Whispering Pines 553 - Pigeon Forge Condo

Indoor Pool Access • Top Floor • Smoky Mtn View • Downtown Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
5.0 (53 Reviews)
Condo
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Condo
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Whispering Pines condo 553 would be a great condo for a family getaway. Condo 553 sleeps 6 with 2 king size beds and a queen sleeper sofa. The condo also has great mountain views while sitting on the balcony enjoying your morning coffee where there are 2 Rockers and a Patio Set.

The living room will be a great place to make family memories. The living room includes a Cloth Sofa, 1 Cloth Chair with Ottoman and a Cloth Recliner.

We also have flat screen televisions to enjoy; 37” Flat Screen TV in Living Room, 42” Flat Screen TV in Master, 39” Flat Screen TV in 2nd Bedroom.

553 has extras such as Ceiling Fans in the Living room and in the bedrooms and a dining room table with 6 chairs.

•Tile in Kitchen and Bathrooms

•Carpet in Living Room and Bedrooms

•Flat Screen TV's

•3 DVD Players

•Sleeper Sofa in Living Room

•Chair with Ottoman and 1 Recliner

•Rocking Chair in Master Bedroom

•Ceiling Fans in Living Room and Bedrooms

•2 Rockers and Wicker Patio Set on Mountain View Balcony

•2 Parking Passes

You also receive FREE Tickets to Local Shows and Attractions.

Whispering Pines Condominium Property Amenities include: Cornhole, Sauna, Fitness Room, Indoor Pool, Indoor Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Pool & Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Lazy River & BBQ Grills under a Pavilion.

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Center
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Wifi

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

From date of booking until 14 days prior to arrival, cancellation is allowed. There will be a $25.00 cancellation fee deducted from your booking deposit & the remainder will be refunded back to guest. Once inside the 14 days prior to arrival there will be no refunds for any reason and all monies will be forfeited. Date or unit changes inside 14 days prior to arrival are considered cancellations.

Date changes are allowed by this host up until your 14 day prepay and cancellation date. Once you are inside the cancellation period, this host does not allow date or unit changes allowed. That is considered a cancellation.

If you cancel your reservation inside the 14 days prior to arrival your claim and refund will be handled directly between the guest and the Travel Insurance Company. You will file a claim with travel insurance company & they will require proof of cancellation reason. If you cancel outside the 14 days prior to arrival, you will be refunded your deposit less the amount of your Travel Insurance Policy.

Travel Insurance can be purchased directly from this host after booking.

Traveler Reviews

53 Reviews
5.0 out of 5
Summary
5
87%
4
12%
3
2%
2
0%
1
0%
Louisville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Nice condo

The only problem was with the master bedroom. It was very cold. The other rooms were good, but not this room. We did check the vents and they were open.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 21, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Whispering Pines! We're happy to hear that you had a nice time while staying in mountain view condo 553. We do want to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the heating in the master bedroom. Please make sure to always let the front desk know if you have any issues in the condo, we have on-site maintenance that will be happy to come up and fix any problem if able to. It sounds like other than that, you had a great time which we love hearing. We appreciate you and your recommendation and we welcome you to stay with us again the next time you're visiting beautiful Pigeon Forge!

Fortville, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Room 553

Was nice ,do need a sheet with pool hours and location for indoor pool

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 14, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Whispering Pines! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed mountain view condo 553 during your fall getaway. We appreciate your suggestions and you are always welcome to give us a call at the front desk if you have any questions. Thank you for your review and we hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're visiting beautiful Pigeon Forge!

Fred P.
Grove City, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Annual October Trip

We stay at Whispering Pines for our visit every October. We like the central location and convenience. We also love the view from unit 553. We will keep coming back here for our future trips.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 30, 2018):

Thank you so much for continuing to stay with us at Whispering Pines! We're absolutely thrilled to hear that you had another great fall getaway in condo 553, that unit truly does have some beautiful mountain views and we're glad you enjoyed them. We appreciate you and your excellent review and we'll see you again next October!

Tibbie, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

great place

everything l expected. plenty of room, clean, conveninteverything i expected. clean, plenty of room, convenient to parkway.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 23, 2018):

We're glad that we met your expectations for your vacation: plenty of room, clean and convenient to parkway. We look forward to your return.

Debra T.
Galena, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

review

great

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 01, 2018):

Thank you so much for the kind review. So glad to hear that you all enjoyed your time at Whispering Pines. We hope to have you back for a return visit soon!

Lexington, KENTUCKY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Great stay at whispering pines

Very clean, very nice, great view, great location. Loved it and will be back

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 25, 2018):

Fantastic! So happy to hear you all were pleased with your stay, come back again soon!

Kathy R.
Cleveland, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Home away from Home

It was a wonderful vacation. Very nice place to stay. Loved the balcony. Would love to go back again sometime.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 01, 2018):

Thank you for staying with us at Whispering Pines! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review about us, but most importantly we appreciate you. We are thrilled to hear that you found your home away from home with us! We welcome you back to visit soon; we certainly look forward to it.

Thurmont, MARYLAND
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

It was great!

Wonderful view, very clean rooms, outstanding and helpful staff, plenty of parking and excellent location near everything in Pigeon Forge. Our only concern was that the entry stairway to the elevator was in real need of painting and cleaning up. It did not make a good first impression.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 12, 2018):

We appreciate your vacationing with us, your excellent review and comments. The need for painting and cleaning of the entrance to the building has been reported to our Supervisors and Maintenance Staff. We apologize. We look forward to your return.

David S.
Florence, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Excellent Accommodations

The condo was excellent! I am a value driven consumer and the condo was more than I would normally pay. The WiFi was slow but the only negative was check-in is reported as 4:00 pm and the room was not ready until 5:20 pm. With that there was no real explanation other than it’s busy.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 05, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us and we are happy you enjoyed your time in the Smokies! Easter weekend was extremely busy and some day not matter how hard we try we are not able to get all of the condos cleaned and inspected before 4pm. Our policy is clearly stated on our website and in the email correspondence (reservation confirmation) that our check-in time starts at 4pm and is not guaranteed until the condo has been cleaned and inspected. We are sorry it took until after 4pm but sometimes when we are completely booked full its the best we can do. We hope you all will come back and see us again soon!

Wartrace, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Stress free weekend

It was great! Just what we needed a weekend away in the comforts of home.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 29, 2018):

Thank you for calling us your home away from home for a little while! Glad you all had a great stay! We appreciate you all staying with us and we hope you can get away with us again soon!

Map