Whispering Pines 531 - Pigeon Forge Condo

Free Show Tkts-free Dinner At Mama's Farmhouse -free Dvd Rentals-indoor Pool
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (36 Reviews)
Condo
Sleeps 8
3 Bedrooms
3 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Avg
Nightly
rate
$227 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Condo
  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 3, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Whispering Pines Condo WP531 is a spacious condo unit with 3 bedrooms and 3 full bathrooms. Each bedroom boasts a king bed, a flat screen TV, as well as a ceiling fan for full comfort! There is a Jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom! We know your family will make many memories as they relax around the flat screen TV/DVD and seasonal gas fireplace in the comfortable living room, or work together to make that delicious family meal in the completely furnished kitchen. Of course there is complimentary Wi-Fi so everyone may check email or play games and music! There is plenty of space to dine on the extra-large private balcony, too. We provided a rocker on the balcony for those quiet morning moments with your steaming cup of coffee, made complete by the commanding wooded views of the Great Smoky Mountains and Pigeon Forge. Other unit amenities include a washer and dryer.

•Tile in Kitchen and Bathrooms

•Carpet in Living Room and Bedrooms

•Flat Screen TV's

•4 DVD Players

•Leather Loveseat

•Sleeper Sofa in Living Room

•Ceiling Fan in Living Rooms and Master Bedroom

•Table for 6 and 2 Additional Chairs on Mountain View Balcony

•2 Parking Passes

You also receive FREE Tickets to Local Shows and Attractions.

Whispering Pines Condominium Property Amenities include: Cornhole, Sauna, Fitness Room, Indoor Pool, Indoor Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Pool & Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Lazy River & BBQ Grills under a Pavilion.

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Wifi
  • Washer Dryer
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Resort Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • AccessEasy

Host
Cancellation Policy

From date of booking until 14 days prior to arrival, cancellation is allowed. There will be a $25.00 cancellation fee deducted from your booking deposit & the remainder will be refunded back to guest. Once inside the 14 days prior to arrival there will be no refunds for any reason and all monies will be forfeited. Date or unit changes inside 14 days prior to arrival are considered cancellations.

Date changes are allowed by this host up until your 14 day prepay and cancellation date. Once you are inside the cancellation period, this host does not allow date or unit changes allowed. That is considered a cancellation.

If you cancel your reservation inside the 14 days prior to arrival your claim and refund will be handled directly between the guest and the Travel Insurance Company. You will file a claim with travel insurance company & they will require proof of cancellation reason. If you cancel outside the 14 days prior to arrival, you will be refunded your deposit less the amount of your Travel Insurance Policy.

Travel Insurance can be purchased directly from this host after booking.

Traveler Reviews

36 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
73%
4
19%
3
6%
2
0%
1
3%
Melbourne, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Extremely clean, beautiful , very spacious!!

Check in was very welcoming as we were PCB evacuees, we were a little grumpy. They were so nice to us!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Roy S.
Dalton, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Get away

Great place. Very enjoyable.loved the rental.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 09, 2018):

Thank you Roy! We appreciate your review and are so pleased to know that you enjoyed condo 531. We hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Trinity, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Very peaceful

Literally nothing to complain about this place. A beautiful Mountain View and the condo was everything that was described in the description online. All around great experience.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 03, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Whispering Pines in unit 531! We agree, that is an amazing mountain view condo and we're absolutely thrilled to hear that you all enjoyed it so much. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're visiting beautiful Pigeon Forge!

Palmerton, PA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

great place to stay, staff leaves a lot to be desired.

we stayed in room # 531, beautiful, clean, comfortable room. would absolutely recommend and stay there again! The staff on the other hand left a lot to be desired. Southern hospitality, didnt feel that at all. called about 2 hours out to say we were running ahead of schedule, we were put "on the list" waited another 3 hours AFTER we arrived for our room to be ready. Front desk attendants were rude and unfriendly. we traveled from Pennsylvania,to Tennessee, with 4 families, totaling 22 people. Needless to say we spent a lot of money with this resort. We were treated poorly, blamed for things that was not our party, called by the front desk, threatened with fines and that the police would be called. We were blamed for pot smoking and broken glass beer bottles on a night that we were not even at the condos. We had reservations for dinner and a show. zero respect. shame that such a beautiful place was overshadowed by such poor staff.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 20, 2018):

Good Afternoon, First, we appreciate the opportunity to address this review. Next, you were checked in at 1:39 pm (2 hours 21 minutes before check-in time), so we were able to allow you in your unit early. You are correct, it was not ready at 11 am (it was ready at 1:39pm),as the departing guest were just checking out. We do have to clean in between stays and that does take some time. Finally, concerning the issues with your party that you mentioned: There were several condos rented and one of those condos did indeed break the policies that you mentioned in your review. We had to have a Sevier County Sheriffs Department actually go to the unit to handle the situation. While we want everyone to enjoy their vacation, we expect everyone to behave in a respectful and kind manner. There were people on property during your stay that were not and we did have to go over the rules and regulations several times with them in order for everyone who stayed on property to be able to enjoy their vacation. We have over 100 condos at this property and we expect people to be considerate and law abiding. Also, we have condo owners to protect as well. These are investment properties and we take that responsibility very serious. We love everyone who stays here to have a great vacation, but we do not endorse nor allow one party to ruin everyone's vacation or investment. We are sorry we had to address this issue while you were here, but we take our responsibility to our owners and ALL guests to heart and do what we have to to ensure an enjoyable family atmosphere. Thank you.

Angie W.
West Elkton, OHIO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Great

Great Place very clean nice pool

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 09, 2018):

Thank you for your visit; glad you enjoyed the pool. We appreciate your review and comments. Hope you will stay with us again. If you visit during the cooler months, you can enjoy of indoor pool facilities.

Jennifer S.
Bardstown, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

It was AMAZING!!! Freakin ❤️ed it!!! We will be back...😊

This resort was just perfect for our stay with 2 other couples...they only thing that could have been better was the kitchen layout could have been lil bigger and open was a lil tight with 3 of us preparing but we made it work but rest of the condo was layed out great...everything was super clean and the staff was always super friendly...we have found us a home away from home in the Smokies...we will definitely be back...😊

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 19, 2018):

Your Review and Comments are awesome. We appreciate your staying with us at your home-away-from home. We apologize for the tight squeeze while preparing meals. We are glad that you enjoyed the super clean unit and our super friendly staff. We look forward to your return.

Sanford, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

A great place to stay on your family vacation.

Whispering Pines is the best place to stay in Pigeon Forge. Our condo upon arrival was clean and well-maintained. It was a beautiful condo that meet all our needs in terms of rooms, bathrooms and kitchen. There was also plenty of activities with an outdoor and indoor pool. Plus, the condos are right near the parkway where there are lots of restaurants, arcades, museums, and other activities for you to do. Not to mention it’s only a quick drive to Dollywood where our family spent most of our time. I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to stay here. We have stayed here multiple times and it’s the best place for our family based on price, location, and other amentities.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 26, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Whispering Pines! We cannot express into words our appreciation of you and your loyal business. You and your family are the reason why we love what we do and are what we are here for. A title like "the best place to stay in Pigeon Forge" is one we take very seriously and hold in the highest regard! We truly thank you for your kind words about our condos, property, and experience vacationing with us! We welcome you back very soon; we certainly look forward to it!

Gloucester, MA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Family trip vacation

We really enjoyed the condo, fanatic views and amenities!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 21, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Whispering Pines! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed the condo and took advantage of all the amenities that our property has to offer. There's nothing better than sitting out on your balcony and seeing those beautiful mountain views. We hope that you come to see us again soon!

Amy L.
Warrior, ALABAMA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Spring Break

We loved our condo at Whispering Pines! The room was great, the location was perfect. We will definitely book here again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 29, 2018):

Great! So glad you all enjoyed Spring Break With us! Thank you for staying with us! We hope you all can come back and see us again soon!

Debra H.
Canton, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Ladies' Getaway

My friends and I love staying at the Whispering Pines Condos for our Ladies' Getaway because the rooms are spacious and we have everything we need when we stay there. The only disappointment is the TV cabinet had doors that did not go in the cabinet and if were not sitting in front of the TV then we couldn't see the TV because the doors of the cabinet blocked the view. Also the hairdryers in the first two bedrooms didn't work but thankfully 2 of my friends brought their hairdryers. Overall these are small issues and did not hinder our trip. We will definitely return to Whispering Pines again. The management team is super nice and was very helpful.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 17, 2017):

Thank you for spending your Ladies' Getaway with us at Whispering Pines Resort. We will contact the condo owner in regards to the tv cabinet issue that you describe, we will do our best to resolve this issue. Please let us know if you have an issue during your stay, we have an onsite maintenance department that can check items like the hair dryers. We will look into this promptly. Your kind comments regarding our management team is very appreciated. We cant wait to see you during your next visit.

Map