The location was perfect to visit all the great attractions. We thought the cabin was beautifully decorated and very peaceful.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 14, 2017):

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Rosemary G.
Frankfort, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Could of been better

We had a lot of issues with our cabin and the company ignored us. First the app to locate the cabin with from their web site was off by 30minutes. it took us over a hour of wasted driving to find it. If we didn't call while they were still open, we would of never found it. We emailed them with our complaints and have not heard anything in return. Sure they are so nice to book everything but when there is a issue, they disappear. The hot tub only half the jets were working and we had the swim tub and we couldn't even swim in it. We stayed at the Skinny Dippin cabin. If you plan on using the hot tub there then pick a different cabin. none of the lights in the hot tube worked. They had a nice DVD player in the cabin and the DVD's were missing, only the boxes were there. Then when we found one to play, half way through the movie the player stopped working. The worst is the coupons they give your for discounts. Only one worked. One of the places we tried to use it at only gave us comments about how bad Eden Crest is and they never do the coupon book correctly. There should be a passport that comes with the book, they never gave it to us. They said just to show your booking reservation, well that doesn't work. So if you want a stress free weekend, don't stay with them.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 13, 2018):

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your last stay. The only record of issues that were brought to our attention was when you spoke to the answering service and said that maintenance did not need to come out. We apologize for any misunderstandings in regards to the complimentary ticket package and will look into this to coach the agent that you spoke with at check in. We also never received an email in regards to any issues that you said you would be sending after check out. While we are all human and mistakes can happen we apologize for any inconvenience. We would of sent out maintenance had we not been told that you did not want them to come out. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

James T.
Opelika, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

Relaxing getaeay

Absolutely wonderful. This was our second stay with Eden crest. Cabin was perfect. Cozy, well kept and the swim spa was fantastic. We will definitely be back.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 21, 2017):

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Jeremy S.
Greenwood, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2015

1 yr anniversary trip

Excellent get away

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 16, 2015):

Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Cincinnati, OHIO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

Very rough start to great weekend

To start, the Eden Crest app had the WRONG location of the cabin. I used the 'find my rental' feature and ended up in the back hills of TN. It was truly awful. When we finally found the cabin it was amazing! Very clean and true to the description.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 21, 2017):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problem you encountered with the App and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

Mount Carmel , TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

3rd. year in in a row stay

One issue the pool/ hot tub was 2/3 full at most. only 85 deg. I filled with water and it took it an additional 20 hours to heat to 98 deg. so the first day was with out the hot tub. The hot tub is the main reason we rent this place Everything else was great.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 12, 2018):

We are very sorry that you had any issues during your stay. Sadly you did not mention any of the issues while you were in the cabin. Had you mentioned them while you were here we would have quickly addressed them for you. In the future we would respectfully request that you let us know about any issues so that we can remedy them for you in a timely manner. Keeping this in mind we know that your next visit can be one that you truly enjoy!

Fort Mill, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2019

Wonderful escape

Exactly what was needed. An escape from the day to day in a quiet and well equipped cabin.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Scott B.
Albertville, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2016

Great cabin!

We brought our grandson with us on this get away. He loved the swim spa! My only recommendation would be to have the option to reduce heat during 90 plus degree temps in summer. It was suffocating in the spa! I am sure it is wonderful during the other seasons.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 17, 2016):

Thank you for filling out this survey. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback from our guests. The team will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Pocahontas, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2017

Lovely cabins

Beside the fact that we only could get one channel on the tv it was good! Would be nice to leave directions for remote . Couldn't figure it out!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 29, 2017):

So sorry to hear that you had trouble with the tv remote. Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

Map