Whispering Pines 541 - Pigeon Forge Condo

Renovated! Hardwood, Leather, King Beds, Granite, Stainless Steel Appliances
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (50 Reviews)
Condo
Sleeps 8
3 Bedrooms
3 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Condo
  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 3, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Located in the heart of Pigeon Forge and just a block off the Pigeon Forge Parkway, this beautifully decorated Three Bedroom, Three Bathroom Condo will be perfect for any group of friends travelling or for a nice, relaxing family vacation. We have recently updated with a new dining table set, end tables and coffee table. Our spacious Living Room offers a Seasonal Gas Fireplace for those that are planning to stay in the Fall and Winter. If you are travelling in the Spring or Summer, take advantage of those nice, warm evenings on the Private Balcony that provides an amazing view of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. All of our Bedrooms have King Beds and offer a lot of room. The Master Bedroom also has a Jacuzzi Tub. Extra amenities include: free WiFi and a Washer/Dryer.

•Hardwood in Entry/Kitchen/Living and Bathrooms

•Flat Screen TV's

•3 DVD Players

•Rocker/Recliner

•Leather Sofa

•Leather Loveseat

•Arm Chair in Master Bedroom

•Ceiling Fans in Living Room and Bedrooms

•Table for 4 and a Rocker on Mountain View Balcony

•2 Parking Passes

Whispering Pines Condominium Property Amenities include: Cornhole, Sauna, Fitness Room, Indoor Pool, Indoor Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Pool & Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Lazy River & BBQ Grills under a Pavilion.

Complimentary Tickets with your Vacation to: Ripley's Aquarium, Titanic Museum, WonderWorks, Hatfield & McCoy Dinner Show, Smoky Mountain Opry, Rafting with Big Creek Expeditions, Comedy Barn, Dinner at Mama's Farmhouse and the Magic Beyond Belief Show.

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Center
  • Internet Access
  • Washer Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Wifi

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

From date of booking until 14 days prior to arrival, cancellation is allowed. There will be a $25.00 cancellation fee deducted from your booking deposit & the remainder will be refunded back to guest. Once inside the 14 days prior to arrival there will be no refunds for any reason and all monies will be forfeited. Date or unit changes inside 14 days prior to arrival are considered cancellations.

Date changes are allowed by this host up until your 14 day prepay and cancellation date. Once you are inside the cancellation period, this host does not allow date or unit changes allowed. That is considered a cancellation.

If you cancel your reservation inside the 14 days prior to arrival your claim and refund will be handled directly between the guest and the Travel Insurance Company. You will file a claim with travel insurance company & they will require proof of cancellation reason. If you cancel outside the 14 days prior to arrival, you will be refunded your deposit less the amount of your Travel Insurance Policy.

Travel Insurance can be purchased directly from this host after booking.

Traveler Reviews

50 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
72%
4
15%
3
8%
2
4%
1
2%
Church Hill, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2019

Pleasant Stay

It was really like comfortable & really clean.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 04, 2019):

Thank you so much for continuing to stay with us at Whispering Pines! We're happy to hear that you all enjoyed mountain view condo 541. We appreciate you and your recommendation and we can't wait to see you again soon!

Elaine B.
Waynesville, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2019

Annual family Christmas getaway

My family of 7 thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Whispering Pines! This is our third year staying in one of their condos. The unit was clean and well furnished. We love the location, convenient to everything! We will be back!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 01, 2019):

Thank you so much for continuing to stay with us at Whispering Pines! We're happy to hear that you had a great Christmas getaway with your family. We truly appreciate you and your kind comments regarding the cleanliness and location, they mean so much to us. The owners recently remodeled condo 541 and they're going to love hearing your feedback. We hope to see you all again very soon!

Gardendale, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2019

Spacious!

We had stayed in another three bedroom at this location and loved it, but was disappointed with this unit. The unit was very noisy - the toilets were loud and you could hear the units above flushing and showering. The unit is not sound proofed, the we heard footsteps above us when we were trying to go to sleep.Other than the noise, the unit was comfortable and spacious. The chair and sofas were very comfortable, and the beds were great!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 14, 2019):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Whispering Pines Resort. We are terribly sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay with us, we will certainly look into the noise issues you describe. We love hearing that you love our location and found the furniture to be very comfortable for your stay. Please give us a call for your next stay and will be happy to help you find the perfect condo for your next getaway. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Jan E.
Kennesaw, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

Condo Rental Review

condo was nicely decorated and clean. Had all the utensils and dishes we needed to prepare our meals. Condo experience was great except once again we had people above us moving furniture all night and kept us from getting good night's sleep.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 20, 2018):

Thank you for staying with us at Whispering Pines. The owner of condo 541 will be so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had everything you needed to enjoy meals in your condo. We are terribly sorry that the above guests disturbed your stay. Please always feel free to contact our after hours number for any disturbances. We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sarah E.
Stevenson, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

Girls Weekend

We were all girls ages 45 thru 73 and we loved the condo that we had and look foreward to returning again real soon to questions below they are all 5

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 05, 2018):

Thank you for staying with us at Whispering Pines! We greatly appreciate your feedback and wonderful comments. We are so happy that you had a fantastic time during your girls trip. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Dwight & Krista C.
Germantown, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Upgraded doesn’t always mean better !!

Being on the 4th floor was a nightmare for us !! Ceilings , walls are paper thin we could hear everything the people above us were doing , even using the restroom ! We thought for sure they were having a constant party with a condo full of kids but it was adults only and no party. We complained , management couldn’t move us due to being booked so they offered us a free dinner at a local restaurant , the food was less than average , glad it was free!! Bottom line we’ve stayed at whispering pines at least 7 times prior to this visit and were seriously considering never coming back . The noise was so bad on the second night we called the after hours number and no one answered , so my husband called the police. They came out to investigate what was going on and he talked to oriole above us . It was literally just them moving chairs and walking around . Policeman informed us also he has been there numerous times due to it being so loud . Only advice office gave us was only book the top floor !! Also broken cabinet in our bathroom and filthy floors !!

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 19, 2018):

We are terribly sorry that you had a disappointing stay for your November getaway. Condo 541 is a very nice condo that has been recently remodeled, the noise issue you encountered does not mean this condo is not upgraded. We hate to hear that the noise issue had to result in the Pigeon Forge Police being called. We did speak to both parties in this matter and I honestly believe that your neighbors were not intentionally trying to disturb you however we also know that it can be frustrating when you are trying to unwind and relax.. We believe the dining room table chairs was the noise issue, we have since put felt on the chair legs to help prevent this matter. We also received complaints regarding the way you handled this situation from other condo guests, saying that you were cursing and banging excessively on the upstairs neighbors door. We did recommend the top floor for your next stay so there would not be any noise to bother you. We also ask each party if there were any other issues to please call the police instead of going to each others condos. We know that this normally keeps someone from doing or saying something they may regret due to frustration. Most of our guests love Mama's Farmhouse Restaurant, we are sorry that you did not enjoy the FREE dinner for your family. Thank you for your feedback regarding the bathroom cabinet and floors. We wish you the very best and hope that you enjoy your future getaways to our beautiful area.

Judy F.
Portland, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

mattresses

The only complaint we have is about the mattresses on each of the 3 beds. You felt like if you rolled over toward the open area, you would rolled out on the floor

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 10, 2018):

Thank you for choosing Whispering Pines for your November getaway to Pigeon Forge. We are so sorry that you were disappointed in the mattresses in the condo. We will contact the condo owner right away in regards to the mattress issue. We appreciate your feedback and welcome you back to stay with us again soon.

Lisa T.
Mount Vernon, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Labor Day Fun

Our condo was awesome. We have found our new place to stay, when going to the Smokies.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 06, 2018):

Thank you for choosing Whispering Pines For your Labor Day getaway. We love to hear that you enjoyed condo 541 and have picked it to be your home away from home. We appreciate your review and look forward to your next visit.

Westminster, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Our best stay yet!

We always enjoy staying at Whispering Pines. #541 is our favortie so far!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 28, 2018):

We love hearing that you have found your favorite home away from home with us at Whispering Pines. We appreciate your review and look forward to your return.

Phyllis B.
,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

P.Booker

Great! Great! Great! First time at Pigeon Forge and Whispering Pines!! Whispering Pines staff was very, very polite and pleasant. Attentive to all requests and answered promptly!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 22, 2018):

Thank you so much for choosing Whispering Pines for your first visit to Pigeon Forge! We are so grateful that you shared that experience with us. We greatly appreciate you and your kind words about our staff! Since Pigeon Forge has so much to offer, we hope that your vacation was jam packed full of fun for your first trip to the area. We welcome you back to visit with us again soon; we are looking forward to it!

Map