Whispering Pines 553 - Pigeon Forge Condo

Indoor Pool Access • Top Floor • Smoky Mtn View • Downtown Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
5.0 (49 Reviews)
Condo
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Avg
Nightly
rate
$157 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Condo
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Whispering Pines condo 553 would be a great condo for a family getaway. Condo 553 sleeps 6 with 2 king size beds and a queen sleeper sofa. The condo also has great mountain views while sitting on the balcony enjoying your morning coffee where there are 2 Rockers and a Patio Set.

The living room will be a great place to make family memories. The living room includes a Cloth Sofa, 1 Cloth Chair with Ottoman and a Cloth Recliner.

We also have flat screen televisions to enjoy; 37” Flat Screen TV in Living Room, 42” Flat Screen TV in Master, 39” Flat Screen TV in 2nd Bedroom.

553 has extras such as Ceiling Fans in the Living room and in the bedrooms and a dining room table with 6 chairs.

•Tile in Kitchen and Bathrooms

•Carpet in Living Room and Bedrooms

•Flat Screen TV's

•3 DVD Players

•Sleeper Sofa in Living Room

•Chair with Ottoman and 1 Recliner

•Rocking Chair in Master Bedroom

•Ceiling Fans in Living Room and Bedrooms

•2 Rockers and Wicker Patio Set on Mountain View Balcony

•2 Parking Passes

You also receive FREE Tickets to Local Shows and Attractions.

Whispering Pines Condominium Property Amenities include: Cornhole, Sauna, Fitness Room, Indoor Pool, Indoor Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Pool & Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Lazy River & BBQ Grills under a Pavilion.

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Wifi
  • Washer Dryer
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Resort Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • AccessEasy

Host
Cancellation Policy

From date of booking until 14 days prior to arrival, cancellation is allowed. There will be a $25.00 cancellation fee deducted from your booking deposit & the remainder will be refunded back to guest. Once inside the 14 days prior to arrival there will be no refunds for any reason and all monies will be forfeited. Date or unit changes inside 14 days prior to arrival are considered cancellations.

Date changes are allowed by this host up until your 14 day prepay and cancellation date. Once you are inside the cancellation period, this host does not allow date or unit changes allowed. That is considered a cancellation.

If you cancel your reservation inside the 14 days prior to arrival your claim and refund will be handled directly between the guest and the Travel Insurance Company. You will file a claim with travel insurance company & they will require proof of cancellation reason. If you cancel outside the 14 days prior to arrival, you will be refunded your deposit less the amount of your Travel Insurance Policy.

Travel Insurance can be purchased directly from this host after booking.

Traveler Reviews

49 Reviews
5.0 out of 5
Summary
5
90%
4
11%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%
Debra T.
Galena, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

review

great

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 01, 2018):

Thank you so much for the kind review. So glad to hear that you all enjoyed your time at Whispering Pines. We hope to have you back for a return visit soon!

Lexington, KENTUCKY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Great stay at whispering pines

Very clean, very nice, great view, great location. Loved it and will be back

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 25, 2018):

Fantastic! So happy to hear you all were pleased with your stay, come back again soon!

Kathy R.
Cleveland, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Home away from Home

It was a wonderful vacation. Very nice place to stay. Loved the balcony. Would love to go back again sometime.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 01, 2018):

Thank you for staying with us at Whispering Pines! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review about us, but most importantly we appreciate you. We are thrilled to hear that you found your home away from home with us! We welcome you back to visit soon; we certainly look forward to it.

Thurmont, MARYLAND
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

It was great!

Wonderful view, very clean rooms, outstanding and helpful staff, plenty of parking and excellent location near everything in Pigeon Forge. Our only concern was that the entry stairway to the elevator was in real need of painting and cleaning up. It did not make a good first impression.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 12, 2018):

We appreciate your vacationing with us, your excellent review and comments. The need for painting and cleaning of the entrance to the building has been reported to our Supervisors and Maintenance Staff. We apologize. We look forward to your return.

David S.
Florence, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Excellent Accommodations

The condo was excellent! I am a value driven consumer and the condo was more than I would normally pay. The WiFi was slow but the only negative was check-in is reported as 4:00 pm and the room was not ready until 5:20 pm. With that there was no real explanation other than it’s busy.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 05, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us and we are happy you enjoyed your time in the Smokies! Easter weekend was extremely busy and some day not matter how hard we try we are not able to get all of the condos cleaned and inspected before 4pm. Our policy is clearly stated on our website and in the email correspondence (reservation confirmation) that our check-in time starts at 4pm and is not guaranteed until the condo has been cleaned and inspected. We are sorry it took until after 4pm but sometimes when we are completely booked full its the best we can do. We hope you all will come back and see us again soon!

Wartrace, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Stress free weekend

It was great! Just what we needed a weekend away in the comforts of home.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 29, 2018):

Thank you for calling us your home away from home for a little while! Glad you all had a great stay! We appreciate you all staying with us and we hope you can get away with us again soon!

Barbara P.
Morrison, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

A couples getaway in Pigeon Forge, TN

We have stayed lots of places in Pigeon Forge and it seems we always come back to the Whispering Pines resort. We reviewed our room and booked on line.All was just like the webpage. Two roomy king bedrooms and our view is out the back of the mountains. Loved the gas fireplace. Plenty of towels and supplies for this unit. Whispering Pines is close to middle of Pigeon Forge and easy to get to. Would Recommend to any.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 14, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are happy you all enjoyed your time with us and we appreciate the kind words! Come back and see us again soon!

Kenneth B.
Goodlettsville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Thanksgiving in the Smokies

Couldn't have asked for a more lovely and comfortable condo. The decorations were set up for a Thanksgiving holiday, more than ample supplies for a wonderful stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 29, 2017):

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Whispering Pines. Hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving and we hope to see you again soon!

Fred P.
Grove City, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Another Great visit

We had another great visit to the Smokies and with Whispering Pines. The staff was professional as always and staying at Whispering Pines is comfortable and convenient.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 13, 2017):

Great! Thank you so much for staying with us! Glad you all enjoyed your time1 The Fall colors were beautiful this year! Come back soon!

Brewton, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Disappointed in poor wifi connection

The only problem we had was poor wifi service. We were unable to get decent wifi connection at any time during our stay. This may not be important to a lot of people but it was to us - especially in the evenings.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 05, 2017):

Thank you for staying with us at Whispering Pines Resort. We are terribly sorry to hear that you had a WiFi issue during your stay, we were not aware of a problem during this time. Please always let the front desk know if you encounter any problems during your stay, we are always here to help you have the most enjoyable stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Map