Whispering Pines 233 - Pigeon Forge Condo

2 Br • Hardwood • Reading Lamps • Private Balcony W/city View
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
5.0 (46 Reviews)
Condo
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets

The Cabin

  • Property type: Condo
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • No Pets

Description

Whispering Pines Condo #WP233 distinctly stands alone with its charm inside and its view outside on your private balcony! This 2 king bedroom/2 bath unit with a Whirlpool tub in the master, sleeps up to 6 people. We hope you will be pleasantly surprised with what we offer: Extra seating in the living room, a seasonal gas fireplace, free Internet service for your laptop or tablet, flat screen TV's in every room, dining space inside or out on the balcony, a washer/dryer, and a kitchen with full-size appliances. There is plenty of space for everyone to spread out, yet come together for fun and memory making, too! So come on over and enjoy the view and the amenities in our little bit of heaven in the Smokies! •Hardwood in Living Room and Bedrooms •Flat Screen TV's •3 DVD Players •1 Rocker/Recliner & Cloth Chair •Suede Sleeper Sofa in Living Room •Loveseat •Glider in Master Bedroom •Table with 4 Chairs on City View Balcony •2 Parking Passes You also receive FREE Tickets to Local Shows and Attractions. Whispering Pines Condominium Property Amenities include: Cornhole, Sauna, Fitness Room, Indoor Pool, Indoor Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Pool & Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Lazy River & BBQ Grills under a Pavilion.

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Wifi
  • Washer Dryer
  • Grill
  • Resort Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • AccessEasy

Host
Cancellation Policy

From date of booking until 14 days prior to arrival, cancellation is allowed. There will be a $25.00 cancellation fee deducted from your booking deposit & the remainder will be refunded back to guest. Once inside the 14 days prior to arrival there will be no refunds for any reason and all monies will be forfeited. Date or unit changes inside 14 days prior to arrival are considered cancellations.

Date changes are allowed by this host up until your 14 day prepay and cancellation date. Once you are inside the cancellation period, this host does not allow date or unit changes allowed. That is considered a cancellation.

If you cancel your reservation inside the 14 days prior to arrival your claim and refund will be handled directly between the guest and the Travel Insurance Company. You will file a claim with travel insurance company & they will require proof of cancellation reason. If you cancel outside the 14 days prior to arrival, you will be refunded your deposit less the amount of your Travel Insurance Policy.

Travel Insurance can be purchased directly from this host after booking.

Traveler Reviews

46 Reviews
5.0 out of 5
Summary
5
87%
4
9%
3
5%
2
0%
1
0%
Jennifer J.
Winn, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Great Home Away From Home

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay...the condo was clean and well stocked, the view was amazing and the staff was great! We will definitely be staying here from now on!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (April 17, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Whispering Pines! We truly appreciate you and your feedback. We're ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, and that you've chosen us for your new home away from home. We definitely look forward to having you and your family stay with us again.

Lafayette, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

March Getaway

We arrived on a wed afternoon. The room was nice, clean, and quiet. On Thursday night and friday night it sounded like a basketball game was happening over our heads! Again, At 1:00 am Saturday morning I almost wanted to leave and go home!I had not been able to sleep and I was almost ready to go upstairs and complain! We will NOT Take a room on that side of the condos again!!! We have never had a noisy room there before. We have always stayed in the North side condos (mountain side). WP has always been a clean, safe, and comfortable stay until now. We were dissapointed this time for sure.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (April 04, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are very sorry for the issues you encountered and we certainly do not expect our guests to have these kinds of problems while staying with us. We do have a quiet hours policy which all guests must agree to in order to stay with us. Anytime you have any issues whatsoever with any guests disturbing your stay please just let us know and we will do whatever we can to make sure they are not disturbing others. Even if that means removing them from the property. We are sorry this happened to you and we hope you will come back and see us again next time you are in town.

Dawsonville, GEORGIA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Whispering Pines

Great New Year's visit! We have been to Pigeon Forge during this same time for over 10 years. Each time we stay at Whispering Pines. Top quality rooms and great staff!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (January 18, 2018):

Fantastic! Thank you so much for staying with us year after year, we truly appreciate that! Hope to see you again next year, if not sooner!

Leah G.
Carthage, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Mid-week getaway

Great city view, close to everything. We've stayed here before. Enjoyed our stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (November 12, 2017):

Thank you for being a loyal guest with us at Whispering Pines. We are glad that you enjoyed condo 233 and the amazing city view. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Okeana, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

What a great place to the Smokies

Linelle was great in getting our bookings straighten out....we had to change dates and she took care of every thing even though it was late in the evening. It was 2nd stay at Whispering If you can give Linelle a big pat on the back and a big who-ra from Rodney, Bev, Barb, and Jim that would be nice.....

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (October 05, 2017):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Whispering Pines Resort. We think Linnell is wonderful too and we will be glad to pass along that "big Pat on the back" from you all. We appreciate you and hope to see you again soon!

Yvonne W.
Central City, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

Yvonne worthington

I recommend Whispering Pines. We have returned year after year and have always been pleased with the courteous staff, cleanliness of units, and location. I strongly recommend these units.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (September 14, 2017):

Thank you so much for staying with us and being such a loyal guest! We appreciate you! We are happy you all enjoyed your stay and we hope we see you all again soon!

Wayne F.
French Lick, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

Absolutely love the Whispering Pines facilities, with exceptions:

Our 4th year here & all perfect before. Unit 233 is lacking: Very inadequate lighting (bought our own lamps so we could see to read) only 1 lamp table in living room...only 1 lamp in bedrooms, TV cabinet doors block view except from directly in front of TV (bare minimum furnishings), very meager amount of dishes, especially glasses & cups very inadequate (no larger sizes at all), very limited cooking ware, no teapot. Every unit we've had in prior years has been extremely well equipped, so this one was very disappointing. We will definitely plan on coming back next year, and just love all the facilities. The office & support staff are fantastic, without question. We're just going to make certain we never accept Unit 233 again. We cannot imagine the owners having a TV cabinet (Entertainment Center) that makes it virtually impossible to view the TV except directly in front of it. (The doors to the cabinet block the view on both sides of the room and it is only possible to watch TV from directly in front of it. Extremely poor setup.)We were totally pleased with Whispering Pines, in every respect, except the owner of this unit needs to correct these problems, or not rent it. To clarify the last question, we would definitely recommend Whispering Pines to anyone...but only not this specific unit.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (September 06, 2017):

Thank you so much for staying with us and we want you to know we appreciate you being such a loyal guest! Thank you for taking the time to identify the issues you encountered with your unit and we are sorry this negatively impacted your stay! Please let us know immediately of any issues you have during your stay and we will do whatever we can to make it right for you, even if we need to move you to another unit. We will certainly bring all of these concerns to the owner for action. We hope you will come back and see us again soon and we look forward to making your next stay a better experience!

Kathy M.
Dacula, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2017

Family vacation

We enjoyed our visit to whispering pines. This was the first time my parents have stayed with us and they really liked the condo. The only negative thing is that the condo doesn't have more handicap options they only have 3. I knew this going in and just brought the things that we needed. They had a great time and hopefully will be able to go back again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (August 18, 2017):

We are so glad that you enjoyed your family vacation with us at Whispering Pines Resort. Please give us a call when making your reservations and we will be happy to help you find a condo that best suits your needs. We appreciate your feedback and welcome you back to stay with us again.

Daniel S.
Elkton, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2017

As Always - Great Vacation

We visit Pigeon Forge often and Whispering Pines is our place to stay. We love the convenience of the location and having a lot of room in a condo is important. Everything is always clean and comfortable. We like to try different rooms and we have been happy with them all.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (June 20, 2017):

Great! Thank you so much and thank you for being such a loyal guest! We appreciate you, come back soon!

Kay P.
Lafayette, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2017

GREAT place to stay

We stay at Whispering Pines at least 4 to 6 time a year. It is definitely our place of choice. The units are always spotless, the staff from the front desk to the housekeeping staff are always extremely friendly and helpful in everyway

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (June 14, 2017):

It is our pleasure to have you vacation with us at Whispering Pines Condos in Pigeon Forge, TN. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your return. Thank you for your perfect review and excellent comments.

Map