Whispering Pines 611 - Pigeon Forge Condo

Sleeps 8! 3 Br, Downtown-clean, Indoor Pool, King Beds, 3 Bathrooms
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (67 Reviews)
Condo
Sleeps 8
3 Bedrooms
3 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Condo
  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 3, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Welcome to Whispering Pines Condo WP611! Luxury is what you expect on a vacation, and luxury is what we strive to provide your family, and even a few extras! Yes, the living room features the usual furnishings you’d expect, like a comfortable couch and chairs, but we’ve added his and her rocker recliners, flat screen TV/Blu-ray, Disney movies and books, a ceiling fan, complimentary Wi-Fi, and a seasonal gas fireplace. The kitchen is completely furnished and has everything you’ll need to cook a great meal of course, but we’ve included a crockpot, mixer, blender, and extra table service. The 3 king bedrooms are just full of extras such as a flat screen TV/DVDs (2 also have VCR), CD players, alarm clocks, and ceiling fans, and the master features a Whirlpool tub and couch. And the 3 full bathrooms not only have a tub/shower combo, but we also provided hairdryers! And of course, you will have an oversized, private balcony where you may spend time taking in the Smoky Mountains view. We hope you’ll make our home your home in the Smokies!

•Hardwood Flooring Throughout

•Flat Screen TV's

•4 DVD Players

•Cloth Sofa

•2 Recliners

•Loveseat with Recliners

•Couch in Master Bedroom

•Ceiling Fan in Living Room and Bedrooms

•Table with 4 Chairs and 2 Folding Chairs on Private Balcony

•2 Parking Pass

You also receive FREE Tickets to Local Shows and Attractions.

Whispering Pines Condominium Property Amenities include: Cornhole, Sauna, Fitness Room, Indoor Pool, Indoor Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Pool & Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Lazy River & BBQ Grills under a Pavilion.

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Center
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Grill
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Wifi

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

From date of booking until 14 days prior to arrival, cancellation is allowed. There will be a $25.00 cancellation fee deducted from your booking deposit & the remainder will be refunded back to guest. Once inside the 14 days prior to arrival there will be no refunds for any reason and all monies will be forfeited. Date or unit changes inside 14 days prior to arrival are considered cancellations.

Date changes are allowed by this host up until your 14 day prepay and cancellation date. Once you are inside the cancellation period, this host does not allow date or unit changes allowed. That is considered a cancellation.

If you cancel your reservation inside the 14 days prior to arrival your claim and refund will be handled directly between the guest and the Travel Insurance Company. You will file a claim with travel insurance company & they will require proof of cancellation reason. If you cancel outside the 14 days prior to arrival, you will be refunded your deposit less the amount of your Travel Insurance Policy.

Travel Insurance can be purchased directly from this host after booking.

Traveler Reviews

67 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
77%
4
18%
3
5%
2
2%
1
0%
Paul S.
Quitman, MS.
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

Love the Mountains

So much fun

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 09, 2018):

Thank you for staying with us at Whispering Pines. We are glad that you had a fun time while staying with us. We welcome you back to stay with us again soon.

Beverly K.
Erwin, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Annual November shopping trip.

We had an issue with dirty sheets on one bed and a stopped up tub. The front desk took care of it immediately. We have stayed there many times in the past and will continue to do so. This was the first time we ever had an issue.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Albertville, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Stay at Whispering Pines

Great experience with this rental, very clean, good location. Will be staying here again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 06, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Whispering Pines! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed condo 611 and our excellent location, nothing beats getting to stay right in the heart of Pigeon Forge. We appreciate you and this fantastic review and we welcome you to stay with us again the next time you're visiting beautiful Pigeon Forge!

Laura G.
Albertville, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Family Trip

We love Whispering Pines and would not stay any where else. The place was very clean and well maintained. This was the first time staying in a 3 bedroom and the layout was great for our growing family.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 31, 2018):

Thank you for your patronage. We are glad that you only want to stay at Whispering Pines Condos. Our properties are very family oriented and you can continue to stay with us as your family grows. We appreciate your compliments for our condos and look forward to your return visits to make wonderful life time memories.

Kristi R.
Clarksville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Great Place!

The location is the best. Even though it's located right off the Parkway, it's very quiet. The staff is friendly and the units are well kept. This is the 2nd stay at Whispering Pines this year and will be back in December.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 17, 2018):

We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed staying with us at Whispering Pines. Your kind comments are very much appreciated. Thank you for your kind review, we look forward to seeing you again in December.

Manchester, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Vacation 2018

The room was very nice and well kept. We enjoyed ourselves

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 09, 2018):

Our thanks to you for vacationing with us at Whispering Pines Condos in Pigeon Forge. We are so glad that you enjoyed yourselves and that you will make reservations to stay with us again.

Sandra R.
Saint Augustine, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Great Condo

We were very happy with this condo. It was spacious and fully equipped. My favorite part was the patio. I would have my morning coffee and enjoy the scenery. It got a little loud from the cars driving by, but I didn't mind. It is on the first floor and a corner unit, so it was really convenient. We spent most of our time at Dollywood, so it was very close. We did one evening at Dixie Stampede, and that was super close. Also, I was able to avoid the main road and take a back road that took you directly to Publix for groceries. We loved getting to relax at the condo after our full days. The only complaint was the master bedroom mattress was very creaky and we didn't realize until right before we left that the bed frame was broken. But, I let the office staff know and everyone we dealt with was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend. It made our vacation very relaxing.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 26, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Whispering Pines! We are extremely pleased to hear that you had a great stay in condo 611. We absolutely love the location of our downtown Pigeon Forge Resort, and it sounds like you all really took advantage of being right in the middle of town which we love hearing. Those back roads really do become your new best friend! We do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your visit, but we appreciate you letting us know so we are able to rectify the situation. We will also pass along the comments regarding the mattress to the owners. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're visiting the Great Smoky Mountains!

Becky F.
Canton, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

BIRTHDAY GETAWAY

WE LOVE STAYING AT WHISPERING PINES. OUR CONDO WAS SPOTLESS AND EVERYTHING WE EXPECTED IT TO BE. HOWEVER, ON THIS VISIT,SOMEONE "POOPED" IN THE OUTDOOR POOL. THIS WAS FOUND AFTER WE HAD GOTTEN OUT OF THE POOL AND INTO THE HOT TUB. THERE WAS A LOT OF PEOPLE IN THE SHALLOW END AND FOUND IT THEN. AT NO TIME WAS THE POOL EVER CLOSED OR ROPED OFF, OFFICE STAFF WAS JUST SENDING PEOPLE AWAY AS THEY CAME UP TO THE POOL. EARLY THE NEXT MORNING PEOPLE WERE SWIMMING AS USUAL! THIS WAS VERY DISTURBING AS THIS IS A BREEDING GROUND FOR ECOLI! I ASKED THE OFFICE WHY IT WAS NOT CLOSED AND CLEANED PROPERLY AND THEIR RESPONSE WAS THAT MAINTENANCE SHOCKED THE POOL. I HAVE SEEN THIS HAPPEN IN OTHER PLACES I HAVE BEEN AND THE POOL IS CLOSED FOR A FEW DAYS TO BE CLEANED PROPERLY AND SOMETIMES DRAINED! I FEEL THAT THIS WAS NOT HANDLED IN THE CORRECT MANNER AND NEEDLESS TO SAY WE DID NOT USE ANY MORE OF THE POOLS OR HOT TUBS AFTER THIS.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 19, 2018):

First, thank you for staying with us , we appreciate our guests and I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your condo. Now, concerning the pool, we did close the pool down after it was discovered that this unfortunate incident occurred. It happened between 8-9pm in the evening and maintenance had left at 7pm. The front desk called maintenance back in as soon as this was reported to Front Office. That is why the front office staff went to the outdoor pool and was directing them to please use the Indoor Pool while they waited on maintenance to come back and start the cleaning process (that was us closing the outdoor pool). Maintenance did arrive by 9pm and followed all state guidelines on how to fix the problem. Since it was already 9pm (close to the 11pm pool closing time), we kept the pool closed the entire night until 7am the next morning. (All pools are closed every night at 11pm). The maintenance removed the issue, vacuumed and chemically treated the pool. The pool inspector came in the following morning and inspected the pool. We received a 99 from the State Inspector and have the paperwork to back this up. So we absolutely addressed this unforeseen and unfortunate issue. I am unsure of why you did not notice the pool did not open back up that evening, but it did not. The Lazy River & Indoor Pool remained open until 11pm, but the outdoor pool did not. We do apologize for the issue, but in this industry with so many guests, things will happen from time to time. When they do, we act swiftly and efficiently to get everything back up and running as quickly as possible.

Peggy H.
Pearisburg, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Vacationing in Whispering pine Condo

The condo was very clean and pleasant. The rooms were cooled down to 73 degrees and very comfortable. There were plenty of towels and the dishes were clean. Thank you for everything.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 15, 2018):

Thank you for your detailed compliments. We appreciate your excellent review and look forward to your return visits.

Valarie E.
Moneta, VIRGINIA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Its Love!!!

We stayed in room 611 @ whispering pines, its our 2nd time in 2 years for our annual siblings trip and we will NEVER stay anywhere else when visiting Pigeon Forge! The staff is SUPER friendly, condos are really clean, nice & spacious. A GREAT home away from home. We LOVE IT THERE!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 15, 2018):

Awesome comments! We are glad that you have found your home away from home and that you enjoy visiting us so much. We look forward to your many, many return visits!

Map