Whispering Pines 234 - Pigeon Forge Condo

Walk To Downtown • 3 Br • 2 Pools • Sauna • Free Tickets
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (32 Reviews)
Condo
Sleeps 6
3 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets

The Cabin

  • Property type: Condo
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 3
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • No Pets

Description

Do you enjoy coming to Pigeon Forge, TN to see the classic car shows that take place throughout the year? Whispering Pines Condo WP234 is the vacation rental for you any time of year in Pigeon Forge, but especially during one of the many car show weeks! Sit back and relax with friends and family on the oversized private balcony as you take in the Pigeon Forge view; putting you right in the middle of all the action! If the evening air gets chilly, slip inside to the upscale, traditionally furnished condo, and settle into the fabulous leather furniture in front of your gas fireplace, or check out what’s on the flat screen TV! Free Wi-Fi included, too! Feeling hungry? Step into the fully furnished kitchen adjacent to the living and dining area and fix yourself a meal or midnight snack. Then head down the hallway to one of the 3 king bedrooms, with a Jacuzzi tub in the master. There are two full baths and a washer and dryer in the unit, too! •Hardwood Flooring in Living Room •Tile in Kitchen and Bathrooms •Carpet in Bedrooms •Flat Screen TV's •4 DVD Players •Chair in 3rd Bedroom •Leather Sofa •Leather Loveseat •Cloth Recliner •Ceiling Fans in Living Room and Master Bedroom •Table with 4 Chairs and 2 Rockers on City View Balcony •2 Parking Passes You also receive FREE Tickets to Local Shows and Attractions. Whispering Pines Condominium Property Amenities include: Cornhole, Sauna, Fitness Room, Indoor Pool, Indoor Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Pool & Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Lazy River & BBQ Grills under a Pavilion.

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Wifi
  • Washer Dryer
  • Grill
  • Resort Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • AccessEasy

Host
Cancellation Policy

From date of booking until 14 days prior to arrival, cancellation is allowed. There will be a $25.00 cancellation fee deducted from your booking deposit & the remainder will be refunded back to guest. Once inside the 14 days prior to arrival there will be no refunds for any reason and all monies will be forfeited. Date or unit changes inside 14 days prior to arrival are considered cancellations.

Date changes are allowed by this host up until your 14 day prepay and cancellation date. Once you are inside the cancellation period, this host does not allow date or unit changes allowed. That is considered a cancellation.

If you cancel your reservation inside the 14 days prior to arrival your claim and refund will be handled directly between the guest and the Travel Insurance Company. You will file a claim with travel insurance company & they will require proof of cancellation reason. If you cancel outside the 14 days prior to arrival, you will be refunded your deposit less the amount of your Travel Insurance Policy.

Travel Insurance can be purchased directly from this host after booking.

Traveler Reviews

32 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
69%
4
13%
3
16%
2
0%
1
4%
James L.
Athens, ALABAMA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Great spring break

One of the best places we have stayed in Pigeon Forge. Great location. Just off the main parkway. Beautiful view. Great indoor pool which gave the grandkids something to do on the day it rained. Looking forward to being back.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (April 03, 2018):

We are looking forward to your return, also. We are glad that you had a great time with the grandkids. Thank you for your great review and comments.

Janice M.
Evensville, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2017

Good Accommodations

When arrived, condo not ready for occupancy. Waited approximately an hour for cleaning crew to finish cleaning. Condo was clean and very nice. All enjoyed our stay. Wished we could stay longer. Sit out on patio each night and watched fireworks at Dollywood.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (August 10, 2017):

Thank you for staying with us at Whispering Pines. Cleanliness is a top priority with us at Resort Properties Mgmt, check in starts at 4 pm however is not guaranteed until it is cleaned and inspected. We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay as well as well as the Dollywood fireworks. We appreciate your feedback and welcome you back to stay with us again soon.

Tyner, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017

Beautiful View

Loved the scenery from the third floor, clean, quite and lots of space.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (July 21, 2017):

Thank you for staying with us at Whispering Pines. We are glad that you enjoyed the amazing city view from condo 234. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Harlan S.
Southside, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017

very clean and quiet

the best stay I have had in years

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (July 08, 2017):

Awesome! Glad you had a nice stay and we are always here to take care of you! See you soon!

Bonnie G.
Hopkinsville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2017

Great place to stay just the room needed a few easy updates ,

First impression, table Matts all wrinkled , bed cover and shams wrinkled , only one night stand in master bedroom and second bedroom,Kitchen , only one small frying pan , however I used one eye . The eyes had Reynolds wrap on them very inappropriate for rental at that price. Toaster was two small stuff burnt on it, I have stayed in Whispering pines many times was never disappointed before but this stay . Small things but still makes a stay . Would be very nice just needs updated . The most disturbing thing I could not cook for family on a stove with Renoylds Wrap on eyes . I would not do it at home nor on vacation.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (June 23, 2017):

Thank you for staying with us at Whispering Pines. We are terribly sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your recent stay in condo 234. Please always let the front desk know of any issues that we can assist you with during your stay. We will discuss your suggestions with our housekeeping department as well as the condo owner. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Boaz, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2017

Cal Ripkin Experience

The property is everything we were hoping for.It was very clean and roomy. The closet full of towels was a nice extra with 3 teenage girls!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (June 16, 2017):

Wonderful! Thank you so much for vacationing with us and towels are a Must when it comes to teenage girls! Hope to see you the next time you come to Pigeon Forge.

Demetra H.
Greenville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2017

Whispering Pines Royalty

We have been staying at Whispering Pines for years all due to the wonderful accommodations, helpful staff and pristine rooms and amenities.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (April 12, 2017):

Thank you so much for all the kind words! We look forward to making your next stay with us yet another great experience! Thank you for being such a loyal guest!

Stacy T.
Wytheville, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2017

Weekend Get Away

AWESOME. Friendly staff and great resort

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (March 21, 2017):

Thank you so much for the kind words! Come back and see us anytime!

Sharon S.
Travelers Rest, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2016

Unit 234

This was my first time renting this unit and will be the last. It is the first unit at Whispering Pines I have been unhappy with. The carpet and rugs are pure filthy and the bed in master bedroom is extremely uncomfortable. The TV's are so small in each room you couldn't sit on the bed to watch them.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (December 13, 2016):

Thank you so much for staying with us and we are so sorry to hear you had issues during your time with us! We always try to provide the very best for our guests and we want you to have the best time with us possible. Please let us know immediately anytime you have concerns or issues with your unit and we will do our best to make it right for you! I will pass your concerns to the owner regarding upgrades for the TV. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Sheila P.
Erin, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2016

girls trip with mom

Love staying here and have stayed for years sometimes twice a year.Parking was problem for first time, had to park away from our room. need to have specific marked spaces.I was first to earn reward card for staying five times and couldn't use it because my son had bought me gift certificate for here since I always stay here but wasn't allowed to use both.disappointed

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (October 14, 2016):

Thank you for staying with us at Whispering Pines. We are sorry to hear that you had an issue with parking during this stay. We are super busy during October and with as many condos as we have there is no fair way we can specify parking spaces other than first come first serve. We cannot double discount and some gift certificates have specific blackout dates and restrictions that are in place for use. Our records indicate that you used your $100.00 gift certificate and also received a 10% discount. We appreciate your business and your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

Map