1404 Golf View Towers Smoky Mtn Bearadise - Pigeon Forge Condo

Virtual Check-in, Extra Cleaning, Shiplap, Walk-in Shower, Granite
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (7 Reviews)
Condo
Sleeps 4
1 Bedrooms
1 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Condo
  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Spacious condo that sleeps 4, recently upgraded and now offers modern touches and new furnishings. Golf View Resort, located in Pigeon Forge near Dollywood and the Gatlinburg Golf Course. Beautiful resort that offers quick access to the main roads in town, as well as, the top attractions like The Island, Dollywood and Dolly's Stampede Dinner Show. There is also an on-site office where our staff will be happy to assist you in recommendations etc.

Property amenities includes an indoor pool, sauna, seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub and grilling area.

Master Bedroom offers a king bed.

Master Bathroom offers a brand new walk-in shower.

Hardwood Flooring is found throughout condo. Tile in the Full Kitchen.

Dining Room offers a table for 4.

Living Room offers a queen sleeper sofa, oversized chair, fireplace and television.

The Full Kitchen offers stainless steel appliances and granite counters.

Private Balcony offers a table for 2.

Washer/dryer provided.

Our condos are non-smoking and pets are not allowed. The Resort offers elevator access to units.

What's Nearby:

We are located a short distance from the Parkway and directly beside the Gatlinburg Golf Course which makes the Resort perfect for those that like to get in a golf game or two while vacationing near the Smokies. Dollywood and Dolly's Stampede Dinner Show are both within a 5 minute drive. Other great attractions such as Pirates Voyage, The Island, Country Tonite and WonderWorks are all easily accessible as well. The Great Smoky Mountains National Park is a 15 minute drive away. There is a great pizza place "Pizza at the Cove" that is across from entrance from the resort that we highly recommend as well.

Groceries: Food City is within 4 minutes. Kroger and Publix are both within 7 minutes. Walmart is about 18 minutes away.

FREE FUN INCLUDED EVERY DAY! Resort Properties Vacations includes a Free Ticket Package for you to use everyday of your stay to some of the area's most popular attractions in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Those include: Dollywood, Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies, Dolly's Stampede Dinner Show, Dolly's Pirate's Voyage, Biltmore Estate, Country Tonite, Big Creek Expeditions, Hatfield & McCoy Dinner Show, Rowdy Bear Mountain, The Comedy Barn, Titanic Museum, Big Creek Expeditions, WonderWorks, Paula Deen's Lumberjack Feud and Free Dinner at Mama's Farmhouse.

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Resort Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Wifi
  • Nearby Grocery

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

From date of booking until 14 days prior to arrival, cancellation is allowed. There will be a $25.00 cancellation fee deducted from your booking deposit & the remainder will be refunded back to guest. Once inside the 14 days prior to arrival there will be no refunds for any reason and all monies will be forfeited. Date or unit changes inside 14 days prior to arrival are considered cancellations.

Date changes are allowed by this host up until your 14 day prepay and cancellation date. Once you are inside the cancellation period, this host does not allow date or unit changes allowed. That is considered a cancellation.

If you cancel your reservation inside the 14 days prior to arrival your claim and refund will be handled directly between the guest and the Travel Insurance Company. You will file a claim with travel insurance company & they will require proof of cancellation reason. If you cancel outside the 14 days prior to arrival, you will be refunded your deposit less the amount of your Travel Insurance Policy.

Travel Insurance can be purchased directly from this host after booking.

Traveler Reviews

7 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
43%
4
43%
3
15%
2
0%
1
0%
Jacquelyn D.
Boaz, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2020

3 night stay

We had a fun last minute family getaway!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 30, 2020):

Great! So happy you all had fun! We are so happy you all enjoyed time with us at Golf View Resorts, come back soon!

Hattiesburg, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2019

Great

Great stay

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 13, 2019):

Great! Thank you for letting us be your home away from home. Come back again soon!

Frankfort, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2020

Not enough parking and no place to put your clothes

There was only enough parking at the actual building for about half the units there. We had to park at the bottom of the hill and walk up. Also there were no hangers in the closet to hang our clothes and there was no dresser either. Finally, the tv in the bedroom would not work. All of these things are not the end of the world but might have made it a little more accommodating.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 19, 2020):

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please let us know immediately anytime you have any issues at all during your stay and we will do whatever we can to make things more comfortable for you. We are happy to have our maintenance staff take care of any TV issues you may have. When our properties are fully booked, as was the case on the weekend of your stay, parking is sometimes limited and unfortunately the overflow parking lot is the only choice left. We hope you will come back and see us again next time you are in town.

Chris R.
Troy, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2019

Thanksgiving

Nice condo.great location. Could use some more pots and pans. Great place to stay !!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 18, 2019):

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Golf View. We will share with the condo owner that more pots and pans would be a plus. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit .

Spartanburg, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2019

Weekend stay

The unit was very nice, plenty of room for a couple for the weekend. The unit could use more clothes storage, only 2 tiny drawers in TV stand in the bedroom. There is plenty of space in the bedroom for a chest of drawers. It was ok for the weekend but I wouldn't want to live out of my suitcase if staying the week.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 06, 2019):

Thank you so much for staying with us and choosing Resort Properties Vacations! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback. We will work with the owners to make things more comfortable. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we apologize for any inconvenience. Come back and see us again!

Macclenny, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2020

Golf View Towers 1404 Review for Stay 6/24-28

I will say up front the only two complaints we had was that the 1404 condo smelled like cigarette smoke was baked into the walls and the king bed was uncomfortable. Everything else was great and this condo looked like it had been recently remodeled and was clean. The shiplap, decor, modern kitchen/bath were enough to make us want to come back, even if we have to use air fresheners to block the smoky smell. The location was great. Minimal interaction with staff was efficient and satisfactory.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 01, 2020):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Golf View Resort and for the valuable feedback. Please let us know anytime you have any issues at all during your stay and we will make things right for you. All of our condos are smoke free and pet free, per contract, we will address this since it appears a previous guests smoked in the unit and it requires additional cleaning. We certainly hope we can see you again next time you are staying in the area. Safe travels!

Sommer D.
Anderson, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2020

Outstanding Customer Service!

This was our second time staying at Golf View Towers, and it was just as amazing as the first time! The condo was clean and cozy and felt like home away from home. A customer service rep called several times before we arrived to make the check-in process as smooth as possible. Excellent customer service, clean and upgraded condo, fantastic price! Golf View Towers will be our go-to from now on!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 16, 2020):

Great! Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay and we will look forward to seeing you again soon!