2103 Golf View Towers Lazy Bears Den - Pigeon Forge Condo

Virtual Check-in, Deep Discounts,upscale, Walk-in Shower-indoor/outdoor Pool
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.0 (22 Reviews)
Condo
Sleeps 8
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Condo
  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Queen: 1, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Spacious condo that sleeps 8 with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Golf View Resort, located in Pigeon Forge near Dollywood and the Gatlinburg Golf Course. Beautiful resort that offers quick access to the main roads in town, as well as, the top attractions like The Island, Dollywood and Dolly's Stampede Dinner Show. There is also an on-site office where our staff will be happy to assist you in recommendations etc.

Property amenities includes an indoor pool, sauna, seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub and grilling area.

Master Bedroom offers a King Bed and a Day Bed.

Beautiful hardwood flooring is in the living room and bedrooms. Tile is found in the kitchen and baths.

Dining Room offers a table for 6.

Living Room offers a queen sleeper sofa, recliner, chair, fireplace and television.

The Kitchen is a full kitchen that offers everything you would need for a home cooked meal, including utensils and cookware. Upgraded with granite counters and stainless steel appliances as well.

Private Balcony offers a table for 2.

Washer/dryer provided.

Our condos are non-smoking and pets are not allowed. The Resort offers elevator access to units.

What's Nearby:

We are located a short distance from the Parkway and directly beside the Gatlinburg Golf Course which makes the Resort perfect for those that like to get in a golf game or two while vacationing near the Smokies. Dollywood and Dolly's Stampede Dinner Show are both within a 5 minute drive. Other great attractions such as Pirates Voyage, The Island, Country Tonite and WonderWorks are all easily accessible as well. The Great Smoky Mountains National Park is a 15 minute drive away. There is a great pizza place "Pizza at the Cove" that is across from entrance from the resort that we highly recommend as well.

Groceries: Food City is within 4 minutes. Kroger and Publix are both within 7 minutes. Walmart is about 18 minutes away.

FREE FUN INCLUDED EVERY DAY! Resort Properties Vacations includes a Free Ticket Package for you to use everyday of your stay to some of the area's most popular attractions in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Those include: Dollywood, Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies, Biltmore, Country Tonite, Rowdy Bear Adventure Park, Big Creek Expeditions, Rowdy Bear Mountain, Titanic Museum, Big Creek Expeditions, Anakeesta, WonderWorks, Paula Deen's Lumberjack Feud,Beyond the Lens, Crave, TopJump and Free Dinner at Mama's Farmhouse.

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Center
  • Internet Access
  • Washer Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Resort Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Wifi
  • Nearby Grocery

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

From date of booking until 14 days prior to arrival, cancellation is allowed. There will be a $25.00 cancellation fee deducted from your booking deposit & the remainder will be refunded back to guest. Once inside the 14 days prior to arrival there will be no refunds for any reason and all monies will be forfeited. Date or unit changes inside 14 days prior to arrival are considered cancellations.

Date changes are allowed by this host up until your 14 day prepay and cancellation date. Once you are inside the cancellation period, this host does not allow date or unit changes allowed. That is considered a cancellation.

If you cancel your reservation inside the 14 days prior to arrival your claim and refund will be handled directly between the guest and the Travel Insurance Company. You will file a claim with travel insurance company & they will require proof of cancellation reason. If you cancel outside the 14 days prior to arrival, you will be refunded your deposit less the amount of your Travel Insurance Policy.

Travel Insurance can be purchased directly from this host after booking.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

22 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
55%
4
10%
3
28%
2
10%
1
0%
Tim C.
Frankfort, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2020

Nice but spotty internet

Clean and nice room with very spotty internet connectivity.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Kingston, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2020

Clean room, no internet

The condo was super clean. We liked all the space it afforded. The worst part was there was no internet at all in the condo. I called the number provided and they said the room didn’t have it’s own and I’d have to use the one set up for the whole building. Since it would not reach inside the room, I had to go to my car whenever I wanted internet. We also had an issue that had water come up under the floor whenever we took a shower. Maintenance looked at it- but didn’t fix it.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 01, 2020):

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay and we apologize for any inconvenience. We will investigate the internet issue you experienced and fix this as soon as possible. We appreciate your feedback and we will work hard to make this unit better! We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon!

Hilda N.
Reva, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2020

July 4th

Nice

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 27, 2020):

Great! Thank you so much for celebrating the 4th with us! Stay safe and come back as soon as you can!

Chattanooga, TENNESSEE
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2020

Excellent

Great stay. It was clean and comfortable and spacious. I had trouble connecting to wifi. It was a quiet environment and near many pleasant attractions for all

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 14, 2020):

Great! Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so happy you all enjoyed your stay at Golf View Resort! We are working to improve wifi for the property and hopefully your next experience will be much better. Come back and see us again soon!

Hendersonville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2020

2103 Golf View Towers-Dollywood Visit

The condo is very spacious, comfortable and beautifully decorated but, not somewhere we will stay again. Although it was furnished and was to accommodate 8, we had 7 in our party with table service and bath towels for 5, so make sure there is enough supplies to meet your renters needs. Also, the unit did not have WiFi (which told it did) and we were directed by the office contact number to just go sit down by the office late at night in the dark to complete our deadlines for work. We had been notified that due to COVID check in time may be delayed. We can understand possibly 30 minutes, but 2 hours later is very unreasonable to make guest wait after traveling hours already with children and then to have to find things to occupy our time. Perhaps have checkout earlier to keep check in times on schedule. After such a long delay we were exhausted and just wanted to relax. Unfortunately our neighbors were having a party and the walls are not sound proof - so no sleep! We previously have stayed at a sister location and have never experienced any of these issues. The condo is pretty though!

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 08, 2020):

Thank you for staying with us at Golf View Resort. We are pleased that you found condo 2103 to be spacious and comfortable during your stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding the accommodations that are in the condo, we will definitely look into this and correct this issue. Golf View does have wifi and it is an open network, we do apologize that you were not able to connect to it. We do send out information regarding check in during our busy times , stating that check in starts at 4 pm however is not guaranteed until the condo has been cleaned and inspected. We do apologize that your wait was later than normal, our housekeeping department is taking extra precautions during this time to make sure that you have a safe and clean stay. Please always call us if you have an issue such as noisy neighbors, we will happily address the issue right away. Again, we thank you for your feedback, we always take your suggestions seriously and grow from them. We welcome you back to stay with us again soon, we have many properties to choose from.

Easley, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2019

Wonderful Stay!

We really enjoyed staying in this condo. It was beautifully decorated and cozy. It is in a wonderful location, right near Dollywood! It had everything we needed and the check in process was very smooth. It was also a nice perk to have the free tickets and we took advantage of the free Dollywood ticket. It was also a very easy process to get and use the ticket. I highly recommend staying here and I am already looking to book another stay here for next year!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 10, 2019):

Great! We are so happy you all had such a nice time staying with us at Golf View Resort. Thank you for all your kind words, we appreciate you! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Robert C.
Cocoa, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2020

Vacation 2020

Condo was nice but not as clean as it should have been. Comforter on one bed needed to be clean or changed stain on it. Floors needed to we cleaned better dirt behind doors and under the bed daughter found someone’s hair tie under the bed. Since we couldn’t get our condo till 630 they said it wasn’t cleaned. Not enough pots and pans in kitchen. The internet was Awful only worked in the front bedroom called to help with this and was given the run around. So 8 days with spotty internet which would have been nice to have in the evenings after a long day of sight seeing. Don’t see my self staying there again next year. As a smoker would have been nice to we able to smoke on the Balcony was told you couldn’t but the neighbor was I obeyed the rules and went down stairs.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 04, 2020):

Thank you so much for staying with us and we are very sorry for all the issues you experienced during your stay. Please let us know anytime you have any issues at all during your stay and we will do our very best to make things right for you. We are sorry we let you down on this occasion and we will certainly take all of your feedback to heart and work with the owner to make this unit better. It is our company policy to and Tennessee state law that there is no smoking permitted within 20 feet of any public rental property. We are sorry if some who are not renting through us choose to ignore this. We wish you safe travels and we hope we can see you again next time!

Folkston, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2020

Great stay!

We found everything to be clean and nicely decorated. Great location with short ride to main drag of pigeon forge. Would stay again

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 06, 2020):

Your perfect Review, great Title, and awesome Comments are heart-warming for us. We want our guests to be happy as possible especially when on vacation with us. We appreciate you very much and look forward to your return.

Jennifer S.
Rogersville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2020

Perfect Getaway!

Very relaxing and much needed vacation!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 22, 2020):

Awesome! Thank you so much for staying with us. We are happy you all enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Summerville, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2020

Great if you don't need internet

The condo is very nice and clean. However, internet is not reliable and help desk was rude. No instructions on how to check in with no help after 5.

Would recommend to others? Yes