Whispering Pines 554 - Pigeon Forge Condo

Unbeatable Mtn View! King Beds, Jacuzzi, Full Kitchen, Indoor Pool, Fireplace
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
5.0 (56 Reviews)
Condo
Sleeps 8
4 Bedrooms
3 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Avg
Nightly
rate
$267 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Condo
  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 4
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

WP554 is a luxurious and elegant 4 bedroom, 3 bath vacation rental that accommodates up to 10 people. The living room becomes a focal point for relaxation with its leather couch, love seat and over-sized chair in front of the gas fireplace and big flat screen TV/DVD and complimentary Wi-Fi. Each of the 4 bedrooms have king sized beds, TV and side chair, and the master has a Whirlpool tub. Enjoy cooking in a full kitchen and having a meal at the dining room table, or step out to the balcony with outdoor dining and rocking chairs. You’ll love the Smoky Mountain views and evening sunsets.

•Wood Flooring in Living Room, Kitchen and Bathrooms

•Carpet in Bedrooms

•Flat Screen TV's

•5 DVD Players

•2 Leather Sofas

•2 Leather Recliners

•Ceiling Fan in Living Room and Bedrooms

•Chair in each Bedroom

•2 Tables with 8 Chairs and 2 Rockers on Mountain View Balcony

•3 Parking Passes

You also receive FREE Tickets to Local Shows and Attractions.

Whispering Pines Condominium Property Amenities include: Cornhole, Sauna, Fitness Room, Indoor Pool, Indoor Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Pool & Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Lazy River & BBQ Grills under a Pavilion.

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Wifi
  • Washer Dryer
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Resort Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • AccessEasy

Host
Cancellation Policy

From date of booking until 14 days prior to arrival, cancellation is allowed. There will be a $25.00 cancellation fee deducted from your booking deposit & the remainder will be refunded back to guest. Once inside the 14 days prior to arrival there will be no refunds for any reason and all monies will be forfeited. Date or unit changes inside 14 days prior to arrival are considered cancellations.

Date changes are allowed by this host up until your 14 day prepay and cancellation date. Once you are inside the cancellation period, this host does not allow date or unit changes allowed. That is considered a cancellation.

If you cancel your reservation inside the 14 days prior to arrival your claim and refund will be handled directly between the guest and the Travel Insurance Company. You will file a claim with travel insurance company & they will require proof of cancellation reason. If you cancel outside the 14 days prior to arrival, you will be refunded your deposit less the amount of your Travel Insurance Policy.

Travel Insurance can be purchased directly from this host after booking.

Traveler Reviews

56 Reviews
5.0 out of 5
Summary
5
86%
4
13%
3
2%
2
0%
1
0%
Debbie S.
Campbellsville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Quartet convention get away

Our stay was good except for the bed in one of the 4 bedroomcondo we were in the blue bedroom needs new mattress.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 04, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Bear Crossing! We're happy to hear that you all had a good stay during the NQC. We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with one of the mattresses and we will absolutely pass these comments along to the owners, we appreciate you for letting us know. It sounds like other than that, you had a good getaway and we hope you enjoyed the National Quartet. We welcome you to stay with us again the next time you're visiting beautiful Pigeon Forge!

Decatur, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

family reunion/ vacation

Considering we had 9 people (aged 3 to 80)including two teenagers space was more than sufficient. The balcony was great, as was the view. Staff was very helpful, room was clean and ready to go upon our arrival. A couple of issues that did arise were dealt with quickly and to our satisfaction. We found the main living area slightly over-full of furniture but we assumed it was to accommodate the large number of guests meant to occupy the room. Overall,very satisfied- will stay again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 30, 2018):

Thank you so much for choosing Whispering Pines for your family get together! We're glad to hear you enjoyed the view and found the condo to be spacious for everyone's comfort. We appreciate your compliments of our staff. We always want everything to be perfect for our guests but unfortunately things do happen. So thank you for bringing any issue to our attention for us to resolve as quickly as possible. Your wonderful review means the world to us and we hope to see you again soon!

Peebles, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Great Place to Stay

Was a very nice room, great view from balcony, nice facility, so enjoyed our stay at Whispering Pines.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 03, 2018):

Thank you for your visit, review and comments. Yes, the mountainous view from the balcony is awesome and we look forward to your return.

Craig T B.
Pineville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

A Little Piece of Heavens

This rental unit was pretty close to perfect. The condo is spacious and very well decorated and the staff does a great job of making you feel welcome. The view from the balcony allowed me to take a world class photo of the evening sunset in the Smokies. My only regret is that I couldn’t stay longer.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 30, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Whispering Pines! We cannot express into words our appreciation of you and your compliments. You will definitely have to show us that picture you took, we'd love to see it. Reviews like these are the reason why we love what we do and are what we are here for. We truly thank you for your kind words about our staff, property, and experience vacationing with us! We hated to see you go but we will definitely see you again whenever you're ready for another piece of heaven. We welcome you back very soon; we certainly look forward to it!

Suzanne W.
Acworth, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Will Stay in 554 Again!

We enjoyed our comfortable stay in the updated and roomy condo #554. We had 3 couples and 2 of those couples had children ages 3 and under. While we could have easily stayed in a 3 bedroom unit, we really liked the looks of this four bedroom unit and who couldn’t use an extra bedroom? It worked out great as a playroom by day and a bedroom by night. Great place!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 22, 2018):

Thank you for staying with us at Whispering Pines! We're extremely happy to hear that you all had a comfortable and wonderful vacation together. It sounds like you really took advantage of that extra bedroom and we love hearing about the creativity you all used to make it an even better stay. Condo 554 is truly a beautiful unit that offers breathtaking views of the mountains. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're in Pigeon Forge, and don't forget to request unit 554!

Sheila V.
Beaver, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

wonderful family vacation

Great stay, 10 of us 6 adults 4 children and had plenty of room. Loved the balcony and view great location.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 11, 2018):

Thank you for staying with us at Whispering Pines! We are so happy to hear the whole family could come and stay with us and be comfortable. We appreciate you and hope to see you all again soon!

Aragon, GEORGIA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Excellent location and value

We take a girls trip once a year and always choose whispering pines because of its location and value. Only thing I can say is no equipment in the gym worked and we reported it but it was never fixed.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 07, 2018):

We love to hear that you enjoy staying at Whispering Pines for your Girls Getaway. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our convenient location and great value. We are aware of that the treadmill is not working, a new motor as been ordered and we are waiting for that to come in. We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience of not being able to use the treadmill during your stay. We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again soon.

John S.
Richmond, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

We absolutely loved it !

We brought our family here for Christmas and it was perfect! The view was amazing! I want to come back in the summer !

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 26, 2017):

So glad you and your family had a wonderful time with us! Yes, please do come back in the Lazy River and Outdoor Pool are great to relax by in those hot months. Thanks for vacationing with us and come back again soon!

Roebuck, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

50th Anniversary Celebration and Thanksgiving

We especially liked the layout of the rooms. We were disappointed only with the plumbing which was very loud in the walls. When showering, sounded like the pipes were at war. In the vanity sink still awakens and annoys others. We have stayed here many times in the past and never experienced this annoyance and had no complaints whatsoever. We had family in two other condos whose experience was much the same.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 01, 2017):

Happy Anniversary. Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate you being a loyal guest and we are very sorry to hear of the issues you encountered during your stay! We always strive to make sure everyone has the most enjoyable stay possible while they spend time with us. Please let us know immediately anytime you have any issues which impact your enjoyment of the condo during your stay and we will our very best to resolve the issue. We will have our maintenance team look into this as soon as possible. We hope you all enjoyed your time with us despite the issues and we hope you can back and stay with us again soon!

Carolyn P.
Oliver Springs, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Vacation Pigeon Forge, Tenn

Whispering Pines Condo

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 10, 2017):

Thank you for your perfect review and visit. Hope you had a great time; we look forward to your return.

Map