Whispering Pines 531 - Pigeon Forge Condo

Free Show Tkts-free Dinner At Mama's Farmhouse -free Dvd Rentals-indoor Pool
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (41 Reviews)
Condo
Sleeps 8
3 Bedrooms
3 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Condo
  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 3, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Whispering Pines Condo WP531 is a spacious condo unit with 3 bedrooms and 3 full bathrooms. Each bedroom boasts a king bed, a flat screen TV, as well as a ceiling fan for full comfort! There is a Jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom! We know your family will make many memories as they relax around the flat screen TV/DVD and seasonal gas fireplace in the comfortable living room, or work together to make that delicious family meal in the completely furnished kitchen. Of course there is complimentary Wi-Fi so everyone may check email or play games and music! There is plenty of space to dine on the extra-large private balcony, too. We provided a rocker on the balcony for those quiet morning moments with your steaming cup of coffee, made complete by the commanding wooded views of the Great Smoky Mountains and Pigeon Forge. Other unit amenities include a washer and dryer.

•Tile in Kitchen and Bathrooms

•Hardwood in Living Room Carpet in Bedrooms

•Flat Screen TV's

•4 DVD Players

•Leather Loveseat

•Sleeper Sofa in Living Room

•Ceiling Fan in Living Rooms and Master Bedroom

•Table for 6 and 2 Additional Chairs on Mountain View Balcony

•2 Parking Passes

Whispering Pines Condominium Property Amenities include: Cornhole, Sauna, Fitness Room, Indoor Pool, Indoor Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Pool & Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Lazy River & BBQ Grills under a Pavilion.

Complimentary Tickets with your Vacation to: Ripley's Aquarium, Titanic Museum, WonderWorks, Hatfield & McCoy Dinner Show, Smoky Mountain Opry, Rafting with Big Creek Expeditions, Comedy Barn, Dinner at Mama's Farmhouse and the Magic Beyond Belief Show.

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Center
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Wifi

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

From date of booking until 14 days prior to arrival, cancellation is allowed. There will be a $25.00 cancellation fee deducted from your booking deposit & the remainder will be refunded back to guest. Once inside the 14 days prior to arrival there will be no refunds for any reason and all monies will be forfeited. Date or unit changes inside 14 days prior to arrival are considered cancellations.

Date changes are allowed by this host up until your 14 day prepay and cancellation date. Once you are inside the cancellation period, this host does not allow date or unit changes allowed. That is considered a cancellation.

If you cancel your reservation inside the 14 days prior to arrival your claim and refund will be handled directly between the guest and the Travel Insurance Company. You will file a claim with travel insurance company & they will require proof of cancellation reason. If you cancel outside the 14 days prior to arrival, you will be refunded your deposit less the amount of your Travel Insurance Policy.

Travel Insurance can be purchased directly from this host after booking.

Traveler Reviews

41 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
71%
4
22%
3
5%
2
0%
1
3%
Greensburg, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2019

Needed Vacation

Although it rained most of our stay, it was great to just get away.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 19, 2019):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Whispering Pines! We're glad you were able to enjoy a well deserved getaway to Pigeon Forge. We are sorry to hear that it rained most of the time, but we're happy that you were still able to have a fun trip. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're in town!

Cleveland, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2019

Great Place to Stay in Pigeoin Forge TN

We have stayed at Whispering Pines every year for several years in a row. Great place to stay, always clean and well kept. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Would recommend to anyone.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 26, 2019):

Thank you! We try to be a place where families can come time and time again. So happy to hear you all enjoyed another trip with us and than you for recommending us! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area!

Jennifer F.
Grant, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2019

Insurance on rental is not worth purchasing!!!

Some more of my family rented a condo also and a work issue came up and they tried to cancel and couldn’t get a refund even after they purchased the insurance. To only be able to cancel due to illness and then you have to provide a doctors excuse is a bit much. I have stayed with you all several times but will not be returning due to this policy.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (February 06, 2019):

Thank you for staying with us at Whispering Pines Resort. The Travel Insurance is part of our cancellation policy and it is an option to our guests when making their reservation. Red Sky Travel Insurance does require documentation/proof before a claim can be processed. This is very normal for any cancellation or trip interruption claim. We are sorry that you were not able to come for your January trip to Whispering Pines. We hope all is well with your family and welcome you back to Whispering Pines when visiting our beautiful Pigeon Forge area.

Cookeville, TENNESSEE
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

Great Rental

We stayed for only 2 nights and wished we could have stayed longer. Our 2 yo grand didn't want to leave and was very vocal about it. We all would love to return to the same condo as this one was sooo clean and comfortable. The bedwas hard to leave each morning. We will be back in the summer and let the grands enjoy the lazy river. Can't wait!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 21, 2018):

We love hearing responses like this! There is truly nothing like making memories with your loved ones while on vacation. So happy to hear you all and especially your 2 year old grandchild enjoyed Whispering Pines. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the cleanliness and such. We certainly appreciate you and look forward to having you all back!

Melbourne, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Extremely clean, beautiful , very spacious!!

Check in was very welcoming as we were PCB evacuees, we were a little grumpy. They were so nice to us!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 16, 2018):

We are sorry that you were forced to leave PCB, but we are happy that you found us and had a good time at Whispering Pines Condos in Pigeon Forge. We appreciate your excellent review and comments and hope you will visit us again at a time of your choosing. Stay safe.

Roy S.
Dalton, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Get away

Great place. Very enjoyable.loved the rental.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 09, 2018):

Thank you Roy! We appreciate your review and are so pleased to know that you enjoyed condo 531. We hope that you are able to visit us again soon.

Trinity, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Very peaceful

Literally nothing to complain about this place. A beautiful Mountain View and the condo was everything that was described in the description online. All around great experience.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 03, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Whispering Pines in unit 531! We agree, that is an amazing mountain view condo and we're absolutely thrilled to hear that you all enjoyed it so much. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're visiting beautiful Pigeon Forge!

Palmerton, PA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

great place to stay, staff leaves a lot to be desired.

we stayed in room # 531, beautiful, clean, comfortable room. would absolutely recommend and stay there again! The staff on the other hand left a lot to be desired. Southern hospitality, didnt feel that at all. called about 2 hours out to say we were running ahead of schedule, we were put "on the list" waited another 3 hours AFTER we arrived for our room to be ready. Front desk attendants were rude and unfriendly. we traveled from Pennsylvania,to Tennessee, with 4 families, totaling 22 people. Needless to say we spent a lot of money with this resort. We were treated poorly, blamed for things that was not our party, called by the front desk, threatened with fines and that the police would be called. We were blamed for pot smoking and broken glass beer bottles on a night that we were not even at the condos. We had reservations for dinner and a show. zero respect. shame that such a beautiful place was overshadowed by such poor staff.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 20, 2018):

Good Afternoon, First, we appreciate the opportunity to address this review. Next, you were checked in at 1:39 pm (2 hours 21 minutes before check-in time), so we were able to allow you in your unit early. You are correct, it was not ready at 11 am (it was ready at 1:39pm),as the departing guest were just checking out. We do have to clean in between stays and that does take some time. Finally, concerning the issues with your party that you mentioned: There were several condos rented and one of those condos did indeed break the policies that you mentioned in your review. We had to have a Sevier County Sheriffs Department actually go to the unit to handle the situation. While we want everyone to enjoy their vacation, we expect everyone to behave in a respectful and kind manner. There were people on property during your stay that were not and we did have to go over the rules and regulations several times with them in order for everyone who stayed on property to be able to enjoy their vacation. We have over 100 condos at this property and we expect people to be considerate and law abiding. Also, we have condo owners to protect as well. These are investment properties and we take that responsibility very serious. We love everyone who stays here to have a great vacation, but we do not endorse nor allow one party to ruin everyone's vacation or investment. We are sorry we had to address this issue while you were here, but we take our responsibility to our owners and ALL guests to heart and do what we have to to ensure an enjoyable family atmosphere. Thank you.

Angie W.
West Elkton, OHIO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Great

Great Place very clean nice pool

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 09, 2018):

Thank you for your visit; glad you enjoyed the pool. We appreciate your review and comments. Hope you will stay with us again. If you visit during the cooler months, you can enjoy of indoor pool facilities.

Jennifer S.
Bardstown, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

It was AMAZING!!! Freakin ❤️ed it!!! We will be back...😊

This resort was just perfect for our stay with 2 other couples...they only thing that could have been better was the kitchen layout could have been lil bigger and open was a lil tight with 3 of us preparing but we made it work but rest of the condo was layed out great...everything was super clean and the staff was always super friendly...we have found us a home away from home in the Smokies...we will definitely be back...😊

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 19, 2018):

Your Review and Comments are awesome. We appreciate your staying with us at your home-away-from home. We apologize for the tight squeeze while preparing meals. We are glad that you enjoyed the super clean unit and our super friendly staff. We look forward to your return.

Map