Skinny Dippin - Gatlinburg Cabin

Skinny Dippin is a cozy 1 bedroom cabin with a swim spa right in cabin.
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (98 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 4
1 Bedrooms
1 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

This cabin is tucked away from it all to give the romantic couple room to enjoy privacy that is not often experienced. Cozy is a fitting description of this adorable one bedroom cabin. The swim/spa is going to be a unique experience as you will be able to soak, play and swim depending on your heart’s desire at the moment. If your playful mood is controlling you then you will find a wonderful pool to splash around in with your significant other but if you are in the mood for a great massage you will want to turn the jets on and soak up the bubbles.

Perhaps fitness is on the agenda in which case you can turn the swim spa on and swim to your hearts content against the motion of the pool holding you in place. Cozy up in front of the fire and enjoy your favorite movie (cable TV 220 channels plus 3 SEC stations and 2 movies stations) or perhaps a lively game of pool is on the agenda. From cooking on the BBQ to creating a decadent meal for two you will find all you need in the well equipped kitchen. As the day winds down and you feel the need for some rest you will find yourself sinking into the luxury of a comfy bed where you can dream in anticipation of what tomorrow holds in Skinny Dippin!!!

Amenities

  • Fireplace
  • Washer Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Grill
  • Cable Satellite
  • DVD Player
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Wifi
  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

98 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
75%
4
16%
3
5%
2
4%
1
4%
Mount Carmel , TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

3rd. year in in a row stay

One issue the pool/ hot tub was 2/3 full at most. only 85 deg. I filled with water and it took it an additional 20 hours to heat to 98 deg. so the first day was with out the hot tub. The hot tub is the main reason we rent this place Everything else was great.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 12, 2018):

We are very sorry that you had any issues during your stay. Sadly you did not mention any of the issues while you were in the cabin. Had you mentioned them while you were here we would have quickly addressed them for you. In the future we would respectfully request that you let us know about any issues so that we can remedy them for you in a timely manner. Keeping this in mind we know that your next visit can be one that you truly enjoy!

Ron B.
East Lake, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Winter Get away

Was a nice cabin but was a little disappointed when we got locked out of our cabin the last night there and had to go to the cabin next door and bother them to use there phone because mine was locked in the cabin. We have stayed with Eden Crest about 5 years and was treated great I will still be back.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 13, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We are so sorry to hear that you got locked out of your cabin. We apologize for any inconvenience. We hope to see you back again soon!

Rosemary G.
Frankfort, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Could of been better

We had a lot of issues with our cabin and the company ignored us. First the app to locate the cabin with from their web site was off by 30minutes. it took us over a hour of wasted driving to find it. If we didn't call while they were still open, we would of never found it. We emailed them with our complaints and have not heard anything in return. Sure they are so nice to book everything but when there is a issue, they disappear. The hot tub only half the jets were working and we had the swim tub and we couldn't even swim in it. We stayed at the Skinny Dippin cabin. If you plan on using the hot tub there then pick a different cabin. none of the lights in the hot tube worked. They had a nice DVD player in the cabin and the DVD's were missing, only the boxes were there. Then when we found one to play, half way through the movie the player stopped working. The worst is the coupons they give your for discounts. Only one worked. One of the places we tried to use it at only gave us comments about how bad Eden Crest is and they never do the coupon book correctly. There should be a passport that comes with the book, they never gave it to us. They said just to show your booking reservation, well that doesn't work. So if you want a stress free weekend, don't stay with them.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 13, 2018):

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your last stay. The only record of issues that were brought to our attention was when you spoke to the answering service and said that maintenance did not need to come out. We apologize for any misunderstandings in regards to the complimentary ticket package and will look into this to coach the agent that you spoke with at check in. We also never received an email in regards to any issues that you said you would be sending after check out. While we are all human and mistakes can happen we apologize for any inconvenience. We would of sent out maintenance had we not been told that you did not want them to come out. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

Oakdale, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Wonderful Weekend Away

Great little cozy cabin. Made for a wonderful weekend get away for the family. Very clean and the swimn spa was awesome. Eden Crest is the best cabin rental company hands down.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 30, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Blair H.
Elsberry, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Romantic and Cozy

Our stay was absolutely amazing! The personal pool was so relaxing as well at the heart shape jacuzzi tub. Everything about the cabin was so cozy and inviting.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 30, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Mark F.
Anderson, SOUTH CAROLINA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Most relaxing place to go. Very nice

Enjoyed the stay. Very nice and quit. Great location. Easy access to anything you need or want to go do. Will definitely go back.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 28, 2018):

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments as we strive to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Adam G.
Barnwell, SOUTH CAROLINA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Great Getaway

The cabin was beautiful and the hot tub was awesome! Cute little cabin for my wife and I to get away for a few days and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely consider Eden Crest again for my next visit.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 13, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Roebuck, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Cabin has mold issues!

When we first walked in we could smell a strong musty odor coming from the cabin. Sometimes this goes away with air flow but not in this cabin. This cabin has leakage issues in the Spa room when it rains and needs to be checked for mold spores. Both my wife and I became sick with breathing problems and sore throat. As the week went on we became extremely fatigued. When we returned home many of our belongings absorbed the musty smell including our dogs. I would not recommend staying here until the problem is resolved. It is a shame as this cabin has much potential for 2-4 guests. The location was private but near enough to attractions and restaurants.PROS:LocationPool tableGood WI-FI accessShower was decentCONS:Mold problemTowels were too small and oldNo way to block light in bedroomGrill had to be cleaned extensively before useCoffee maker needs to be replaced

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (July 20, 2018):

We are very sorry to hear that you had any issues. We wish you had mentioned the mildew smell to us while you were here so that we could address it for you. Claims of mold are not something we take lightly. We will have our maintenance team review your comments and if we confirm any issues they will be quickly remedied.

Chillicothe, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Skinny Dippin' cabin

This was our first stay with Eden Crest Cabin Rentals. The staff member Carla that we spoke with was very friendly and helpful. She made sure all of our concerns or questions were answered quickly and professionally. We loved the ease of access to all of the local businesses. The cabin itself was wonderful. We loved the swim/spa. Everything felt so cozy within the cabin. It was very clean throughout. We can't wait to use Eden Crest Rentals for our next stay. We have already recommended to our friends and family.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 19, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Randall S.
Woodbine, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Amazing

This cabin was amazing, met all our needs and comforts. Location is secluded enough yet close to all attractions. I would definitely recommend this to my friends\family and WILL BE RETURNING.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 06, 2018):

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your cabin! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments as they are very important to us. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Map