201 Colonial Crest Pigeon Forge Retreat - Pigeon Forge Condo

Virtual Check-in, Discount Lodging .5 Block Off Parkway-walk To Everything
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (6 Reviews)
Condo
Sleeps 4
1 Bedrooms
1 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Condo
  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

LOCATION!!! WALK 2 blocks to the Parkway in Pigeon Forge! Near the Island at Pigeon Forge, shopping, restaurants & trolley stop. Quiet but convenient to all the fun & excitement of Pigeon Forge! There is an outdoor pool just steps from the condo door.

The space:

You will love this 1 bedroom condo. Leave your car in the parking lot and walk to the Parkway. Condo is updated with new wood floors, comfy King size bed, all the amenities you need to cook a great meal. Don't feel like cooking? You are just a stones throw away from all Pigeon Forge has to offer. As the colder season approaches, you can cuddle up next to the gas burning fireplace, watch your favorite movie on the 65" TV or take a nice relaxing bath in the Jacuzzi tub located in the master bedroom. After staying here, you will not want to stay at an ordinary hotel again.

FREE FUN INCLUDED EVERY DAY! Resort Properties Vacations includes a Free Ticket Package for you to use everyday of your stay to some of the area's most popular attractions in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Those include: Dollywood, Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies, Dolly's Stampede Dinner Show, Dolly's Pirate's Voyage, Biltmore Estate, Country Tonite, Big Creek Expeditions, Hatfield & McCoy Dinner Show, Rowdy Bear Mountain, The Comedy Barn, Titanic Museum, Big Creek Expeditions, WonderWorks, Paula Deen's Lumberjack Feud and Free Dinner at Mama's Farmhouse.

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Resort Pool
  • Nearby Grocery

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

From date of booking until 14 days prior to arrival, cancellation is allowed. There will be a $25.00 cancellation fee deducted from your booking deposit & the remainder will be refunded back to guest. Once inside the 14 days prior to arrival there will be no refunds for any reason and all monies will be forfeited. Date or unit changes inside 14 days prior to arrival are considered cancellations.

Date changes are allowed by this host up until your 14 day prepay and cancellation date. Once you are inside the cancellation period, this host does not allow date or unit changes allowed. That is considered a cancellation.

If you cancel your reservation inside the 14 days prior to arrival your claim and refund will be handled directly between the guest and the Travel Insurance Company. You will file a claim with travel insurance company & they will require proof of cancellation reason. If you cancel outside the 14 days prior to arrival, you will be refunded your deposit less the amount of your Travel Insurance Policy.

Travel Insurance can be purchased directly from this host after booking.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

6 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
84%
4
0%
3
0%
2
17%
1
0%
Faith V.
Flowery Branch, GEORGIA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2020

Nice Get Away

Booked for a long weekend escape for my husband and I. It was a nice one bedroom condo with a full bath and a tub with jets. It was well stocked with dishes, utensils and pots and pans. We made use of one of our free tickets, which is a nice bonus feature. The biggest drawback was the wifi, it was very inconsistent and we had little cell service.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 18, 2020):

Thank you so much for staying with us and we are so happy you all enjoyed your stay at Colonial Crest. We are so sorry for the Wi-fi issues you experienced! We have made note and will work to improve our service in this area. Come back and see us again soon!

John M.
Waynesville, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2020

Awesome condo!!

Our stay was very nice! The condo was very nice and just right off the strip in Pigeon Forge!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 01, 2020):

Great! Thank you so much for staying with us! We look forward to being your homeaway from home. Come back soon!

Angie S.
Fairview, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2019

Weekend stay

We were able to check in early to our condo which was a plus since we arrived in town earlier than we expected. The condo was easily accessible and very nice. It had everything needed for a nice relaxing weekend. We couldn’t get the jacuzzi tub to work but it may have been operator error. The property was essentially right off the main strip but not so close it was too noisy. It was close but secluded too. We were happy to have a Publix so close by for grocery runs when needed.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 30, 2019):

Thank you for staying with us at Colonial Crest in Pigeon Forge. Your comments are greatly appreciated and it sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed your visit. We appreciate your excellent Review and look forward to your return visits.

Janice B.
Blythewood, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2019

2.8 Stars --No WiFi

Pros: Good location, very clean (just as pictured on the website)Cons: Guest should be warned that WiFi is a shared network. In essence there is no WiFi because the network was so saturated I was unable to access it my entire stay. It was very inconvenient because I set aside work to be accomplished during my stay and I was unable to do that. I couldn't even look up local activities for my children. WiFi is an important amenity had I known that it was limited or should I say non-existent I would have never rented this property. As such it was overpriced (too many fees) not comparable to other properties that have a dedicated network for guest. In addition, we I initially saw the property the tickets included was appealing but when I sent a message to inquire via VRBO I never received a response to my inquiry. I only booked this property due to a cancellation. This was property was booked via VRBO due to the cancellation. I found it odd that after I was booked I received 3 call asking the same question regarding check-in preference yet non-responsive when I inquired initially. Overall, the property was nice but I feel I did not receive all the amenities of comparable properties and I feel I was overcharged.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (December 02, 2019):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Resort Properties Vacations! We are ecstatic that you enjoyed the condo and it's location. Being just a block from the Parkway makes it quite popular! We are very sorry you encountered an issue with the WiFi. It is an open network within the resort you were staying in and some devices will need to adjust their security options to use it which is a security feature through most devices. In case there was an issue with the internet provider itself, we will make sure to look into this further and greatly appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We would like to apologize for any confusion on your booking through VRBO. VRBO is a website that we list our properties through for marketing purposes. Unfortunately, we do not control what fees they may charge for booking through their website. In the future, please feel free to book with us directly as we only have a cleaning fee that is charged in addition to the rental rate. And as you mentioned in your review, this fee is used to make sure our guests are always welcomed by a clean unit. We will be sure to let VRBO know we did not receive your initial inquiry as we are always available with questions and concerns by email or phone. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, We hope to see you again in the future when booking your next family vacation!

Timothy F.
Yorkville, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2020

July Tennessee Trip

Good clean place close to the busy strip, but far enough away that you have no noise. Easy check in and check out process.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 28, 2020):

Thank you so much for letting us be your home away from home, we are delighted you enjoyed your time at Colonial Crest and we will look forward to seeing you again. Stay safe.

Shana P.
Oneonta, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2019

Great!

Very clean! Great place to stay!

Would recommend to others? Yes